We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic People Fantastic Staff”
Review of Amar Sina Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amar Sina Village
Ranked #132 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We read the reviews on Amar Sina AFTER we booked the holiday so we didn't expect too much.
When we arrived (Tired and late at night) we were greeted and sent straight down for dinner.
I wasn't too impressed but we gave the hotel a chance and what followed was a brilliant 15 day holiday.
We loved every minute and met some very lovely people.

OK the hotel does need a facelift but the staff are wonderful. They will do anything and everything for you. They're not all 'Yes Men'. they will become your very good friends.

My girlfriend misses the boys dreadfully.

If you want an excursion then talk to Max. Huge wonderful fella!
If you want a beer talk to Sami and Sayed.
Rambo is a character and Waleed (in charge of food n bars) is a decent happy chap!
Problems or not, talk to M-J. Fantastic English lady who sorts out your woes.
Dr Hoss is a great Man too!
Even the cleaning staff are happy and ever so polite.

Many thanks Amar Sina. Steph and I loved our holiday and we will definitely return very soon. :)

Almost forgot Mimo. A talent! watch out for his Fire shows!

Room Tip: Insist on what you booked and book a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy2cu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

I have just returned from a week all inclusive at the Arma Sina and could not of enjoyed it anymore than i did! it was everything i expected and more!!
Its a lovely friendly hotel and ALL the staff are great and there for whatever you want and need! At the beginning the food wasn't great but it did get better and if you want anything they are happy to do it. The animation guy Mimo is a very talented man his fire show is brilliant he also takes u out to clubs etc and makes sure you are very safe and Never leaves your side!! we went out with him a couple of times to Space and the Taj Mahal, if you are wanting to make the most of you holiday with excursions etc then you MUST go and see Max!!! He is also a great guy and will look after you and his trips are just the best!! we did 5 in total and it was only £140 when Max took us shopping he made sure that we weren't pestered buy the shop owners and always haggled for us if he didnt think we had got it cheap enough!! He will take you anywhere you need to go really his an asset to the hotel along with Mimo!!!
The hotel has it own doctor and pharmacy which was great as i got bitten quite bad and they sorted me out for only £11.

i would say our overall holiday was 100% worth every penny and the wait!! we are just waiting for easy jet to release the flights for next year so we can book up again!!

Thank you to everyone at Arma Sina that made our holiday sooooooo special and cant wait to see you all again!!! xxx

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jodietoad2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel was fantastic, it's a small hotel destined in old Egyptian style, the staff were brilliant and made me, my partner and our kids feel like one of the family!!! The food was delicious and there was a good variety to choose from, we were all inclusive and found it great value. The rooms were spacious and kept very clean with daily bedding/towel changes. Anyway I'm off now to search for my October hol to this hotel!!! Highly recommended x x x

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trudi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I travelled January 2013 but I have posted this review a little too late but better late than never!

Stayed over the New Year period for two weeks with a friend and her parents. The staff were very welcoming on arrival and throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The animation team were friendly and very entertaining throughout the day and of an evening.

The room was good and had everything we needed. We even managed to get an English film channel on the TV which was a great bonus! The beds were made everyday and fresh towels were provided. The food was good, a lot to choose from, but at times very basic.

Great location! Close to the beach and the markets! The longest trip we took was a 10 minute taxi ride to the water park!

Overall a great holiday and looking to go back with my family this year!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennaaarrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

When we arrived, we were greeted by friendly staff. Our room was very nice and clean had a problem with the shower but was fixed promptly. The beach trip was dissapointed as we could only stay in a certain spot and defo not good if ur claustrophobic. Food not bad but noit very hot. entertainment not bad at all. the massage there is good. If u want any excursions go and see max few seconds away just by the hotel his trips are fantastic we done quad biking/camel riding/dinner and a show and really enjoyed it would go again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawny666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

But you get what you pay for. The staff are great. The food's ok, but a little repetitive. The room's are clean and made up each day. We found this be a wonderful stay. And would stay again. Infact we're coming back August 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanchallice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We came to Amar Sina Hotel in the first few weeks of 2014. Although the hotel is a little rough around the edges it more than make up for it in character (being a traditional Bedouin village design). The staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to make your stay successful. There is a tour guide company (Royal Excursions) linked with the hotel and the main organiser we met went by the name Max. He was an incredibly helpful man, giving an honest opinion about all the excursions. We booked 6 of the excursions he has on offer and all of them were fantastic value for money but the most incredible experiences. We really felt like we got to see Egypt at its best and have actually booked our next trip out already to stay in the hotel and do some more trips with Max.

Can not recommend this enough! You will most certainly enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JvR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Desert View Hotel
Desert View Hotel
#153 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
10 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viva Sharm Hotel
Viva Sharm Hotel
#214 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
795 reviews
0 mi away
New La Perla Hotel
New La Perla Hotel
#203 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#81 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,591 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#178 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
67 reviews
2.8 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#109 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amar Sina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amar Sina Village

Address: Motels Street, Om Elsid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#114 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £7 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amar Sina Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Amarsina is an authentic Egyptian village, one of which a visitor would feel home. Within its genuine architecture, one can find some of the best inherited methods of construction in Egyptian heritage. Some Green Architecture principles was applied fifteen years ago during the construction of the village. So, as you walk through its two-hundred year old wooden door towards the lobby, you slowly start to discover the essence of the place. The handmade-brick decorated domes, colored marble floors, inner courtyard where the main swimming pool is located, village’s backyard farm with its iconic Pharonic statues, walkways, paths and corridors. We bring Egypt on a silver plate right to your grip.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Amar Sina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Sharm El Sheikh
Amar Sina Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing