We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic as usual!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #43 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic as usual!”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Just returned from another fantastic stay at the Savoy. From the minute we were met at the airport by the hotel transport we felt as though we had arrived back home. This was our 3rd visit and it is wonderful when the staff remember you and your name from previous visits and make you feel so welcome.
Check in was quick and we were once again in our usual room. The choice of a la carte restaurants is excellent, we were able to book the entrecote steak house for our 1st evening meal. The tenderloin steak is to die for, and the chef, Ossama, took the time to come and see us when we had finished our meal which he had cooked to perfection.
We always choose to go s class as this enables you to eat and drink in all the restaurants and bars in the hotel and Soho Square. Plus you get a 25 mins back and neck massage each week, plus you are able to send 7 items each, per week to the laundry, and believe me it comes back perfectly washed and pressed. There are also lots of other things which the s class entitles you to.
The service from Mohammed and his colleagues at the pool towel station is fantastic. He always remembers where you like your sunloungers to be, and regularly comes around to clean your sunglasses. What more could you want!
Sometimes you read adverse comments on trip advisor but we can only think these people must have stayed at some other hotel. Having been there 3 times ourselves and each time having met many repeat visitors who are now our friends, we cannot speak any more highly of the place. We are seasoned travellers and have travelled extensively all over the world.
We could go on for ever about the place as without doubt the staff here, from maintenance men right throught to managers are first class and cannot be faulted. We will be sending a seperate email to the management thanking them for our wonderful holiday.
A special thank you to Lauren on Guest Relations for all her help and being so attentive. We are members of the Savoy Club, you must join for sure, as this gives you points for your stay which can be used to upgrade, and we were able to use ours to stay in the Royal Savoy for our last 2 nights and to have extra spa treatments.
Hopefully we shall be back next year. Too true!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LadyGunslinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for mentioning your extraordinary experience at Savoy Hotel on your third visit. We are humbly proud for such recognition towards our Associates, Food and that we exceeded your expectation again. Thank you for your glowing review which will help others in selecting our property for their forthcoming vacation and we are looking forward to welcome you soon to your forth visit in order to indulge you ones again.

Warm regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,767
    852
    276
    111
    68
See reviews for
1,322
1,702
137
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (757)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Good points - Weather, pool and beach area.
Bad points - Worse food I've ever been served (would say eaten but we didn't really), building site next to the beach.

We booked this hotel as a last minute get away in the sun. Transfer is nice and easy. Arrange for the hotel bus rather than $20 for a private taxi.

On arrival we were taken to the Royal Savoy part of the hotel, given the 'sell' for 20 minutes to upgrade and then quoted over 5 times what we were paying in the normal part of the hotel for access to a small private breakfast area, small private pool and slightly better room.

We'd booked a Garden room which looked nice on the web but in reality had a view of the main concrete path where everybody could see through our patio doors as they walked past and you wouldn't want to sit out the front. We paid to upgrade to a pool view room which was a decent size and had everything you'd expect.

The pool area, pool bar and beach areas are good. Snorkeling at the end of the pier was amazing with so many fish to see. The beach did have very loud music at one end from the sister hotel's private beach but this may have been to drown out the constant drilling and banging of the building site next door.

The worst thing about this hotel is the terrible, terrible food with poor service. Only a couple of the resturants in the main hotel were open and the two we tried served manly inedible meals at high prices. Even after sending meals back they came out just the same so you give up complaining. Soho Square does have more resturants but are actually in the same building/kitchen just partitioned into seperate rooms. Again, terrible food apart from the Egyption resturant which was the only fair to average meal we had. Breakfast is OK.

We didn't go All Inclusive but were quote very different prices by e-mail before we arrived than when we asked at reception (extra $25 a day each). In general, you always feel they are trying to get as much money out of you rather than provide good service so you want to come back.

Wouldn't return to this hotel but also wouldn't return to Sharm.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank richtlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from the Savoy Sharm El Sheikh,

Kindly be informed that the SAVOY Management appreciates your feedback in regards to your stay in august 2012. We take your comments very serious as our standards are well observed by national and international organizations and guests from all over the World.

As you booked with the most economic lead in rate Garden view room on bed and breakfast, you may have been offered on check in to upgrade your room All our valued guests have the choice of staying in different room categorize starting from the Garden view rooms; spacious and classically designed which you have experienced before your upgrade to Sea view room . But can also choose among other 20 luxurious categories including Villas with the most immaculate and distinctive design and service which comes with a different price.

In regards to your comment about food, I may point out that SAVOY Hotel plus SOHO Square has 36 F&B outlets including 14 fine a la carte signature restaurants serving authentic food from all continents for every pallet, and any wallet. All that would have all been available with a supplement of 115 USD per person per night on all inclusive bases at that time and not for 25 USD wrongly stated in your review. We are also surprised and concerned to read the comment about our associate’s as we are known and recognized for our Professional Trained and Friendly Staff. Your comment on ambiance it’s simply to enjoy a romantic dinner.

Again thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your next holidays you may maroon at an economic destination and accommodation to your prospects.
.
Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

My Husband, my Sister-in-law and myself spent Christmas and NewYear at The Savoy.
Our first impression was WOW and it only got better.
We are well travelled, in particular my Husband who does a lot of business trips around the world were extremely impressed with The Savoy.
We were so impressed that we are returning on the 9th March for a two week break. (Get those sun beds ready Yah Ya and get those cold beers on the bar Zorro).
The choice of restaurants is fantastic. It is not like your usual all inclusive holiday. No matter which restaurant we chose it was a full on dining experience. We were served by very smart, well mannered professional people .Amazing!
We had a garden view family room which was well positioned and was kept in pristine condition throughout our stay by the most well mannered room attendant.
We spent all of our days soaking up he sun at the main pool. Yah Ya always had our chosen sun beds ready for us and nothing seemed too much trouble for him. Yah Ya along with all the bar attendants around the pool are wonderful ambassadors for the hotel.
We went to the Safari Bar twice each night, before dinner and after dinner, Zorro and Ahmed always welcomed us and got to know our drinks order off by heart.
We booked S class and were not disappointed.
The only one small complaint (if you can call it that ) is the fact that the Internet connection is not very good at all and really needs to be improved. I am sure there are a lot of business people on holiday in the hotel who, like my husband found it very frustrating trying to keep in touch with his business back home.
For those of you who are considering the Savoy for your next holiday just go ahead and book it. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IreneMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Reviewer

We are delighted that your husband chose our hotel for such a special occasion. And we are very proud that the SAVOY Hotel met your expectations with all the facilities and services provided.

One of the recurring themes that our guests comment on is the welcoming smiles of our staff and the fact that that we do make that extra little effort to ensure we get it just right for you. I’m so pleased that we were able to make your birthday treat special.

Whether or not you were on S-Class you would have had an enormous amount of choice about where to eat and this is, we think, unique in Sharm El Sheikh. Next time you come try some of the other restaurants too – they are truly a fine-dining experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to sunny Sharm El Sheikh.

Kind Regards,
Jacques Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We visited here in August, we stayed on the all inclusive and its the best AI we have ever known. The fact that you can use soho square makes it feel like you are going out at night but its all included. The room is big and spacious with a very large balcony. The food and drink was excellent value for money, the steak in the Italian was to die for and the pizzas at lunchtime were just lovely. The Indian in soho sq was really lovely. The cocktails in soho sq sitting in the tables in the water was just gorgeous. I would love to go back but the prices seem to be going up and up!! If you can afford it try it you will love it. I wouldn't pay extra for the royal savoy as you use all the same food and drink places anyway. It was great that the nightclub in soho sq was also included many nights we didn't leave there till 3am and all the cocktails are included on the all inclusive which is just great!! I hope we can go back there one day!! Also try the quad bikes in he desert I would say go for the late session it was dark when we went and it was great sat in he dessert with a shisa pipe in the dark with candles, it was great. The people are so friendly in all the places. The other great thing wa the drinks service round the pool you didn't have to move all day!! Go there you will loveit!!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view on a high floor, all rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovestoholiday12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for chosen SAVOY Hotel Sharm El sheikh on your resent vacation, and having taken the time to Share your experience in detail on this forum. It brides us that we exceeded your expectations and manage to send you home only thinking about the good time you had with us. Thank you for being an ambassador to our hotel which will help undecided vacationers in selecting our property for their forthcoming vacation and we are looking forward to welcome you soon to your second visit in order to indulge you ones again.
Warm regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Our holiday was taken in Sept 2012, it was booked as a quickie holiday in the sense that we had already had 3 weeks in Thailand as well as 10 days in Las Vegas so this was a very last minute choice. my reason for booking the Savoy, firstly I know the Sharm area fairly well and was happy to be outside of Narma Bay albeit a short taxi ride away, secondly the flights I wanted flew from Heathrow by Eygptair and lastly price was ok for 2 weeks,

As I mentioned I know the Sharm area having stayed here several times over the years Sonesta Beach & Movenpick Beach resort etc and was not too long for the transfer to the hotel. Our flight left Heathrow on time 22.30 and we arrived in Sharm at 05.30 the flight for me was awful nothing to do with the flight itself but i was unwell and passed out while walking down the isle ( low blood sugar) and flight crew just stepped over me?? fortunately it was only for a couple of minutes and after some juice i recovered fairly quickly even though I had slashed my hand on metal as I collapsed still nothing serious but a bit of help from the crew would of been appreciated, however I digress !

The transfer to the hotel was very swift and it could not of gone better ( I was still very shakey and just wanted to lie down) check in was smooth and we were escorted to our room immediately with no fuss. We stayed in a garden room, room was adequate size wise with plenty of space, bathroom was marble floor to ceiling and more then big enough. Wardrobe space was enough with extra pillows and blanket if required, fridge, safe and tea/coffee facillities all ok the biggest let down with the room was its tiredness, wardrobe doors not fitting properly and the other pieces of wooden furniture in the room once again tired and in need of replacing but as we were only there for two weeks it wouldn't spoil our holiday. The room was kept immaculately clean and the housekeeping staff were a credit to the hotel along with the grounds staff.

The hotel is spread out over quite a large area giving it a feeling of space and as the school holidays had ended it wasn't crowded, as with all hotels the pool/beach areas are the main focus for most people. The pool area is in 3 different areas but linked together by waterfalls, the top area and a large, shallow pool only waist height at its deepest, great for children or lilo floating, the second pool was slighly small but approx 5ft deep great for cooling down with steps on both sides for easy access (one reason I booked the hotel) and lastly the third pool a smaller but much deeper pool, hardly used as it was furthest away from the pool bar. a nice touch during the morning is they bring a cold towel to cool bathers down and in the afternoon they come round with cold fruit skewers, a very nice thoughtful touch for guests.

Pool bar/restaurant was great for those of us too lazy to get dressed and go to lunch food was ok, not a great choice just the usual kind of stuff thats quick to prepare and serve, burgers, hotdogs, salads, sandwiches etc but cheap enough and you don't have to wait too long. A big thank you to the head person of the food & beverage area Mohammed, his service was second to none, efficient and always polite and great to talk too he makes a great cafe latte.

Now some people might be thinking but what about Soho square for lunch, because we thought the same too. . . . newsflash SOHO SQ DOES NOT OPEN DURING THE DAY so all the eateries that are advertised only open in the evening giving you great choice for dinner but sadly lunch was hotel only and the choice was limited, while there are various places to eat in the hotel only 2 are open during the day one at the beach & pool still no biggie it wasn't like I starved !!

The beach area is a bit of a walk but as I don't normally get to much exercise on holiday it was ok with this. We snorkled a couple of times not the greatest but snorkling from the beach in the red sea is not the best anyway but I still enjoyed the experience there was quite a few fish & corals to see but not as many varieties as in other places not even a nemo! I would recommend this to only the strong swimmers amongst you as the water off the manmade jetty is quite deep for nervous swimmers,

Soho Sq itself is a great idea on paper & and a good concept, a pedestrianised area with shops, restaurants/bars sitting areas and places for evening entertainment as well as an ice rink !! in reality once again it feel short, restaurant choice was good if over priced with Indian, Thai, Egyptian & French cuisine all available, my biggest gripe here was the foot wear policey for men HAVING to wear closed in shoes ?? So for all of you men that like to wear slip on sandles/flip flops etc dont. THEY WILL NOT LET YOU IN TO EAT but do have shoes for you to wear to eat your meal. You can have shorts on but must wear shoes ???? unless your female in which case you can wear any footwear you like. The hakuna Mata food court is a great idea and we ate there a couple of times once again nothing special but perfectly adequate and cheap. Free WiFi was available in the Soho Sq but has to be the slowest I have ever encountered and really not worth the effort, my husband took his laptop on the premise that the WiFi was free and we could keep in contact with family, definately not worth the hassel. But oddily enough if you wanted to use the WiFi in hotel area you have to pay and as usual it was overpriced. A small grocery shop was handy for water and snacks if over priced, same goods in narma 1/3 of the price.

The restaurants in the hotel, some of which are only open in certain nights looked a bit hit & miss, we tried to go to the Italian restaurant which has approx 80 covers had 7 tables occupied when we arrived to get a table , only to be told by the matra'd that they were fully booked until 10pm ( this was at 7.15 ????) needless to say we walked away and went elsewhere on returning to hotel at 9pm not a single table was in use. . . . so much for no table available until 10pm ??

We took taxi's into Narma Bay on most alternate days paying anything from 40egp-70egp return journey was 50-60egp now anyone who has even been in an egyptian taxi will know that other road users are seen as challenge to be overtaken, our top speed was 90mph and it seemed that each time we took the journey into the bay it got quicker & quicker we did think at one point we could reach Mk1 amazing just what an old peugeot can do with the right encouragment !! The "new" road that links Soho Sq to Narma bay is still under construction and will be finished at some point in the future, for most of the journey it is a lovely dual carraige road which for part of the journey they use one side of the road for twoway traffic, scary with oncomming peugeots trying to attain mk1, sadly directly outside the entrance to the Savoy & Soho Sq itself is little more then a bumpy, pothole strewn dirt track .The bay area itself has changed little over the years maybe a few more shops & bars. The biggest change we noticed was on the promande area where the restuarants that we had enjoyed in the past were gone and the whole area now appears deserted , still having said that we did have a couple of nice meals in Narma bay

Would I go back to the Savoy, in a word NO, would I go back to Sharm proberly not. Sharm as an area has changed significantly over the years that we have been travelling there and sad to say not for the better. Speaking to various shop owners they feel that the ongoing recession and the arab uprising has contributed to the lack of tourism and has thus made the local population more desperate to make money from the tourists that are still travelling to Sharm, the hard sell is on !!

Room Tip: Save your money on upgrading rooms , basic garden rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lboyes2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on trip advisor following your recent visit to SAVOY Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you have mostly enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for all the positive recommendations you have made. We have noted your concerns on the issues you have mentioned and please be assured that it have been passed onto the concerned departments for corrective measures. We listen to our patrons as always and make positive changes to add value to their experiences. Once again we thank you for your valuable time taken to post such detailed review and for all your well worded comments.


Kind regards

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We have just returned from a week in the Savoy and cannot speak highly enough of the experience that we have had. I would highly recommend the S class all inclusive program which allows you to dine at all of the Al a Carte restaurants which are all excellent.The local beer is great and the Egyptian organic white wine and the south African wine are more than drinkable the hotel also offers named brand spirits as well which are all part of the S class package which is unusual in Egypt.The S class also entitles you to a free game of bowling and a free skate in the ice skating center per adult, children are free to skate at all times and the staff are more than happy to help children get the hang of it, there was also a free of charge 30 minute massage in the spa center thrown in as well. We are frequent travelers to Sharm and I can safely say that it was well worth the extra money we spent to stay at the Savoy. I would rate this hotel as a decent 4 star by European standards. The hotel has 3 main pools of which all are a good size with plenty of sun beds. The private beach which also includes a small pool is also a bonus. The diving center is excellent and great value, I would highly recommend that you try it as the experience was amazing. We stayed in a family room with our two children under 8 and the size of the room was more than ample , the TV had around 10-15 English channels which included some kids channels as well. The hotel also has direct access onto Soho square which has daily entertainment a cultural center banks and shops and a good selection of bars and restaurants and a night club which are also mostly included within the S class package. All of the staff were really helpful and constantly asked if everything was OK. If you are looking for a great hotel with great restaurants and hassle free safe environment then look no further.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DANDN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Good Day from Sharm El Sheikh – City of Peace & Tranquility

We would like to thank you for staying with us for third time at the SAVOY Hotel and for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about all the Savoy Group services and facilities. We are pleased that you enjoyed our S-Class plan and benefitted from all the free extras that you listed. There ia an enormous amount of activities you can enjoy in the Savoy and Soho Square, just next door

The Savoy has earned a reputation second to none for outstanding quality and service. Every feature has been designed to enhance our guests' experience. The Savoy embodies the highest traditional values, with exceptional restaurants, bars and entertainment. Spread over 200,000 m² of lush tropical foliage, waterfalls and serene surroundings, the Savoy lies at the heart of the spectacular White Knight Beach on the Red Sea in the South Sinai Peninsula of Egypt. The area is renowned for its natural beauty with a rich variety of flora and fauna, desert and majestic mountains. The hotel is 8 km from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport and in front of SOHO Square.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed Soho Square and its fine-dining restaurants along with the activities such as bowling and skating and the centre-stage with live entertainment.

Thank you for choosing the Savoy and please tell all your friends how safe and sound we are here in sunny Sharm El Sheikh.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We had a great stay at the Savoy over Xmas and New year. The staff were excellent and helpful at all times. We booked a Diplomatic suite which had great views of the Red sea. It was a really nice touch to find a full sized Christmas tree in our lounge! The suite itself was large with 2 bathrooms and balconys. Soho square outside the hotel was magical and with 20 or 30 bars and restaraunts to choose from eating and drinking in the evenings was full of choice. There was also plenty of live entertainment every evening.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcs10557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your kind words and taking the time to place a nice review.
Thank you for your very encouraging comments, looking forward to receiving you soon at Savoy Hotel

Kind regards

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#61 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,129 reviews
4.9 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,001 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
#48 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Address: SOHO Square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#33 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh is located near Ras Mohammed National Park inside SOHO SQUARE, the 5-star hotel offers 136 sea view rooms, 55 pool view rooms, 161 garden view rooms, 46 triple rooms, 2 special care rooms, 13 diplomatic suites, and 1 presidential suite. The hotel also features a private beach, 5 swimming pools 3 adult pools (2 heated in winter time) and 2 children's pools (1 heated in winter time) , 5 Bars (1 pool Bar) , and 6 restaurants Savoy hotel offers different types of meal plans that ensures you trying everything starting from the hotel’s main restaurant to Soho Square different restaurants and cuisines; standard Bed and breakfast, half board, full board, S-Class (ultra all-inclusive concept) , and half and full board dine around option (which SOHO Square restaurants as well) Diving or at least snorkeling with a PADI approved dive school on the beach. In the hotel we can find tennis, squash and beach volleyball courts as well as a modern gym facility . Sauna and Jacuzzis, as well as a range of beauty and spa treatments. Each room features adjustable air conditioning, WiFi access, mini-bar, en suite bathroom and hairdryer, and a private terrace overlooking our gardens , pools, or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing