We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First BOAT PARTY WITH SUNRISE on the Red Sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Ranked #61 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Gistel, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First BOAT PARTY WITH SUNRISE on the Red Sea”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

During our stay at this hotel, we booked through the animation team half a day out on their party boat.
An unforgettable all inclusive experience, including: food and drinks, snorkeling / diving, dolphin spotting and after sunset disco party with top DJs Mizo.
If you are on holiday in SUNRISE ARABIAN BEACH, SHARM, please book this trip, you will NOT regret it.

Room Tip: for peace book a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent vacation. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that your most memorable experience was the boat party with our animation team.
We do hope you will visit us again in the very near future to enjoy our Resort and the great activities with the animation team.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,224
    435
    110
    34
    32
See reviews for
1,036
1,049
87
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel but totally spoilt by one of the animation team girls blaring out really bad music at full volume just to please herself. Was lovely when any other team was doing the music. Unfortunately this was not most of the time. Totally took away any relaxation, and a lot of guests were completing around us too.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank UKgirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent holiday. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review and feedback here on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to read that in general you enjoyed our hotel, however we are sorry that you felt not relaxed due to the music around the pool.We would like to assure you that the comments have been passed to the Chief Animator in order to change and improve the noise level around the pool. As you may be aware we have 3 pools for our guests and the beach area, the main pool and the beach are used by the animation to carry out daily activities for our guests wishing to take part. The slide pool and the relaxation pool are for those wishing to relax and to be away from the animation activities.
We would like to thank you once again for your kind feedback and we do hope we will have the pleasure to host your good selves once again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

loved the look of the hotel and what it promised sadly the service and lack of attention to detail was the thing that put me off ever staying here again.

Such a shame as the hotel is modern however room was dirty and badly finished staying in the exec rooms with its own pool was nice but didnt make up for the rest of the stay the resort would do well to have customer service training.

Room Tip: dont stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gottalovedubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent holiday. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind feedback here on the TripAdvisor.
We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not as you expected it would be and would like to assure you that your feedback has been passed to each of the management in order to review. Please be assured that it is our pleasure to receive the feedback also direct from our guests during their stay so that we can change some aspects of their stay.
We would like to thank you once again for your kind feedback and we hope you will change your mind in the future and visit our Resort once again in order to see any improvements or changes.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel during the ladt week of June for Tow Days We arrived at the hotel at about 10:00 am& check in was quick and the gentleman who showed us to our room was well mannered,Thank you for fast response of front Desk Manager Mr.Hany to evaluate the situation as we have infant baby and kindly approve the early check in. we explored the hotel and the facilities. I must say, the building, the setup, the location, the beach and the facilities were super. Our room was spacious and clean with lovely view of the Red sea and the Tiran Island.thanks again Mr. Hany for this great selection.
serve reasonable food
The staff were polite, hard working, multilingual and would not hesitate to help in any way they can.
Special Thanks to F&B manager for his patient to listen for all our comments about food and how to improve to the best which i am sure can do.
The entertainment team worked really hard to give an hotel the life feeling and to a high degree they succeeded.
I have been to Sharm and Other resort around world &I would like to say Sun rise Grand Arabian hotel one of the best.
Overall, this hotel has great potentials and I think they would be able to compete with the best of the hotels in Sharm.
Thanks again
Animation team
Front desk Manager
F&B manager
Golf car team :-)
All restaurants staff
Marketing Team of this hotel
Every one there, Thank you.
Baher Elbadry
Baherelbadry@hotmail.com
01288222276

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ghhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent vacation. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay here with us and that the room, the location and the facilities were above your expectations.
We do hope you and your family will return to our Resort again in the very near future so that we can host your good selves once again.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Our 2nd visit to Arabian beach and it did not disappoint!! We arrived on the 1st June late at night and we were treated like royalty from the moment we walked in. The hotel in General was so clean as we're the rooms all the staff are so pleasant especially round the pool & pool bar, I must give Osama a mention as he really looked after us. We find it so hard to go any where else as the quality of this hotel, for the money, for the weather, for the food, is unbeaten. Although it was quiet the animation team did their upmost to entertain every one, especially Anastasya & Mizo, these guys really made our Holliday & I'm sure we will be back to see them soon. This place really does tick all the boxes for us so it's really worth a try.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lewisjames1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Valuable Guests,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent vacation. We would also like too thank you for taking the time to post your kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you returned for a second visit to our Resort and that this time was just a good as the first visit. We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our staff and assure you that we will pass these kind comments to each of them.
We do hope you will return again in the very near future for your third visit so that we can host your good selves once again.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

From the first moments of arriving at the hotel it was beautiful! We were given cool cloths and a refreshing drink whilst we checked-in which was all hassle free! We were then shown around the resort to our room and our cases carried up for us. The room is spacious 2 double beds, a nice big bathroom with a lovely shower. You also get a mini bar stocked with soft drinks and water every few days. There is an LCD tv which has a few channels on with films. The rooms were cleaned every day and the housekeeper left us designs with the towels we got an elephant, swan and crocodile amazing!!! There are plenty of pools to choose from at the resort we were spoiled for choice and you don't need to reserve a sun bed as there are plenty you also get beach towels for your stay. The beach was lovely and there is a snack bar (also the Italian restaurant) which serves great snacks at lunch the pizza's are massive! You can also hire a cabana on the beach which looks great for honeymooners, they have there own mini bar and you get personalised waiter service for drinks, lunch etc this comes at a small extra cost. The beach itself is lovely and you can go snorkelling and diving off the jetty. The food is lovely plenty to choose from! 6 restaurants to choose from my favourites were the Thai, French and the waterfall grill beautiful food from all! The buffet is good but not as nice as restaurants you can also get room service including breakfast!
The Churchill bar serves the best Mojito's can't remember the waiters name but he always had a drink on our table for us and they were lovely missing them already! They have a great animation team who always get you to participate in the activities including water aerobics and water polo great for the kids too! They have an ampitheatre where they have shows on each night the fire show was good! The only thing missing was a bit of music in the Churchill bar as it was always football. They do have a nightclub gold pub which opens late and is great when there is a few of you later on. There is a shuttle bus which takes you to soho square (great place and no hassle) and the hotel also have a taxi service which they can arrange to drop you off and pick you up at your chosen destination. The cleanliness in the hotel is spot on cannot fault it! Overall a great holiday lovely resort best I've stayed in and I would definitely come back! The staff are lovely and can't do enough for you
Thankyou :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoveMusicOx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent vacation. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to post your kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us from your arrival to the rooms to the staff and restaurants and the overall service.
We do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome your good selves back to our little paradise once again in the very near future.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during the second week of June. We arrived at the hotel at about 23:00 hours and the place was totally dead. The lobby and the reception area did not have good lighting and apart from a couple of workers there was no sign of life.Psychologically This had an immediate negative effect on us. The check in was quick and the gentleman who showed us to our room was well mannered and well spoken.
The next day we explored the hotel and the facilities. I must say, the building, the setup, the location, the beach and the facilities were as good as any other in Sharm or Hurghada. Our room was spacious and clean with lovely view of the Red sea and the Tiran Island.
The biggest let down for this hotel is the food. The quality and variety of the food at the main buffet restaurant was third rate. The service was not that brilliant either. However, there are four Ala carte restaurants that serve reasonable food in the evenings.
The hotel was only about 25% occupied which may explain some of the issues. The management obviously had to cut the budget of food and staff. But they need to invest in the quality of the catering and the service to bring the customers back.
The staff were polite, hard working, multilingual and would not hesitate to help in any way they can. I would like to mention a few names but it does not take away anything from the rest of them. Ahmed at the pool bar was a very friendly and hard working young man. And he could communicate in four different languages. Eaman was another pleasant girl working at the 24 hour bar.
The entertainment team worked really hard to give an empty hotel some buzz, and to a high degree they succeeded. They were Sadi, Shima, a Russian girl whose name I cannot remember and of course a lovely English girl from Kent by the name of Jennifer. It was impressive when I saw Jennifer teaching belly dancing to a few Arab girls and succeeding.
I have been to Sharm and Hurghada several times and have stayed at different hotels. I would refrain from naming the hotels or do any comparison. But I would say, all the five star hotels provide a very high quality of rooms and facilities. In an all inclusive environment however, it is the food, the drink and the service that distinguishes the top hotels from the bottom ones.
Overall, this hotel has great potentials and I think they would be able to compete with the best of the hotels in Sharm by investing in management and marketing in the next couple of years.

Room Tip: Deluxe sea view rooms are all quiet, being away from the main pool and other activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SignorD2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent vacation.
We would also like to thank you for your leaving your kind review here on Trip Advisor.
We are very happy to read that your overall stay was an enjoyable experience from the room to the views and the landscape of our hotel grounds. We would also like to thank you for your kind comments about our staff and animation team, rest assured that all comments were passed to each of them.
We would like to thank you for your feedback concerning the food in our main restaurant and would like to assure you these comments were taken seriously and passed to our Executive Chef in order to review accordingly. We do work very closely with our Food and Safety auditors who arrive to the hotel on a regular basis in order to check all standards of the hotel and food, our recent scores for the food safety and quality have scored very highly.
Your kind feedback has been passed to the management team in order to review and improve our services.
Once again we thank you for your kind feedback; we do hope we will have the opportunity to host your good self and your wife once again in the very near future.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,237 reviews
3.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,996 reviews
1.5 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#44 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#39 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,337 reviews
3.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,953 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#20 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort

Property: Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Address: 86 - Pyramisa Road | Behind Conference Center, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort offers guests an unforgettable and luxurious escape to enjoy an ultimate holiday. Each with an own private balcony or terrace overlooking the Red Sea and the garden surrounding, the 420 guest rooms are thoughtfully designed and exude the spirit of Arabian elegance and enchantment.Complemented by a host of comprehensive amenities, all rooms and suites are adorned with the convenience of Telephone in room, LCD Flat screen TV with international channels and News, WIFI Internet (free of charge), in-room safe, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, individually controlled air-conditioning.Several room categories guarantee to satisfy all guests' needs. Families will find their personal haven in the spacious family rooms, featuring a master bed room with king size bed and 2nd bed room with 2 double beds. Experience a new level of pampering in our different suites with private Jacuzzi bath, that cater our discerning guests all the comfort and luxury for an unforgettable stay. Room Types• Superior Room• Deluxe Room • Deluxe Swim Up Room • Family Room • Executive Swim Up Suite• Executive Suite • Dining & Bars For the ultimate gourmet enjoyment at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort an excellent selection of dining options awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing