We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS SAVOY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #26 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 22 January 2014

What can I say about the Savoy in Sharm. Firstly it is our 5th visit in 12 months. It is the most wonderful hotel that I have ever stayed in and I have travelled around the world. The staff are second to none. They are so friendly, well mannered and professional. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Each time we arrive we are recognised and welcomed back by all of the staff.

Michael and the guys in reception are so eager to help you. Lana in Guest Relations is always there for us to make sure our holiday goes so well, what a great ambassador she is for the Savoy. The boys at the pool and pool restaurant, again nothing is too much trouble for them and the service is excellent. The food in all of the restaurants is five star. Ya Ya at the pool/beach always looks after us to a very high standard.

Breakfast at the Savoy is a great way to start the day. The food is delicious and yet again the staff are so friendly and look after your every need.

We stayed in room 4012 and Karlos looked after our room. Nothing was too much trouble for him, he looked after us like royalty.

The list just goes on, I can only recommend this hotel so very highly. You will not be disappointed. I have nothing negative to say only praise.

O and I forgot to mention, we have just booked to go back again in March for another two weeks to our second home the "Savoy".

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilian472014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words, as from our point of view your review sends a strong message out to other readers on this forum. We are also very pleased that you had a fabulous holiday here with us and you have already booked to return in March.

We will pass your compliments on to the staff you mentioned and if you want the same room please do let us know by email in good time and we’ll do the best we can to reserve it for you.

We all look forward to seeing you again in March.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,344 - 2,350 of 4,651 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

We visited the Savoy last week to see what it looked like & we were very impressed. It was our honeymoon & we were torn between the Rixos & The Savoy & lets just say we most definitely made the wrong choice. The hotel is gorgeous & the menus online look beautiful. We did eat in the Safari Bar where we were served by an uber friendly & very helpful barman, Mina who made the most amazing Virgin Mary cocktails...thank you so much you really made a lasting impression & if we do return to Sharm we will most definitely be staying in The Savoy & paying a visit to Mina!! :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Guests,

First of all let me take this opportunity to congratulate you both and wish you a long and happy life together. I am delighted that you dropped in to have a look at the Savoy while you were staying elsewhere and you were impressed with our location, staff and food. Mina sends his regards and we all look forward to your next visit.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The mere fact I am back so quickly says it all. This hotel is in a good location on a private beach. Plenty for all the family. Huge range of dining options in the hotel and Savoy Square. The Rose Marino Italian is lovely in the evening especially outside. The sea food for lunch is great with good views. The breakfast buffet is excellent. All food is fresh and staff are charming and very helpful. Public areas are spacious and lovely décor. Despite the problems faced by Egypt there is no reason to stay away. Go, relax and enjoy. I am planning next holiday here already.

Room Tip: Try and get a room opening on to pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank packyderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for all the praise – and for the speedy return. We do our best to provide the best quality for all our guests and I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Even though Egypt does seem to be in the news a lot recently we are completely untouched here, more than 500kms away in Sharm El Sheikh, so if there is anybody who is hesitant about coming here for a holiday, just read the reviews for the Savoy and come and get some winter sunshine.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

What a fantastic week spent in the Savoy over the new year. Fantastic service with total focus on us as guests plus a special mention to Mohammed Awad who every day delivered exceptional service.Superb food and a choice of 16 great restaurants and just total focus from start to finish on the customer, well done. If I was being very picky two small points to work on - the rooms were just starting to look a bit unloved and need refreshing and the sunloungers were not to the standard expected of such a great hotel. GT

Room Tip: Trade up to the next level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We do have an excellent New Year program for our guests and the lights we put up in Soho Square and the “Big Turn On” on 7th December rival Regent Street any day of the week. Our staff love Christmas time too, regardless of their religion, as it is a time of celebration and happiness and everybody joins in.

With regard to your two “picky points” we are in the process of refurbishing parts of the hotel and this has to slow down a little when we are at full occupancy as we don’t want to disturb our guests. I am sorry that you were not impressed with our sun loungers. They are constructed of high quality, lightweight aluminium with a soft fabric infill which follows the contours of the person lying on it. The have an adjustable canopy that raises over the head so that your face can be in the shade. They are really quite expensive and strong and we seldom get complaints about them the way hotels receive complaints about the old-fashioned wooden or plastic loungers. We are indeed a great hotel and we have high standards so we do monitor these things as we intend to offer our guests the best at all times.

We look forward to seeing you again in the not-too-distant future.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

It's not our first time in Savoy, but the first from the moment they delevoped SOHO square. Definitely Soho gives additional value for your staying there. Around 12 restaurants of different quisine with really good food and nice personnel.
In general Savoy personnel are well trained. This really singles out Savoy from other "5*" hotels. Rooms are big and clean. Special thanks to cleaning guy Ahmed Gamel, who was doing his job very well, always nice, helpful and very friendly. Also I would like to admit Guest relation Katya (Russian) who always on the place to help you in any matter. Always very friendly, nice and in a good mood :)
What we disliked is the fact they include service fee in every bill that means you don't have to pay any more tips, but this unmotivate vaiters. So, either you pay double service fee, or vaiter is unhappy.
And we would very much appreciate, if family room consists from 2 bedrooms, so kids can sleep separately from parents.
In general we liked our staying there. Thanks to management and all personnel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesiaUkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice comments about our resort and our staff. They are very well-trained as we have oour own Training Academy on site where they learn not only all about caring for our valued guests, but they also have the opportunity to learn English, Russian and Italian as well as Arabic for our foreign staff. All our staff are well-motivated as they take part in our profit share scheme, so the better the hotel does, they better they do. And despite the service being included on the bills, some people are still moved to leave a tip even though it is not expected.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope that you will return soon to enjoy another lovely vacation.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We visited this hotel in March 2013. In truth, after only a few hours I felt cosseted and so looked after, something I have never experienced in another hotel. Although there were troubles further north of the country, the security of Sharm is extremely tight and The Savoy is set within its own area which is very well protected. If you want peace, variety and a beautiful place to stay by the stunning Red Sea, then you could not do any netter than to book here. The Dine Around option is well worth it and there are about 13 restaurants to choose from. The quality of the food is excellent. We loved the hotel and its staff who offered a service well beyond their remit. Very friendly and professionally run hotel.

Room Tip: We loved our room - on the ground floor just by the top pool and close to the main hotel building. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Our hotel clearly left a lasting impression on you since last March and we are delighted to read your review. Here at the Savoy we have a number of different board bases to choose from and with the S-Class (ultra all-inclusive) or the half board Dine Around that you mentioned you do indeed have free access to all our à la carte restaurants in the Savoy AND in Soho Square, just next door. They include Chinese, Indian, Thai, Egyptian, steak, Teppanyaki, Sushi, Mediterranean, Italian, Asian Fusion and much more. Something for everyone.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with other readers on this forum – we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Fantastic from the start. Lovely welcome, staff extremely pleasant and friendly. Always willing to out of their way to help. Lot's of choice for food- and this extends to Soho square, right on your door step. We did not meet any guests who were unhappy there. High recommended and worth every penny!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review and your kind comments. Sharm is a fantastic place for a winter break – it’s only about 5 hours flying time from the UK and we get year-round sunshine. Couple that with the beautiful surroundings of the Savoy with its lush vegetation and spectacular sea-views across the straits to Tiran Island and we have a winning combination.
Soho Square is, as you say, right on our doorstep and it offers so much to see and do in the evenings.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon to your home from home.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,527 reviews
4.7 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,159 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Address: SOHO Square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £54 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh is located near Ras Mohammed National Park inside SOHO SQUARE, the 5-star hotel offers 136 sea view rooms, 55 pool view rooms, 161 garden view rooms, 46 triple rooms, 2 special care rooms, 13 diplomatic suites, and 1 presidential suite. The hotel also features a private beach, 5 swimming pools 3 adult pools (2 heated in winter time) and 2 children's pools (1 heated in winter time) , 5 Bars (1 pool Bar) , and 6 restaurants Savoy hotel offers different types of meal plans that ensures you trying everything starting from the hotel’s main restaurant to Soho Square different restaurants and cuisines; standard Bed and breakfast, half board, full board, S-Class (ultra all-inclusive concept) , and half and full board dine around option (which SOHO Square restaurants as well) Diving or at least snorkeling with a PADI approved dive school on the beach. In the hotel we can find tennis, squash and beach volleyball courts as well as a modern gym facility . Sauna and Jacuzzis, as well as a range of beauty and spa treatments. Each room features adjustable air conditioning, WiFi access, mini-bar, en suite bathroom and hairdryer, and a private terrace overlooking our gardens , pools, or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing