We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Royal Holiday Resort
Ranked #34 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
surrey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Very impressed on arrival, very prompt check in . Rooms really nice with very comfortable beds. Large bathrooms with either baths or walk in showers.
Only one heated pool , loads of sun beds due to half occupancy of hotel. Staff really friendly at pool bar.
Food was fantastic always piping hot & great variety. The restaurant staff were the best. And so helpful tareq ran a tight ship.
Shame the sky bar was chargeable as a wonderful setting.
The beach actually was the only let down absolute rotten the hotel wasn't very nice and the allocated beach area was tiny and on a cliff edge.
Naama bay was nice and had a good meal in hard rock.
S

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank pinkypigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Pinkypigs,

We appreciate your here above excellent contribution relative to your wonderful stay at Le Royal Holiday Resort, and for which we are grateful.

We are sorry that you didn’t appreciate the beach in the other property. We shall make some improvements in this area in the close future and hope to welcome you again to witness those enhancements.

Very best regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,278
    372
    157
    57
    29
See reviews for
961
437
17
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

the amazing staff made this holiday ./food 8 out of 10 but 3 restaurants you have to pay same as lounge bar even if your all inclusive ,middle pool freezing. rooms very good /entertainment 6 out of 10 ,the chief on breakfast cook omelets he is a big asset to this hotel /reception very good mahoud big asset will we go again yes but there is room for improvement

Room Tip: poolside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gwynfor7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Gwynfor7,

Thank you for complimenting Le Royal Holiday Resort for the superb Associates' hospitality spirit came, the excellence of the cuisines indulged in and the likeable entertainment enjoyed.

We have at the very present time 2 heated pools despite the 29 degrees Celsius the destination is averaging and wish that you will certainly experience enhanced and added services on your next visit.

Very kind regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

After reading some negative reviews, I was a bit dubious about visiting this hotel. We travelled as a family of three (with 12 year old child) during the feb half term. I personally thought it was amazing, okay so I struggled a bit with the food (I'm very fussy & only eat chicken) but otherwise everything was perfect. The staff go out of there way to ensure your happy, the place was immaculately clean & your drinks will be served before you finish your last (after a tip to the bar man) . The entertainment team stay around the 1st main pool, so if you bathe near the slides you won't really see them. Slides are fab for all ages - wasn't any queues but this could be due to not having many rings. They also run evening excursions to the markets & soho square. We would definitely go again :-)

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Rebecca M,

We are pleased to read of the Fabulous Vacation you have experienced at Le Royal Holiday Resort in spite of your anticipated apprehension related to the very few negative reviews here.

Customers have different perceptions and expectations of a holiday and unfortunately and in our case, despite that we are trying hard, a scarce minority is not reachable. However, we are pleased that your support showcases great satisfaction and is in unison with the very large number of former guests' feedback.

We will await your return visit for additional superb memories.

Yours,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnstone
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd time since it opened in May and we love it, can't fault much except the fact lobby bar is now paying bar. But I'm putting this review on to praise the staff I can't fault them. Ramadan well what can I say he welcomed us back and remembered our drinks to me as I'm in this trade it's outstanding service always has a smile for everyone and is always filling up ur water ect what an asset to this hotel, also the reception staff were so friendly and welcomed us back and nothing is to much trouble I advise if anyone has a problem to go ask reception to sort it if they can they will instead of leaving bad reviews. It was lovely to see some old friends samy lobby bar, wee Islam in buffet and big Islam who has been promoted to head of food and beverage a more professional but lovely person you could not meet. We have already booked for May that's how much we love this hotel!!dont be put off with negative reviews this place is amazing!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hembersol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Hembersol,

It is a great pleasure to have you back at Le Royal Holiday Resort; I was delighted to know that all our Team Members made you feel once again welcome and part of our growing family members.

Thank you for your great patronage of the resort and your anticipated booking. This really tells us that you consider the resort as your only residence in the destination which is extremely delightful.

Gratefully,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed here for a week in mid feb, hotel is really very impressive, very attractive grounds and pool area's, the rooms are really amazing, huge room, the comfiest bed ever and a shower you could fit a football team in!
but best of all are the amazing staff, Mohammed at the cincin bar and Ahmed in the restaurant need particular praise for theyre service and attention to detail, but honestly every member off staff was so helpful and friendly..
Food certainly wasnt the best ive ever eaten but was always tasty, plentiful and well presented, you would have to be a very picky eater to complain of the standard.
All in all we had a great time and would certainly go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neil t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Shaddy2014,

Many thanks for highlighting the quality rest experienced in our signature bedding, the superb facilities at disposal, least but not last, the hospitable spirit demonstrated by our Team Members.

As you have mentioned, we will have great satisfaction seeing you once more at Le Royal Holiday Resort and would like to express our gratitude for you recent stay.

Cordially,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

first : good welcoming
2 - trust that all the staff is professional and sufficient especially the managers
3 - rest off mind
4 - warmth in and outside the room
5 - safety
6 - relaxation and quietness
7 - cleanliness
8 - many options in rooms views
9 - a lot of activities in the place

Room Tip: * " room in the second floor with terrace is better "
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaddy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear shaddy2014,

We appreciate your short return, but to the point, and hope to have the pleasure welcoming you once more at Le Royal Holiday Resort.

Yours,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Just got back from this hotel .(2 adults and one 11 yr old in our family) we went for 10 days in total. The transfer from airport only takes about 15 mins. On arrival at hotel the staff took our cases to the room whilst we checked in. The room was superb with a massive king size bed and a put up bed tv which has live football/rugby (chan 63-73) on from home the shower was fantastic more like a wet room,the room was cleaned every day with fresh clean towels, only thing that let it down was the mini bar which you pay for our room was very close to the adult warm pool. There was plenty of sun beds each having padded cushions,you also got a clean pool towel daily. The food was really good, breakfast had the normal things toast/cereal/yogurts/buns also a selection of cooked things. The lunch menu was also good with pizzas,burgers,chips,salads,soups near the slides there was different choices in the main food hall. On a evening the food there was a different theme each night eg Mexican Egyptian American Lebanese plus chips burgers pasta for the children loads of sweets on offer to.the waiters were really good,serving us drinks really quickly in each food food place.the slides were really good and plenty to choice from the waiter were also really good at getting you drinks round the pools. On a night there is a kids club.there were a few shops on site selling perfumes t shirts bags trainers etc. the walk to the beach takes about 8 minutes across a main road then through the sonesta hotel where you can get sun beds and drinks for free,the sea is rocky so wear some shoes. A must is the quad bikes we all loved driving in the desert. will go back to this hotel it's brilliant

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank morganleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Morganleigh,

Your description of the attentions received from our Employees is extremely pleasing and we would like to thank you for selecting Le Royal Holiday Resort for your family vacation.

We are delighted that the array of cuisines available did have your preferences and will await your next return for additional superb memories.

Gratefully,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Son...
#81 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
1.8 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#22 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#19 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sonesta Club
Sonesta Club
#115 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#87 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jaz Sharks Bay
Jaz Sharks Bay
#33 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Holiday Resort

Property: Le Royal Holiday Resort
Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Royal Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Holiday Resort Sharm El Sheikh is the latest addition of Le Royal Hotels & Resorts, a brand celebrated for premium standards and a hallmark made of excellence and comfort.426 luxury accommodations, 12 exclusive Food & Beverage outlets, state-of-the art Wellness Center, extensive Aqua Park are just a few of the top facilities featured . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Le Royal Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing