We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #44 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Returned early today from 11nights at The Savoy Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh,we had a lovely holiday looked after by the wonderful staff,special mention to the boys who looked after us around the pool,Ahmed Samir who brought us drinks etc,what a courteous,intelligent young man,he genuinely wanted us to have a wonderful holiday and did all he could to ensure we did,
Also a mention about Mohamed Emen who sorted us out daily with sun beds etc,he was always full of fun and laughing,
Wonderful food every day,never a bad meal,
Negatives are few,just remember never to go over the Russian Easter holidays,breakfast room was bedlam full of unruly children,who can easily spoil a super holiday,how the staff manage to keep their patience is a mystery,we had a lovely sea facing room and a great balcony,room was
Tired and in need of updating as was the bathroom but both very clean,
We wouldn't hesitate to return to the Savoy if we go to Sharm again.

Room Tip: First floor Sea facing are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Savoy for your holiday and for taking the time to write this review. We probably have the best team anyone could hope for here and we know it because they prove it every day and the guests tell us. Those staff that you mentioned will be rewarded and they will also have the right to stand tall and be proud of themselves.

We put a great deal of time and effort into ensuring that the food we serve to our guests is of the highest quality, is hygienically stored and prepared and perfectly presented and we are delighted that you enjoyed it.

When choosing a holiday time, many people are restricted to national or school holidays, so these would be the busy periods all over the world as far as the British market goes. However, different countries have different religious holidays and the Eastern Orthodox church celebrate Easter at a totally different time from the regular European Easter so this can be a busy time too and it seems that you may have come at that time.
We are disappointed with the way you described your room. All the rooms at the Savoy are exquisitely furnished with hardwood Swedish sycamore furniture, Italian marble floors, Egyptian cotton sheets and comfortable branded mattresses (including Habitat), high quality German bathroom fittings and the best American air-conditioning system that money could buy and many more luxurious features that you will not find in many 5* hotels – whether in Sharm or in London.

We are very happy to have hosted you at the Savoy and look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,734
    842
    276
    111
    67
See reviews for
1,304
1,691
136
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (754)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My husband and I have just returned from 7 nights at the savoy sharm I can only say truly wonderful holiday I recommend the s class and you do not have to spend a penny every restaurant we ate in was excellent but the staff were just amazing Mohamed who looks after the first pool could not do enough for us and Ahmed who goes around serving drinks all day was excellent the staff were second to none in fact we will be returning this September just the most relaxing holiday

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rochellelytton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We are so pleased that you had such a good time and you’re thinking of coming back in September. The two members of staff you mentioned will also be happy for the personal mention as well as getting points in our staff motivational program. It is clear that the S-class suited you down to the ground as it does mean that you can control your budget even before you leave home and you know that there will not be a surprise bill at the end of your stay. Add to that the other benefits including a laundry voucher, massage vouchers and a host of other privileges.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to seeing you again in September.

Kind regards

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We booked this holiday last September having just returned from Sharm and visited Soho Sq twice during that break. We decided if ever we could we would return the next time and stay at the Savoy. As it happened I noticed a good deal through Fleetway; Ultra All Inclusive which is the same as S Class and means not only do you eat and drink at the hotel as all incl, but also any where in Soho Sq - now that was brilliant, the food was far better in the Square with a choice of several restaurants. After our meals each night we walked around the Square, taking in the fantastic shops and sitting in the bars for a few drinks, or watching the performers on the stage.

Everything was fine, just one gripe about Soho Square; after eating, or drinking, when signing the receipt before we left, we noticed at several establishments they had put more in the receipt then we had actually consumed. For instance, 2 drinks in one place became 6, extra food items were noted too. We didnt notice this for a while as we just signed and assumed what they had got down for us was what we had had. We did mention this to one young lady in one bar, but she kept on saying as we were S Class we wasnt paying anyhow so what did it matter. We also reported back to reception at the Savoy, true it wasnt any skin of our nose so to speak, but the restaurants and bars must bill back the Savoy and charging more then we had had. The Savoy saId they would look into it.

Anyway - back to the hotel - we had a fab room overlooking the pool. Our first day however was spent on the beach, which we didnt particular like, too many kids, squeeling or crying and we had to wait ages for drinks from the waiters. Next day we stayed by the pool. Mohammed, the pool guy (who works very hard and starts at 5.30am each day), gave us a lilo to use and every morning from then on he put towels on our beds, the same every day, with the same people next to us. That was a nice touch as we chatted all day. After our "neighbours" went home they left their 2 lilo's and I pretty much stayed in the pool the whole time on them.

Going back to our arrival, our flight landed at 4.30pm, we quickly got our cases and went the outer foyer to look for the Fleetway Rep from Spring Tours to take us to the hotel. We didnt see him inside so presumed he would be outside with the majority of the others. However he wasnt there. We spoke to another rep and he told us to wait to one side for a while, our rep must be inside still. The heat outside was tremendous, we were dressed in warm clothing having left the UK in the cold. After 10 mins, my partner queried where the rep was and someone went inside to look for him. We were told he would be 5 mins. 15 mins later he still hadnt arrived for us, by now we were sweating and needed water desperately. To cut a long and boring story short, we waited a lot longer, then just us 2 were escorted tro a mini bus where we sat for another 40 mins, still with no water even tho there was air con on the bus.

Eventually one hour and a half from waiting, our rep came on the bus with several others. My partner had words with him about our wait. He apologised and said he had had to wait for the Manchester flight to land before we could have gone! If we had known this we would have got in a taxi, its 10 mins from the airport and would have been so much quicker.

I will use Fleetway again, I believe they have the best deals with the Savoy, however in future I will always take a taxi to the hotel.

The Savoy is lovely, but it does need upgrading somewhat, its rather tatty in places outside and the sun beds all need matresses, not just a few of them who were luckily enough to get them. The parasols are dirty and torn. The floors in the bedrooms need attending to with chips in the marble. The bathrooms need updating too. The beds are very comfortable though and you can change your pillow for one that suits from a choice of about 5. If it wasnt for Soho Square which is very popular, the Savoy would be an average hotel in Sharm, but I would stay there again and hopefully they will upgrade the facilities by then.

Room Tip: Tips are: try for a pool view room, more expensive, but well worth it. By day one or two, tip the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline21770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your extensive review on this forum. We are very pleased to note that you enjoyed your holiday despite the airport problem with your travel agent. I’m sure our professional, attentive service helped you forget the arrival.
The issue of items appearing on the bill even though you were S-class all inclusive is being looked into and we thank you for bringing it to our attention. Rest assured that no customers or guests are affected in any way.

During school holiday periods we do tend to have children staying at the hotel and, well, kids will be kids – they have fun and make noise. We don’t get many complaints about children but you did the right thing for you and moved to the pool where you say you were much happier with Mohamed the pool boy. We do have a large beach and 3 large swimming pools covering an enormous area in the resort so we are able to offer a lot of choice about where to spend your day.

I am disappointed with your description of the hotel. The hotel is in extremely good condition and is well-maintained by an expert team of gardeners, painters and decorators, plumbers, electricians, plasterers, carpenters and all manner of tradesmen whose sole job it is to ensure that the resort is properly maintained and functioning like a 5* hotel. Our parasols don’t get to the ‘dirty and torn’ stage as they are withdrawn from service and replaced as soon as there are signs of wear. The imported, lightweight aluminium sun beds with built-in overhead canopies are top of the range and have the softness or ‘spring’ designed into them.
The materials used in the construction of the hotel and its surroundings were all brought in from outside Sinai, often imported. The marble is from Italy and by the way, floor marble doesn’t really chip – it’s too hard. Our bathrooms are beautifully finished in high quality imported fixtures and fittings and always spotlessly clean and like all hotels around the world, we have an ongoing refurbishment program which is updated and amended as and when necessary. In and around Sharm El Sheikh there are a lot of beautiful 5* hotels and some average ones but none quite like the Savoy with its exclusive air of quality and class.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

we have just returned from a weeks break at the Savoy and what pleasant resort this was. It is general consensus that the star ratings in Egypt are over rated but this hotel is definitely a five star resort. On arrival we were quickly checked into our room, we did book a pool view room but were given a garden room. A quick phone call to the reception and a few minutes later we were taken to another room which was pool/ sea view. The room was of a good size and very comfortable with a choice of pillows which is a brilliant touch of class for a 5 star resort. the bathroom was good and clean. The room was kept clean and maintained very well during our stay. Our house keeper was Mina Fayez - he was such a friendly person and always smiling and did an excellent job keeping the room tidy. he would also fold our clothes. thank you Fayez! The pools were brilliant but if your slightly late in the morning you would find it difficult to get good umbrellas - but not too much hassle. We usually had lunch at the rocky bar or seafood island. the food quality is brilliant and the service from the waiters is excellent. Thank you to Saud from the Seafood island for the excellent service and making sure that food etc was ok. unfortunately i cant remember everyone esles names, we also dined at the italian restaurant and the food/ service there is of a very high standard. one slight disappointment was that the italian restaurant does not serve pizza? we also had dinner at the hot rock restaurant. the decor and food quality and service from the manager was brilliant and it exceeded my expectations. our afternoons were usually spent at the beach, - the beach is very clean and sunbeds easily available. the house reef is good and gives you an opportunity to snorkel without having to go far out. i would usually have a sheesha (waterpipe) at the beach late afternoon and was very impressed by this service on the beach. Ameer is a very friendly person who provided the sheesha and always make sure the coal is changed regularly. he is always willing to ensure that the pipe is smoking properly. we also booked a few watersports on the beach. we were approached by Haitham who gave us all the details on the different watersports and were very impressed of how friendly he was and not a very pushy salesman. there was no need to haggle on price as he was very honest.

All the staff were very friendly and willing to go the extra mile and this does make the hotel a great place to visit. The hotel location is brilliant with Soho Square on the doorstep which is brilliant to shop hassle free and no need to bargain too much. the restaurant and food selection is good especially the steak house.

i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Sharm.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irfy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Dear Reviewer,

I would like to thank you for your very positive comments on your recent stay in our resort.

It’s really nice for the staff to get a mention in these reviews and they are so happy when they read them. It makes all the hard work worthwhile.

Also I would like to thank you for recommending our hotel which will help undecided vacationers in selecting our resort for their forthcoming vacation. Thank you for pointing out how safe the destination is and particularly at Soho Square. It is the Middle East’s unique square mile of fine restaurants, bars, fabulous shopping and entertainment for visitors from all around the world where they can indulge in some fabulous hassle-freeshopping, high class boutiques and shops, before sampling the exquisite international and local
cuisines.

Come and visit us again and you’ll be assured of a great time.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

from the vary first, parking lot, reception, staff, golf cart, rooms, sea side, sand beach, beach activities, food, etc..... everything just perfect.
from my POV its best recommandation for staying in hotel in sharm el sheikh

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Islam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for your kind feedback and taking the time to place a nice review. The Savoy Team is very proud to provide you with an excellent holiday in our Resort.

The Savoy Hotel is unique in the destination; in terms of hotels and resorts with its facilities and Soho Square where our guests and visitors from all the hotels around Sharm El Sheikh enjoy a high standard of recreational facilities. They include bowling, Ice Skating, Culturama, Tennis, and Squash and the special kids’ entertainment area, as well as daily live international entertainment on the Soho stage

We appreciate so much your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the Savoy Sharm el Sheikh

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We spent 8 nights at the Savoy all inclusive S class and had a great holiday!

We went through Fleetway Travel which I had only heard about from another travellers review and must say I would use them again as it was a great deal and great service.

We had a garden view room and was very nice with a spacious balcony. The rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The shower could have had a little more pressure but was ok. Within the hotel we ate at the Italian, Seafood by the beach, Est (Pan Asian) and the main restaurant which all were good but the Italian and Seafood were our favourites. The restaurants outside the hotel were ok and the best for us was the Steak house above the Queen Vic pub. We didn't go to the Gala dinner as they did not provide a vegetarian option and was very disappointed when the lady taking the bookings suggested I eat meat just for the one night only!

The other thing I wasn't happy with was the lack of sun loungers on the beach and one day my other half had to get us some from the pool and carried down to the beach.

Staff at the hotel was very welcoming and always very helpful and friendly. We would definitely go back and stay there again and really enjoyed our first holiday to Egypt!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marls_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Savoy Hotels and Resorts International, we are very proud to receive such a fantastic review of your recent stay at the Hotel

It’s nice to read that you liked our rooms; indeed, we have very spacious, luxury rooms & suites furnished with high quality, solid wood furniture. Also thank you for your feedback about your experience in Savoy restaurants, I shall pass your comments to the food and beverage team.

That’s great to learn that L’Entrecôte was one of your favorite restaurants. We say that L’Entrecôte restaurant at SOHO square is one of the best, classic French-style brasserie restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh, The finest beef imported from Britain, Ireland, Australia and Japan and cooked with the chef’s secret recipe sauces.

With regards to your comment about the Gala Dinner, I would assure you that the issue has been taken into consideration. However, we would like to highlight that if you had addressed the issue to our Guest services, they would have discussed various vegetarian options with you, then organised it with the chef in time for your Gala dinner. That somebody suggested that you eat meat for one evening is regrettable. Vegetarians are still not widely found in Egypt and we will ensure that the training department alerts all our staff to this concept.

Your husband would not have had to carry sun loungers if he had only asked the beach boys. Our team is there for our guests’ service and we usually receive a lot of praise for our beach attendants due to their exceptional performance in this area. Please feel free to contact our guest service during your stay in case of any concerns. All the Savoy team is here to make our guests’ stay as relaxed and enjoyable as possible .

Looking forward to welcoming you back in Sunny Sharm El Sheikh soon
Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Just got back from an 8 day stay at the savoy. Booked bed & breakfast but upgraded to s class as soon as we arrived. Well worth it as food and alcohol was pricey (wine £9+ a glass) also this included other added extras such as a massage etc. the hotel, pool, beach, reception, restaurants etc were all exceptionally clean, food was amazing in all restaurants and soho square felt very safe. We had a standard room which was spacious, clean and very comfortable and we were able to see the sea from our balcony. Excellent value for money and will 100% stay at the Savoy again.

The only very minor negatives are no wifi in rooms, it is available in other areas but is a very weak signal. The service EVERYWHERE is very relaxed (slow!) which isn't a problem if you are prepared for it and lastly the gala dinner is a little bit like a boring wedding reception so I wouldn't advise wasting an evening at the gala as there are so many other lovely places to eat.

Thanks to everyone at the Savoy for such a wonderful holiday. Hopefully we will be back again soon!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Abea7518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Reviewer,

I would like to cordially thank you for your very positive summary referring to your recent stay in our Resort. It’s nice to read that our S-Class concept was a perfect choice for you and you enjoyed the package concept. Please note that for our guests who choose not to stay S-class, a very acceptable glass of local wine starts at 50 LE which, at today’s exchange rate, is £4.70 sterling.

Thank you for highlighting how safe the destination is, particularly at Soho Square. Everybody enjoys a high standard of recreational facilities, bowling alley, billiards, tennis and ice-skating access including a variety of international entertainment on the stage and in the Crystal Lounge plus hassle-free shopping in one safe, managed resort.

I would like to assure you that we are taking into consideration all our guests feedback but this is the first time we have received a negative comment about the Gala dinner which is only for our S-Class guests.
We lay on a special set menu and entertainment program (live band, belly dancer) in one of our best ballrooms.

Thank you again for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share it on this forum. The Savoy Team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.9 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
5.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#64 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,966 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
#52 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Address: SOHO Square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#33 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh is located near Ras Mohammed National Park inside SOHO SQUARE, the 5-star hotel offers 136 sea view rooms, 55 pool view rooms, 161 garden view rooms, 46 triple rooms, 2 special care rooms, 13 diplomatic suites, and 1 presidential suite. The hotel also features a private beach, 5 swimming pools 3 adult pools (2 heated in winter time) and 2 children's pools (1 heated in winter time) , 5 Bars (1 pool Bar) , and 6 restaurants Savoy hotel offers different types of meal plans that ensures you trying everything starting from the hotel’s main restaurant to Soho Square different restaurants and cuisines; standard Bed and breakfast, half board, full board, S-Class (ultra all-inclusive concept) , and half and full board dine around option (which SOHO Square restaurants as well) Diving or at least snorkeling with a PADI approved dive school on the beach. In the hotel we can find tennis, squash and beach volleyball courts as well as a modern gym facility . Sauna and Jacuzzis, as well as a range of beauty and spa treatments. Each room features adjustable air conditioning, WiFi access, mini-bar, en suite bathroom and hairdryer, and a private terrace overlooking our gardens , pools, or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing