We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kaharamana Hotel, Sharm”
Review of Kahramana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kahramana Hotel
Ranked #146 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Our first time at this hotel was excellent, the hotel is small and cosy and makes you feel part of their family. We booked the Deluxe room which was fantastic and very large overlooking the pool and outdoor dining area. The food was excellent made fresh rather than mass produced like in larger hotels, the Hotels location is perfect for the centre of Naama Bay, bars and shops, the private beach (viva beach) is only 5 minutes walk with Emma taking care of all our needs along with the rest of the staff. The hotel staff were so friendly, polite and very helpful, many thanks to the restaurant staff and Chef for his food, loved the outside dining on hot evenings and thanks to all the bar staff for efficient service of drinks. Thanks also to Waleed for towel service with a lovely smile everyday, Special thanks to Hady for all his help and efficiency for 2 English ladies with so much baggage & suitcases ha ha ha he thought we were staying for a year !! he was always bright, cheerful and happy with us and is an asset to the hotel, also special thanks to Sheriff who checked daily to see if all was ok with our room for cleanliness & requirements with a happy smiley greeting throughout the day, Reception Manager Ehab and staff Wallid and Abraham were very helpful, polite and friendly at all times, Ehab and Abraham on the day shift and Wallid who watched over us on his night shift while we slept soundly in our lovely big comfy beds. Thanks to Mr Adel for a lovely vacation and for the great bunch of staff he has working for him, they all made our vacation special with happy memories. Look forward to seeing you all again in September, toodle pip Linda & Jo

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda_joan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adel_shokry, General Manager at Kahramana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Ms. Joan & Ms. Linda,

Wishing you a very pleasant day from Sunny Kahramana Sharm. Hope my email finds both of you very well.

Thanks for a review which really made my day, the Kahramana Sharm team members are very proud that they could meet your expectations, we are so proud as well that you decided to chose Kahramana Sharm to be your accommodation venue in September.
We are all waiting for both of you and promise to spend more efforts to exceed your expectations.
Please always remember that you have another home in Sharm El-Sheikh called KAHRAMANA.

Wishing you all the best till we meet in September.

Sincerely
Adel Shokry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Super hotel! Reception sympathetic guy Sayed offered a nice room with a view of the pool.Nice waiters and smiling as Amr :) Number cleaners and shall provide a nice surprise :) The Mouhmuds. Great chef with a mustache, do not remember the name.IDEAL animators Julia and Assam, they have to pay millions, because they are the hotel's most precious.
The sea almost beside definitely come back yet.
Sandra, Kristine, Edgars 2104 ROOM :)

Room Tip: Talk to the guys responsive reception :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adel_shokry, General Manager at Kahramana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Ms. Sandra,

Hope my response finds you, Kristine and Edgars very well. The Sunny Kahramana Sharm misses you all.
We had the pleasure having all of you with us for this short period, and as I mentioned to Kristine on her previous review we are looking forward your return to Sharm again.
Thanks for your sweet and nice review, please always consider Kahramana your hoe at Sharm.

Best personal regards

Sincerely
Adel Shokry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel is literally in the center of Naama Bay, going out walking I have enjoyed the sun, sea, clean air, heated swimming pool disco ideal for those who want to enjoy a night animated movement and sympathy from the staff.

All the staff are very friendly, polite and helpful. They would do anything for you. They really did their ... a special greeting to Sayed for his availability and kindness I hope to visit again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bnovox180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adel_shokry, General Manager at Kahramana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear customer,

Wishing you a very pleasant day from sunny Kahramana Sharm Hotel.
The team members of Kahramana Sharm want to express their appreciation to your good-self for choosing our hotel to be your accommodation venue, we are glad that we met with your expectations, we promise you that we will spend all possible efforts to exceed your expectations every time you come to Sharm.
As much as you hope to come again, as we hope also to see you again.

Best personal regards

Sincerely
Adel Shokry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

After having read a number of bad comments about the hotel, me and my husband were a little bit afraid to go to Kahramana. I have never written reviews about hotels, but I decided to write in order to contradict all bad comments. The hotel is small, but this is a good point, because you fell like at home. The hotel is very very cosy, all the stuff is very friendly. We had a room on the 3rd floor. The good really fine for us. We didn't expect lobsters for dinner, because we remembered that the hotel is not 5 stars. The hotel's location is perfect for young people who want to visit all the night clubs of Sharm. Me and my husband almost all nights went to party with animators Julia and Assem (very positive and friendly guys). Dolce vita Taj Mahal is the best!!!!!! The beach ( viva beach) is 5 minute walking from the hotel. If you need Internet, just go out of the hotel, smoke shisha in any cafe and enjoy free wi-fi. There's no gym in the hotel, but there's a gteat aqua aerobics which will help you to be in shape, despite the consumption of all high-calorie Egyptian sweets. By the way you will find a great variety of tasty sweets at the dinner. In general, we liked the hotel and our vacation there so much. Just don't forget to take with you your swimming suit, flip-flops and the most important thing - POSITIVE emotions and good mood!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Наталья В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adel_shokry, General Manager at Kahramana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Madam,

Wishing you a very pleasant day from Kahramana Sharm, on behalf of my staff team members I'd like to express my gratitude for the review you wrote yesterday, what really made our day is that we got this feeling that we could change a negative impression into an enjoyable experience.

Thanks once more for your review, and we promise you, your husband and all Kahramana visitors that we will not save an effort to make your stay with us a memorable one.

Best personal regards

Sincerely
Adel Shokry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Really enjoyable holidays!!! Thanks to all stuff of Kahramana. Animation awesome - just the guests sometimes are to lazy to move and act! :)
The only one thing that reminds you that you are in 3* hotel - is the CHOICE of food. The food os tasty! ...just the choice is not so big. One kind of meat, f.e. . The hotel area is very nice, stuff very kind, GM is always there in case you have any problems.
Beach is 3 min to go...ok - maybe 5 min if you walk veeerry slow&easy.

If you are looking for a hotel -> nice inside and infrastructure outside (not only desert) <- IT IS THE WRIGHT ONE!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KristineKRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adel_shokry, General Manager at Kahramana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Ms. Kristine,
Thank you so much for your precious review, as your comments are so precious for us, so .. next time when you come to Kahramana I promise more food variety and still delicious.

Looking forward seeing you, Sandra and Edgars in the very near future. As much as you like Kahramana, the team members of Kahramana misses you all.

Sincerely
Adel Shokry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

El salamu aleiko from Russia. We just returned from Kahranana hotel to cold, grey Moscow. In general, we are satisfied with our holidays, especially our kids are. Kahramana hotel is a very good choice for family holidays. Almost all the time we stayed near the swimming pool, not on the beach, because there are more entertaining programs for children. We were lucky to have a very good big room in the 2nd floor. The only bad thing about the room was that the only view we had from the balcony was a dirty roof of some back area building. But it didn't spoil our holidays because we didn't spend a lot of time indoors. We really liked our staying in kahramana! Thanks to all the friendly staff of the hotel, especially barman Amr!!!! No doubts we will come back to Kahramana again!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rusya7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adel_shokry, General Manager at Kahramana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Customer,

Wishing you a very pleasant day from the sunny Kahramana Sharm, as much as you miss Kahramana, is the same as we miss your family and nice kids.
Please accept my apology for the view of the neighbor's roof, we really consider it out of hands, but still working on offering them cleaning it.
Kahramana staff is very proud that you enjoyed your time with us, and we are very happy that we met with your family's expectations, always waiting to welcome you and your family in your Sharm home Kahramana.

Sincerely Yours
Adel Shokry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Alaa,, Marta had areally good time with kahramana hotel and we hope that we will visit you again and again thanks alot for every thing all the best and i m not gonna forget to tell every one about ur friendly staff and chefs and every thing cos really we enjoyed there thanks again we will see y soon guys

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaa12222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adel_shokry, General Manager at Kahramana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Mr. Alaa,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us, Myself and my staff members will be always waiting to see you again in Kahramana Sharm, then will spent all our efforts to exceed your expectations.
See you soon in Kahramana Sharm.

Sincerely Yours
Adel Shokry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#172 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#109 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#17 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kanabesh Hotel Naama Bay
Kanabesh Hotel Naama Bay
#191 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
46 reviews
7.4 mi away
Cyrene Island Hotel
Cyrene Island Hotel
#91 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
601 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kahramana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kahramana Hotel

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £26 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kahramana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Kahramana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kahramana Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing