We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST bar in Sharm”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Monty's Bar

Monty's Bar
Ranked #11 of 31 Nightlife in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Monty's bar is the only bar in Naama Bay who plays nightly hip/hip and R&B, music you can really move to. Some of the things which are on offer at Monty's are: - Naama Bay's only beer pong table - Pool Table - Darts - Beer Funnels - Karaoke - Sharms latest happy hour 9pm - 11pm buy one get one free
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The BEST bar in Sharm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Monty's bar is the absolute best bar I went in whilst being on holiday in Sharm. After going here the 1st time me and my boyfriend knew we would be back night after night and we was! Monty and his staff are lovely, all of them are friendly, they looked after us very well, and they all made us feel at home! There was no bothering like you get in many other bars around the area. The music is fab and you can request any song you like and it will get played! There is wifi what works a treat as well as darts and a pool table! The drinks and offers are fab and very reasonable priced.
We had the best nights of our holiday in here, had quiet nights when we felt rough and fun and partied on all the others! Leaving sharm and monty's behind was very sad for us, but there's one thing you have to do before you leave and it's write on the walls/floor/ceiling wherever you find a space :) a very cool idea! We love monty, his staff and his bar, we feel like we have made friends for life and will defiantly be going back!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    16
    2
    0
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!! can't wait to get back!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

So......I just got back from 10 days in sunny sharm and I couldn't leave without letting everyone know about montys bar! Once you get through the endless shisha cafes, pass by the leering men and you've been forced to buy an ashtray or statue of some sort, I'm sure you'll be feeling thirsty!! Well right at the end of the strip (next to the duty free) you'll come across a hidden gem. Inside you'll find the friendliest staff, tasty (although very strong) cocktails and the latest R&B, hip hop and classic rock...... We founf montys after a few days of pretending to like house/techno or whatever that music people are listening to!
As a group of 20 something girls, we had the best time ever! Made friends for life.
Thanks to monty himself and all his staff!! Especially the hot guys behind the bar!!
Ooh and for the boys, they play football and there are always pretty girls taking advantage of the bargain drinks!
See you soon sharm el sheikh!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank monamalty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice Pint”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Montys is tucked away in a quiet corner of Naama Bay. Having spent a couple of hours being hassled by the irrepressible touts out on the streets, we hunted out somewhere to stop for a beer while we waited for our shuttle bus out of the hell-hole that is Naama Bay! We found Montys by accident and were escorted up to the bar area to find we were the only patrons. Normally,we would have left but, to be honest, by that point in our evening, the quieter the better.

Apparently, when it's busy, Montys rocks. And the evidence of the previous nights graffiti party was everywhere. We spent half an hour enjoying a cold pint of Heineken lager, which was reasonably priced at £3 and reading some of the scribbles left from the night before. Bet it's much more fun on a party night but it was exactly what we needed when it was quiet too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockliffe_Rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best club around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

We arrived in Egypt June 2010 a group of 5 adults. We landed late so grabbed a bite to eat and went off for a mooch around sharm & we found montys. Omg we loved it that place rocked all staff were friendly even sold proper redbull! We had free range of the do box danced on tables wrote on the ceiling & walls was absolutely epic! We returned a few nights later with friends we met at the hotel to show them the decent party scene they also loved it. We're defo coming back photos will b uploaded of our messiness x

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank turkeygang2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirsk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

Thanks to Lisa we went into Montys on our first night in Sharm and we cant thank her enough. Its a graffiti bar so dont be put off by the first impression. Great music and very friendly people. Most certainly worth a visit and like us you'll probably end up going back night after night. I just hope they dont suffer too much because of the reduced tourists at the minute.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank betsy1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monty's Bar also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Monty's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing