We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely people & great drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Britannia Bar

The Britannia Bar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Britannia Bar is a fully British owned sports bar situated at the front of the Amwaj Hotel, Nabq bay. We are open 7 days a week from 12pm, showing all the latest sports events on 8 large LED TV"S.We have Entertainment every night, including a quiz night, ten pin bowling competitions, drink promotion nights and Disco and Karaoke from 9pm until 2am.The bar is very family friendly and everyone is welcome!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
essex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely people & great drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We found this place whilst walking and wanted to go in, so glad we did. Lisa and Mahmood are fantastic people, very warm, welcoming a good laugh and help you with anything bless them. Shame it was so quiet when we went due to lack of tourists in Sharm. You can find it on the same side as the Magic Life hotel resort and not far from Mac Donalds and KFC.
We really enjoyed these guys company and cant wait to go back to see them again. I have to say that the Chicken and mushroom pie I had there was the best I have had EVER. They dont do anything else other then pies right now but are more then happy to order you in a take away if you wish (very handy). We watched the England game here and the TV's are great quality, better than the hotel.
For a warm welcome go and see Lisa and Mahmood at the Britannia Bar defo worth a vist.

Jess and Neil (Roxy)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    9
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice place :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stopped off at The Britannia Bar to catch the second half of a football match and were made to feel very welcome by the staff- they made the effort to come over and have a chat with us and ask us about our holiday which was nice. The drinks were very reasonably priced and the cocktails were lovely, I will definatley be visiting again next year :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kez_street
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I little piece of home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Worth a visit - run by the lovely Lisa and her partner Mamood, they are very firendly and will give you all the adivce and tips that the reps wont.
If you need anything they will be able to tell you where or who to get it from.
Its a lovely pub atmos with premium choice of drinks, they will order your McDonalds in for you, arrange a visit from Rob the local Wifi guru, he'll can set you up for your stay at a very reasonable price.
Well worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank debiandmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“So welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Loved this bar so much, we had drinks here most nights of our holiday either before heading out for the night or a night cap on our return.
All the staff are fantastic, remembering your drinks, bringing your next drink as you finish the last.
So clean and comfortable, bathroom facilities are excellent.
We will definitely be returning and recommending to all our friends
This place is a must visit

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very freindly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

I would like to thank John and Paula for making us so welcome this Is a real British pub with great owners and bar staff who work very hard John and Paula really do go the extra mile to make you feel welcome its a real family pub they make you feel like family I can't praise these owners enough and John I'm practising on the wi so when I come again game on lol thank you heather and jerry

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank heather7310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Britannia Bar also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to The Britannia Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing