We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savoy Hotel (SOHO) in Sharm El Sheikh traveled with Fleetway Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #16 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2013

After already visiting Sharm El Sheikh this year we had the opportunity of a last minute deal (through Fleetway Travel ) to return to the Savoy. We just absolutely love the Savoy hotel and its location. I like to leave feedback from as many aspects of my trip as possible.

The last minute deal came via my wife's email address as she subscribes to Fleetway Travels newsletter. We normally have 3 to 5 holidays a year and after cancelling a weeks break in Wales due to the lambing season (don't go walking in Wales during this time, its a nightmare) we found ourselves at a loss.
So instead of soaking up the rain in Wales we decided a return trip to soak up some sun was better.

The flight. Well its much further than a 2 hour car drive but we have never had a bad flight over.

The Savoy - Sharm el Sheikh. What can i say except excellent. There are plenty of the well known hotel chains, and many are located in awesome places, but the Savoy is truly a great place to stay. It has its own private beach with 2 jetties. These see excursions going out every day.
Its also situated right on SOHO square. Now if you are a westerner and going to Sharm, then you need to be close to SOHO square.

The Savoy has 6 restaurants and our favourite has always been the Seafood Island, It served freshly caught fish.

We dont have kids, so find we get to take breaks at short notice is never a problem. We would recommend this to families as well though.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mimstermim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying with us at the SAVOY Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback about All SAVOY Group Services and facilities.

Thank you so much for recommending our Hotel, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday.

The SAVOY beach is one of the best in the destination as awarded by WTA (World’s Leading Dive Hotel in 2011) for travelers seeking to discover the wonders of the undersea realm.

Indeed, Savoy guests have a wide variety of fine dining options at Savoy hotel in addition to SOHO Square restaurants ( Bombay, Mai Thai, Luxor, Zen, L’Entrecote, Sushi, Teppanyaki, Fusion 21 and Akuna matata food cellar )

Also a numerous of Bars and cafes ( the first Ice bar in the middle East, Mandarin bar, British Pub, Salon de The and Fontana Bar overlooking the First Musical Fountain, CRISTAL Lounge and more.

Thank you again for your nice comment and we are very pleased to welcome you back at SAVOY Group.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,602 - 2,608 of 4,586 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013

This was our 4th visit to the Savoy. Our previous visits have been in January, the last being in January 2013 and we always have such a fantastic time that we thought it would be good to experience the hotel and Sharm at a different time of the year. We are always looked after extremely well from the minute we arrive at the airport when we are picked up by one of the drivers from the Savoy and welcomed with "welcome back to your 2nd home" and this immediately makes us feel relaxed and happy to be back in Egypt. Anyone who is worried about the troubles in Egypt need have no worries here, security at the hotel is very good and any trouble is 8 hours away in Cairo and then we are told this is only happening in two streets anyway.
One of the really great things about the Savoy is their staff from the management right down throughout the hotel, every menber of staff, without exception is efficient, caring and welcoming and very keen to please. It would take forever to mention everyone, but in particular we would like to give a special mention to the following, Mohamed Elhady (lifeguard at the pool) what a fantastic chap he is, always happy and loves his job, Mohamed Pakly, (lifeguard at the beach) remembered us from previous visits, lovely chap. Ahmed Zidan (pool waiter) always made sure we had regular drinks and remembered what they were, Mina (restaurant manager at Hot Rock) always smiling and wanting to please, Sujith Sankar (restaurant manager at the Indian) very smart and efficient, Shenoda (waiter at the Indian) looked after us very well. Osama ( chef at the L'entrecote steak restaurant) cooked us a fantastic meal on our 1st night), Saound (seafood restaurant) excellent and one of the nicest people you could wish to meet, Ahmed Gamel (room cleaner) cleaned our room very well and always called back late afternoon to check if all was well and if we needed anything else, the drivers who picked us up and returned us to the airport, the girls on Guest Relations in particular Nadia who is very efficient and made all the arrangements for picking up and dropping us back at the airport and organising for us to have the same room that we have had on previous visits, and Islam Bedir who is very efficient and never takes his eye off the ball. We should also mention the girls in the spa who do the massage in particular Nina and Julia.
So, all in all, another fantastic trip to the Savoy which we now look upon as our 2nd Home. But don't just read this, go and book it and experience it for yourselves, we guarantee you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyGunslinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Dear Reviewer,

All SAVOY Team is very proud to read such a nice review and recognition towards our associates who were up to your expectations and the special names you mention at all SAVOY Group’ Venues (room, reception, restaurants, bars, beach, pool and Health Club). It prides us that we succeed to send you home with a memorable holiday.

Also I would like to thank you for your loyalty and being an ambassador of our hotel which will help undecided vacationers in selecting our property for their forthcoming vacation. Thank you for pointing out how safe is the destination.

Once again thank you for your fabulous review and taking the time to share it on the site.

It is our pleasure to welcome you back in sunny Sharm (at your second home SAVOY Sharm El Sheikh)

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed in April 2013, we had to move rooms because my husband had recently had a hip operation and original room was too far from facilities but reception were very helpful and we had a suite around by the pool which was fantastic two bathrooms walk in shower and literally six steps from the pool. We ate at Steak Restaurant, Italian, Seafood, Hot Rock, all great, all the staff were very attentive, we stayed S Class All Inclusive which we thought was worth the money. Zidane I think I've spelt it right was always looking after us around by the pool, ice bucket, water, lemonade and beer during the day, and our cleaner Ahmed Gamil sorted out anything we needed in the room adaptor for charging I pad, mosquito plug in, iron ironing board! We'll be back,maybe at the Royal Savoy next time, we asked to have a look at the rooms fab!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks you for your wonderful summary about your recent holiday, we are very proud that we lived up to your expectations.

It’s nice to read that you liked our S-Class Concept all including the wide variety of fine dining. thank you for your comments about Bombay restaurant (Indian) and hope you enjoyed the life show of our underwater cameras “discover the red sea world while dining”. I shall pass your complimentary comments to our team.

Indeed, we have very spacious, luxury rooms & suites furnished with high quality furniture (SAKAMORA wood), our rooms designed to give guests a restful experience. Its very large balconies or terraces overlook the lush grounds and comfort furniture outdoor in the tranquil Red Sea ambience.

The luxury of a hotel and resort with its own private beach fronting the Red Sea and the buzz of a square mile of restaurants, bars, discos and shopping. It's the place to be and to be seen. By day, enjoy sunbathing, swimming or the best scuba diving in the world.

A free access in the evening, in Soho Square “be part of the excitement the centre of the town's nightlife and the first musical fountain show & daily life international entertainment.

It’s our pleasure to welcome you back at the Royal Savoy.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We booked the Savoy through http://www.holiday-designers.com (who were excellent in every spect of our booking from pricing to communication), based on a recomendation from my parents.
We paid extra for a sea view room. When we arrived it was dark, but the following morning we found we could see the sea.....but only in the distance and we were essentially, 2 rows in from the road and 5 rows back from the sea itself. We asked to be moved closer to the sea and were told no, the hotel was too busy. Very disappointing, and compared to our sea view room at the Sheraton in El Gouna it was a poor comparison.
The room itself was very clean with a lovely large balcony. We had to ask twice to get the bathrobes that were supposed to be in every room, and every day was a challenge to get more than 2 'creamers' on our coffee tray!
The main reason we would not return is the rule that you have to book for dinner every night, at every restaurant, and only bookable from 1pm each day - this meant we didn't quite relax properly waiting to book a restaurant to eat at a reasonable time each night. They even let me book one night (though no table until 9pm) at a restaurant that when we turned up wasn't even open that night - and laughed at us when I complained that I had phoned and been put through to the restaurant and they had taken my booking.
I found the service overall to be below average, apart from Mohammed who managed the pool towels who made us feel incredibly welcome, was helpful and engaging and a professional customer service - the hotel should be proud of his standar - but hopefully look to improve in other areas.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and suggestions. We have a number of sea-view rooms and like any other hotel in the world these rooms are much sought after and are therefore offered at a premium. We do not specify how far from the sea this room will be as long as we make it clear that the resort is, indeed, a sea-front property and not a second-line property. The Savoy is designed to give as many rooms as possible a pleasant attractive view from the balcony. Some will be garden-view, some will be pool-view and some sea-view. You requested and were accommodated in a sea-view room. Normally, if our guests have reason to be unhappy with a room, we are happy to move them, but in this instance, at 100% occupancy it was impossible.

The absence of bathrobes was a housekeeping error which we acknowledged at the time and rectified. As for the creamers for the coffee, any of the housekeeping staff would have happily given you as many as you wanted from his room-trolley had you asked him.

Our restaurants are very popular and booking is recommended, not obligatory. There are some very busy periods during the evening but if you are prepared to eat early (6.30 ish) or late (9.30 ish) then there is plenty of room. To dine between those times at peak holiday period – you would surely expect to book any restaurant in any resort. We can also take bookings a few days in advance. You don’t give the name but I really would be most interested to know which restaurant took your booking even though it was not open. And if one of the staff had laughed at you it should have been reported and that member of staff would almost certainly not be working here now.

Thank you for your complimentary comments about Mohamed. His is one of the many names mentioned on this forum as we employ a great team of industry professionals. They receive excellent training programs, work 8-hour days and enjoy superb recreational facilities in their accommodation including a pool and a gym, plus excellent salaries. I’m sure Mohamed was not the only one to offer you a professional customer service.

Thank you for sharing your feedback, you are always welcome at Savoy hotel.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We went S Class with Thomas Cook and had a great time. I'd say go S Class if you can as it really gives you a much wider choice of things to eat. We would say that any of restaurants in Soho Sq compare favourably against their equivalent in the UK. Weirdly the indian was really good which I wasn't expecting.

The hotel itself is immaculate. The staff are very polite and always offering to do that bit more to make your stay that bit better. Security it tight throughout. There are X ray machines on the way into the hotel and I must admit to having had reservations about this before we booked.

The transfer from the airport only takes minutes which is an added benefit. We even got down by the pool on our first day which was a bonus.

Really enjoyed the whole thing and will be back soon.

Room Tip: We had a sea view room (614 I think) which was up a couple of flights of stairs but well away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mllx8pjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying in SAVOY Hotel Sharm El Sheikh on your recent vacation, and for having taken the time to share your experience on this forum.

We are very pleased to know that you particularly enjoyed your experience of our S-Class Concept, which is a unique concept in the destination.
The high-quality restaurants at the Savoy Group reflect the authenticity of each tradition. Each restaurant has been designed to provide unobtrusive intimacy for those wishing privacy and the flexibility to accommodate family and larger groups.

SOHO square “the place to chillax”, be part of the excitement the centre of the town's nightlife and the first musical fountain show & daily life international entertainment.
In addition to the recreational facilities; bowling, ice skating, Culturama “trip to the Egyptian History”

It is our pleasure to know that you are planning to return to the SAVOY Sharm El Sheikh soon.

Kind regards,
Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Im currently spending my holiday at Savoy together w my husband and we are more than happy to be back here again. The reason I write this review is that I've happened to come across some very unfair reviews on this hotel while surfing Tripadvisor and i want to express my objection to it. To those guys who claimed that Savoy has bad service, food etc, I want to ask them "have u ever really been to any 5 star hotel in your life?". Seems that not. Savoy is definitely the best hotel in Sharm, offering to its guests the best service, amazing rooms and variety of more than 20 restaurants to everyone's taste. With really great food!!! And all these services u get for a very fair price. Just go and try to get the same services for the same price in Europe! Bet u will fail. And if somebody's taste is limited to the extent that he/she "liked only fries in Savoy", then sorry it's only the problem of your poor taste. I was really amazed that the staff and waiters here speak so many languages, they are very intelligent and friendly guys are ready to help the guest anytime. Rooms are very clean and cozy, with amazing view. Want to repeat once again that Savoy is the best hotel in Sharm and I will be happy to come back here again and will advise it to all of my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to place such a nice review.
The Savoy Team is very proud of our superb, professional hospitality and delighted that you enjoyed it. Many thanks for entrusting us with your holiday once again.

SAVOY Group complex is unique in the destination; in terms of hotels, resorts with its facilities and SOHO Square where our guests and visitors from all the hotels around in Sharm El Sheikh enjoy a high standard of recreational facilities. They include bowling, Ice Skating, Culturama, Tennis, and Squash and the special kids’ entertainment area, as well as daily live international entertainment on the SOHO stage.

Who wouldn’t enjoy dining at one of the wide variety of restaurants with authentic international cuisines - Egyptian, Indian, Chinese, Thai, Japanese, Italian and more. Discover the Red Sea world while dining with our live underwater reef cameras transmitting live images to our big four restaurants in Soho Square.

We also have lots of bars and a British Pub. The Ice Bar (first in the Middle East), Queen Vic British pub, Crystal Lounge, Mandarin Bar, Salon de Thé and the Fountain bar overlooking the dancing fountain.

Absolutely all SAVOY Group outlets are highly ranked and on the top of the Hygiene and Food Safety Standard of CRISTAL.

It is our pleasure to know that you are planning to return to the SAVOY Sharm El Sheikh. Your compliments about our associates are most welcome. They all benefit from intensive training programs in addition to in-house languages courses, English, Russian and Italian, all of which are delivered by the SAVOY School - the first in the destination. Accordingly, the Savoy team spares no effort to ensure that all guests enjoy the same high-quality service.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We have now stayed at this hotel 3 times and each time it just seems to get better.. the staff are all very friendly and always try hard to please and nothing is too much trouble.. the hotel has a nice relaxed feel without being too formal but still maintaining that first class service and quality.. We have always only ever gone all inclusive which i would totally recommend as looking at the prices you would easily spend more if you just went half board..!!! The hotel caters for every type of food and has a restaurant for everything.. the indian, thai are amazing and the tepanyaki makes a great evening.. the soho square is also great for the evenings as there is security and means you dont get pestered by the egyption people trying to sell you things..!!! all in all i dont think you can ask for a better hotel and totally ticks the boxes on every level we will defiantly be returning..!!! For a little extra its totally worth going for the sea view room on the upper level..!!!

Room Tip: recommend sea view room on the upper level...!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jk7ngv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dear Reviewer,

I would like to thank you for your glowing review of your recent stay at The Savoy Hotel. It’s nice to hear that you liked our resort with all its facilities and services. The Savoy has earned a reputation second to none for outstanding quality and service and every feature has been designed to enhance our guests' experience.
It prides us that our associates’ services lived up to your expectations and that the ‘S-Class’ all-inclusive package was a great success with you..

Your recommendation of SOHO Square “the place to chillax” is very welcome. Here, there is a wide variety of international entertainment and hassle-free shopping in one safe, managed resort.

I’m delighted that you enjoyed the Mai Thai, Bombay and Teppanyaki restaurants and hope that you will return soon to enjoy the Chinese, the Steakhouse (L’Entrecôte) and the Egyptian Restaurant, Luxor.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,475 reviews
4.7 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,309 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
#24 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,686 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Address: SOHO Square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £52 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh is located near Ras Mohammed National Park inside SOHO SQUARE, the 5-star hotel offers 136 sea view rooms, 55 pool view rooms, 161 garden view rooms, 46 triple rooms, 2 special care rooms, 13 diplomatic suites, and 1 presidential suite. The hotel also features a private beach, 5 swimming pools 3 adult pools (2 heated in winter time) and 2 children's pools (1 heated in winter time) , 5 Bars (1 pool Bar) , and 6 restaurants Savoy hotel offers different types of meal plans that ensures you trying everything starting from the hotel’s main restaurant to Soho Square different restaurants and cuisines; standard Bed and breakfast, half board, full board, S-Class (ultra all-inclusive concept) , and half and full board dine around option (which SOHO Square restaurants as well) Diving or at least snorkeling with a PADI approved dive school on the beach. In the hotel we can find tennis, squash and beach volleyball courts as well as a modern gym facility . Sauna and Jacuzzis, as well as a range of beauty and spa treatments. Each room features adjustable air conditioning, WiFi access, mini-bar, en suite bathroom and hairdryer, and a private terrace overlooking our gardens , pools, or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing