We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it!”

Fares Seafood - IL Mercato
Ranked #15 of 308 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Soups, Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Probably best seafood restaurant in sharm el sheikh.
Yoshkar-Ola, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Definitely fell in love with this Fares. Love it way more than Fares in Old Market. First, it's way bigger, lighter and more comfortable. We ordered a huge fish which we chose on the display and it was brought well-cooked within 25 minutes -during this time we've finished an amazing plate of soup with seafood. Fish was truly amazing, and it was so massive that would suit 3 friends, not two as we were there. Tables are pretty big and there're spaces in between so you feel comfortable and intimate. Stuff is TRULY GREAT! They were so tactful, funny, caring, came to ask several times whether we'd love to order something else and so on! Thanks for it, for sure, Fares is one of my favs here!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarinaVurhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    115
    41
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First Choice”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

do not forget to try Al Fares seafood during your stay in Sharm, amazing taste and great value. quite, nice service, friendly staff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ayman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Got loads for what you pay, all top fare...and the best seafood I've eaten....
even the Egyptian's eat here, so that tells you something.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skive, Denmark
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So delicious food! ”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

The first thing I want to say is: ORDER THE SEA FOOD SOUP! Omg it is sooo great I've never tasted a sea food soup as great as the one at Fares.. We ordered shrimps and fish filet as well and all of it tasted really good! Good quality and cooked perfect. I wanted to give the restaurant 5 stars but the atmosphere in the restaurant made it only 4 stars. When we wanted to order we waited a long time without any waiter wanted to take our order - and none of them were busy take other orders.. And the atmosphere inside the restaurant could be a lot more cozy and furniture a of better quality - just to fit the perfect quality of the food. I will be back for a sea food soup in few days haha, see you!

Helpful?
Thank D1amonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful food,great restaurant”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Me and my GF had enjoyed the food,the service over there.. fresh fish, good cook, nice and friendly staff, service was so fast and clean, i had jumbo shrimps and sea bream, it's a fantastic dinner.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yuri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fares Seafood - IL Mercato also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Fares Seafood - IL Mercato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing