We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and resort !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Ranked #56 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Absolutely loved our holiday at the Grand Arabian beach resort .. The hotel staff were all amazing especially the animation team Siad Jenny and Kimo who made our stay so pleasurable :) we will certainly be back later in the year with some more friends :) xx

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view and are amazing :)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent vacation. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us and that the animation team made your holiday a memorable experience.
We do hope you will make a return visit in the very near future so that we can host your good selves once again.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,924)
There are newer reviews for Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,572 - 1,578 of 2,926 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Have just returned from this hotel yesterday. Will try and summarise each category.

ROOMS

We initially stayed in the bog standard superior room. Emailed Hany (front desk manager) before we arrived requesting a room overlooking the pool and on the sunny side. On arrival these requests were met, however the balcony was mostly in the shade due to the nature of the building so it didn't really matter which side we were on. Think the ground floor rooms would have much better sun so if you like to sit on terrace/ balcony ask for ground floor. After 3 nights we upgraded to swim up room. These rooms are fantastic and made our holiday. Loved sitting on the sun beds on our terrace on the sunny side (orchid block). Think this is why I'm giving this hotel a 5 star rating instead of 4. Worth paying extra. I recommend you upgrade at the resort as it's much cheaper (30 euros per night) but then again your not guaranteed your room if full.

SERVICE

Now this was outstanding. Been to sharm 5 times and this was the best for how we were treated and we thought it was good before. Most staff remembered my husbands name and greeted us warmly when ever they saw us. Never had to wait long for a drink and sometimes we didn't even have to ask. They were brought to our table. Never had to queue for a drink as hotel was approximately 40% occupancy. The members of staff I must mention are :

Mohammed - waiter in restaurant (small guy)- helpful and always smiling
A.salam - supervisor restaurant- always friendly and remembered our names
Morgan - manager/ director in restaurant -excellent and a real credit to the hotel
Mahmoud - room cleaner- made an excellent towel art and kept our room immaculate
Relax pool waiter - didn't get his name (fabulous bringing drinks to our room terrace)
Ashraf - at reception ( arranged for us have a late check out)

FOOD

Now the food in the buffet was ok but nothing special. I lived on pasta but my husband loved it. Feel like they cater more for the Russian clientele. Breakfast is nice though, lovely French toast and eggs made how you like them. Speciality restaurants. Emailed Hany a few days prior to arriving and managed to book a couple of restaurants. We both felt the French was the best. Great service and lovely food. Worst was the Thai.. Visited twice.. First time was ok but second time the service was dire and the food wasn't as nice. We ended up at the buffet. Indian was ok but nothing special. Again service was brilliant. Italian, if you like steak this is the place to go. Didn't have chance to visit the Mongolian but other people really rated this restaurant.

BEACH

Now this is not the hotel for you if you like a walk on the beach. The hotel is situated in a cove with a couple of other hotels. Sand not great and whilst there could not get a sun bed on beach as the Russians reserved them all from about 6am.. This didn't bother us as we just walked down the jetty every day. We mainly stayed around the relax pool. But beware there is very little shade here as no umbrellas! Drinks service excellent though. Waiter frequently bringing us drinks to our sunbeds

IN SUMMARY

We would return if the price was right. Loved the swim up rooms. Not many british when we went but didn't spoil it for us. Just a shame no beach walk which we really missed. For the service I think we would definitely consider again. Well done to the management team as they are obviously teaching their staff well. Just a quick mention to Sam as well (guest relations) she seems to keep the place in order especially with the british guests. Sorted an anniversary meal for us. Thank you to all at the hotel for making our holiday fabulous.

Room Tip: Swim up room orchid block and upgrade for cheaper at hotel. If not then ground floor room on sunny s...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jesskins21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent vacation. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear you chose to return to our hotel for the second time and that your stay with us was an enjoyable experience. We are very happy to read that the rooms, service and hotel was just as good as the last time.
We would like to thank you for your kind feedback about our main restaurant and Thai restaurant, we would like to assure you these comments were passed to the Food and Beverage Team in order to review.
We do hope you will make a return visit to our Resort in the very near future so that we can host your stay once more.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Myself and my boyfriend visited the hotel in March for a break away for my 21st birthday. Upon arrival we had a few issues with check in, as our booking company had no communicated well with the hotel. This resulted in us sitting in the lobby for nearly 3 hours, so of course we were a little tense, however I can’t praise the hotel staff enough. They ensured we had enough to drink, and tried all they could to accommodate us, even offering us a half price room for the night so we could sort out the issues in the morning and they would refund us for the night, but we persevered and managed to sort it out luckily !! We were then shown to our room by the hotel manager, who had upgraded us due to the stress. We had a beautiful room with amazing sea views. It was spotlessly clean and enormous, much bigger than we’d expected. He then offered to book us into the Indian restaurant for that night, which was delicious. From that point the holiday only got better and better, the staff were amazing and so helpful, the food was perfect. We managed to get booked in to all the restaurants and tried them all out which was great, but the buffet was equally good. The private beach was always well kept, and the jetty had such amazing coral reefs just below it, so snorkelling was so easy. The beach sports were so well organised and reasonably priced. It’s in a great location, cheap and easy cab ride from both airport and to Naama Bay. We had such an amazing holiday and couldn’t fault a thing, would definitely recommend to any couple looking for a week of relaxation and quality time together !!

Room Tip: Superior Suites are huge with a bonus of a walk in shower with seat, lovely !
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ellie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent holiday. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear that despite a few issues upon check in due to the travel company that you were well looked after by our staff and that your holiday here with us was made an enjoyable experience.
We do hope that you will make a return visit to us again in the very near future to enjoy our Resort once more.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed here from 26th April to 3rd May 2014 with my wife and 12yr old son. The hotel is well presented and the staff are all really friendly, all of them from gardeners to managers. We felt welcomed at every turn. The room was clean and comfortable and the AC worked well. Had to have it on all night as it was hot during our stay which was annoying, but hey we go away for the hot weather!
Wi-fi is a bit poor in the rooms, better up in the bars and balconies by reception. Your on holiday though talk to each other and put facebook down!
The main restrauant is nice, a bit boring after 3 days as with most all in but after 3 days its your turn in the a la carte restaurants! (Apparently top tip is to book your restaurants before you leave via E mail) These are great. Fantastic food and service all included in the package. I would recommend the italian down by the beach.
The animation team were all good fun around the pool, energised and entertaining but not to the point of wanting to poke them in the eye! Darts, water polo, yoga and other activities all at a relaxed and enjoyable pace. Gave them all a go at least once!
I would happily return to this hotel or recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent vacation. we would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us from the animation to the restaurants.
We would like to assure you that we are in the finalizing stages of our Wi-Fi project and the connection will be a much higher speed for our guests. We thank you for your kind comments.
We do hope that you and your family will make a return visit in the very near future.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I went to Sharm with my wife and we spent our honeymoon at the wonderful Sunrise Arabian Grand select in April 2014.

We initially wanted to stay at a different hotel, but for some reason it got cancelled a week before we were to travel. We were very disappointed and had to start the process of finding another good hotel.. luckily I came across Sunrise. I e-mailed the hotel to find out what sort of arrangements I could make with the hotel to make the honeymoon special for us. Hany the manager responded straight-way. Infact he replied on time to every single e-mail I sent.


We finally arrived at the hotel late due to a delay with the flight. We wee told to seat in the reception area where we were given a cold drink and a towel. This was very appreciated as I sweating like a pig due to the stress of dealing with the people at the airport (that is a different story). Anyway afterwards we got checked in and got our all inclusive wrist band. Hany met and greeted us. I had asked him to get flowers for our room as a surprise for my wife.. He told me this was done and we were now ready to go to our room. We got a mini tour of the hotel on the way to the room.

Once we got to the room.. we were very impressed. What a beauty the room was. I have stayed in lots of hotels and this room is one of the best I have stayed in. We felt at home straight away. There was cold drinks waiting for us in the fridge (this was replenished everyday) and a cake ready for us. What a start to the holiday...

Anyway our time at the hotel began brilliantly.. we visited all the 5 a la carte restaurants while we were there and I would recommend the Thai and Mongolian as the best they have. Although the others are just as good. We had the buffet breakfast every morning and there is a variety.. I enjoyed the food in general. The only issue I noticed was that sometimes in the morning.. we sat at the table waiting for forks and knife due to some guests raiding the table of the cutleries. The managers were always on hand to make sure we got what we needed.. so that was appreciated.

The pools were all brilliant.. They have quite a few there of various lengths and as a non swimmer.. I did find one shallow enough for me to have a dip in.. I noticed that there were lots of kids around.. It was a joy seeing all there happy faces .. The hotel appears to be very kiddy friendly. The animation team do a very good job to keep everyone entertained. I must mention that they have a private beach which has corals and if you want to swim, you have to go over the jetty deep enough for a swim, snorkel or a dive.. which you have to pay about 25 pounds for.

The drinks are decent, the beach was relaxing, We bought all our gifts from the hotel's gift shop.. The man in charge is a very friendly person who doesn't hassle you and we found out that his stuff were actually cheaper than at the airport..

All in all.. Myself and my wife had a fantastic time. Our room was cleaned everyday and the air-conditioner was brilliant as it was over 30 degrees outside at various points of our stay.

There are lots of steps.. but we did not mind. We used the buggy whenever we felt lazy. Everyone was friendly and we did not encounter any overly rude people luckily.

We would be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent vacation. we would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to read that you chose our hotel to enjoy your honeymoon and that your experience was a memorable and enjoyable one. We would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the restaurants and the staff. We would like to assure you that the comment regarding service in the main buffet for cutlery has been passed to the Food and Beverage Manager in order to review and revise accordingly.
We do hope that you and your wife will make a return visit to our hotel once again in the very near future.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

we feel happiness when we be with the best two italian girls paola and gloria..playing water polo and yoga and aerobics, we love this Animation team ..it was lovely holiday with you guys..we will see you soon.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Youssef O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent vacation. we would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we would like to thank you for your kind comments about Paola and Gloria from our animation team, please be assured that these comments will be passed to them.
We hope we will have the pleasure to host your stay once again in the very near future.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I'm really glad to choose this hotel. I went with my friends for a week holiday. The food was great. I'd recommend emailing the hotel prior to arriving as the restaurants require three day advance notice to reserve a table. You have choice of six different restaurants à la cart. There are different pools where you can relax and enjoy, for example the mail pool where there is the awesome animation team! Thanks to Mizo, Anastasya, Paola, Shady and Gloria. They made our holiday, we went out almost every night and during the day we enjoyed with their different activities like yoga, wateraerobics and darts!!!
Definitely a great hotel for the price. Thanks to all the staff for their kindness.
We defo will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Libbe1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent vacation. we would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to read that you and your friends had a great stay with us and that our animation team made sure your stay was a memorable experience.
We would like to thank you for your kind comments.
We do hope that you and your friends will make a return visit once again in the very near future so that we can host your good selves once again
Kind Regards,
The Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,430 reviews
3.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,240 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#43 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,055 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort

Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £40 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort offers guests an unforgettable and luxurious escape to enjoy an ultimate holiday. Each with an own private balcony or terrace overlooking the Red Sea and the garden surrounding, the 420 guest rooms are thoughtfully designed and exude the spirit of Arabian elegance and enchantment. Complemented by a host of comprehensive amenities, all rooms and suites are adorned with the convenience of telephone in room, LCD flat screen TV with international channels and news, WiFi internet (free of charge), in-room safe, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, individually controlled air-conditioning. Several room categories guarantee to satisfy all guests' needs. Families will find their personal haven in the spacious family rooms, featuring a master bedroom with king size bed and 2nd bedroom with 2 double beds. Experience a new level of pampering in our different suites with private Jacuzzi bath, that cater our discerning guests all the comfort and luxury for an unforgettable stay. Room Types• Superior Room• Deluxe Room • Deluxe Swim Up Room • Family Room • Executive Swim Up Suite• Executive Suite • Dining & Bars For the ultimate gourmet enjoyment at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort an excellent selection of dining options awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing