We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice for a diving holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
Ranked #72 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good choice for a diving holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I spent 4 nights in this hotel on a diving break in Sharm. If you're a diver, its a perfect choice as they have one of the leading dive centers in the hotel. The rooms are well equiped and as comfortable as other 5* hotels I've stayed at in Sharm. The breakfast is good and so are the Indian and Italian restaurants. I will probably choose Camel again the next time I come on my own for diving.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinoA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Dear TinoA,

Thanks for your feedback about your diving break with Camel Dive Club & Hotel here in Sharm el Sheikh.

We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed some of our restaurants, as well as our diving services. We hope to see you back here again soon, maybe for a longer break?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    83
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
53
133
82
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

After reading many positive reviews, I had high expectations for my stay at Camel Dive. It far exceeded all my expectations. To begin my trip, I simply sent an inquiry email- they took care of everything else. Extremely stress-free.
I booked three days of fun diving, and ended up doing my advanced open water and nitrox courses at the same time. The staff are so friendly and accommodating. They are laid back, extremely well organized and attentive to guests needs. Travelling alone, I was slightly apprehensive that I'd be left out or forgotten in the business- this was absolutely not the case. I met new people every day and really had an amazing experience. The hotel facilities were perfect for my needs as well. Cozy and comfortable

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Dear Laila E,

We are so happy we exceeded your expectations of Camel Dive Club and enjoyed your stress-free diving with us.

We have many repeat guests that travel alone, so having the Hotel as part of the Diving Centre is an ideal solution. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Sharm el Sheikh and hopefully further your diving career!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley
Level Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This review is based on the fact that Camel hotel is a hotel for divers - if you are looking for a romantic couples getaway or family holiday then what you are seeking may be better served elsewhere in Sharm, but for the divers among you I hope this is helpful

We have visited Sharm several times but this was our first stay at Camel hotel and we were very impressed. The staff are very helpful and the front desk incredibly efficient at both check in and out, always available and always helpful. Rooms are a good size and spotless - we had a ground floor pool view room - and the free wifi although not super speed a very welcome extra There is some noise from the streets but otherwise this is a quiet oasis They understand us divers have early starts and breakfast (plentiful and tasty) is available from 06:30 and as reception hand out the beach towels you are guaranteed a clean beach towel each day - no waiting for the pool boy to appear! There are other helpful little touches such as the rail outside to hang your bits and pieces to dry/air after a days diving. Non diving days are quiet - we had the pool to ourselves on our last day We did not dive with Camel dive club but did make plentiful use of the restaurant and bars (all excellent) and the location in the centre of Naama is super within walking distance of most of the major dive schools, shops and other outlets If I was wanting a week by a pool type of holiday then I would opt for something more plush with pool bar etc but as a base for diving this place is perfect especially for the price we paid

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZanyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Dear ZanyB,

Thank you for the positive review of your time with us at the Camel Hotel.

It is great to be chosen by a regular visitor to Sharm el Sheikh. Due to our central location there is occasionally some noise but, as you say, we are a quiet oasis right in the heart of Naama Bay, a minute away from the sea. We are glad you enjoyed our tasty early breakfast to set you up for the day, and made use of some of our other restaurant facilities and that you also found these excellent.

We hope you will chose to stay with us again in the future and maybe try diving with us too! We look forward to welcoming you back to Sharm el Sheikh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have just spent another week staying at the Camel Club. It really is an ideal base for diving in Sharm – the Dive base is right on site, there is an Italian and an Indian restaurant, and of course the famous camel roof-top bars. The hotel is small and friendly, has a great swimming pool for days off, and access to a near-by beach. Both the restaurants provide excellent food and attract large numbers of non-residents (in fact I am pretty sure most people eating in the two restaurants are unaware they are part of the hotel). The breakfast which is served in the inside part of the Italian restaurant is more than adequate. This hotel treats you as an individual and the staff go out of their way to be helpful. Whilst this review concerns the hotel rather than the dive-base it should be said this this is also of the highest standards with excellent staff. As always our experience was excellent from the moment we were met by a Camel Club representative before immigration with our Egyptian visas until we were dropped off at the airport for our return flight. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Dear David E,

Thanks for your feedback on your week staying with us at the Camel Dive Club & Hotel.

It is great to know how well our staff looked after you during your stay here and that our high standards met your expectations. We are always happy to respond to any assistance you may need during your stay with us. Our panoramic roof-top bar is, as you say, rightly famous along with our ever popular (with locals and tourists) Tandoori and Pomodoro restaurants. And you also discovered our delicious early breakfast served inside the Pomodoro Restaurant, perfect before a day diving!

We look forward to your next visit here to Sharm el Sheikh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was our fifth diving holiday at Camel over the past nine years, but it had been a couple years since we were here last. We discovered that the hotel had improved on many fronts, despite the difficulties experienced by Egyptian tourism in recent years. Small things have been addressed, i.e. Hangers outside the balconies to dry gear and countless other small touches. The best part has always been, and was again, the staff. The dive crew, from the instructors to Dive masters to the administration were superb, friendly, highly professional,and made us feel so at home. The hotel desk, housekeepers, and Food and Beverage staff are always wonderful and helpful, and remember your needs and wants instantly. Originally we were planning to dive with a live aboard. Frankly, after staying with Camel, we cannot even consider staying and diving anywhere else. It is impossible to name everyone that made our stay so enjoyable, so we will let it go with our thoughts; Camel Dive Hotel is the best, and keeps getting better. Thank you!

Room Tip: All rooms face the swimming pool and have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Dear Neil K,

Thank you so much for your great review of your diving holiday with us.

It is always nice to hear from our regular guests how much they enjoyed their stay with us. We are always looking to improve our service and like to hear how we can improve, even in tough times, and even if it is just a small touch that makes your stay more enjoyable. We are always striving to make our guests happy - your words are much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed with Camel in October last year and had a great experience, so when a week diving in Egypt beckoned, my First choice again was Camel.
This time I booked an outside room, which was exactly as expected and required.
The only downside was I couldn't get wifi coverage in the room which is possible with the pool view rooms.
The accommodation is spacious, clean an comfortable and well equipped.
The diving side if the operation was reasonably well organised with good attention paid to safety.
The guides were of a high standard, knowledgable and friendly.
The transfer from the airport was punctual and without any drama, landing to hotel room within 45 minutes!
The Camel is not the most modern hotel in Naama Bay, but consistently provides a high standard of service and satisfaction. You can pay more but why would you.
I enjoy my visits here and will certainly be back later in the year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Dear Simon C,

It’s lovely to hear from our repeat guests what a great experience they had during their stay with us.

It’s great to know how safe you felt with our guides, and their local knowledge enhanced your diving experience. Our Diving Centre won The Dive Centre of the Year award from DIVER Magazine this year, so we are very proud that many divers have voted for us and recognized our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is not a complaint but merely an observation, Very little has changed since my last visit 4 years ago. The pool still has the dark green algae all over, the rooms still have the brown colour water running from the taps, hot water and pressure is still poor.

The Hotel, rooms,restaurants, bars and all common areas are clean and well kept. All the staff are friendly and helpful. The Pomodoro restaurant, Indian Tandori restaurant and the Roof Bar are excellent and unbeatable, the staff is super friendly and very professional. The Vanilla Cafe is of an extraordinary high standard (money for value) staff are the best !! (chairs are in my opinion very uncomfortable) The Camel tribe shop has as always excellent value for money clothing goods and other bits and pieces
I feel very much at home when at Camel, thanks to all the Egyptian staff.

The diving was as always of a high standard. I felt that behind smiling faces were a lot of unhappy pros. the only disappointment was watching boat staff and instructors arguing about missing weights (I feel that if divers assemble their weight belts on every boat there will be less problems.)

Thank you all for a lovely fortnight !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Dear Jose065

Thank you for your report of your trip here and highlighting some comments for us.

It is great you found the public areas clean and well kept and our restaurants are ‘unbeatable’ and great value for money. You obviously experienced all our retail outlets and I hope you are wearing our Camel Tribe clothing now you are home! I will bring your comment about the pool and water to the manager for his attention. I hope this matter did not detract you from an otherwise enjoyable holiday.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back again to us in Sharm el Sheikh soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.8 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#84 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kahramana Hotel
Kahramana Hotel
#144 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eden Rock Hotel
Eden Rock Hotel
#156 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#27 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Naama Inn
Naama Inn
#174 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#97 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camel Dive Club & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camel Dive Club & Hotel

Property: Camel Dive Club & Hotel
Address: Centre of Na'ama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Camel Dive Club & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small and friendly 4* Camel Hotel is specially designed to be a "one stop" base for your perfect diving holiday. Our 5* PADI centre - voted Best Dive Centre Worldwide 2013 - is known as the friendliest in Sharm El Sheikh, and has its own diver training pool. Enjoy our Tandoori and Pomodoro restaurants on-site, relax with a post-dive drink or meal at our famous Camel Bar, or savour our delicious homemade Italian ice-cream at Vanilla cafe. We're located in the heart of Na'ama Bay, just five minutes' walk from the jetty from where dive trips depart. We run daily boat trips to Tiran, Ras Mohammed, Thistlegorm wreck and speedboat excursions, or we offer a complete range of PADI and TDI diving lessons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Camel Dive Club & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camel Dive Club And Hotel
Camel Dive Club Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Camel Dive Hotel
Hotel Camel Dive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing