We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best shisha in Sharm el Sheikh”
Review of Alexandro Cafe - CLOSED

Alexandro Cafe
Attraction details
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just to echo what others have said, Alexandros is by far the best place we had Shisha whilst in Sharm in July. The chap who looks after the shisha, drinks, tv, comfort and everything else (we called him Superman as he just simply didn't stop!) is fantastic as are all of the staff.

Prices are good, although a 20% service charge is added and even with this are still very competitive. Highly recommend the Alexandros special shisha for 50LE, so fruity its amazing!

Cocktails are also very good! Owned and managed by a British Lady who looks after you and is always happy to chat

1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lollyg18, Owner at Alexandro Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for the great review, it was lovely to meet you and hope to see you again in the future, boys say hello....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Spent most nights here on our 10 day stay. Very friendly place. Well priced. Made to feel welcome every night. Capo is a right character and makes a great shisha.

Thank mfpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lollyg18, Owner at Alexandro Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you so much for the great review, so pleased you enjoyed your time with us xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

looking forward to seeing you all very soon, I cant wait to order the best shisha in sharm, alexandros is one of the best nights out, love to you all xxxxx

Thank tedwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lollyg18, Owner at Alexandro Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hiya Tony and Doris, we're chuffed your coming to see us again, can't wait....Shisha's at the ready xxxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Myself and my husband absolutely love this place! The price of shisha and drinks are great, the shisha itself is brilliant but best of all the people working at Alexandro make it so amazing. We met the best people in the whole of Egypt at Alexandro. If you're lucky to meet; Capo, Badur, Bilal as well as Motaz and Ahmad from Time Safari next door you will love your holiday even more. They are such friendly and welcoming guys who love to make their customers happy and feel at home. My husband took me to Naama Bay on our last night and it didnt feel right so I insisted we spent our last night at Alexandro instead and we had an amazing time and really miss the atmosphere and people. Lorraine the owner is also lovely and a great laugh, the place as a whole is amazing and always has customers compared to the other shisha places on the same road.

Definitely recommend this place you'll love the drinks, shisha, music, atmosphere and the people. Can't wait to go back so that we can see everyone at Alexandro again!

1  Thank Faiza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lollyg18, Owner at Alexandro Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you so much for the fantastic review, we're so glad you felt at home in Alexandro's, that's what we aim for......it was lovely to meet you both and we hope to see you on your next trip to Sharm.......xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Best nights out at Alexandro Cafe, just over the road from Iberotel Hotel, everyone so kind and friendly, music all night and open till late, very good prices, many thanks to Lorraine and her husband, now what can I say about the two lads (staff) love a good laugh and joke, happy to be in photos and very cheeky, miss you all already!!! Would recommend to everyone staying in the area to visit you won't be disappointed. Tony & Tracy

Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lollyg18, Owner at Alexandro Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for the lovely review Tracey, it was lovely to meet you all, hoping to see you all again soon.....boys say HELLO........lol xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alexandro Cafe also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing