We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i vote Savoy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #17 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2012

First of all I must say that Savoy is at the top 3 hotels of Sharm El Sheikh . it deserve every sent I spent for this hotel. For sure I will go again. I spend a lot of time to the internet before i decide which hotel I was going to book. So, read carefully below and believe me everything that I say its true.
If you are looking for a cheap, all inclusive hotel, do not go to Savoy. Its not what you are looking for. The hotel was extremely clean. The same was the gardens, beach and the pools. All the stuff was very friendly and ready to do what ever you ask for. The breakfast was very nice and if you are BB you don’t need to have any lunch. Breakfast was enough until dinner (ok …same beers at the pool bar).
The restaurants at Savoy is not for someone that is very hungry and there are a little expensive but after all you are in a five star hotel and you have your dinner at a luxury place. Outside of the hotel is SOHO Square. A very nice place with restaurants, clubs, cafes, concerts, and many shops. There is nothing there to remind you that you are in Egypt. SOHO Square is a very safe place for everyone and it can not be compare with Nama Bay, which sometimes can be really dangerous. Mostly with the behave of Arab people. There is no dressing code and you can put anything you want. As for topless or tanga, is not forbidden and no one will tell you anything.
As for the prices at Savoy and SOHO Square , a tin of beer is about 4 Euro, a soft drink 2 Euro, and a dinner for two at the restaurants from 35 to 60 Euro.
As I said is not a cheap hotel if you compare it with hotels at Nama Bay but you will get what you pay. SOHO Square or Nama Bay ?? absolutely SOHO.
Nama Bay is good but just for a visit for a night or two.
Savoy is not for everyone . only for those that are looking to relax to a luxury hotel at Sharm , I vote Savoy…

Room Tip: choose a room at the pool. 4025 is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Marcos m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Reviewer

We are delighted to have the privilege of your stay with us. We appreciate your excellent feedback which demonstrates the quality hospitality experienced during your stay at Savoy Hotel

Thank you for your very encouraging comments, looking forward to receiving you soon again at Savoy Hotel
Sunny regards,


Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,832 - 2,838 of 4,576 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

just got back from a wonderful holiday at the Savoy, My Husband and I had a lovely week at this hotel. It was our first time in Sharm and we were not dissapointed. The people at this hotel are just great they really can't do enough for you, from the staff at the front desk to the guys in the restaurants they all go out of there way to make sure your holiday goes smoothly and is as enjoyable as possible. We had a garden room which was lovely it had a lovely seating area outside, and was immaculate inside with a massive bed and a sofa ect, there is a fridge, kettle (if you like to have a cuppa in the morning) the room was kept spotless throughout our stay as all the hotel and surrounding area. There are 3 swimming pools and much to our relief you didn't have to get up early and put your towel down to save a bed, there was plenty of beds and brollies at whatever time of day you wished to sit around the pool, you don't need to bring towels as you are given a card which you give to the guy at the pool for a towel, and you can change them as often as you like. We went half board which enabled us to eat at several of the restuarants in the hotel and also in Soho Square, some of the restuarants that are not included in this you have to pay for, but we enjoyed every meal that we had here, but men must wear long trousers and closed shoes, when dining in the evening, we saw several people turned away because they were wearing shorts. You do not need to carry any money around with you, so don't bother bringing egyptian pounds, you get a better rate once you are out there, there is a cash machine inside the hotel and also a HSBC bank just outside in Soho Square, all the bars and restuarants just ask for your room number and you sign and get your bill charged to your room, you can ask for a print out anytime (we did this every morning just to keep track of what we were spending) and they bill you in egyptian pounds, usdollars, euro,and pound sterling, so we just payed our bill at the end of our week in British Pounds, and the rate was 9.3 as apposed to 8.62 back here, The only thing I would say which is probably obvious is that it was very very hot, about 40 degrees, and even at night it didn't get below 30, so the air con in the room and inside the hotel was a blessing, but we would definitely come back to the Savoy maybe not July or August, I was told that April, May, Sept Oct are nice times to come out, but I would imagine it might be busier. All in all this was a lovely relaxing break and we can't wait to go back, I hope this review is useful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank shortyessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Reviewer

We would like to express our sincerer appreciation for publishing your very nice review on your recent holiday at Savoy Hotel. It’s our pleasure, that you enjoyed our resort with its facilities and that we met your expectations. Looking forward in welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We have just enjoyed two fabulous weeks at The Savoy. We cannot recommend it highly enough. The staff were so friendly, attentive and helpful. They were always smiling and courteous - especially George at the pool bar!

Using the S class package was well worth it. It was great to go out to all the restaurants and enjoy the food and drinks without a care! Our son was able to get drinks and ice creams to his hearts content which makes it all the more relaxing for mum and dad! The package included a fabulous anti stress massage which was amazing.

Being so close to Soho Square is a real plus. It was nice to have a stroll away from the hotel complex at night. The restaurants are great in addition to those at the hotel. The food in the hotel and Soho Square was lovely and the service was excellent.

The pool area was great - never a problem to have a sunbed at any time of the day. The grounds were lovely and well kept.

This is the best hotel in the best location by far if you want to completely relax in luxury.

Room Tip: We were in link 3 - it was a bit far from the pool and restaurant for breakfast but it was nice and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great summary about your recent holiday at Savoy Hotel and we are very happy, that our resort with its facilities and services were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to your return visit in order to completely relax in luxury ones more..

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My and my family had a great deal through our holiday operator and we never been to sharm before so our expectations were not very high,  our rooms were sea view rooms it was a breathtaking view specially in the morning.

The staff are very nice and could't do enough for us , they were always helpful and cheerful it was just the kind of thing that you want in your holiday . 

The location is great ( SOHO square ) there was a free wifi too all the time which kept my daughter always busy posting on her facebook page and sharing everything with her friends , fine if she enjoys it in her own way and i can finally get her off my back :)

My husband and i took advantage of the upgrade option they had for the rooms and after 3 days we had a much bigger room , it's nice to be surprised .

Our holiday was so busy because we did alot of tours so it was always nice to come back to our hotel . after awhile it becomes your temporary home ( the staff were always checking upon our trips and our experience ) i think for them just because they are far away from their families they develop this bond with the guests, that was very sweet.

Our experience in sharm was truly memorable and soho square at nigh and the ice bar with it's big ice ring and the ice shaped glass ... All was a wonderful holiday time . 

Oud highly recommend the savoy hotel and would go back .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sarah186311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for spending the time to share your recent experience with SAVOY Hotel. We are proud to read that you had a truly memorable experience with us and we are looking forward in welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The Savoy was one of the nicest hotel my Girlfriend and I have every stayed in. From the friendly reception at check in right through all the staff in the hotel to the final handshake good bye, it could not have been better.
The hotel is in the best location, just beside Soho Square. This is a really classy tourist area with some lovely restaurants. There are 3 large pools which cater for everyone and the Savoy has the bonus of their own private beach. The food in the hotel is gorgeous, something for everyone.
Our room had a lovely balcony which was really nice to sit out on and relax our have something to eat. Bed was extremely comfortable and bathroom and shower was all you could ask for.
If we go back to Sharm El Sheikh, we will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room with a balcony, you can have garden view or pool view. Our garden view was alot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thekoolone88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great summary about your recent holiday at SAVOY Hotel and we are very happy, that our resort with its facilities and services were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to your return visit to pamper you ones more with great hospitality.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Savoy with my wife and two daughters (7+11)
in a family room for 10 nights.

From a greeting smile and drinks at reception to a farewell handshake from the hotels public relations manager, I cannot talk highly enough of the hotels staff and service.

I travelled to Sharm on crutches and during my stay the hotel provided a buggy to transport me to and from the many bars and restaurants Savoy and Soho square has to offer.
I would recommend booking the S-Class option to take full advantage of the resort.

Last of all thank you Tarek for looking after us .





I

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spurs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great summary about your recent holiday at Savoy Hotel and we are very happy, that our resort with its facilities and services were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to your return visit to pamper you ones more with great hospitality.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice now, and although sometimes you are disappointed when you return to a place, this certainly did not happen at the Savoy. Everything about the hotel puts it head and shoulders above others we have stayed at. The staff are outstandingly attentive, friendly, and knowledgable. Many of them speak a host of different languages, which all adds to the multicultural feel. Every food taste is catered for, with a selection of over ten restaurants which you are able to visit (we were all inclusive which allowed us the luxury of walking out into Soho Square where we were able to book a table at any restaurant at no extra cost)... The standard of accommodation is first class as are the grounds, gardens and various pools. Would thoroughly recommend this venue to anyone who enjoys a little luxury

Room Tip: Ask for pool view and ground floor if available...which means you can pop in and out via your verand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kaye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for mentioning your extraordinary experience at SAVOY Hotel on your second visit some time ago. We are humbly proud for such recognition towards our Associates, Food and that we exceeded your expectation. Thank you for your glowing review which will help others in selecting our property for their forthcoming vacation and we are looking forward to welcome you soon to your third visit in order to indulge you ones again.

Warm regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,474 reviews
4.7 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,306 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
#24 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,685 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Address: SOHO Square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £52 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh is located near Ras Mohammed National Park inside SOHO SQUARE, the 5-star hotel offers 136 sea view rooms, 55 pool view rooms, 161 garden view rooms, 46 triple rooms, 2 special care rooms, 13 diplomatic suites, and 1 presidential suite. The hotel also features a private beach, 5 swimming pools 3 adult pools (2 heated in winter time) and 2 children's pools (1 heated in winter time) , 5 Bars (1 pool Bar) , and 6 restaurants Savoy hotel offers different types of meal plans that ensures you trying everything starting from the hotel’s main restaurant to Soho Square different restaurants and cuisines; standard Bed and breakfast, half board, full board, S-Class (ultra all-inclusive concept) , and half and full board dine around option (which SOHO Square restaurants as well) Diving or at least snorkeling with a PADI approved dive school on the beach. In the hotel we can find tennis, squash and beach volleyball courts as well as a modern gym facility . Sauna and Jacuzzis, as well as a range of beauty and spa treatments. Each room features adjustable air conditioning, WiFi access, mini-bar, en suite bathroom and hairdryer, and a private terrace overlooking our gardens , pools, or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing