We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great people and small things in amazing place of the world” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #39 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great people and small things in amazing place of the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is my not first visit to Sharm El Sheikh and let me be honest I wasn't excited about the first 2 even staying at such good hotels like Radisson and Hyatt. But this trip has already changed overall perception of vacations in Egypt.

First of all, it is safe here, even no hint on instability.

Second of all, the service in general and in small things has dramatically changed, the staff understands importance of this ingredient in this business and is doing everything to comfort you the best.

I will not comment on the absence of sharks, nice weather etc.

What I want to recommend to those who play or even want to start playing tennis. Savoy is the best place to start and enjoy this game. They have 5 sand courts where during the stay ITF tournament took place, very professional staff and bargain prices ( app 19 USD for 1 hour with a coach)

And all this is because of the best tennis manager and coach that I've ever met Mahmoud who runs this business in Savoy with his team and is dedicated to all the details not only in teaching you how to improve the technique and how to play more healthy, but in taking care of everything ( you get water and towels on time, his boys collects the ball in a minute and smile you showing thumb up) Thank you, Mahmoud for your lessons. Thank you, Egypt. Blessings, Andrey

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreyTheB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. It’s not often that our reviewers mention tennis but we do indeed have a fantastic Squash & Tennis Club in the resort. Such is the quality of our facilities that we host international tournaments for both sports throughout the year.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and that we have rekindled your love of Egypt after your two “uninspiring” previous visits. All our staff are very well trained and it’s not just that they realise that service is an important part of the guests’ experience, it is also that they have pride in their work and they want to give their best because that is who they are.

We hope to see you again in the near future when Coach Mahmoud can perhaps give you a few tips on how to improve your cross-court backhand volley.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,686
    803
    264
    106
    63
See reviews for
1,244
1,676
129
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (748)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Having not been to Sharm for four years after a disasterous stay at another hotel I was sceptical to say the least. The Savoy has definitely changed my mind!!!! The hotel was wonderful!!!!! Clean friendly and the food was excellent. The staff work tirelesly to make your stay special. Mina and ALL the staff in the safari bar were amazing and you were made to feel special by everyone of them, thanks guys!!!!! The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable with a big balcony. Pool areas are great and always plenty of beds to chose from with very attentive staff that will make your beds up for you with a friendly smile. They even come round and clean your sunglasses which we felt was a really nice touch. Safe and secure with no second thoughts of the unrest which is MILES AND MILES AWAY!!!! Special thanks and gratitude go to John on reception, Larissa (fantastic young lady) guest relations, Mina and the gang safari bar, Mina rocky pool bar and Italian resteraunt, Bakley and mando(pool boys) and a very special thank you to Hakiem and Amir pool bar staff for waiting on us hand and foot always with a smile and nothing was ever too much trouble. Overall LOOK NO FURTHER AND STAY AT THIS FANTASTIC HOTEL!!!!!!

David & Gary

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fusionh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for the ‘fantastic’ review and we are so pleased that your faith in Sharm has been restored after this visit. The staff are very well-trained and work hard to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible and we know that the little touches often means a lot so we place great emphasis on attention to detail and then everything else seems to fall into place. Perhaps that is what was lacking in your previous hotel.

The staff you mentioned will be delighted to get the praise and even more pleased that you remembered their names – it makes such a huge difference to them and they get an enormous boost from it.

Your reviews are important to us as we your feedback helps us improve our products and services where necessary and we thank you once again for that.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

What can I say about the Savoy in Sharm. Firstly it is our 5th visit in 12 months. It is the most wonderful hotel that I have ever stayed in and I have travelled around the world. The staff are second to none. They are so friendly, well mannered and professional. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Each time we arrive we are recognised and welcomed back by all of the staff.

Michael and the guys in reception are so eager to help you. Lana in Guest Relations is always there for us to make sure our holiday goes so well, what a great ambassador she is for the Savoy. The boys at the pool and pool restaurant, again nothing is too much trouble for them and the service is excellent. The food in all of the restaurants is five star. Ya Ya at the pool/beach always looks after us to a very high standard.

Breakfast at the Savoy is a great way to start the day. The food is delicious and yet again the staff are so friendly and look after your every need.

We stayed in room 4012 and Karlos looked after our room. Nothing was too much trouble for him, he looked after us like royalty.

The list just goes on, I can only recommend this hotel so very highly. You will not be disappointed. I have nothing negative to say only praise.

O and I forgot to mention, we have just booked to go back again in March for another two weeks to our second home the "Savoy".

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilian472014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words, as from our point of view your review sends a strong message out to other readers on this forum. We are also very pleased that you had a fabulous holiday here with us and you have already booked to return in March.

We will pass your compliments on to the staff you mentioned and if you want the same room please do let us know by email in good time and we’ll do the best we can to reserve it for you.

We all look forward to seeing you again in March.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We visited the Savoy last week to see what it looked like & we were very impressed. It was our honeymoon & we were torn between the Rixos & The Savoy & lets just say we most definitely made the wrong choice. The hotel is gorgeous & the menus online look beautiful. We did eat in the Safari Bar where we were served by an uber friendly & very helpful barman, Mina who made the most amazing Virgin Mary cocktails...thank you so much you really made a lasting impression & if we do return to Sharm we will most definitely be staying in The Savoy & paying a visit to Mina!! :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hibbidy_Hoobla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guests,

First of all let me take this opportunity to congratulate you both and wish you a long and happy life together. I am delighted that you dropped in to have a look at the Savoy while you were staying elsewhere and you were impressed with our location, staff and food. Mina sends his regards and we all look forward to your next visit.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
211 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

The mere fact I am back so quickly says it all. This hotel is in a good location on a private beach. Plenty for all the family. Huge range of dining options in the hotel and Savoy Square. The Rose Marino Italian is lovely in the evening especially outside. The sea food for lunch is great with good views. The breakfast buffet is excellent. All food is fresh and staff are charming and very helpful. Public areas are spacious and lovely décor. Despite the problems faced by Egypt there is no reason to stay away. Go, relax and enjoy. I am planning next holiday here already.

Room Tip: Try and get a room opening on to pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank packyderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for all the praise – and for the speedy return. We do our best to provide the best quality for all our guests and I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Even though Egypt does seem to be in the news a lot recently we are completely untouched here, more than 500kms away in Sharm El Sheikh, so if there is anybody who is hesitant about coming here for a holiday, just read the reviews for the Savoy and come and get some winter sunshine.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copthorne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

What a fantastic week spent in the Savoy over the new year. Fantastic service with total focus on us as guests plus a special mention to Mohammed Awad who every day delivered exceptional service.Superb food and a choice of 16 great restaurants and just total focus from start to finish on the customer, well done. If I was being very picky two small points to work on - the rooms were just starting to look a bit unloved and need refreshing and the sunloungers were not to the standard expected of such a great hotel. GT

Room Tip: Trade up to the next level
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We do have an excellent New Year program for our guests and the lights we put up in Soho Square and the “Big Turn On” on 7th December rival Regent Street any day of the week. Our staff love Christmas time too, regardless of their religion, as it is a time of celebration and happiness and everybody joins in.

With regard to your two “picky points” we are in the process of refurbishing parts of the hotel and this has to slow down a little when we are at full occupancy as we don’t want to disturb our guests. I am sorry that you were not impressed with our sun loungers. They are constructed of high quality, lightweight aluminium with a soft fabric infill which follows the contours of the person lying on it. The have an adjustable canopy that raises over the head so that your face can be in the shade. They are really quite expensive and strong and we seldom get complaints about them the way hotels receive complaints about the old-fashioned wooden or plastic loungers. We are indeed a great hotel and we have high standards so we do monitor these things as we intend to offer our guests the best at all times.

We look forward to seeing you again in the not-too-distant future.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

It's not our first time in Savoy, but the first from the moment they delevoped SOHO square. Definitely Soho gives additional value for your staying there. Around 12 restaurants of different quisine with really good food and nice personnel.
In general Savoy personnel are well trained. This really singles out Savoy from other "5*" hotels. Rooms are big and clean. Special thanks to cleaning guy Ahmed Gamel, who was doing his job very well, always nice, helpful and very friendly. Also I would like to admit Guest relation Katya (Russian) who always on the place to help you in any matter. Always very friendly, nice and in a good mood :)
What we disliked is the fact they include service fee in every bill that means you don't have to pay any more tips, but this unmotivate vaiters. So, either you pay double service fee, or vaiter is unhappy.
And we would very much appreciate, if family room consists from 2 bedrooms, so kids can sleep separately from parents.
In general we liked our staying there. Thanks to management and all personnel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesiaUkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice comments about our resort and our staff. They are very well-trained as we have oour own Training Academy on site where they learn not only all about caring for our valued guests, but they also have the opportunity to learn English, Russian and Italian as well as Arabic for our foreign staff. All our staff are well-motivated as they take part in our profit share scheme, so the better the hotel does, they better they do. And despite the service being included on the bills, some people are still moved to leave a tip even though it is not expected.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope that you will return soon to enjoy another lovely vacation.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.9 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
5.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Concorde El Salam Hotel
Concorde El Salam Hotel
#68 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
#51 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Address: SOHO Square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh is located near Ras Mohammed National Park inside SOHO SQUARE, the 5-star hotel offers 136 sea view rooms, 55 pool view rooms, 161 garden view rooms, 46 triple rooms, 2 special care rooms, 13 diplomatic suites, and 1 presidential suite. The hotel also features a private beach, 5 swimming pools 3 adult pools (2 heated in winter time) and 2 children's pools (1 heated in winter time) , 5 Bars (1 pool Bar) , and 6 restaurants Savoy hotel offers different types of meal plans that ensures you trying everything starting from the hotel’s main restaurant to Soho Square different restaurants and cuisines; standard Bed and breakfast, half board, full board, S-Class (ultra all-inclusive concept) , and half and full board dine around option (which SOHO Square restaurants as well) Diving or at least snorkeling with a PADI approved dive school on the beach. In the hotel we can find tennis, squash and beach volleyball courts as well as a modern gym facility . Sauna and Jacuzzis, as well as a range of beauty and spa treatments. Each room features adjustable air conditioning, WiFi access, mini-bar, en suite bathroom and hairdryer, and a private terrace overlooking our gardens , pools, or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing