We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Ranked #57 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Didnt want to come back from this holiday had a great time all staff are very helpful and the animation team are great especially kimao i spent a lot of time with him in the gym he was helping me train sadly was told on the last day he wasn't allowed to train in the gym abit gutted would be nice for other guests to get the help I got from him!
But a really lovely holiday loads to do snorkelling is very good and the food in the hotel restaurants are really good theres Indian Thai French Italian Chinese and the buffet To choose from definitely 5* will be back next year!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobby Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent vacation. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that the restaurants were an enjoyable part of your stay. We thank you for your kind words about our staff from the animation team and would like to assure you these will be passed to them.
We do hope you will make a return visit in the very near future in order to host your good selves once again.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,572 - 1,578 of 2,941 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Just come back from an amazing holiday here the hotel is stunning and huge and all the staff are so lovely especially Mohamed raafat at reception very nice and helpful! And all the animation team were very nice and friendly felt very comfortable there
Loads of lovely trips you can organise at the beach or in the hotel we swam with dolphins quad bikes camels etc and the food is amazing especially the Indian restaurant and the Thai definitely worth all inclusive
Can't wait to book my next trip here defo coming back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent vacation. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you wish to make a return visit. We would like to thank you for your kind words about our staff and assure you that these comments were passed to them.
We do hope we will not wait too long to welcome your good selves back to our Resort so that we can host your stay once again.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Upon arrival at the resort myself and my husband were stunned by how beautiful the reception is. We received towels to cool our faces as well yummy cocktails! The service was definitely 5*

The views from the resort are spectacular, with Tiran Island not too far and the mountains of Saudi Arabia in the distance. We watched the sunset from the rooftop as well as the moon shining over the red sea and it was a sight we will never forget.

The resort offers restaurants, spa/gym, shisha, water sports/excursions as well as a private beach and there isn't a single complaint to be made. Everything is clean, staff are professional and friendly and the rooms are a very good size with a bathroom and balcony. The surrounding area is quiet, however twice a day a free shuttle bus service can take you to Soho Square where you can find restaurants, shisha bars, dancing fountains, shops and much more.

We would definitely stay at this resort again and would recommend anyone considering it to make the same decision!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faiza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent vacation. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us from the restaurants to the rooms and the hotel grounds.
We do hope you will visit us again in the very near future in order to host your good selves once again.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We visited sun rise 5 times and we enjoyed every time with animation team , aqua park ,swimming pool is perfect ,i feel so happy there and i love animation team they are so friendly and kindly,i hope to be there every month:)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Amr E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent vacation. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to post your kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us and that you especially enjoyed and were looked after by our animation team.
We do hope you will make a return visit once again in the very near future in order to host your good self once again.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We are travelling to Sharm since 20 years yearly, some times twice a year and we were always in a 5 stars Hotels, but we must admit that this was one of the best stays where we did not had even something small to complain about :)... The Hotel staff was more than freindly and extremely efficient, not to mention the ANIMATION TEAM.... Siad, Kimo, Miso, etc, they were amazing and they really made our stay very pleasant.... Mr. Karam at the Reception he was so wonderful and so helpful... Mr. Abdelsalam at the International Restaurant ... Our room with the sea view was the best .... We would also like to thank the sales office, Cairo, who recommended us this Hotel Mr. Weessam Nashaat... For sure we will return back to this Paradise!!!! We are also going to make publicity for this hotel because it diserves. Thank you once again...

Room Tip: 3rd Level "Jasmine" Best room ever! Double Delux
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mounira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent vacation. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to post you kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us and that the staff looked after your every need in order for your vacation to be a relaxing time.
We do hope you will make a return visit to our hotel once again in the very near future so that we can host your good selves once again.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was our third visit and despite trying very hard to find reasons not to, we have to categorically state that the level of service received at this resort from absolutely everyone was faultless, exceptional and exceeded that of our last two visits! In the tourist, hospitality industry, it is not unusual for the staff turnover to be very high and we are sure that the Arabian Beach is no different but there were an awful lot of familiar staff faces that we recognised from our previous visits which is reassuring and speaks volumes about this resort and above all, its management. What was also special was that the staff remembered and were genuinely pleased to see us!

The resort itself continues to maintain its high standard of cleanliness and extremely well maintained, manicured gardens, plants and scrubs. All the pools are clean, housing crystal clear water and there is no shortage of polite staff ready, waiting and willing to attend to your every need.The restaurants still cater for every pallet with a vast delicious choice and ordinarily, in addition to the buffet restaurant, there would be a choice of six a la carte restaurants, however because of the recent events in North Sinai this has had a serious knock on effect on all of the resorts in Sharm (even though they are in South Sinai) and the Arabian Beach was only at 25% capacity so the a la carte restaurant choice was reduced to three but this changed every night.

A new idea that the Arabian Beach is attempting to launch this year is the Royal Club Area. The concept is to provide a completely personalised service that commences with collection from the airport and ends with the transfer back. The Royal Club will be an Adults Only area that, although on and part of the resort, will clearly be a separate, private area where the guests stay in superior split level suites with exclusive access to the Royal Club Pool along with other selected services solely for Royal Club guests. We stayed in one of the Royal Club Suites and what an amazingly, relaxing, indulgent time we had! All our needs and wants were catered for and attended to by sincere, dedicated staff; nothing whatsoever was too much trouble!

As stated this is a 'new' idea and so is still very much 'work in progress' but if all the ideas come to fruition, which we sincerely hope will happen, then it is likely to be the envy of the other resorts and will start a precedent!
We say this with such certainty because any resort can plan, offer and open a new concept experience but if it does not have staff that believes and cares then the idea will fail taking the resort with it. This is what makes the Arabian Beach stand out from the others; all the staff do not just care about the guests and their holiday experience, they care with a passion that is second to none!

Our holiday was an incredible one that began the minute we arrived and continued until we left, very reluctantly, 10 days later. All the staff were amazing but our special thanks are sent to George & Remon (Royal Club Area who helped make our Royal Club holiday special), Bassam, Mohamed & Eman (Churchill Bar), Ehab (Waterfall Bar), Ramy & E Salam (Buffet Restaurant), Hamada (aka Thomas - Concierge), Ashraf & Mohamed (Reception), Samantha & Veronika (Guest Services) the Animation Team (especially Mizo with his 'surprises') and Little Mohamed (now working in the accounts department). There are others but the names escape us but a HUGE THANK You is sent to all the staff.

Last but not least is the small part of the management team that we are aware of, that contributed enormously to our holiday. This has also predominately remained unchanged; the only new faces to us was Morgan and George and what a pleasure and a delight it was to meet them both! As for the others; Mr Tarek; the incredibly professional and gracious 'captain' of this remarkable resort, Mr Hany, Mr Walid Shawky , Mr Walid El Ghanam and Mr Karem; it was so nice to see them all again and the holiday wouldn't have been complete without them!

Finally to those that have given less than favourable reviews, I ask that you please remember where you are having your holiday and do not compare the 5 star rating with that of European 5 star standards, although there are 5 star hotels in Europe that fall a long way short and could learn a great deal from the Arabian Beach!

I assure all prospective guests to this resort that not only is it safe but no management team, along with its staff, care more about their guests and will do whatever is necessary to ensure the best holiday is achieved and it cannot be recommended high enough.

The Arabian Beach is a huge resort and maintaining it is a 365 day, 24hr ongoing job, but ongoing it is alongside constant improvements, some of which have directly resulted from comments/suggestions received from guests.

The work and effort put into this resort is continuous, admirable and needs commending and recognition; not condemnation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Maxine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent vacation. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear that your chose to return to our hotel for your third visit and that you enjoyed your stay with us this time just as much as the other times. We are happy to hear that our staff remembered your good selves and that they took care of your needs during your stay with us.
We would like to thank you for your kind suggestions that were given during your stay with us and would like to assure you that the Management will review all your feedback accordingly.
We do hope you will make another visit to our Resort once more and come to see any alterations or changes that may be applied. We look forward to hosting your good selves once again in the very near future.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have just returned from this fantastic hotel with my family and it was one of the best stays we have ever had in Egypt! The staff, rooms and food were all fantastic and the animation team really made the holiday complete! I would like to specifically mention animator Kimo who's breakdancing was outstanding it was also really fun to watch and entertaining! We would definitely visit here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Becca160193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent vacation. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us from the rooms to the restaurants and the staff and animation team.
We do hope you will make a return visit again in the very near future in order to host your good selves once again.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,475 reviews
3.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,309 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#44 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,235 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort

Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £52 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort offers guests an unforgettable and luxurious escape to enjoy an ultimate holiday. Each with an own private balcony or terrace overlooking the Red Sea and the garden surrounding, the 420 guest rooms are thoughtfully designed and exude the spirit of Arabian elegance and enchantment. Complemented by a host of comprehensive amenities, all rooms and suites are adorned with the convenience of telephone in room, LCD flat screen TV with international channels and news, WiFi internet (free of charge), in-room safe, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, individually controlled air-conditioning. Several room categories guarantee to satisfy all guests' needs. Families will find their personal haven in the spacious family rooms, featuring a master bedroom with king size bed and 2nd bedroom with 2 double beds. Experience a new level of pampering in our different suites with private Jacuzzi bath, that cater our discerning guests all the comfort and luxury for an unforgettable stay. Room Types• Superior Room• Deluxe Room • Deluxe Swim Up Room • Family Room • Executive Swim Up Suite• Executive Suite • Dining & Bars For the ultimate gourmet enjoyment at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort an excellent selection of dining options awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing