We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Nearby Hotels
US$515
US$447
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
US$102
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$72
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Falcon Naama Star(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$18
US$14
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Domina Coral Bay Oasis(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$46
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$68
US$64
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,913)
Filter reviews
4,914 results
Traveller rating
3,548
884
290
116
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,548
884
290
116
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewss classsoho squarehot rockrocky pool bartirana restaurantseafood islandseafood restaurantice skatinga garden view roomhalf boardrestaurants and barsall inclusive packagefishspecial thankskids clubprivate beachfour seasons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,400 - 2,405 of 4,914 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

you must visit wgypt
south sinai is the best distination.
savoy sharm el sheikh - soho square.
you will never regret it. staff are friendly. specially john
also its the best location...best swimming pool ..best beach

Room Tip: rooms are all nice specially the sea view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marwankassem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Mr. Marwan Kassem ,

Good Day from a peaceful and safe Sharm El Sheikh

We do appreciate your positive review of the hotel and its facilities; The Savoy has earned a reputation second to none for outstanding quality and service. Every feature has been designed to enhance our guests' experience. The Savoy embodies the highest traditional values, with exceptional restaurants, bars and entertainment. Spread over 200,000 m² of lush tropical foliage, waterfalls and serene surroundings, the Savoy lies at the heart of the spectacular White Knight Beach on the Red Sea in the South Sinai Peninsula of Egypt. The area is renowned for its natural beauty with a rich variety of flora and fauna, desert and majestic mountains. The hotel is 8 km from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport and in front of SOHO Square.

Along with the spectacular location of the Savoy, our staff are perhaps our most valuable asset - we receive so many positive comments about them. I’m pleased they served you well, but we don’t expect anything less from them and they are well-rewarded for their efforts.

It was lovely hosting you here and we do hope that you will return to your home away from home in relaxing, safe Sharm El Sheikh.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

If like me you work hard for your pennies and save for your holiday, you want it to be the best it can be. We first came to The Savoy in 2009 and it is hard not to keep coming back. The area has so much to offer and the hotel with its on site scuba diving centre is the icing on the cake. The Hotel's website describes perfectly the many facilities on offer, different dining experiences serving excellent food, the wonderfully kept swimming/leisure pools and gardens, spa treatments etc. etc. The bedrooms are spacious and open up onto the 'balcony' which is actually a large outdoor room with a sofa, chairs and table. The beds are so comfortable, Egyptian cotton sheets and pillows to die for, in any other circumstances /environment it would be difficult to get up in the mornings. Soho Square starts at the top of the Hotel drive and is a wonderful area where you can, eat, enjoy a drink or two in the varied bars including 'the ice bar', shop, ice skate, (yes an ice rink in the Sinai - crazy eh, give it a go, good hire boots) or just sit and watch the world go by and enjoy the wonderful musical fountain and happy cosmopolitan atmosphere. (Guests at other hotels have to get transport to come and enjoy, Savoy guests have it on their doorstep)
For me though, the discovery of the Red Sea and it's underwater treasures is pure paradise. I graduated from snorkelling to scuba diving a few years ago because I wanted to see more of the garden under the water. The Savoy with its superb onsite SCORPION DIVING CENTRE, well what a bonus, what more could I ask for. No having to be transported by bus to a dive centre for me :-) A HUGE THANKYOU to all of you there for making me so very happy. Adam, Samir, Aladdin I am indebted to you forever for your friendly, encouraging expertise. If anybody reading my review gets this far, if you haven't already taken the plunge, take advantage of this fantastic opportunity to do so in one of the best diving areas in the world with safe diving experts, you can have a taster dive or do a PADI course, the choice is yours. And for those PADI open water divers take advantage of these guys and their local knowledge, which is extensive.
Egypt has a had a rough few years and tourism has been hit by worries of safety. The British FOC thank goodness did not panic as did some other countries and no restrictions have ever been
placed on holiday's to the Red Sea area. It is as safe as it ever was. The staff at the hotel from management to gardener offer a warm friendly smile. They work hard to meet your every need and make your holiday a success. Thankyou to you ALL, your wonderful smiles are infectious Michael at reception, I hope you realise how much we valued you, Mohammed, your quiet attention at the beach, ensuring we had a nice comfortable sunbed with towels and 'pillow' to rest on while we watched the sun go down and the heat go out of the day as dusk approached. Sheer joy.
And to all the lovely Egyptian families who we chatted to, adults and children, we hope your holiday was as good as ours. And to all the people who have not yet visited The Savoy and the Red Sea....... Put it on your bucket list, treat yourself to a wonderful holiday.
Linda and Brian

Room Tip: Always chosen a garden room, greenery and a view of the sea, just beautiful
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emmett51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Linda and Brian,

Thank you so much for what could be one of the warmest, most effective reviews we’ve had in a long time. Normally we would like to seize the opportunity of offering further information about a particular comment from the guests, but we will let yours stand alone as it says it all.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I have just returned from the Savoy and must say what a great time we had. Weather was fantastic as always in Sharm, but the dining options matched with the drink quality means that you do not feel locked into one dining room all holiday. With the S class option there is so much to choose from !!!. Staff were all very good but Mohamed I the pool bar really stood out to us as his attention to detail was great ( as where the drinks!!!! ) . Having stayed in a few hotels in Sharm the Savoy really stands out as the best we have stayed in.
Thanks for a great holiday and look forward to seeing you all at the Savoy soon.
Jon & Louise Mason

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Good Day from a peaceful and safe Sharm El Sheikh

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the SAVOY Hotel and for taking the time to share your “Great” feedback about all the Savoy Group services and facilities. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel.

Our unique S-Class plan is so popular with our guests. It’s also known as ultra all-inclusive as it includes just about anything you can think of and then a few more things on top. Apart from the freedom to choose from 14 different à la carte restaurants you also get bowling, skating, tennis, billiards and a massage session included.

Thank you for choosing the Savoy and for spending the time to share your thoughts - your comments are very much appreciated. And please tell all your friends what a haven of peace this is here in sunny Sharm El Sheikh. We will be delighted to welcome you back for your next visit in order to indulge you once again.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Definitely would recommend the Savoy without hesitation, we have just recently stayed for one week and wish it could have been two! This was my 6th holiday to Sharm and have stayed in some excellent hotels but The Savoy really does take some beating. Travelled as a party of 8 on the 's' class all inclusive. The food choices are amazing with so many restaurants to choose from, my favourite being Tapenyake which is in Soho Square and the Italian in the hotel. The staff just can't do enough for you without being in 'your face' this hotel has really got it right. Top marks from me and I look forward to my next visit. Thank you to all the staff, especially around the pool and excellent service in the Cave Bar. The Spa is very relaxing and had a massage with Julia brilliant!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinsDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Good Day from a peaceful and safe Sharm El Sheikh

Thank you for your kind review and your recommendation. You stayed S-Class which meant that you enjoyed 14 different à la carte restaurants and a whole host of bars and lots of extras as you mentioned. You also enjoyed some of the best service to be found in Sharm.

Thank you for the good comments about our colleagues’ service. We do work hard with our staff to ensure that they enjoy their job and this shows in the service they offer. Accordingly, the Savoy team spares no effort to ensure that all guests enjoy the same high-quality service.

It was lovely hosting you here and we do hope that you will return to your home away from home in relaxing, safe Sharm El Sheikh.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Mohamed shaker on the pool is give a good service in the pool and he is a good boy and Mohamed goda is a good security and the security is was soo good and the service was soo good and the home keeping is a good service and is a good hotel and this hotel is a good hotel and is the best hotel in sharm

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Zeyad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are very pleased that you have highlighted some of the staff for specific praise even though you say that all the staff are a credit to us. Lots of training, lots of attention to detail and then some more training all combined with top quality facilities for our staff, mean they get the best out of the Savoy and they will put the best back into it.

Thank you for choosing the Savoy and please tell all your friends how safe and sound we are here in sunny Sharm El Sheikh.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews