We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$105
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$447
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
361
95
20
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
95
20
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspomodoro restaurantroof barexcellent divingdiving experienceadvanced open waternaama bayss thistlegormrooms are basican indianbars and restaurantsspecial thanksthese guysice creamgreat funfishcouldn't do enoughsharm
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

With all places we stay, naturally we always look at the bad reviews first. I can not disagree more with them. Camel from start to finish exceeded our expectations. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned daily, and to a high standard. Beds were comfortable, shower was hot with good pressure and aircon was nice and cold. Included breakfast was fantastic, as were all meals at the Pomodoro restaurant inside Camel. The pool was very clean and always quiet.

Diving was obviously the highlight, and everything was taken care of. Guides were excellent and very experienced. The boats used are very tidy and only used by Camel guests. Staff on the boats were friendly and the lunches provided were great.

Overall, Camel Dive for us was a positive experience we will not forget. I can not fault anything, and it was easy to not have to worry about anything and allow them to take care of it. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Reuben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calamoresca, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Reuben M,
Many thanks for sharing your experience at Camel Dive Club & Hotel. WOW! We are totally thrilled with your informative review mentioning all the aspects of your holiday with us and thanks for rating us the maximum 5 out of 5 marks.
It’s very rewarding for our team to learn we have exceeded your expectations and have made your stay with us an unforgettable diving holiday that you will be happy to repeat. We appreciate your comments about our clean and comfortable hotel for divers, professional staff, quality food and well overall organized operations. Thanks again for your time to write this valuable review and we hope that you will come back to us soon to enjoy again the friendly atmosphere of our dive club, hotel, restaurants and Camel Bar –probably the best bar for divers in Sharm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I have been to Sharm several times and usually stay in a local hotel as my wife does not dive. While I always dive with Camel Dive, this time we said we would try the Camel Dive Hotel also. To our pleasant surprise this hotel was excellent. Right in the centre of Sharm with plenty of shops, restaurants, bars and a short stroll to the beach. The Camel staff were top class and know how to look after guests if you were diving, staying at the hotel at the restaurants or bars. The dive guides are fantastic. As soon as the travel and security restrictions with travelling into Sharm are lifted, we will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Most rooms overlook the pool so any room is nice.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank noccastlepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calamoresca, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear noccastlepark,
We are more than happy to be the “great” as per your opinion. It’s a big pleasure to receive such nice comments from our guests who have spent their time with us and have enjoyed all our outlets: Hotel, Diving Centre, Pomodoro restaurant, Vanilla café and, of course, our Camel Bar. Many thanks for mentioning the excellent work of our staff for whom diving is not only work, it’s a passion. Thank you for sharing your Camel experience with other travelers. We are looking forward to welcome you again here very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This Hotel is perfect for all Divers of any age and it's central (& popular) location makes it ideal for non-Divers as well. The hotel is a two-tier square shaped building that surrounds a central pool. I imagine that all the rooms would be similar and my room was perfect regarding comfort, air-con, shower facilities and location. The hotel staff are very helpful and are quick to sort out any queries you may have. The hotel has a relaxing area for drinks & snacks and there are also 2 bar areas on the first floor - one inside (Sky TV) and one outside. There is also a rooftop terrace and bar which gives fantastic views over Naama Bay Town Centre. The hotel also accommodates diners in their "Pomodoro" restaurant which attracts lots of people from around Sharm.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NigelDunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear NigelDunne,
We are totally thrilled by your review. Many thanks for sharing it on TripAdvisor. We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us and were satisfied with all the aspects including central location, comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Thank you for sharing your comments about all our outlets, we hope they will be helpful and inspiring for other travellers. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Hi guys, so missing Egypt and camel dive hotel, I've had the best dive holidays ever with camel and there staff, it's been a couple of years now, I'm working on returning ASAP. Fantastic diving, clean and friendly hotel, great helpful staff, what can I say! I've been many times and never disappointed in fact it's my first stop for my next hols, see you very soon good people, Tony M

Room Tip: Found all rooms are good you get what you pay for, bolcony rooms are a bit special.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tonymorris273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear tonymorris273,
We are flattered with you kind words about us. Feedback like yours give us the strength to carry on even when times are not so good. It's very pleasant to know that we are not forgotten and that you can't wait to come back. We hope that you will manage to arrange your Sharm diving holiday this Summer and we will see you very soon. In case you need assistance is searching for the best flight options and insurance coverage to Sharm please email us at info@cameldive.com. We will be glad to point you to the right direction!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Great accommodation, fantastic staff and superb diving..
Very high diving standards and good location close to bars( if u need one as Camel bar is a nice place to spend an evening after diving), restaurants and shops.
Booked my next diving trip with Camel already! It says it all

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agajtka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear agajtka,
Thanks for your feedback about your diving break with Camel Dive Club & Hotel here in Sharm el Sheikh. We are flattered with your nice comments about your Camel experience. We hope that other travelers will be inspired by your review. We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed visiting our outlets: Pomodoro restaurant and Camel Bar. We are waiting for you to come back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews