We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine dining in Naama Bay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Fleur

La Fleur
Ranked #37 of 306 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fine dining in Naama Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Me and my friend both joked about lack of fine dining in Naama Bay but after visiting here we both ate our words plus some very lovely fine cuisine.

It is expensive for Egypt but you would not think twice about paying that much for a meal in the UK. The menu spoilt you for choice I could have very happily eaten something different everyday for a fortnight. The service was impeccable, the manager, waiters and chef were all extremely attentive and nothing was too much trouble. I had a steak and lobster surf and turf and I could not fault it, it was perfectly cooked in every way.

A must for every person visiting Naama Bay, if you not in Naama Bay it's worth travelling for!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen88_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    13
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Maritm Jolie Ville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Best la cart in Egypt we will return again if out side in November take a jacket can be on the cold side

pete

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Naama bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We went to La Fleur for a big birthday celebration and had a wonderful evening. The food was excellent, especially the US steak... one of the best I've eaten in years. The service was brilliant and they gave you little extras as well as well as beautifully presented food.They even sang happy birthday to my boyfriend with little cakes and candles! (chef and waiting staff!)
There were only 2 couples in there as it is low season so we got to chat with the lovely Maitre'd and the chef came out to say hi too.
We had 3 courses and wine for less than £100. If you went to a place of this standard in the UK it would be way more.
Thanks for a great evening.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Surreygirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect in all ways”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Having visited Sharm on alot of occasions and been to nearly all of the high end restaurants this has to be the best.From the welcoming to the end and chatting with the head chef it's all perfect.Superb quality food at a very reasonable price.Highly recommend the US beef or the reef and beef and the Lamb Provencial(rack of lamb).Nothing is too much trouble and a very laid back relaxed atmosphere.The immaculate silver service settings inside and no hidden extra costs.Big Thankyou to Yasser and his wonderful team.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Boyesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very high standard of food! Perfect for a special occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We enjoyed a meal at La Fleur last night and thoroughly enjoyed it. The quality of the food was refreshingly good and the service was brilliant!

I had the surf and turf which was really tasty!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janey197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fleur also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to La Fleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing