We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Ranked #63 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I came back from this holiday totally relaxed. This hotel is truly all inclusive, without those annoying wristbands which you have to wear- like some prisoner - at other all inclusive establishments.The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and see to your every need without being sycophantic or intrusive.The hotel itself, whilst not yet finished, is as close to five star as any I've stayed at in Sharm el Sheikh and elsewhere in the world.The rooms are spacious and spotless, with fridge,safe ,large TV,bathrobes and slippers etc.
The food is of a high standard, and the wine is very acceptable. We went to the Indian , Thai and French restaurants (which you have to pre-book) and all were very good,with the Indian being extremely good.The Italian restaurant by the beach is very pleasant for lunch.
We were on a 'girls' holiday' and felt very safe. The staff could not do enough for us - there was even someone coming around the poolside to clean our sunglasses! What more can a girl ask?
I would warn anyone with mobility problems to make sure they have a room on the highest level ,as there are several levels leading down to the beach, which would not be accessible without difficulty, if at all.
My friend used the spa facilities for a massage, which she said was extremely rigorous but ultimately very relaxing.
We did not snorkel or dive, but talked to those who did and they were very pleased with both.
All in all , I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a truly excellent holiday.

Room Tip: It's a very long uphill walk to the restaurants if you are on a lower ,ie nearer the beach, leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2015

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was with great pleasure that we received your kind comments. We will surely be sharing them with our team!

We are delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. Providing our valuable guests with memorable experiences, are a paramount of importance to us all.
I would also like to thank you for complementing our staff team members. They will be certainly delighted to know that they left a great impression on you. They will be very happy to hear that their efforts are appreciated.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the near future.
Arabian Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,992 - 1,998 of 2,992 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2013

The best hotel i have ever stayed in. The food was great( i am fussy). Totally relaxing. Stunning hotel. Rooms were amazing. The staff were excellent. Mr (Sayed(the manager) was so helpful & always willing to do anything for you. The animation team were fantastic especially Charle & Nani. They made our holiday. The setting of the hotel was beautiful. We thought it was worth every penny. Our room was spotless everyday. Cant wait to go again, as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janeandsteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2015

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was with great pleasure that we received your kind comments. We will surely be sharing them with our team!

We are delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. Providing our valuable guests with memorable experiences, are a paramount of importance to us all.
I would also like to thank you for complementing our staff team members. They will be certainly delighted to know that they left a great impression on you. They will be very happy to hear that their efforts are appreciated.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the near future.
Arabian Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

The Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort is truly wonderful. The hotel is beautiful with lovely spacious rooms and excellent facilities including gym and spa. There are numerous large pools and a lovely beach with the opportunity to snorkel. The food is very tasty with a choice of al a carte (Italian, seafood, French, Indian, and Thai) and buffet food (great variety and fantastic little desserts) are also pool bars, cocktail lounge and a tea room with English cake! One of my favourite places was the shisha bar!

The thing that makes this resort the best I have ever visited, however, has to be the staff. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were made to feel very special. Shebl at the lobby organised all our wonderful trips (including one to Cairo) and was a pleasure to chat with. The trips are amazing, especially quad bikes! Abdelghany and Mostafa at the Shisha bar were wonderful and always made us feel welcome and made our stay amazing, we became good friends! Ahmed at the beach was great fun and we always looked forward to seeing him each day, he made us both laugh and looked after us so well. Hossam left us fabulous towel sculptures each day and notes to help me with my Arabic! El Sayed at breakfast, Moustafa and Samh all helped us to have a lovely time. Rehab, Assa, Baseem...DJ Twist and the entertainment team! The list of amazing staff is endless! Mr Sayed made us feel so welcome! I can't praise the staff enough.

If you want a relaxed, friendly, interesting and amazing holiday, Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Resort is the place to go. We are already making plans for our return trip and feel we have made some wonderful friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raisinloaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2015

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was with great pleasure that we received your kind comments. We will surely be sharing them with our team!

We are delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. Providing our valuable guests with memorable experiences, are a paramount of importance to us all.
I would also like to thank you for complementing our staff team members. They will be certainly delighted to know that they left a great impression on you. They will be very happy to hear that their efforts are appreciated.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the near future.
Arabian Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Stayed at this beautiful hotel the first week in Feb, we have stayed at other Sunrise hotels in Egypt but this was by far the best. The bedrooms were spacious, modern and comfortable, we returned each day to a different towel sulpture :) Staff were very friendly and helpful but there didn't seem to be enough of them around, so the service was not as it should have been for a 5* The choice of restaurants Thai, Indian, French & Italian which we ate in were lovely but the Buffet restaurant was pretty poor. Parts of the hotel were not finished so the hotel was probably only a third full, There were lots of different levels to the hotel, think we counted five with pools on all levels, some rooms with swim up pools, the down side to this is there were lots of steps which we didn't find a problem but, older people may find difficult or parents with pushchairs as the ramps were very steep.
We would return to this hotel we just hope it managers to get on track with the staffing and doesn't raise the prices too much.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2015

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was with great pleasure that we received your kind comments. We will surely be sharing them with our team!

We are delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. Providing our valuable guests with memorable experiences, are a paramount of importance to us all.
I would also like to thank you for complementing our staff team members. They will be certainly delighted to know that they left a great impression on you. They will be very happy to hear that their efforts are appreciated.
We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the near future.
Arabian Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Yes it is a very good hotel. Staff could not be more helpful and pleasant. Most deals allow you 1 free night in the french, thai and indian restaurants. Book as early as you can. We missed out on the french restaurant even though we had been trying to book from our 3rd day of seven, as there were no reservations available. The choice of food available in the thai and indian restaurants was limited but nevertheless very tasty - I would much rather there was a small selection cooked well, than a long selection cooked poorly. Even though the speciality restaurants seemed far from full, the service was really slow, which brings me on to my next point. The hotel seemed to be at approx 25% occupancy in late Feb which was great for us as there were plenty of sun loungers etc available. I don't know how they would cope if the hotel was nearly full.
Cocktails in the main bar were, frankly, rubbish. If you want to be able to taste anything much ask for a strong one - the waiters are accustomed to this. Mojitos were ok. We decided to stick to the beer and red wine which weren't bad.
You are not allowed to take a drink to your hotel room. The waiters said they had no plastic glasses - they should get some, they had plenty earlier in the day at the poolside bar. You had to use room service which was too expensive especially when it is free 50 yards away.
Food generally was ok. Any decent 4 star hotel in Spain will do much better in terms of quality and variety. For example the cheese selection was small and not labelled, and no blue cheeses available, which my family love.
Rooms were clean, spacious and well-appointed. We were happy to leave a decent tip at the end of the week - the guy deserved it. We did not see much of the evening entertainment as it was a bit late for us having a young child with us. I did see a bit of the snake show one night - it was awful. The snakes looked almost dead. The guy set a boa on the stage and it just lay there belly-up!
We enjoyed our time very much but our 12 year old was very bored as there was not much to do- not the hotel's fault of course. We took her to Nama market - fakes, tat and hassle - same as most places really.
I agree that it is a reasonable 4 star. It's strength is the pleasant and helpful nature of staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NotBrazilNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2015

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was with great pleasure that we received your kind comments. We will surely be sharing them with our team!

We are delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. Providing our valuable guests with memorable experiences, are a paramount of importance to us all.
I would also like to thank you for complementing our staff team members. They will be certainly delighted to know that they left a great impression on you. They will be very happy to hear that their efforts are appreciated.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the near future.
Arabian Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Good hotel and reasonable facilities let down by patchy service where it matters. Be prepared to manage each meal for example with just one drink whilst waiters furiously clear plates first! It has some way to go before it gets even a 4 star rating by international standards. Word of advice to the people managing the people - you need to get them together to agree what 5 star service looks like. It is not chasing those you think might tip at the end of the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelman186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2015

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was with great pleasure that we received your kind comments. We will surely be sharing them with our team!

We are delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. Providing our valuable guests with memorable experiences, are a paramount of importance to us all.
I would also like to thank you for complementing our staff team members. They will be certainly delighted to know that they left a great impression on you. They will be very happy to hear that their efforts are appreciated. First and foremost, I'd like to sincerely apologize for the experience you had with us. There are no excuses at all. We hope you will allow us to redeem ourselves and hopefully change your impression Kindly note, that we have already increased the number of club cars. We have already hired well trained staff. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the near future. Arabian Beach Team

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the near future.
Arabian Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights on 31st January 2013 and was travelling on my own. I was initially shown to a room on the ground floor with no view - beautiful room - but I had booked a sea view and wanted to be on the 1st floor. This was quickly rectified and I was escorted personally by the manager to another room which was perfect and I was given complimentary fruits and the housekeeper had made a beautiful towel and flower arrangement on one of the 2 beds - actually turned out it was more an error on the documentation provided by my travel agent and not the hotel. After this I was incredibly well looked after and got a phone call most days to see if everything was OK and on the last day the manager came to check everything had been OK and to wish me bon voyage.
The room was beautifully decorated and spacious with separate seating area, huge shower and widescreen TV showing English films and it was very quiet at night.
The facilities are great with spacious pools and sun bed areas and a beautifully kept beach ( the beach attendant even came round and cleaned my sunglasses ) and although the hotel is not completely finished you did not notice any disruption.
The food was very good with plenty of choice in the buffets and the Indian, French and Thai restaurants were high standard both in decor and food. OK the service was a little random and sometimes slow but everyone was very friendly and there was no hurry I was on holiday.
I had a fantastic time at this hotel and felt very secure there and think you would have to be very picky to find any major faults. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2015

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was with great pleasure that we received your kind comments. We will surely be sharing them with our team!

We are delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. Providing our valuable guests with memorable experiences, are a paramount of importance to us all.
I would also like to thank you for complementing our staff team members. They will be certainly delighted to know that they left a great impression on you. They will be very happy to hear that their efforts are appreciated.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the near future.
Arabian Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,575 reviews
3.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,461 reviews
1.5 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#24 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#21 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,078 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#18 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,430 reviews
3.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort

Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £72 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort offers guests an unforgettable and luxurious escape to enjoy an ultimate holiday. Each with an own private balcony or terrace overlooking the Red Sea and the garden surrounding, the 420 guest rooms are thoughtfully designed and exude the spirit of Arabian elegance and enchantment. Complemented by a host of comprehensive amenities, all rooms and suites are adorned with the convenience of telephone in room, LCD flat screen TV with international channels and news, WiFi internet (free of charge), in-room safe, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, individually controlled air-conditioning. Several room categories guarantee to satisfy all guests' needs. Families will find their personal haven in the spacious family rooms, featuring a master bedroom with king size bed and 2nd bedroom with 2 double beds. Experience a new level of pampering in our different suites with private Jacuzzi bath, that cater our discerning guests all the comfort and luxury for an unforgettable stay. Room Types• Superior Room• Deluxe Room • Deluxe Swim Up Room • Family Room • Executive Swim Up Suite• Executive Suite • Dining & Bars For the ultimate gourmet enjoyment at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort an excellent selection of dining options awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Prestigia, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing