We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from this hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Ranked #60 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Let me start by telling everybody to please stay away from this hotel. If you value your privacy and want to actually enjoy vacationing at a hotel while in Sharm El Sheikh, then look elsewhere. Sunrise Grand Select isn't so grand after all.

Check-in itself took over an hour. We had already previously booked our rooms only to have to fill out all sorts of information on paper before redoing our check in all over again.After our long awaiting wait to check in, we then proceeded to the hotel buffet which was absolutely miserable. The food had no flavor and the variety, well, there was no variety actually. Surprising considering they call it an International Buffet.

Hotel staff is rude, and when asked for something, they make it seem as if you're asking for the world itself on a platter. This place needs to learn customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank AbuVinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Mr. Abu Venny
Many thanks for the time you spend in posting your valuable review, we do regret to hear that your stay with us was not quite as you expected it be as we would like to express our regret that your party did not enjoy their holiday in our esteemed resort in Sharm El Sheikh, as we are running SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort as a “Grand Select” branded resort of our hotel group, accommodating thousands of satisfied guests each month and receiving generally positive feedback upon their departure.
We hope that your comment was not a reaction toward the hotel management decision to leave the hotel in regards of the incident took place on June the 11th when one of your respected party members humiliated one of the recreation supervisors who was clarifying that she tried to use a facility in the resort that is against extra charge, as you may kindly consider that such a reaction did not or will not be accepted by the hotel management, that is that we assume
After investigation took place about what happened during check in, kindly note that your rooms were ready upon check in and you have decided to had a meeting with the travel agency’s representative and after you have finished the meeting you have asked for a room special request that has been handles efficiently by our team member on the spot.
About the food choice and taste, the resort contains a various selection of themed restaurants with different service types, to choose from to match all tastes, such as Middle eastern, Mediterranean, international cuisines open buffets, in addition to wide range of specialty restaurants that our valuable guest can enjoy different cuisine every other day, such as Indian, Thai, French, Italian, Grill, and fish ala carte restaurants, that in addition to the full response by the culinary crew along with the hotel management to comply with any special request or demand from our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,588 - 1,594 of 3,015 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

hotel is great lovely people always smiling always making ur day fun lots to do thro the day great entertainment lovely beach food great couldn't of wished for a better holiday also great nights out good for all age groups also very good for kids loads to do for them the bar staff are great and lots of place to eat lots of choice

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent vacation. we would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us from the food to the rooms and the friendly staff.
We do hope we will have the pleasure to host your good selves once again in the very near future.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have traveled to Egypt many of times and this hotel is by far the best I have stayed in... especially the service all the staff were excellent! It was my boyfriends choice to stay in this hotel as he had stayed here before and I LOVED IT! We are already planning on a second trip to this hotel later this year.
The animation team where great and took the time to get to know you, they worked very hard. The food was excellent especially the Indian was our fav! we took a trip out to soho square which is a great night out to look around the shops HASSLE FREE! we had dinner in one of the SAVOY restaurants and it was nothing compared to the service and food in our hotel. So would definitely advise to only go there for a drink and a look about.
The rooms where spacious and clean, our cleaner was great and made all sorts of things on our bed each day! we was in the PANSY block.
The beach was in really good condition as in Egypt there not the best beaches, we hired a cabana for three days and it was Heaven the staff really looked after us and after all a holiday is all about treating yourself.
The snorkeling at the beach was amazing to so don't be afraid to give it a go.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my family and friends as I know they wouldn't be disappointed.
I would like to add a little name drop "Hasin" (wrong spelling) in the buffet restaurant was fantastic!
We both are looking forward to coming back soon Lenny and Charlotte xxx

Room Tip: Pretty much any room you have will have some sort of sea view as the Hotel is designed that way. the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank charlotte c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent holiday. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us from the rooms to the food and the beach and staff.
We thank you for your kind comments about our animation team and staff and assure you that these comments were passed to each of them.
We look forward to welcoming your good selves once again in the very near future.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hotel is AMAZING - big, bright & airy. The check-in was smooth & without fault, our stay at the hotel was indescribably wonderful & without fault too. I have been to Egypt on many holidays & in my opinion this is by far the BEST hotel we have stayed in & we shall be returning later in the year & next year. The hotel on the whole was very clean & tended to many, many times during the day & evening. The guests were a mixture of Russian, English & Egyptian - it was not very busy when we stayed there but that doesn't bother me at all.

The staff cannot do enough to please you from the minute you arrive to the minute you leave they are totally dedicated to making your stay as comfortable as possible. Hany Ahmed (Hotel Front Office Manager) was truly wonderful - I emailed him my requirements before we arrived & he made sure our requirements were met. I would name all the staff we met individually but to be honest they all stood out as amazing people as far as we were concerned. Special mention to Samantha (Hotel Customer Services) who is a delightful English lady who will look after your every request. The waiters & bar staff I cannot praise enough, we were always greeted with a smile. The gentlemen who tended the beautiful gardens are also very friendly. The pool bar is a great place to have a laugh & a joke with the lovely SAYED, what a lovely chap he is - he made our stay even more enjoyable & he cooks a mean burger & chips !! . The room service gentlemen are outstanding, our room service was superb, bed linen changed EVERY day, towels changed EVERY day & some outstanding 'towel art' left on our beds for us every day. The spa staff are also delightful & I recommend a massage to anyone who stays at this hotel - best massage I have had ! We never had any complaints so I cannot comment on their process for complaints. There was a laundry service & a baby sitting service on offer if you should require them.

The food is wonderful, with over 5 separate restaurants to choose from you are NEVER eating the same thing over & over again. Thai, Indian, Mongolian, French, Fresh Fish, Italian & Oriental. Difficult to choose a favourite as they were all equally great. The dining areas were very clean & tidy 10/10 from me. Of course you do not have to tip the waiters but we did the same as we would if we were eating out at home.

The animation team, Saddi, Shamal, Anastaysia, Miso, beautiful Jennifer are all so lovely & put on a great show every evening. They keep the children & adult guests entertained on a daily basis & do not bother you if you do not feel like joining in. We very much enjoyed the water polo !! great fun !! They do an amazing job & should be very proud of themselves. They deserve a lot of credit for the time they put in to making sure there is something for everyone during their holiday. The pools were perfect for us, we stayed at the main pool but there are another pool you could use. My son loved the 2 water shutes that were open all day long. The towel hut was great for books to borrow to read as well as the soft clean towels on a daily basis. There are showers next to the pool to cool yourself off should you not want to swim. We loved the swimming pool. The free wi-fi was very good - sometimes a little slow but this did not worry us. The beach was fantastic. As this hotel is only in its 3rd season I find it very hard to come up with anything negative to say about it at all.

We had room 1138 - (ground floor) Orchid Block - Deluxe room. The beds are VERY comfortable & the room has everything you need. If anything happens to be missing the hotel room service will very happily provide it for you. We had a fridge full of free soft drinks replenished every few days. The terrace was great - only a short walk to the sunbeds & pool. The sunbeds were the best I have seen - lovely soft cushions and very modern. You NEVER had to get up early for a sunbed - there are plenty to go round & they ALL have parasols ! Don't bother taking towels either as the hotel provide pool & beach towels.
It was around 106 degrees F (46c) during our stay in early June & it will only get hotter so if you can't stand the heat too intense I suggest you go later or earlier in the year - personally I LOVE the heat & sunshine so it was perfect for me. All in all this hotel is amazing & great value for money.

Room Tip: we stayed in the Orchid Block is ideal for familys as it is right next to the main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lellyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent holiday. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us and that you will be planning a return visit to our Resort once more. We would like to thank you for your kind words about our staff and assure you that your comments were passed to each of them.
We hope to see you again in the very near future to host your good selves once again.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our third visit to sharm but first at this hotel, BEST VISIT YET!!! Rooms are very clean, with lots of space and cleaned every day with a towel in the shape of an animal placed on the bed, different every day we had a walk in shower and a mini bar which was re-stocked every day. I made a few requests to guest services before my trip and all requests were met and more. but like anything else in life it is the people that make a holiday and the people at the Arabian beach are the best, kind, thoughtful, funny, efficient and genuine, not once did I feel it was just because it was their job!

from the toilet attendants, maintance men and cleaners to guest relations, bar/waiting staff, pool attendants and the animation team nothing was any trouble for any of them, my companion burnt her back a little (first day) and the pool attendance asked how it was and other staff offered advice on how best to treat it, in short nothing is to much trouble for any of the staff but a particular shout out to sadi and Jennifer from the animation team although we did not take part in the activities both made it clear we were welcome without being pushy, mizo the entertainment manager even put queen on at the main pool for us as it is my companions top band. said and mousa at the pool bar kept us entertained and made us feel at home as well as the staff at the Churchill bar all the waiting staff are warm and friendly trying to teach us some Arabic.

we tried 5 out of the 6 restaurants, all were good but we enjoyed the fish one the best although you have to pay foe this it was well worth it being served by Mohamed (what a lovely, lovely guy)

in short it was one of the best holidays I have been on, and the first where one of the staff took a keep sake picture of us, we will return as it truly is a little slice of paradise.

Room Tip: e-mail your requests such as where in hotel to stay and reserve some of the restaurants to start you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank william l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent holiday.
We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to read that despite this being your third visit to Sharm El Sheikh you enjoyed our hotel the most. From the rooms, facilities to the grounds and pools and lastly the staff.
We do hope you will make a return visit to us again in the very near future so that we can host your good selves once again in our little paradise.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Pretty good 5 star Egyptian hotel. If you have stayed in some poor 5 star Egypt hotels , you will be pleasantly surprised by this one.
Rooms clean and big, Food very good, always something to like. Service excellent, the staff could not do enough.
One complaint.... the pool was heated for the first 3 days of the hol, then they switched the heating off on April 1st!! Too cold to go in the water. Spoiled the holiday for my family. Many people complained and the management did nothing. Staff in reception shrugged their shoulders.
For that reason, would not go back. You only get one chance with me, Sunrise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stephenantcliffe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent holiday.
We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review and feedback here on Trip Advisor.
We are very happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us from the rooms to the restaurants and the service from our staff.
We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the pool temperature during your stay with us and would like to assure you that we have taken note of your kind feedback concerning this.
We do hope we will have the pleasure to host your good self and your family once again in the very near future.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Went with family and found this hotel excellent. Room clean and spacious . Air conditioning just right. (This was essential as temperatures reached 42 whilst we were there). Entertainment to suit everyone. I did the aqua aerobics each morning, which was great fun, whilst younger relatives tried the belly dancing. I particularly liked the fact that there was an adult only pool! although the family ones were never that crowded or noisy. Food was of a good quality with plenty of choice. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Only went for 4 nights but wished we could have stayed longer. Already planning my next trip there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent vacation. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us and that the hotel facilities and entertainment made your stay an enjoyable experience.
We do hope you will make a return visit to our Resort in the very near future so that we can host your good selves once again.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,655 reviews
3.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#20 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#62 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,737 reviews
3.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,196 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort

Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £69 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort offers guests an unforgettable and luxurious escape to enjoy an ultimate holiday. Each with an own private balcony or terrace overlooking the Red Sea and the garden surrounding, the 420 guest rooms are thoughtfully designed and exude the spirit of Arabian elegance and enchantment. Complemented by a host of comprehensive amenities, all rooms and suites are adorned with the convenience of telephone in room, LCD flat screen TV with international channels and news, WiFi internet (free of charge), in-room safe, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, individually controlled air-conditioning. Several room categories guarantee to satisfy all guests' needs. Families will find their personal haven in the spacious family rooms, featuring a master bedroom with king size bed and 2nd bedroom with 2 double beds. Experience a new level of pampering in our different suites with private Jacuzzi bath, that cater our discerning guests all the comfort and luxury for an unforgettable stay. Room Types• Superior Room• Deluxe Room • Deluxe Swim Up Room • Family Room • Executive Swim Up Suite• Executive Suite • Dining & Bars For the ultimate gourmet enjoyment at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort an excellent selection of dining options awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing