We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
Ranked #57 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I would recommend this place and dive centre to everyone. They are such a fab group of people and can't do enough for you. From the cleaners, the dive instructors and the management all great making sure everyone is happy. I am an extremely nervous diver and my husband is a disabled diver but with camel not a problem. Everything was done at our pace and we were not made to feel as if we was in the way or causing problems. A special thanks to ahmet !! An amazing dive instructor. The resort itself is great. In the middle of naama bay but you don't need to go out for anything there is so much on camels site...English bar shows all footie and rugby etc restaurants, ice cream bar, shisha. Rooms are comfortable and the pool is really nice too in a sun trap so nice if u have a day off diving and want to sunbathe. What more can you need! I wouldn't use any other dive company in Egypt again had some really rubbish ones but camel are by far the exception. Amazing...Thank u ☺

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Nina L,

We're thrilled to read that you loved your diving holiday with us and highly recommend us - many thanks for sharing your experience with other travellers!

We're so pleased that our whole team made your diving stay such an enjoyable one, and have passed on your special thanks to our diving instructor Ahmet.

All our facilities are wheelchair accessible, from our rooms to our restaurants to our boats, and we take great pleasure in sharing our love of the Red Sea with all our guests, so we are truly delighted that you and your husband had a great time!

Thanks again for posting your review and we look forward to diving with you both on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed with my family in November 2013, 3 were divers and 3 of us were non divers.
I have stayed in Egypt 4 times, and this was my first visit to the Camel hotel
The rooms it self can do with updating, but they are very clean and are perfect for using as a base.
The hotel it self is also very clean, espically the restuarants. I ate in them most lunch times and evenings and i can not fault the food at all.
The pool is small but is prefect for sunbathing, as you also get to watch the divers learning
the staff in the hotel are all really friendly and make you feel very welcome
its in the middle of Nama bay, which i was slightly unsure about at first, but the location of the hotel is quite hidden away and its very peaceful
I would recommend staying here. If I was to visit Egypt again, this would be the only hotel I would stay in

Room Tip: perhaps ask for a room on the ground floor by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jebby2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Julie B,

Many thanks for reviewing us - we're thrilled that you awarded us the top Trip Advisor rating! It's a huge compliment to hear that you would choose to stay only at Camel on your next visit to Egypt - thankyou!

We're delighted that you enjoyed your meals at our hotel, and very pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, our facilities spotlessly clean and our central location peaceful and convenient.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you and your party back to Camel Dive Club & Hotel on your next holiday to Sharm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

great location, next to all shops and beach.
Booked transfer was excellant, but not cheap(20 euros).
Large breakfast selection.
Room was a bit dated.
Internet was shockingly slow and dropped out all the time( about dial up speed)
Air con was not working, told it was not needed, be nice to have that option
Good beach to use
Ahmed on the front desk was very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saudidoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear saudidoug,


Thanks very much for taking the time to post your review, and we're really pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and our location, beach, transfers and breakfast all good.

Please accept our apologies for the glitches you experienced during your stay with us, and we would like to thank you for bringing these to our attention. Unfortunately our internet speed is severely restricted by the physical capacity of the main cable supplying Naama Bay, which means that at busy times our free wi-fi service may be subject to the dropouts that you experienced. Our IT team is working on a better solution for our internet, which we hope to be able to introduce within the next few months. In the meantime we apologise that our internet speeds do not always meet the very high quality service standards that we aim to provide throughout our Hotel, restaurants and diving centre.

We apologise also that the air conditioning in your room was not working properly, and that our staff do not appear to have given an appropriate response to this issue. Please be assure that we have brought this matter to the attention of the manager concerned, who has already briefed his staff accordingly to avoid such incidents in future. Our team performs regular maintenance checks on the air conditioning units in each room, with the aim of identifying and preventing potential problems before they occur.


Thanks again for sharing your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on a future stay with us at Camel Dive Club & Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Have just returned from a week diving with Camel and staying at the hotel and cannot praise them enough. The hotel is right in the middle of all the night life yet the bedrooms are almost silent. The beds are so comfortable that I nearly overslept on my first night, the rooms are spacious, the air conditioning is very effective and the showers are piping hot. Every member of staff that I met was friendly and helpful

As for the diving, the dive centre is highly organised, the staff are welcoming and friendly and the dive guides are very experienced. They made an effort to ensure that everybody was able to visit a variety of dive sites and cater for all levels of diving experience. The boats are spacious and the crews on board help to make it as easy as possible for you - what a treat to have somebody to help you with your fins!
On returning from diving everybody gathers in the centre courtyard to discuss their day over a cold Sakara or two, wonderful atmosphere where everyone talks to everyone else.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel and dive centre to anyone looking for a relaxing and enjoyable diving holiday

Room Tip: I would recommend paying a little extra for a room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Nora18,
Thank you so much for your praise for all aspects of your diving stay with us, we're absolutely delighted that you enjoyed a fantastic diving holiday! We're very pleased that you found our Hotel comfortable and peaceful, and that you loved the atmosphere of our boats and diving centre. It's certainly a highlight to be able to come back after the day's diving and chill out with like-minded divers, with of course no shortage of topics to chat about!
Thanks again, on behalf of our entire team here at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to diving with you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Professional people in the structure. Nice place, clean, good relations price/room. Quite far from the beach but if you decide to' come here, it si becaude you have decided to go around the cost by ship.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilanoGiusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear MilanoGiusy,
Thank you very much for your comments: we're very happy to hear that you found our hotel to offer good value for money and our rooms to be clean and professionally managed.
Many thanks for your feedback, and we hope to have the pleasure of your company on a future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Very friendly hotel with nice big rooms and comfortable bed. Most rooms face onto the pool.
Very good service, and the camel bar and tandoori Restaraunt are excellent.
Where this hotel comes into it's own though is if you are also diving with the camel school. After the first day on the boat where you meet other divers, suddenly half the people in the hotel are your friends.
The school is in the same building, so means you don't have to carry everything with you all day. You can run back to your room if you need a logbook signing, or remember you have forgotten something when already at the school.
The majority of people staying at the hotel are divers and there friends/ families so it makes for a nice atmosphere, and the guests are predominately from UK or europe.

The location is in very center of the pedestrian area of Naama which has both pros and cons. It's ideal for if you want to be part of the action,but the shisa cafés to the left of the hotel as you enter can be noisy from midnight until 3am

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the right side of the hotel as you come in the door as they are quieter. The sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Greg B,
We're thrilled that you enjoyed your "Camel experience" and recommend us to other travellers - thank you! We're divers ourselves, so we created our hotel as a place where divers can find everything they need for a brilliant holiday all in one location, and as a place to enjoy - whether travelling alone or with friends or family - the special friendly atmosphere of divers united by their passion for diving! We're absolutely delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your diving stay. Thank you also for your feedback and tips regarding our rooms; we do monitor external noise levels and have working agreements with surrounding venues to keep noise levels down. If you notice street noise becomes unacceptable then please inform reception so that we may take action with the venues concerned.
On behalf of the whole team here at Camel, thanks again for taking the time to post your feedback, and we look forward to diving with you on a future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We have stayed at the Camel Hotel several times over the years, sometimes for a single night at the end of a week's liveaboard, and several time for a week or more.

It is a lovely small hotel right in the centre of town, with a quiet, relaxed vibe that feels like a world away once you're inside. Simple but comfortable rooms with a lovely pool and two fantastic restaurants (especially the Indian Restaurant which is fabulous). The icecream they serve at Vanillas is my favourite in the whole world, and the staff are all great. The hotel started life as a diver's place and it still has that vibe. The dive shop is very well run - they have one local boat and one going out to the marine parks (Ras Mohammad or Straits of Tiran) every day. Very efficient but relaxed operation staffed by people who love diving. They cater for the full range of diving experience, from beginners to the very experienced, and it never feels like a compromise.

The only problem with this hotel is the service at breakfast (which is included in the room rate). The food is delicious but the service is TERRIBLE. They have had the same staff for years and they are completely inattentive - much quicker to get your own tea and coffee! Plus guests are allowed to smoke inside the restaurant at breakfast which is completely disgusting. However the service at dinner in both restaurants is excellent as is the food.

Highly recommended - this is the best place in Sharm if you are a diver looking for a simple, central, wonderfully relaxing but organised place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear LisaZevi
We are delighted that you recommend us so highly that you return to stay and dive with us time after time, and we really appreciate you sharing your feedback with other travellers - THANK YOU! Our aim since starting Camel Dive Club in 1986 is to create a "one stop shop" for divers, including everything that we - as divers ourselves - look for in a diving holiday, from our friendly and professional diving centre, comfortable centrally located diver hotel, to our choice of quality restaurants and bars right here on the premises. So we're truly delighted to read that you think we've got it right! We are sincerely sorry however for the glitsch you mention regarding poor service you've experienced at breakfast times. We've passed your comments to our restaurant manager for him to take appropriate action, and hope that you'll notice the difference in our breakfast service on your next visit.
Thanks again on behalf of the whole Camel team for your feedback, and we look forward to diving with you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Naama Inn
Naama Inn
#201 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
22 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,576 reviews
2.7 mi away
Viva Sharm Hotel
Viva Sharm Hotel
#215 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#79 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
410 reviews
1 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kahramana Hotel
Kahramana Hotel
#147 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camel Dive Club & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camel Dive Club & Hotel

Address: Centre of Na'ama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#62 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £61 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camel Dive Club & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small and friendly 4* Camel Hotel is specially designed to be a "one stop" base for your perfect diving holiday. Our 5* PADI centre - voted Best Dive Centre Worldwide 2013 - is known as the friendliest in Sharm El Sheikh, and has its own diver training pool. Enjoy our Tandoori and Pomodoro restaurants on-site, relax with a post-dive drink or meal at our famous Camel Bar, or savour our delicious homemade Italian ice-cream at Vanilla cafe. We're located in the heart of Na'ama Bay, just five minutes' walk from the jetty from where dive trips depart. We run daily boat trips to Tiran, Ras Mohammed, Thistlegorm wreck and speedboat excursions, or we offer a complete range of PADI and TDI diving lessons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Camel Dive Club & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camel Dive Club And Hotel
Camel Dive Club Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Camel Dive Hotel
Hotel Camel Dive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing