We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a fantastic time at the Savoy!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #40 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a fantastic time at the Savoy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We have just returned from the Savoy in Sharm and we too can honestly say that this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in! The staff were excellent, friendly and couldn't do enough to make you feel welcome. A special thank you to Mohamed on the beach who had our towels ready on our loungers every morning - what a star!
The facility to use so many a la carte restaurants was exceptional and the quality of the food was first class! Only gripe we had was the service at the L'Entrecote steak restaurant was poor, which was in stark contrast to all the other restaurants we ate at. We stayed S Class (AI) which worked perfectly for us. Only negatives with the hotel were that there were only 2 running machines in the gym, one broken and the other tempremental and the jacuzzi needed a refurb. But everything else more than made up for it, especially the complementary vouchers for a massage and the 7 items of laundry per person which was beautifully washed, pressed and packaged!
Soho Square (directly outside the hotel) always had entertainment in the evening, which made it great place to relax.
Security is very evident, particularly the short journey from the airport to hotel, but didn't spoil our holiday. There was no trouble at all - we felt very safe and would not hesitate for a moment in recommending both the hotel and location. We definitely intend to return!

Room Tip: Go for a higher east facing room with a sea view because the sunrise is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IP_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Good Day from Sharm El Sheikh – City of Peace & Tranquility

Thank you for visiting the Savoy Hotel Sharm El Sheikh on your recent vacation and for having taken the time to share your experience on this forum. We are pleased that you enjoyed our S-Class plan and benefitted from all the free extras that you listed. There is an enormous amount of activities you can enjoy in the Savoy and Soho Square, just next door.

Thank you for the good comments on our colleagues’ service. We do work hard with our staff to ensure that they enjoy their job and this shows in the service they offer. Accordingly, the Savoy team spares no effort to ensure that all guests enjoy the same high-quality service. We are very concerned on the comment of L’entercote Service, and will put corrective measures in place immediately, in terms of supervision, training and Customer Satisfaction

Our gym is well-equipped and I’m glad you enjoyed it every day. However, we are at the mercy of our suppliers in Cairo for spare parts for the gym machinery and due to recent unrest it has been difficult for these companies to leave Cairo to visit the hotels in Sharm. We do have an excellent engineering department which copes admirably with the huge majority of these sorts of issues but we have to chase up the maintenance team from the suppliers. I hope this was not too much of an inconvenience to you.

Please tell all your friends what a haven of peace this is here in sunny Sharm El Sheikh. We will be delighted to welcome you back for your next visit in order to indulge you once again.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,706
    823
    268
    109
    64
See reviews for
1,274
1,681
132
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (751)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was our second visit to the hotel this year, and on both occasions we have been extremely happy with all the staff. The food in all the restaurants was first class, also the welcome we received from the maitre d's and all the waiters. The service that we receive from Taha,Yahya,Alfons Kyrollos Jiuliet and Nina were superb and we would like to say a big thank you and we are looking forward to returning early next year.to them.

Room Tip: we like the rooms around the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear David & Pat,

Thank you for your kind review and our warm welcome should indeed last the duration of your holiday. It’s lovely to hear that you really enjoyed your 2nd time with us and plan to return soon.

Thank you for the good comments about our colleagues’ service. We do work hard with our staff to ensure that they enjoy their job and this shows in the service they offer. Accordingly, the Savoy team spares no effort to ensure that all guests enjoy the same high-quality service.

Thank you for choosing the Savoy and please tell all your friends how safe and sound we are here in sunny Sharm El Sheikh.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

It is my second visit to Savoy, last year was much better in terms of staff willingness to support and bright smile.
I don’t know what happened this year but I still adore this place and recommend it
Please if the management team is going to read this comment (be back to what we expect).
Issues I met:
- I was expecting a shuttle bus as I ordered to pick me from the airport (my flight was late for 2 hours) I understand, but the problem was in departure as they told me you did not make a reservation while I’m sure I ordered for it. They told me you should wait for the next one and did not even try to solve the problem.
- My anniversary was 2nd of Oct. and I ordered a cake for 2 persons but the strange reply was at least 6 persons cake and referred me to guest relation (when I refer to them no one answered me).
- There was a very strange behavior in Soho square as they brought me the receipt once I finished my drink and they told me this is the rules.
- The food in Luxor restaurant was so so so bad that made me sick till the next day.

I have to say that it is an excellent place to relax. Rosemarino and hot rock restaurants are fabulous.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Myself, partner and 15 month old son enjoyed a 1 week holiday at the Savoy in October. This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Savoy and can honestly say that it is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in, the food, location, pool, restaurants and rooms were awesome. The staff especially M.Pakly (pool attendant) and M.Ali (security) were extremely pleasant and helpful. Always willing to go the extra mile.
The only negative thing I have to say is that the kids play zone could do with a refresh as we found it a little worn and over used and perhaps it could be opened up earlier than 4pm.
That being said we will defiantly be coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Guest,

An “outstanding” review. It’s lovely to hear that you really enjoyed your 02nd holiday with us. If you want fantastic and varied food, excellent service (with a smile) and all in a beautiful location, then don’t look any further than the Savoy.

The Savoy has earned a reputation second to none for outstanding quality and service. Every feature has been designed to enhance our guests' experience. The Savoy embodies the highest traditional values, with exceptional restaurants, bars and entertainment. Spread over 200,000 m² of lush tropical foliage, waterfalls and serene surroundings, the Savoy lies at the heart of the spectacular White Knight Beach on the Red Sea in the South Sinai Peninsula of Egypt. The area is renowned for its natural beauty with a rich variety of flora and fauna, desert and majestic mountains. The hotel is 8 km from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport and in front of SOHO Square.

Thank you for choosing the Savoy and for spending the time to share your thoughts - your comments are very much appreciated. And please tell all your friends what a haven of peace this is here in sunny Sharm El Sheikh. We will be delighted to welcome you back for your next visit in order to indulge you once again.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed for 12 days end of Sept. Had the most amazing time, everyone in the hotel from start to finish was great. Bad points first... I had to carry my own towel once... and got told off for doing so Now the good bits .. Everything, the food was fab, by far the best food we have ever had on any all inclusive. The drinks were mainly branded, however even the egyptian wine and beer was nice. Reception was great and both Michael and Talia were very helpful. The pool guys were great putting out the towels and umbrellas each day Khalid especially, wh ohad even put them out for us the day we went to the beach ( I felt really mean). Wilson from the pool bar was lovely and I like many others, wanted to fetch him home. Taha and his crew around the pool bar itself gave excellent service and kept you topped up at all times again Hani deserves a mention too. The main buffet restaurant was only open for breakfast while we were there as it was extremely quiet, but this made us eat in all the other restaurants instead. We ate in the Italian Rosamaria and the seafood island restaurant practically every day, they were both excellent and could not be faulted. The ones in Soho square are also up to this standard although we only tried the Indian and the steak house, because they were all so good we just kept going back. Lunch every day was in Seafood Island or the rocky pool bar (tuna salad all the way). We were told to have the fish and chips again first class food, we even had a burger at the beach bar one day, excellent too. You absolutely must go "S Class" it is the best value for money, when you see the standard you get. Take advantage of the laundry service, Hubbys shirts didn't look that good when we bought them. There is some renovation work going on especially at the Royal, however it did not impact in any way on our time there. We had room 2209 which had a great Sea and pool view, the bed was massive and very comfy, rooms kept spotlessly clean, again as others have said, bathroom was a little tired, but who spends all their day in there, the shower was good, the water was hot and there were always plenty of showere gels etc, robes and slippers too. Nice touch to have tea making in your room even on all inclusive it is nice to get a drink. Safari bar staff need a mention too as they were "Loovveely". Could not fault our time there and am already planning to go back at least once next year. The husband says he wants to go no where else now, he loved it that much.... It will be interesting to see if I still give it 5 stars when it is busier

Room Tip: We stayed in 2209 and there are steps to get to it, so not for you if you are not mobile
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carbu53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Good Day from a peaceful and safe Sharm El Sheikh

Thank you for the ‘Excellent, detailed review and your recommendation. You stayed S-Class which meant that you enjoyed 14 different à la carte restaurants and a whole host of bars and lots of extras as you mentioned. You also enjoyed some of the best service to be found in Sharm. And we are very pleased that you have highlighted some of the staff for specific praise even though you say that all the staff are a credit to us. Lots of training, lots of attention to detail and then some more training all combined with top quality facilities for our staff, mean they get the best out of the Savoy and they will put the best back into it.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our restaurants in the hotel and in Soho Square and found your favourite bars again with your favourite staff

Thank you for choosing the Savoy and please tell all your friends how safe and sound we are here in sunny Sharm El Sheikh.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

2nd visit of 10 days, and was even better than our week in March! We were given a room upgrade from pool view to pool & sea view which was great, room number 4105 was a perfect location. As previous reviews the rooms mainly bathroom could benefit from a refurb, however the hotel is renovating parts of the hotel, so im sure they will all be done at some stage, that said the room was kept immaculate, as was the whole of the hotel. The pool was beautiful, Khaled looked after us really well and Wilson the pool waiter was fab, at the pool bar Taha and all his staff worked really hard and welcomed us by name (remembered from last visit) they make the best mojito. Loved thd safari bar once again they work really hard. The only negative- no free internet. Looking forward to our next visit. FANASTIC

Room Tip: Pool view upper floor 4105
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aspen121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s great to hear that your second visit was even better than your first. All the staff you mentioned will be well rewarded for getting a mention and I’m sure they would join me in thanking you for your kind words.

With regard to the internet service in the hotel, most hotels in Egypt charge for internet use. However, after listening to our guests, an adjusted price has been implemented recently which means that we offer the service at cost. Meanwhile Wi-Fi is indeed free in SOHO Square, just next door to the Savoy.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back once more for another wonderful holiday

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

First I would like to say
sharm el shaikh is safe dont be afraid.
Im happy because I chose savoy resort really fantastic resort all staff there very very good .
my room is sea view nu.5109 fantastic view .
service excellent
food excellent
clean excellent
animation team there the best in sharm el shaikh because they want you to be happy all time and kids club ilike in savoy every day my son want go there . Iremember some of animation team like chiara and marta from italy and the dj yasser essam
and mirko salve they are friendly.
pool wonderful
and the Gued watch in beach is mohamed abd el hady is very clever politely and so friendly he want to make any thing to be happy
Savoy sharm el shaikh is the best in sharm. .
For advice go there and you be happy. ...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shady B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Shady,

Thank you for the “Amazing” review. It’s lovely to hear that you really enjoyed your time with us. We do appreciate your lovely comments and your recommendations.

We aim to provide top quality service to all our guests so we have an intensive training program for all new recruits to bring them up to “Savoy standard” before they enter the operation. We only employ the best and we treat them very well and in turn, they serve our guests in a courteous, respectful yet friendly manner.

You refer to the Savoy Resort as a safe place and your safety is of paramount importance to us so we are glad that you felt safe and relaxed within the resort. We know there are extra security precautions throughout the region of Sharm El Sheikh and around Soho Square but it doesn’t get in the way of the guests having a good time.

Please tell all your friends what a haven of peace this is here in sunny Sharm El Sheikh. We will be delighted to welcome you back for your next visit in order to indulge you once again.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.9 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
5.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
#50 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Address: SOHO Square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#29 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#40 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh is located near Ras Mohammed National Park inside SOHO SQUARE, the 5-star hotel offers 136 sea view rooms, 55 pool view rooms, 161 garden view rooms, 46 triple rooms, 2 special care rooms, 13 diplomatic suites, and 1 presidential suite. The hotel also features a private beach, 5 swimming pools 3 adult pools (2 heated in winter time) and 2 children's pools (1 heated in winter time) , 5 Bars (1 pool Bar) , and 6 restaurants Savoy hotel offers different types of meal plans that ensures you trying everything starting from the hotel’s main restaurant to Soho Square different restaurants and cuisines; standard Bed and breakfast, half board, full board, S-Class (ultra all-inclusive concept) , and half and full board dine around option (which SOHO Square restaurants as well) Diving or at least snorkeling with a PADI approved dive school on the beach. In the hotel we can find tennis, squash and beach volleyball courts as well as a modern gym facility . Sauna and Jacuzzis, as well as a range of beauty and spa treatments. Each room features adjustable air conditioning, WiFi access, mini-bar, en suite bathroom and hairdryer, and a private terrace overlooking our gardens , pools, or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing