We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All about Lionel Richies shops!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Na'ama Bay

Na'ama Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
US$20.00*
and up
Glass Bottom Boat Cruise and Coral Reef Viewing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spectacular snorkeling and diving by day combined with a thriving nightlife has boosted the tourism of this sheltered bay.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“All about Lionel Richies shops!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I really didn't like Naama Bay , I hated all the grabbing and hassling but we managed to find some peace in Lionel's stores.. Yes he wanted us to buy stuff but he didn't hassle us and enjoyed a chat, and he always welcomed us in for the aircon while we waited for our shuttle back to the hotel. Great guy and a lot to offer in his many shops :) xx

Helpful?
1 Thank Duckysoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,122
    1,015
    745
    332
    361
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really good fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Naama Bay is an excellent place full of bars, restaurants and nightclubs. We only visited Naama Bay at night, but I can't imagine there is much open during the day-it seems to come alive at night.

You will get hassled in Naama bay but a strong no thank you is enough for them to leave you alone. However this works in your favour if you want to play them at their own game you can play them off each other to get the best prices and deals on drinks/shisha etc. At the end of the day if you have a bit of a joke with them they are very friendly and will give you the best deals. If you don't want hassle then soho square is the best place for you to go. Or there is a strip of shops in Naama Bay near KFC that are also hassle free.

In Naama bay we visited some great places including camel roof top bar, on the deck restaurant and Pacha nightclub-please see my other reviews for more details, but all of these places are worth a visit.

Shopping in Naama bay is excellent and you can haggle them down to very cheap prices-if you walk away they will often go even cheaper.

There is a Hard Rock Cafe in Naama bay but we didn't visit this although it did look good from the outside.

Overall Naama Bay is worth a visit when in Sharm.

Helpful?
Thank VickyFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Worth a visit-mixed thoughts- honest review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We never went through the day but went twice at night. The first time we went from 8pm-12pm and it was great, hardly got hassled really and the Hard Rock Cafe was nice food. We left at 12 when it started to get really busy.
The second time we went, we went at 12pm til 3am in the morning as we were with the animation team from the hotel to the Hard Rock Cafe all inclusive drinks. We really didn't enjoy it this time. There was a lot of strangers lurking around outside asking you if you want to buy drugs and in general it wasn't a very nice experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Hayley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Haggle Haggle Haggle!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have previously stayed in Naama Bay and thoroughly enjoyed it. When we returned to Sharm this year, we stayed in Nabq, but got a taxi to Naama Bay for some shopping.

I absolutely love haggling, so really don't mind the hustle and bustle of this area. Some people find it intimidating, but a firm NO THANK YOU works wonders!

Make sure you check out KC - much nicer than the UK!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank firsttimenerves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troon
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Night of hassle but fun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Ok guys young and old if your looking for a night to interact with the locals then Nama bay is the place to go from the minute you arrive you will be approached ,they will tell you where your from ,which hotel you stay and ask you why the British don't come to sharm, they will then ask you into there shop and lock the door, yip your stuck until you buy something at a very expensive price. So avoid it as a simple no always does the trick and this will be your buzz word no thank ,no don't want any ,no don't need any ,a few phrases that will keep you right, once you get past that and you get to the shops , you want to visit they guys are always polite friendly, and will leave you to brows or help if you require, the no hassle bazaar next to KFC is great and you can brows at your leisure have a bit of banter and no hassle , it was really. Good and I got all my presents. There are a lot of pubs and shisha bars so ask about if you want to try it should cost about £1.50 or do what we did use the hotels ones. On reaching the end of the strip you have the bigger bars like hard rock and the night clubs. We didn't find it to difficult as we were a big group but keep your wits about you and you should be fine. Tip if your going clubbing go in with the animation team/entertainments team as they will look after you see you home safe at three am and it's only £10.00 all inclusive, enjoy it's a culture experience .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank stuarthendry22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Na'ama Bay also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Na'ama Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing