We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Outstanding"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Royal Holiday Resort
Ranked #32 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral ,UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“"Outstanding"”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The whole resort is amazing. The staff, from pool boys to management cannot do enough for you. My six year old daughter cried for hours and did not want to come home.The kids club is professional and well organised. The entertainment staff are fun ,not in your face and have time for everyone. Food very good. We had a superoir delux room and it was beautiful. There is a real feel good factor around the hotel.
Well done Le royal holiday resort for making our holiday the best holiday we have had in a long time.....We will be returning next year........

Room Tip: Rooms near reception can get wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank 977Andy0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your fantastic support, we were sad to witness the tears of little one who didn’t want to depart after such a good time and Kids Club experience at Le Royal Holiday Resort.

We will be extremely pleased to welcome you next year, thank you for your recent patronage and excellent second quarter!

Best regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,278
    372
    157
    57
    29
See reviews for
961
437
17
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Notts England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

just got back from 2 weeks in egypt at le royal holiday resort by far the best hotel i have ever been to.
not everything was open when we went but still had an amazing time so i assume it can only get better than it already is.
the welcome made you feel like royalty when we first arrived at the hotel.
the rooms are gorgeous, the beds are huge and so are the showers could fit a family in them
all staff are fantastic and work incredibly hard, the entertainment team keep you interested with games through the day and shows and games at night and always make an effort to get to know you and get you involved.
the rest of the staff at the hotel couldnt be more attentive, a special mention to mohammed (the assistant head waiter) in the aqua restaurant and mohammed (mo) who kept us topped up with drinks all day at the aqua bar they made a huge difference to our holiday and represent the hotel very well.
The food was beautiful and it didnt feel like a school canteen even tho it was buffet style, you were made to feel special, a shame the al a carte restaurants wasnt open but thats something for us to look forward to next time and we were never stuck for choice anyway.
it was the little things that made the holiday extra special such as the sunbeds (much more comfy than plastic) the little bowls of fruit and cake that were occasionally left in our room, nice little touches that didnt go un-noticed
all in all the hotel provided exactly what we wanted from our holiday and everything about it was perfect, we will definately be returning

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank jbrownNottsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear JbrownNottsEngland,

We are glad to learn that you have passed 2 weeks of total bliss, thank you for mentioning some of the Employees who have been very special; they will certainly feel proud to have been named here.

We are very appreciative of your stay with us and shall wait for your return visit at Le Royal Holiday Resort that we wish to occur in the near fall.

Cordially,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

We came back on Sunday night the 19th May 2013
The hotel is fantastic and the attention to detail in this place is second to none. Service is the main focus at this hotel, and it shows!!
There are a couple of issues which the hotel is aware of, but you expect an element of this in a new hotel. The ongoing works in the main is well disguised and it is taking place as quickly and quietly as possible.
Wifi works across the site and is free which is fantastic!
Food is excellent, the quality is fantastic and the environment is great.
Drinks and service from the bars is great and everyone insists on delivering everything for you even if you walk back with them!
Hotel cleanliness is good.
The animation team work very hard to get everyone to enjoy themselves but not in an overwhelming manner David and Andriano great and Jordan was coming out of her shell.
A couple of names to mention from the pool Areas are Salah at the first pool he really looked after everyone and Emad the pool waiter was fab he couldn't do enough for you!!!
If you have those guys dealing with you you will have a great holiday.
Dennis thank you for a great 10 days!
Pamela and Phil

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Qwerfdghjhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Pamela and Phil,

Your feedback is highly appreciated and a reward for the training efforts engaged in genuine customer care at Le Royal Holiday Resort.

We are grateful for your visit and hope to be of assistance again in the future.

Yours,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

What a dream of a hotel which is absolutely due to the first class attention given by the whole team. I have stayed at 5 star hotels all over the world and have never known such attentiveness. We met the General Manager and clearly his vision and attention to detail will make this the number 1 hotel in the area. I chose what I wanted to eat and never made a few steps before my plate was taken from my hands and carried to the table for me and my chair pulled back. I would like to say very special thanks to Sharif you are a perfect example of care and kindness and courtesy which is mirrored by all who work with you. David,Team Leader for Animation is fun and made our stay a bit more energetic with his crazy aqua aerobics class. Thank you Mohamed who looked after us at the hexagonal pool you are a star. Look forward to returning in September,which is a first for me as I have never returned to a hotel before. All who read this please believe me when I say you will be very sad when the time comes to leave. Kim Dennis

Room Tip: We had room 7206 and were the first guests to sleep there. Perfect location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear Kim Dennis,

We highly appreciate your world-class hospitality references and would like to thank you for your enthusiastic compliments on our Employees genuine customer care.

We are very grateful for your sojourn at Le Royal Holiday Resort and anticipate your return visit in September.

Cordially,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

My sisters and brother-in-laws went to Le Royal Holiday resort and it has the wow factor when you walk in. My third trip to Egypt and this is a hotel you would want to come back too, never experienced that is my previous 2 visits to different hotels. Newly opened so still some snagging issues however the staff are very responsive to your feedback and in the week we were there we saw changes taking place. Beautiful rooms, gorgeous food and the staff are an absolute credit. Mohammad the waiter who was always on hand to fill up our glasses by the pool with a lovely smile and great take on the English accent! Ramadan and Sharif at the Food Court always helpful and considerate. David from the entertainment team made water aerobics fun and that takes some doing!! Felt like we left friends behind when we left with the staff being so good and such fun. If this hotel manages to retain their great staff then this hotel will be hugely succesful. We have already decided we will go back this year, can't wait :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank DebJeavonsFellows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear DebJeavonsFellows,

Your acknowledgment of Le Royal Holiday Resort Employees is such recognition that they will feel proud and honored for their daily relentless efforts. Thank you as well to have named a few, we will certainly praise them for having been special.

We are grateful for your vacations with us and thank you to have taken the time to post your comments.

Best Regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Just got back from a week in this lovely hotel, the place is amazing! The room we were given was so big, lovely comfy bed and pillows , big walk in shower, 42 inch flat screen ,lots of nice little touches made our stay special! Staff very helpful, hospitality was second to none as they say!,,, room cleaned every day,clean bedding,clean towels every day. Food was lovely, staff couldn't do enough for us, pool guy was really helpful always checking things were ok, we were even fed fresh fruit as we sat around the pool, oh and our sunglasses were cleaned for us!!! Entertainment guys David and Adriano always made a point of chatting to you letting you know what was going on, we even tried to stay another week but there were no flights available!! About to book another 2weeks we enjoyed it that much... All in all got to be one of the best hotels I've been in , in Egypt!
Thanks to all the staff. You made our holiday extra special,,,see you all soon :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank hughsie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear Hughsie64,

We were extremely pleased that you asked to extend your vacation at Le Royal Holiday Resort, and finality sad that you couldn’t extend your stay due to your travel company restriction. This is synonymous of a memorable experience that you wished to delight in longer.

We would like to express our appreciation for your superb opinion here and for choosing our resort for your sunny holidays.

Kind regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We arrived on the second day of opening and I have to say I was very apprehensive before arriving but I really had no need to be! As soon as we arrived I knew it would be a good holiday. Greeted with cool towels and a drink and then taken to our room which was the best room I have ever stayed in. The bed was so comfy and bathroom gorgeous. All the staff were so eager to please and would do anything for you we felt like royalty! Waiter service round the pool, fresh fruit brought to you on your sunbed, face refresh and glasses cleaned... Wow! Take me back now! Food was great quality and plenty to choose from. Our cleaner Ashraf really looked after us and mohammed at the food court did everything to make meal times even better. Hossam was lovely round the pool and the entertainment guys were great - they even managed to get me off my sunbed and involved! Obviously a little disappointing the a la carte restaurants weren't open and the air con didn't work in the main restaurant but by no means did this spoil our holiday. I have never been so sad to leave somewhere. I truly hope nothing changes and definitely hope to be back there soon. Thank you Mr Denis.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank gemms1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear Gemms1985,

We will continue to implement touches similar to the ones which have impressed you, that will certainly gather your enjoyment at your next visit.

We appreciate your great support here and thank you for your break away at Le Royal Holiday Resort.

Yours,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Son...
#87 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
601 reviews
1.8 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#22 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,254 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jaz Sharks Bay
Jaz Sharks Bay
#31 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#16 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#24 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,748 reviews
9.9 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Holiday Resort

Property: Le Royal Holiday Resort
Address: El Salam Road | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Royal Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Holiday Resort Sharm El Sheikh is the latest addition of Le Royal Hotels & Resorts, a brand celebrated for premium standards and a hallmark made of excellence and comfort.426 luxury accommodations, 12 exclusive Food & Beverage outlets, state-of-the art Wellness Center, extensive Aqua Park are just a few of the top facilities featured . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Royal Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing