We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great second stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge
Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
lounge
Master bedroom
Bathroom
American style Kitchen
Lovely swimming Pool
Balcony area
Pool
Nice areas of resort
Resort Grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai, Red Sea and Sinai

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
helenatri...
Tervuren, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great second stay!”
Reviewed 28 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Back home after, again, a wonderfull 2nd stay in the appartment!
Sam came to pick me up at the airport and was very helpfull and kind as allways! He arranged a very nice deal for us with a taxi driver for the week. If ever you need anything do not hesitate to contact him!
Arrived at the appartment i immediately noticed the nice changes, especially in the kitchen area! Realy good upgrade!
The calmness was again overwhelming and relaxing near the pool in the day great!
Security is very kind and the gardners very busy to keep everything tidy.
Leaving was as allways very difficult but as the appartment feels like a second home i'm defenitely coming back and very soon i hope!
A very recommandable appartment for a nice and relaxing stay in Sharm!
Mohamed and Helena

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the calmness
Liked least: nothing,everything was very ok
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEICS UK
Reviewed 24 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
michjz
liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exactly what it says on the tin”
Reviewed 26 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is exactly what i wanted. Close enough to all the amenities, but far enough away for peace and quiet. The apartment discription was so accurate, i knew exactly what i was getting. As a frequent visitor to Egypt, i dont want to be paying alot of money on accommodation, i would rather spend my money on travelling, tours and eating out. The accommodation was cheap beyond belief, nicely decorated and comfortable. I was picked up from the airport, on time and also taken to the supermarket to buy my essentials. as i arrived late at night, this was so appreciated. The apartment was clean and tidy and the hospitality shown by the agent was second to none. he even returned to the apartment because i couldnt turn the TV on, and brought me clean towels. There is also a washing machine which meant i kept on top of my washing. Being married to an egyptian husband, often limits where you can stay, but on production of my certificates there were no problems. Security is top classs, a little to over zealous on occassions, asking for i.d. from the same taxi driver every day(sometimes twice), but cant complain. Yes the site is still being developed, but it didnt deter from the holiday. Would i stay there again? More than likely. Down sides - cost of taxis can add up to be quite expensive, too far to walk anywhere in the heat, even to the nearest supermarket. Think twice if travelling during Ramaden - everywhere closed during the day. Thanks for any easy, hassle free holiday and transaction.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price and description of apartment was spot on.
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tervuren-Belgium
Reviewed 25 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
scubadoo1...
oxford
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“building site”
Reviewed 31 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010
3
people found this review helpful

if your thinking of staying in any aparment in gold sharm think again.
the complex is a building site. there is a swimming pool but it is next to a road and a generator going all the time.
glennes apartment is clean and tidy but not luxury.
the real problem is that it is not that the complex is just unbuilt it is dangerous.
there is no lighting, .the path to the apartment has wires and pipes stroon all across it
there is a 3 feet square manhole with no cover, wiring junctions boxs with doors broken off and wires hanging out. the block the apartment is in has cat poo everywere, light switch's not fitted dust and rubbish everywere.
i don't know how the other people who have stayed there could give this a positive review.
it took me 8 hours to find another apartment (delta sharm) which was fine.
i would have left sooner if i could.
the only positive thing i would say was the guy glenne arranged to pick me up (tony) was a very nice guy.
i did get a partial refund off of the owner but it took numerous emails.
finally i would like to say i feel very sorry for anyone who purchased a property here, it must be so dissapointing. but i think it unfair to pass your misfortune on to other unsuspecting holiday makers and ruin there holiday.
i have added some photos.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2010
Goldsharm Residence is a new developement in sharm is still under going work. All the apartments are finished on the outside interior work is done when the apartments are Purchased. Landscaping and some patheways are yet to be finished leading towards the apartment, this has been addressed to the mangement of Goldsharm and we have been told that the work to patheways will be completed. All guests are advised about this on all advertising including our persanal website. We have reduced the rental price of this to compansate for the lack of facilities and area Landscaping.
This is a wonderful home and we want to make sure your vacation experience is uninhibited. If you have any questions please contact us and we will be happy to address your questions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Reviewed 12 January 2010 for a stay in January 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roma - Italy
Reviewed 7 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing