We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing week, lovely hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Ranked #61 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
poole dorset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing week, lovely hotel and staff”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Hi
Just returned from a week at Sunrise Grand and we had a fabulous time. It was our first time in Sharm having previously only been to Taba Heights but we were not disappointed, I have to whole heartedly agree that Paola and the rest of the animation team are great , they are friendly and hard working always making sure that they chat to all of the guests to ensure you are enjoying your stay.

The a la carte restaurants were 1st class, we used the indian and the thai twice during our stay and the french and the Italian once, I have to say the Thai was beautiful and the fillet steak we had in the French restaurant was superb. Bookings for these restaurants were unlimited on the AI package so we only visited the buffet for dinner on one occasion, this was however a lovely meal with plenty of choice. We ate outside every evening and we were not too cold but they have patio heaters which they will set up at your table if you are chilly.

The largest pool nearest to reception is heated in Winter but we swam in the relaxing pool closer to the beach and this we felt was not too cold, the beach is lovely and kept spotlessly clean with great snorkelling.

The gardens are without a doubt splendid and are kept in meticulous order by the gardeners.

I could go on and on as this hotel was truly lovely and we had a lovely relaxing week, we will definately be going back.

Room Tip: rooms on the left as you come out of the main reception building are in sun all day long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karen2000_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent holiday. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review.
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff from our animation team ensured your stay was an enjoyable experience.
We do hope that you will make a return visit to our Resort in the very near future so that we can host your good selves once again.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,223
    435
    110
    34
    32
See reviews for
1,036
1,048
87
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

A weeks holiday in January was made special by the amazing weather which for me was just perfect with the sun rising early, setting early and it being hot all day and cool not sticky at night. The hotel itself was very quiet, probably 20% occupancy in spite of management telling us more like 60/70% occupied. Whilst this was not altogether a bad thing it did mean that the whole place which is actually very nice lacked atmosphere. Food was ok, not special and the booking system for the restaurants is a pain. Service was strange in that everybody seemed willing but probably lacked training. This was most apparent in the fish restaurant which is not included in the all inclusive and thus tries to sell itself as something extra special which other than its location it definitely isn't! One other point to note is that champagne which of course isn't in the all inclusive is ludicrously expensive at £400 for Lanson BLack Label.
Probably because of the lack of visitors the resort is currently good value in spite of its lack of finesse and if the prices stayed the same and the political situation didn't deteriorate I would probably return as I now know what to expect.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark47110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent holiday. We would also like to thank your good self for your kind feedback and wish to assure you that your comments have been passed to all concerned department heads in order to review.
We do hope you will return in the very near future in order to see the changes that we have done taking into consideration your kind comment.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson
Level Contributor
157 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed at the resort for one week all inclusive between the 14th and 21st of Jan. I booked a deluxe double but changed it at the last minute for a swim up room. My wife had noticed that some of the rooms are in shade all day which is fine if you have been out in the sun all day as that is what you might want when you return to the room. Also the rooms higher up have good views across the bay to Tiran Island. The advantage of the swim up room is they are very private (adults only) and you have your private patio with sun loungers, the pool outside the room is more of a plunge pool but the relaxation pool was very close. The room had a large bathroom with the biggest walk in shower I’ve had in a hotel, lots of hanging space, iron and safe and mini bar and a small seating area in the room. It was great to get up slide back to patio doors and lie in the sun. The only person who walked past the front of the room was the waiter taking drinks orders. The internet says they are single beds but they are actually doubles. We did have some snags with the room but everything was rectified immediately. All hotels get problems the issue is how quickly they resolve them and they did with follow ups to make sure everything had been sorted. The pools and grounds and gardens are very clean and relaxing and the landscaping and layout is gorgeous. Food and drink is first class, too much choice sometimes. If you have trouble booking any of the themed restaurants just see guest services as one in particular, the fish restaurant has to be booked manually anyway. It’s built into the hillside so there are a few sets of steps between beach and reception but I think there is a golf cart which can take you up and down the service road if you need it. Take advantage of the hotel car for airport transfers and for a taxi anywhere as the prices are fixed and reasonable.For us the thing which made it special was the service form all the staff that catered for your well being and made sure you had a good time there including a special thanks to Hany and Sam. This is the first time we have done an all inclusive and would definitely recommend

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank petermac68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent holiday. We would like to thank you for posting your kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy that you and your partner enjoyed your stay in our Resort and the many facilities we have to offer. We are happy that your requests were dealt with quickly and followed up by our staff efficiently.
We do hope you will return to our little paradise in the very near future, we look forward to welcoming your good selves back.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Wow ! I can't help myself , I have to say a big thank you to all the staff at this resort , what wonderful, kind and genuine people. They couldn't do enough to help and accommodated all our needs. A massive thank you the animations team Paola, Sadi and Gloria you guys are the best!!! And a special thank you to Orhan the Catering manager at this resort, he went out of his way to ensure that both my 2 sons was supplied with whatever food they needed as they are very fussy eaters. Overall everyone was fantastic , our room was always clean , everyone was always so happy and pleasant. See you guys soon :-)

Deniz G.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deniz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent family holiday. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review here n TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you and your family had a great stay with us and that our staff looked after your family during your stay. Thank you for your kind words to our animation team and our Assistant F&B Manager, please be assured that your kind words have been passed to each of them.
We hope that you and your family will make a return visit again in the very near future in order that we can host your good selves once again.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I've been in this great resort for a week w/ my girl and some friends and it was amazing! First of all, I want to highlight the animation staff, I love them all, they were so kind and funny, we spent a very very very wonderful time thanks to them! They let us enjoyed a lot! Then, this facility is perfect, perfectly clean, every sort of wish or thing or request is satisfied! I could not ask for more!
Sunrise, you are the best!
Hope to see you again ASAP

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yuri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent holiday. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to read that your overall holiday experience was above expectations and made more enjoyable with our animation team. Thank you very much for your kind words once again. We wish to welcome you back very soon to our little paradise.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forli, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I went to Sunrise the last ten days of november, Overall I liked everything but I have to say a special thanks to the Animation Team (Paola, Anastasya, Mizo, Shaima, Oksana), all of them work very hard for let the guests enjoy, and they never miss to ask you if you need something. During the day I enjoyed almost all the activities, like stretching, wateraerobics and belly dance; during the evening every night there were different shows. Thank you guys, I really hope to see you soon. Anyway all the staff is very polite and helpful over there. I will definitely reccomend this hotel!
About the room. I was in Tulip area and it was very nice, my balcony overlooked the main pool and the sea. About the Restaurants à la carte I went just in Italian and it was lovely.
The beach area was astonishing, there is a jetty where you can go to swim and snorkelling, the coral reef is beautiful, and you can see a lot of different kind and colorful fish.
For who will read this review I will reccomand to try to book this amazing resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent vacation. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that the facilities such as animation team, pools, restaurants and the beach were all above your expectations.
We very much hope you will make a return visit to our Resort so that we can host your stay once again.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

A common friend suggested me and my GF the Sunrise and I have to say that he was right! Good prices (thank you Expedia), the best I've ever paid for this kind of holiday. Clean rooms, good cooking in any restaurant (the fish one was the best, even if you pay little bit more, but it deserves) and, most of all, a great animation (thank you all folks, I'm sure we'll be back soon!). We stayed around ten days and we've nothing to complain about. Just a suggestion we received and found useful: book the restaurant or you might not find a seat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your vacation. We are delighted to hear that your choice was made upon recommendation of your friends. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you and your girlfriend had an enjoyable experience and that our animation team made your days more enjoyable with their daily activities and shows.
Thank you once again for the kind review and we very much hope that you will make a return visit to our little paradise so that we can host your good selves once again.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,237 reviews
3.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,997 reviews
1.5 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#44 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#39 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,337 reviews
3.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,953 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#20 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort

Property: Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Address: 86 - Pyramisa Road | Behind Conference Center, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort offers guests an unforgettable and luxurious escape to enjoy an ultimate holiday. Each with an own private balcony or terrace overlooking the Red Sea and the garden surrounding, the 420 guest rooms are thoughtfully designed and exude the spirit of Arabian elegance and enchantment.Complemented by a host of comprehensive amenities, all rooms and suites are adorned with the convenience of Telephone in room, LCD Flat screen TV with international channels and News, WIFI Internet (free of charge), in-room safe, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, individually controlled air-conditioning.Several room categories guarantee to satisfy all guests' needs. Families will find their personal haven in the spacious family rooms, featuring a master bed room with king size bed and 2nd bed room with 2 double beds. Experience a new level of pampering in our different suites with private Jacuzzi bath, that cater our discerning guests all the comfort and luxury for an unforgettable stay. Room Types• Superior Room• Deluxe Room • Deluxe Swim Up Room • Family Room • Executive Swim Up Suite• Executive Suite • Dining & Bars For the ultimate gourmet enjoyment at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort an excellent selection of dining options awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing