We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TAKE US BACK!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
lti Tropicana Grand Azure
Ranked #114 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I went with the girlfriend to Tirana Grand Azure. We had never been abroad together and we were especially unsure on what to expect in Egypt. We arrived at the hotel and like all brits, we were upgraded to a junior suite close to the main lobby.

Room was very clean with two showers, bath, sofa, balcony and three beds. The room cleaner was outstanding and was always happy and asking if our stay was ok. He would clean our room when we were out and leave fantastic towel displays, very funny (best one was a hanging monkey from the ceiling with a toilet roll as a head).

We arrived on the 6th July and went home on the 17th. The hotel started off super quiet which seemed odd for the size of the resort, but it got gradually busier as the days went on.

The pools were lovely, there are many to choose from. Although the main, huge pool could do with re-painting to make it look less dirty. Lots of sunbeds to choose from. One con around the pools are the excursion guys CONSTANTLY walking around trying to make you go on trips and never get the hint to leave you alone. We ended up doing two trips. Boat trip to Tiran island to snorkel and the desert safari on quads, camels, stargaze and show. Both trips are a MUST DO.

Restaurants: We mainly ate in the aquarium restaurant, which is located in the main lobby. Staff were amazing and always went out of their way to top your drinks up and treat you like royalty. Food was great for the first few days but then became extremely repetitive. The Italian and the Arabian restaurant were merely average. Not much choice in food and portions not that great. Snack bars are POOR. The snack bar at the waterfall and the terrace bar was never open due to the resort being so quiet, so if we were hungry during snack times we had to leave our sunbeds and walk 10 minutes (YES 10 MINUTES) to the beach. Snacks available are burgers, chips, hotdogs etc. no crisps, chocolate or ice lollies which is a massive disappointment when you want something light to eat.

Beach is lovely. Private beach with security guards either side of the hotel to make sure only grand azure can get on it. The pier/jetty goes out FOREVER. Must be almost a mile long and you can walk in the sea (in the afternoon) all the way to the end of the jetty. Sea is deeper in the morning with less fish. Lots of fish at the end of the jetty to snorkel although it's often windy and the red flag is up. PS wear sea shoes when doing this, the coral is sharp!!!


SERVICE: The service at this resort is 100/100. Staff will do everything they can for you. They are always smiling, making sure you are ok and always topping up your drinks. A massive thank you to Muhamed, Ahmed and Abdullah by the main pool and slides. These guys made you feel at home and always got into some great conversations with and always had a laugh with you daily. The pool guys in the blue and white polo tshirts are the only staff at the resort which don't do it just for your tips whereas it feels like all the other staff do it just to get tips out of you (as great as they all are). The pool guys working in 45 degrees heat doing 12 hour shifts, 7 days a week (during Ramadan too) and always have a smile on their faces. We genuinely felt sorry for them as we felt they needed time off. The bar staff by the pools are ace too.

CON: The animation team. These lot are the most irritating people I have ever known. They are so cheesy, with repetitive and dreadful entertainment.. especially the English ones (not sure on names) and the Russian lady who speaks on the mic (AWFUL). They also pester you to join their 'events' every evening also.

Overall a great hotel which is designed to be a lot busier than it is now. Meant to be a refurb at the end of the year (so i've heard) so it should improve even further.

Thanks for a great holiday! I miss Egypt! :(

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeremy_ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 3,030 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Went to this hotel 2 years and went back this year 2 weeks holiday at the same hotel in May. Went as a family – me and my husband. The entertainment could be better but Aimee part of the animation team never failed to put a smile on your face. Aimee was a bubbly, happy, smiley person! From start to finish she would always be full of energy. The room was well cleaned & the cleaners always made towel art for you.A few special mentions go to little Jo and good dancer Chico. Food in the Aquarium restaurant was excellent. Special mentions for manager – perfection service and care about mu disabled husband. We visited the restaurants a la carte and they were amazing also the staff. A big thank you go to the cleaners. waiters, chefs. garden workers, women from desk beside reception, pool men also the security for keeping us safe. Overall a great holiday but I'd say that a better range of entertainment during the evening would be better for the young adults!!!
Thank you all mentioned above and we will see you at Christmas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Margaretpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicanagrandazure, Front Office Manager at lti Tropicana Grand Azure, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a lovely comment, we are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you again soon at Grand Azure Sharm El Sheikh.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Mohamed Abdel Kader
Front Office Manager
Grand Azure Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Myself and my husband stayed here between the 5th - 15th July our first impression of the Grand Azure was great with the huge reception area, clean & well maintained, check in was very quick, upgraded to a junior suite, room was clean and tidy, we were given access to the Aquarium restaurant and the food was great with a huge choice, something for everyone especially the Chinese and Italian restaurants, the staff were great very attentive could not fault them in any way. In the lobby bar there was Kareem and Hamdy who were both really jolly and always smiling. There was entertainment from the animation team who tried really hard to entertain people, it wasn't always great but they tried very hard especially Aimee who always made me smile.

We met some great people while staying here and we had a great time, the hotel was under occupied which was perfect as we had a relaxing time, the weather was just sun all the way between 40/45 degrees every day.

Overall this is a great hotel with great staff who make you feel welcome in every way, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Thanks Grand Azure for a fantastic holiday!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jackieh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicanagrandazure, Front Office Manager at lti Tropicana Grand Azure, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Let me take the opportunity to thank you for such a great review and it was with much pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We are doing our best to make our guests holiday as memorable as we can.

Hopefully we will meet you once again at Grand Azure.

Thank You
Mohamed Abdel Kader
Front Office Manager
Grand Azure Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our first impression of the Grand Azure was an immaculate well presented 5 star hotel after meeting the entertainments staff which was headed up by Aimee and her gang in the Sol & Luna Animation Team, they really made us feel welcomed. We travelled with 2 teenagers my Daughter(18) and her boyfriend(20) and they kept disappearing off to play football volleyball water polo plus in the evening they organised pool parties, beach parties and other activities that allowed us to relax and the "kids" time to be with like minded people.

The accommodation was up kept by a very dedicated team that we can say we were impressed by as they just done a fantastic job even adding extras and trimmings to our room.

We highly recommend this resort and would like to give a personal thanks to Aimee and the rest of the Animation team for making our holiday one we will never forget!!!

Thanks Guys xxxx

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicanagrandazure, Front Office Manager at lti Tropicana Grand Azure, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed our hotel, the facilities and services provided. I can assure we are doing our utmost to maintain our property and standards.

We would look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future, please contact us if ever we could be any assistance.

Sincerely and with kind regards
Mohamed Abdel Kader
Front Office Manager
Grand Azure Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have just returned from our stay in this resort and would have no hesitation recommending the hotel to others. All the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Like many people we were upgraded to a junior suite which was clean and very spacious if a bit tired round the edges (we were told that the hotel will be closing down for a refurb at the end of the year). The upgrade allowed us so eat in the Aquarium restaurant where the food was lovely and fresh but not a huge choice but definitely a better setting than the main restaurant which was more like a canteen. We ate a la carte as often as we liked and would recommend the Italian and Chinese restaurants. The hotel was very under occupied and was very quiet which made for a relaxing stay especially around the pool which was more or less deserted by lunch time. As with many holidays abroad the evening entertainment wasn't fantastic but there was something on every night. The highlight was snorkelling off the (very long) jetty, but Handy the guide took me and my daughter out to fairly deep water where there was so much to see and took the time to point things out we wouldn't have spotted ourselves. Only real downside was being constantly hassled to go on trips, there are reps walking round the pools all day long, ask for a red plastic disc to hang from your parasol which means they will ignore you if it gets too much. Be prepared for the heat it was well over 40 degrees everyday but bedrooms, lobby and restaurants are all air conditioned.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CarolsTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicanagrandazure, Front Office Manager at lti Tropicana Grand Azure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Let me take the opportunity to thank you for such a great review and it was with much pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We are doing our best to make our guests holiday as memorable as we can.

Hopefully we will meet you once again at Grand Azure.

Thank You
Mohamed Abdel Kader
Front Office Manager
Grand Azure Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I had a very bad stay in this hotel ...more over the front office and cattering service are very poor ..offering bad quality of services concerning room service ....i advice anyone to look for another place ..

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank franswadalia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicanagrandazure, Front Office Manager at lti Tropicana Grand Azure, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear value Guest,


We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations whilst on holiday.
Any negative comments, that we receive, will be discussed with the departments concerned and an action plan, to include extra training, will be formed to improve that particular service to our guests.
It is with these comments that we can only improve our service and continue to be committed to providing a high standard of service to our guests.
I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us.



Once again thank you for taking the time to write the review.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Grand Azure Resort
Thank you
Mohamed Abdel Kader
Front Office Manager
Grand Azure Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed at Grand Azure between 5th and 12th July. Met with grand entrance and lobby and was upgraded for free to junior suite and given access to the Aquarium restaurant which was much nicer than the larger more canteen like main restaurant. This is a large resort with a massive pool complex and two other pools, there are lots of parasols and shade from palm trees which was needed given that it was around 40-45C all week. Food and drinks good and quite varied; we did use the Chinese restaurant which was lovely.
Room good sized but hadn't turned on aircon before we arrived so was like an oven and took several hours to cool down. There were two showers but not great, poor pressure and temperature a bit varied.
As previous reviewers have said this was under occupied which was great for us as no queuing or problems getting sun beds; we spoke to some people who had been when full and said it was very difficult getting to bars etc.
Nice beach front with long jetty out to snorkeling area. You must go out there although it is nearly half a mile, so many fish to see and great guy there to help you and some shade at the end.
Staff were excellent, especially Ahmed who brought the drinks and Khalhed and Ibraham in the restaurant.
Didn't go on any trips except to Soho Square, which is worth a look and you don't get hassled by every shopkeeper like you do outside the resort.
One issue, however, was that because we arrived late and left late (7.00pm) we were expected to check out at 12.00 which meant having to pack up and could only use changing facilities in the spa, which we didn't want to do as we felt it would ruin the last day; so had to pay £40 for late check out. I think we should have been told about this in advance and also felt it was a bit naughty to charge this as most rooms were empty. As it appears most flight back are night flights I feel the holiday companies should include a late check out as standard.
As previously stated this is due to be refurbished which should make it really excellent but perhaps will be busier and more expensive. However, would highly recommend this.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool area. We were upgraded for free on our visit but some rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicanagrandazure, Front Office Manager at lti Tropicana Grand Azure, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed our hotel, the facilities and services provided. I can assure we are doing our utmost to maintain our property and standards.

We would look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future, please contact us if ever we could be any assistance.

Sincerely and with kind regards
Mohammed El Gohary
A. Front Office Manager
Grand Azure Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.8 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#23 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,782 reviews
5.5 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#36 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 33 in Nabq Bay
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#54 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,400 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#6 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,624 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lti Tropicana Grand Azure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Tropicana Grand Azure

Address: | Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 00000, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#29 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#68 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £53 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 808
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your lti Tropicana Grand Azure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel
Grand Azur Sharm
Hotel Tropicana Grand Azure
Lti Sharm
Lti Grand Azure Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing