We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely fabulous”

Plaza Safari Excursions
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering a variety of exciting excursions to cater for every age and need to make your stay in Sharm el-sheikh a memorable one. Everything from quad biking, scuba diving, trips to Cairo, Luxor and Petra to swimming with dolphins or nights stargazing in the desert. Why pay hotel excursions prices when we offer the exact same trips for usually more than 50% less.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

we stayed here in may 2014 we had an amazing time the staff were excellent especially mohammed who worked at the pool bar mishoo at the salon ahmed at the beach bar and hassan who has moved to another hotel when we were leaving these guys were outstanding and couldnt do enough for us all the rooms were always clean and tidy the food was lovely but did get repetative on the 2nd week but we could always fall back on mc donalds kfc or burger king which was just outside our hotel at the coral sea water world park what an amazing time we had except I did experience alot of mosquito bites but only me I think they liked my blood haha the animation team were absolute nutters but really good entertainers louigi rebecca sarah and all the rest of them amazing people fair play so we would like to give a big thank you to all you lot out there sunning it up in coral sea you made our holiday worth while until we all meet again and to the people who are reading my comment you will not regret meeting these people while staying at coral sea water world park thanks love kelly lockey tori kiana and jessika xxxxxxx

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    3
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Treated like royalty”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

What can I say, we we're picked up from the hotel by car and made to feel welcome and comfortable straight away. When we reached the quad biking destination we knew it was gna be a good trip. We had a private tour through the desert, which was amazing. We took pictures and made echoes which was great fun. The way our guide did his camera tricks was a pleasant surprise. For the price we paid I could not complain for the service we received. A great experience and I would defo go back and do it 10 times over. If your looking for great trips and a great service, plaza safari is who I'd recommend

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kingdondon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever (until I return next month of course)...!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Firstly I'd like to send my apologies for the late review as I have had much trouble trying to find this page.

This was my second time in Egypt, first in Sharm El Sheikh and first time travelling without parents or family.

Went with my ex-partner in October 2013 and before flying out, was informed by my closest friend to contact Waleed to arrange trips and excursions as she had such an amazing experience with him when she went to Sharm El Sheikh recently.

Like others have expressed on this profile, at first I was sceptical and cautious as my first trip to Egypt did not end so well due to a dodgy travel guide, to which my mother had a big disagreement with. We both had frequent Whatsapp exchanged in the weeks before we departed for Egypt.

However, once I met Waleed at my hotel, Hilton Sharks Bay, all fears were alleviated. He was an absolute gentleman and honest, yet generous human being.

We arranged a full weeks worth of an excursion package that included:

- Parasailing
- Quad-biking with star gazing, camel riding and traditional entertainment and cuisine
- Scuba diving and snorkelling in the Red Sea near Tiran Island
- Aqua park with meal

The price he had given us was remarkably cheap and fulfilling, as apposed to what the travel agents had offered us. He also offered to take us to the airport but was not required at the time as we had already booked a coach transfer. But that will not happen again I assure you.

On top of all that, he was willing to show us areas of Sharm El Sheikh free of charge and to top off the whole holiday, he took us to the sexiest Sisha restaurant and bar during the sunset that me and me ex-parter both fell in love with. Such a romantic and relaxing, yet fulfilling experience.

On top of the general feeling of brotherhood and hospitality paid by the hotel staff around, Waleed and Plaza Safari MADE this holiday the BEST HOLIDAY EVER. And that is no exaggeration! I was made to feel like a VIP and total BOSS of the town by Waleed, and he also helped us out in visiting some hassle-free bazaar's with special pricing for myself and my ex-partner on jewellery, paintings and souvenirs.

As well as such a fantastic and low priced experience, I have made a friend and brother for life in Waleed, to that we now regularly talk and keep updated of our lives over Whatsapp and I promised him that I will be back to visit him.

So, right now I am fulfilling that promise and have decided to return to Sharm El Sheikh with my new partner, this time for 14 days, less than a year later, next month (July 2014) to once again plan my holiday with Waleed.

He also recommended me a hotel to stay at (Iberotel Il Mercato) so now my next holiday I have no need to book through a travel agent. Instead everything has been arranged between myself and Waleed, and will stay like that for many years to come as I now look to commit to be a frequent visitor to Egypt and Sharm El Sheikh.

This time around I look forward to arranging trips to Cairo and and return to Luxor through Plaza Safari.

I will repeat this once again, this was the greatest holiday I had ever had and in Waleed I now have a friend and brother for life. Never felt so safe and assured, even during the difficult times of the Egyptian revolution during last year.

I hope you have enjoyed reading this review. Everyone needs to visit Sharm El Sheikh. And when you do, you must enjoy the Egyptian experience with Waleed and Plaza Safari Excursions.

Best service and gentleman in Egypt, bar none.

Many thanks and will see you next month Waleed,

Written by André Skepple MSc.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank André S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“World class service”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My first time in Egypt and the first time we met brother Waleed also known as Ledo, he is the most amazing guy ever, absolutely incredible service.

our resort tried to stop us from using any other excursion service and only use the resorts one which is a total rip off.

Thankfully all my friends and family who have experienced waleeds excursion services had given me he's number, I can not imagine how poorly my holiday would of been without Plaza Safari Excursions Waleed, fantastic holiday thanks to waleed, he made it all happen. Will definitely visit again and use waleeds services.

Shebz, uk

Helpful?
3 Thank Shebzuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Went quad biking and had a fantastic time. Ask for a private tour, costs an extra £10 but its worth it. I think the reason this place is ranked so high is because they deliver exactly what they say and they are so genuine. The owner is such a friendly nice guy,

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank tina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plaza Safari Excursions also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Plaza Safari Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing