We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$568
US$515
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Reef Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$162
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$216
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dive Inn Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,069)
Filter reviews
3,069 results
Traveller rating
2,419
458
117
38
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,419
458
117
38
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurchill barroyal clubanimation teamorchid blocka la carte restaurantsswim up roomspecial thankswelcome homefish restaurantmain poolguest servicesrelaxing poolpool baramazing hotelfront office managermain restaurantspecial mention
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,989 - 1,994 of 3,069 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My girlfriend and I went to Sharm 4 - 11 March and stayed at this wonderful hotel. It was my third time to Sharm and my girlfriend has not been before. We were greeted in the hotel lobby by the manager and given a cocktail while he explained the hotel to us. Then we were transported to our room by a member of staff on a golf buggy and shown to our room 4108. When our room door was opened I did not hear a breath for a number of minutes from my girlfriend (this is very rare!) It was absolutely spot on, clean and quiet. The room was in a block of 5-6 rooms which shared a pool directly outside the private patio area. An absolutely brilliant start to the holiday...which was just going to get better.

The all inclusive food here is the best ive had. Very good quality and plenty of it. Lets face it if you go to a hotel for longer than a week you cannot expect to see a different variety of food every day but there was plenty to chose from and all the staff were very helpful and polite. The restaurants were all clean and tidy. If you eat at any of the book in restaurants Im certain they will return a happy meal. We ate at the Indian and Thai. Both gave excellent food and we were looked after very well.

Every member of staff looked after us and were polite. These guys work crazy hours in the heat and are on their feet all times of the day. No-one was ever short with us and they remained helpful with any questions we had and they provided a great service.

Whilst there we had some photos taken by the hotel photographer Ozzy. Ozzy did a great job in the beautiful grounds of the hotel and the beach. I would recommend him if you want some very good photos to compliment the holiday.

Our room was a large double which was cleaned every day with new towels provided. Everything worked in the rooms as it should.

We had private transfers to and from the hotel which were perfectly fine and no issues at all.

We booked a trip to Cairo and a Diving / Snorkel trip. Both were excellent although it is an awful shame Cairo does not have the security it used to when I visited 5 years ago. Take plenty of patience with you if you go on this trip, its a lifetime experience to see the city and pyramids but at certain places you will get hassle from people selling items you dont want to buy. I appreciate these people have nothing and are desperate but it does get annoying when you want to look around. The diving was a great experience, the sea life there is amazing to see.

The last residential block was not far from completion when we were there and we did not hear any construction work. I should imagine this will be completed by now if not in a very short time.

We did not want to leave this hotel and would go back tomorrow....if only we could!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lewis2755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor about your vacations in our Resort. We do hope that we can welcome you soon again in your second home SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort and make your next stay with us even more enjoyable as every year .


With best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks at the end of March and were ready to come home. We chose this hotel because of good reviews and good restaurant choices on all inclusive, but it didn't live up to expectations.
There are some good points - our room was lovely, bed very comfy and kept fairly clean; the beach was good although we hated the loud music. The reef/snorkelling is great and gardens lovely. Sun loungers are comfy, but there is no poolside or beach drinks service which most hotels of this standard have. Bar drinks are served reluctantly and in very meagre amounts.

As many recent reviews say, service is very poor; our experience started with rude, abrupt and slow check in. The a la carte restaurants are mediocre at best with bad, slow service, little choice, long waits and cold food. The main buffet is all pre-prepared, very limited in variety at dinner with nothing seved hot enough and dirty plates, glasses and environment. Waiters are too stressed and poorly trained. It feels more like a canteen and it takes forever to get drinks at busy times.

We wouldn't recommend this hotel or go back ourselves; it has potential but the staffing and restaurant experiences are not commensurate with a 5 star hotel. Having been to several other Red Sea 5 star hotels this was by far the worst.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Dear Mr. Keith H,

We appreciate that you taking time to comment on your stay, candid comments from our guests are important to us as we are always looking at the ways to improve our amenities and correct any deficiencies, we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay in some point as you mention in your comment
Regarding to the loud music, our animation team having a special program, some of the activities are on the beach. In the time of the activities the music can be a little bit louder to encourage the guests to join them with the activity.
We opened a new bar close by the beach where is our relaxing area. There is no animation or loud music.
We have at the pool and beach area different bars available for our guests. All the staff of our resort is doing his best to satisfy our guests. The cocktails are made on recipe to make every cocktail on every bar taste the same. If you like to have something different you can request it with the barman and he will make it for you.
Our service staff is getting a lot of training to improve themselves and the service.
Concerning the check in . sorry for the inconvenience which was due to the high occupancy , however if you decide to visit our hotel again we will assure that your room will be ready. In the check in you come in the hotel and take a sit with a cold refreshment towel and a cold welcome drink. In the same time the Reception is making sure that the check-in is going as fast as possible and handling all guests request regarding to the room.
We have in our resort 4 a la carte restaurants free of charge (Indian, French, Thai and Italian) and our Fish Restaurant against extra charge with different menus. In the a la carte restaurants we have for every course different choices. In the main restaurant we have A 14-days rotated menu with every evening another theme. In the main restaurant we have live cooking stations available. At the live cooking stations you can request a special meal that the chef can prepare for you. Our food is checked on regular basis by the chef and Guest Service Center for the quality, variety and temperature.
We passed all your comments to the department heads for improvement.
Unfortunately you didn’t contact any one from the management or Guest Service Center to solve your problems on spot.
We hope that we can welcome you again and give you a positive impression about our resort.

With best regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

The hotel facilities were excellent and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly - I was very impressed witb the care and support that was provided by Eman and his staff when one of our party was unwell the night we arrived. He ensured a doctor was called immediately and he checked daily to make sure everything was ok. The pool staff were always ready to assist if anything was needed Thank you to everyone at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian for making our holiday wonderful

I would have liked to have been able to walk to a shopping parade. These were a taxi ride away

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret_k90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased to know that you spent memorable time in SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort . You and your family is always welcome in our hotel and we are ready to provide for you best service and to arrange for you best vacation.

With best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I have just returned from this hotel and felt the need to share my experiences. We booked this hotel on the back of some great reviews on trip adviser, I cannot believe the people writing these reviews stayed in the same hotel. When we arrived it took ages for them to check us in and get us to our rooms. Although the rooms were fine, nice and big with 2 double beds (which were really comfy) the finish was slap dash to say the least. A plug socket in the bathroom came out with the plug when I unplugged the hairdryer!! There was a half empty bottle of water in the fridge (presumably from the last occupants) and although there were tea and coffee making facilities there was no milk or mugs with which to make it. We subsequently found out you could order milk and you would then get charged £ 4 for the privilege !!!

There were some lovely pools with beautiful wicker sun loungers which look great, unfortunately there were no umbrellas for shade and no where to get a drink unless you were at the main pool or on the beach, hence these area's were deserted. This also made the main pool very busy so unless you were prepared to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve a bed under a pagoda for some shade the only option was the beach, personally I prefer to be around a pool. We opted for the beach and paid extra for a bed under a cabana for some shade. There was a bar and restaurant at the beach which was massively under staffed, resulting in unhappy staff that openly argued among themselves and although I felt sorry for them as they were doing their best it was pretty awful and made you feel bad for asking for anything.

The evenings were equally frustrating, we again picked this hotel as it had a choice of resturants to eat in. I don't really like eating buffet food every night therefore the extra choices were a big plus. The booking system for the resturants was a trial, a touch screen system in the lobby which took you through a millon questions before telling you the resturant was full, in the end we managed to book through the customer relations person. The Indian and Thia were outstanding - beautiful food which was served by happy helpfull staff. The but with both of these was it took about an hour to get your main course which was fine as we were in a group. However out of maybe 40/50 tables only a quater at best were full, so i cannot imagine how they would run at full capacity. The Italian and French were so awfull it was laughable, the seafood was fine but we paid £130 extra for this and I'm not sure why?? The wine which you had to pay for was exactly the same as in all the other resturants and when I ordered a desert they said they would have to go and fetch it from the (FREE) buffet restaurant!!!!!

This hotel could be ran better by a bunch of kids, it's such a shame because the infra structure is there for this to be one of the best hotels in the area. The hotel itself is fine and the gardens and pools are stunning. However the massive BUT is that the bars are too small and there are'nt enough of them. The staff are over worked and morale is very low - some are surly particularly at the pool area which is frankly embarrassing. The management (black jacket / sunglasses bloke) strut around gesticulating and chatting to friends ( or pretty girls ) and doing absolutely nothing except shouting at the workers when customers start to lose there cool !!

I have been to Sharm el Sheikh 3 times now and have spent around the same amount on the holiday and never had anything but praise for the hotels but this was just terrible. I wouldn't suggest anyone visits this hotel for quite sometime as it will need a whole new management team to sort it out.

Room Tip: If you do go here and if you're not near the reception and main pool area there is a lot of walking to get to these areas which is where everything is. Lots of stairs/steps so if you have buggies, wheelchairs , bad knees etc and don't take my advice not to book this hotel make sure you get a room in the main area.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2015

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was with great pleasure that we received your kind comments. First and foremost, I'd like to sincerely apologize for the experience you had with us. There are no excuses at all. We hope you will allow us to redeem ourselves and hopefully change your impression Kindly note, that we have already increased the number of club cars. We have already hired well trained staff. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the near future. Arabian Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I have just returned from this hotel and generally would echo the previous review of RLS58, this is our 4th trip to Sharm and chose this hotel from the reviews on tripadvisor. All I can think is that the excellent reviews where done whilst the hotel wasn't busy. On the evenings when we did eat in the Tai and Indian the food and service was very good (think we were just lucky!) with the others having appalling food standards. We visited the seafood restaurant and paid £130 for 4 the food was edible but nothing to rave about with no wine choice except the wine which is served in the all-inclusive areas for which we were charged! As non of us (party of 4) could bear to lie in the sun all day without shade we paid for a cabana on the beach every day. We would like to have laid by the quiet pool but no drinks are available here or shade. The Italian at the beach was okay for lunch on our first day but was disgusting at other times with waiters arguing in front of holiday makers and the evening meal was a complete joke. This hotel is 'all fur coat and no knickers' and I would even after being told by numerous members of staff that they took all complaints seriously and are looking to improve constantly would never return. The grounds are beautiful but I didn't go just for pretty flowers!!! The return taxi to the airport (hotel taxi) was hair-raising and I felt quite sick when I got out of the car. My advice would be don't go until this hotel is fully operational and has a full compliment of staff.
The booking system for us for dinner was was a joke and when we did manage to eat in some of the restaurants there was only an average of 5 or 6 tables occupied! If you like to have tea or coffee in your room take some milk or coffee creamer or be charged £4 for a small pot of milk delivered by room service.
There are members of staff who clearly get 'customer service' and they are Mamoud on the beach along with Mohamed (tall with moustache) both of whom couldn't have done enough to please if they could.
This is hotel does not currently warrant 5 star status but could have great potential if they bother to sort out the complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LinsDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. Opinion of each our guest is important for us as gives us opportunity to develop and improve ourselves.
All your comments have been transferred to the concerned departments to improve service in the hotel.
As well your good words about our staff have been transferred to the concerned Heads of Department.

We wish you can come to us one more time and to see changes which happened to the better side.
We will be always happy to greet you and your family in our resort!

With best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews