We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only one night!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #23 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 25 January 2014

we were staying in another hotel but as an extra birthday treat for my husband I booked the Savoy............unfortunately for one nite only!!!!
The room was not the best we had ever stayed.... a little tired, however we met lots of nice people in restaurant and bars. we had upgraded to S class and had dinner in Japanese... Great !!
Had a lovely time at pool ... glasses cleaned for us.
We will be back next Jan :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenswilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted that one night at the Savoy has prompted you to come back for a full holiday. You will love it.

Many of our rooms have already been refurbished but the program continues until they have all been done. Do remember to book S-Class again as it does allow you so much freedom when you get here.

Many thanks for posting your review and we look forward to next January.

Kind regards,
Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,354 - 2,360 of 4,716 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 9th to the 19th Jan 14, in a King Sea-view room (room 1019 to be exact), on the all inclusive S-class basis.

Overall the our hotel was perfect and the only "issues" if you could call them that were minor. I recommend this hotel, and we would like to return. I would recommend if you are staying here to make use of the all inclusive S-class.

Staff: From the minute we arrived and throughout the stay, the staff were very friendly, helpful and did everything they could to ensure our stay was enjoyable. This was both in the hotel itself and in the restaurants and bars in SOHO square.

Food & Restaurants, bars: The breakfast was buffet breakfast, again very efficient and friendly staff escorting us to a table, immediately providing hot drinks. There was an extensive selection of food, including a wonderful egg station providing every type of egg you could wish for on demand.

Throughout the rest of the stay we ate at the following restaurants: The Italian in the hotel, seafood Island, Rocky snack bar & the beach snack bar, Calligula (steak restaurant in hotel), and in SOHO square we ate in Entrecote, Mai Thai, Luxor, Fusion 21, Bombay. There was not a single complaint with any of these restaurants. With the S-Class inclusive basis, eating in any of the restaurants is included as is the drinks. The food was 100%, and no tummy trouble! We also loved the safari bar, a relaxed atmosphere to have a drink.

Location: The location close to the airport (15 mins), and having SOHO square on its doorstep, is ideal. The beach isn't the largest I've seen, but in January there was always sufficient sunbeds. You have the expected facilities on the beach, towels, beach bar, waiter service, and easy walking distance to restaurants for lunchtime. If you like to wade around waist deep, you might struggle, as there is a coral reef which is almost at the shoreline, and entry to the sea, is across a jetty that stretches out beyond the reef. if you enjoy snorkelling this is a little gem, with a host of all sorts of fish right on the hotel doorstep. We saw as good as if not better selection of fish here, as we did by going on paid boat trips!

Hotel in general: The grounds are lovely, the largest pool wasn't heated and remained empty most of the time, but the two others were heated and were very comfy to go into even in January. Around both inside and out there are several sitting areas, I could have done with a few more weeks, to try and enjoy everywhere!!

Room: Ours was on the ground floor, and whilst it was titled sea-view, this was only just and over other buildings. For us this wasn't an issue, as we weren't in the room that often, there were other rooms, which would give you the "full on sea view". We did however, have a lovely terrace. The room was lovely and large (a few more hangers might have been nice), the bed very comfy. Cleaning was very good, with housekeeping, doing everything in their power to accommodate. However, little attention might be needed for the room fairly soon. This is no way a spoiler, but for a 5 star you notice a little more. For instance the shower was a fixed height, and flooded the bathroom every time we showered, A hand-held option would have been nice!

There is lots of entertainment during the day including volleyball, bowling, aqua , ice skating, ten pin bowling.

Hints: Go S-class.
Trips - avoid the pirates boat trip, unless you like very very loud music blaring in your ears all day and you are happy to spend all day laid out like sardines on a deck. If you want to go on a trip to get a chance to snorkel, there are much better trips and that are cheaper.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sullibobs1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a comprehensive review of your recent stay. It serves as a wonderful advert for those who are thinking of coming to the Savoy.

Our resort sits on White Knight Beach and has a spectacular coral reef just off shore as you mention. A short walk along the floating pontoon (to protect the coral) and you can drop into the most amazing undersea world you have ever seen. The diversity of coral and marine life is stunning and the colours are so vivid. We also have three pools at the Savoy, two of which are heated and we are looking at the possibility of heating the third pool too. There is a lot of space and plenty of sun loungers available.

I’m delighted that you liked the restaurants and the room but in future, please do not hesitate to call reception and ask for a few more hangers if you need them, or anything else for that matter.

We do hope to see you again in the not-too-distant future.

Kind regards,
Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel twice, first time was in Oct 2012,and I rated this hotel 10/10,this time I can rated only 8/10,two reasons, as everyone knew the hotel offers complementary water at the room daily, but we surprised that they gave us only at the first night, secondly, the making up rooms was not perfect.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Flight4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review although we are disappointed to receive only 8/10 from you. The bottled water is provided free of charge if you stay with us on an all-inclusive basis but would be chargeable if you were B&B or half board as would be the case with all hotels. Please accept our apologies if the room was not made up to your satisfaction. However, this could have been resolved if you had mentioned this to the housekeeping department or even Guest Relations, although we do not have any record of you having done so.

I hope that you will give us the opportunity once again to show you the 10/10 service for which we are famous.

Kind regards,
Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Pros - The hotel is relatively new compared to other properties in Sharm. It is located in the best area for off beach snorkeling. Diving is most amazing off the hotel's jetty. Plenty of water sports, and Scorpion Dive Center at this hotel is very good. We went snorkeling and scuba diving, and experience was the best we have had yet. Sea life is much richer than at Naama Bay and waters crystal clear. I cannot say enough about that. The restaurants on the property are aplenty. Breakfast offered is good. Staff is very well trained and courteous. Soho Square just outside the property is what distinguishes this hotels from the rest luxury resorts in Sharm which are located with only tourist traps outside the hotels. Shopping at Soho Square is limited but food and activities are plenty, and hotel guests get 25% off on food. Supermarket is more reasonable than other locations, and Ice Skating for kids is free if staying in the Hotel.

Cons - The property is cramped compared to our stay at Moevenpick on Naama Bay. The rooms are built sideways along the property and rarely get the sun, with only a small number of rooms facing the sea. The beach is small comparatively and crowded as a result as it is shared between three sister hotels. New Years Eve Party was not much to write about and the event dedicated to families was way too cramped in the small banquet. We got charged for the event way beyond what was provided. Policy of not providing bottles of water daily in the rooms is cheap, and not becoming of a luxury hotel.

We will return for the diving and area. But hotel will have to compete for our business by offering better value.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are the best, even if little further from action
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the five star review and all the positive comments about our hotel, marine life, water sports, entertainment and food. However there are one or two points that I would like to clarify.

Firstly, bottled water is free of charge for those staying all-inclusive at the Savoy. If you are on B&B or half board basis the water would be chargeable. We try very hard to keep costs to our guests to an absolute minimum and if we provided water we would have to increase our rates as our margins are so tight. So we leave it for the individual guest to decide how he will spend his money.

We have a lot of sea-view rooms as the hotel is made up of S shape buildings which not only allow for more sea-view rooms but is also more aesthetic. Our beach is divided into three sections for the Savoy, the Royal Savoy and the Sierra but please bear in mind that there are 8 pools in the Sierra, 3 in the Royal Savoy and 3 large pools in the Savoy so we have an enormous space for sun-loungers and there is enough room for all the guests to choose where to spend their day even when we are at 100% occupancy.

Our New Year’s Eve Gala Dinner was an amazing affair with a sumptuous buffet fit for a king. I am sorry that you felt it was rather expensive but feedback at the time and research since proves that it was very popular and many guests have re-booked for next New Year’s Eve already.

Please do come back for the best diving in the Red Sea and talk to us while you are here to let us know what we can do to improve your impression of our very, very popular resort.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We've just returned from a relaxing 10 day break at this lovely hotel. I would echo the comments of most other reviews here: the standard of service is exceptionally high and all staff are friendly and courteous so it's difficult to single out individuals, but our room boy looked after us incredibly well and a special mention also to the team at the Rocky Bar who were very friendly, attentive and thoughtful - nothing was every too much trouble. I celebrated my birthday whilst at the hotel and was touched to return to the room to find balloons, a card and gift, and then later on a lovely cake - a big thank you to guest relations and the rest of the team for this, it was really thoughtful especially since neither I or my husband had mentioned it was my birthday. All the restaurants we tried, both in the hotel and in Soho Square were excellent, but our favourites for evening dining were Rosemarino at the Savoy and Bombay in Soho Square. We stayed on a B&B basis as having done our research we felt this would be the most cost effective option for us and we were right. We don't drink a lot of alcohol and rarely eat three course meals, so paying extra for all inclusive or half-board packages is not usually worthwhile for us. The hotel was not full during our visit, so there was never a problem getting sunloungers around the pools or on the beach. Rooms and all public areas are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean and the gardens are beautifully maintained. One small niggle would be breakfast - noise levels inside the restaurant were quite high if you happened to arrive at a busy time, especially if small children were present. We found the easiest way to avoid this was to eat outside on the terrace, but they don't seem to lay many outdoor tables so this sometimes meant asking for a table to be made up and the outdoor service was a little slow and patchy at times. This in no way detracted from our holiday and we wouldn't hesitate to book the Savoy again if we return to Sharm in the future.

Room Tip: Our garden room (5124) had a distant view of the sea but lost the sun early in the afternoon, adjace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolidayQueen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the detailed review of your holiday. We are delighted that we managed to meet your expectations or even perhaps exceed them a little.

Some people choose to stay B&B and others choose half board while still others choose the S-Class ultra all-inclusive and it all depends on how you like to spend you holidays. The best thing would be to get the quotes for each board basis then look up the prices of eating out etc and make a choice. We know that our guests have different requirements on holiday so we try to cater for all tastes.

Holidays during the British school holiday period are always going to be different from term-time holidays and if you should want to avoid children then it would be best to avoid these times. A good tip would be to check out the local holiday periods in the country you are travelling to as well. However, our waiters usually get used to the idea that certain guests want to sit outside and after a day or two would set the tables for you.

We hope you do return to Sharm. The different seasons hold different delights and there is much to see at other times of the year,

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is my not first visit to Sharm El Sheikh and let me be honest I wasn't excited about the first 2 even staying at such good hotels like Radisson and Hyatt. But this trip has already changed overall perception of vacations in Egypt.

First of all, it is safe here, even no hint on instability.

Second of all, the service in general and in small things has dramatically changed, the staff understands importance of this ingredient in this business and is doing everything to comfort you the best.

I will not comment on the absence of sharks, nice weather etc.

What I want to recommend to those who play or even want to start playing tennis. Savoy is the best place to start and enjoy this game. They have 5 sand courts where during the stay ITF tournament took place, very professional staff and bargain prices ( app 19 USD for 1 hour with a coach)

And all this is because of the best tennis manager and coach that I've ever met Mahmoud who runs this business in Savoy with his team and is dedicated to all the details not only in teaching you how to improve the technique and how to play more healthy, but in taking care of everything ( you get water and towels on time, his boys collects the ball in a minute and smile you showing thumb up) Thank you, Mahmoud for your lessons. Thank you, Egypt. Blessings, Andrey

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreyTheB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. It’s not often that our reviewers mention tennis but we do indeed have a fantastic Squash & Tennis Club in the resort. Such is the quality of our facilities that we host international tournaments for both sports throughout the year.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and that we have rekindled your love of Egypt after your two “uninspiring” previous visits. All our staff are very well trained and it’s not just that they realise that service is an important part of the guests’ experience, it is also that they have pride in their work and they want to give their best because that is who they are.

We hope to see you again in the near future when Coach Mahmoud can perhaps give you a few tips on how to improve your cross-court backhand volley.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Having not been to Sharm for four years after a disasterous stay at another hotel I was sceptical to say the least. The Savoy has definitely changed my mind!!!! The hotel was wonderful!!!!! Clean friendly and the food was excellent. The staff work tirelesly to make your stay special. Mina and ALL the staff in the safari bar were amazing and you were made to feel special by everyone of them, thanks guys!!!!! The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable with a big balcony. Pool areas are great and always plenty of beds to chose from with very attentive staff that will make your beds up for you with a friendly smile. They even come round and clean your sunglasses which we felt was a really nice touch. Safe and secure with no second thoughts of the unrest which is MILES AND MILES AWAY!!!! Special thanks and gratitude go to John on reception, Larissa (fantastic young lady) guest relations, Mina and the gang safari bar, Mina rocky pool bar and Italian resteraunt, Bakley and mando(pool boys) and a very special thank you to Hakiem and Amir pool bar staff for waiting on us hand and foot always with a smile and nothing was ever too much trouble. Overall LOOK NO FURTHER AND STAY AT THIS FANTASTIC HOTEL!!!!!!

David & Gary

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fusionh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for the ‘fantastic’ review and we are so pleased that your faith in Sharm has been restored after this visit. The staff are very well-trained and work hard to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible and we know that the little touches often means a lot so we place great emphasis on attention to detail and then everything else seems to fall into place. Perhaps that is what was lacking in your previous hotel.

The staff you mentioned will be delighted to get the praise and even more pleased that you remembered their names – it makes such a huge difference to them and they get an enormous boost from it.

Your reviews are important to us as we your feedback helps us improve our products and services where necessary and we thank you once again for that.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,575 reviews
4.7 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#51 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,182 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Address: SOHO Square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £57 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh is located near Ras Mohammed National Park inside SOHO SQUARE, the 5-star hotel offers 136 sea view rooms, 55 pool view rooms, 161 garden view rooms, 46 triple rooms, 2 special care rooms, 13 diplomatic suites, and 1 presidential suite. The hotel also features a private beach, 5 swimming pools 3 adult pools (2 heated in winter time) and 2 children's pools (1 heated in winter time) , 5 Bars (1 pool Bar) , and 6 restaurants Savoy hotel offers different types of meal plans that ensures you trying everything starting from the hotel’s main restaurant to Soho Square different restaurants and cuisines; standard Bed and breakfast, half board, full board, S-Class (ultra all-inclusive concept) , and half and full board dine around option (which SOHO Square restaurants as well) Diving or at least snorkeling with a PADI approved dive school on the beach. In the hotel we can find tennis, squash and beach volleyball courts as well as a modern gym facility . Sauna and Jacuzzis, as well as a range of beauty and spa treatments. Each room features adjustable air conditioning, WiFi access, mini-bar, en suite bathroom and hairdryer, and a private terrace overlooking our gardens , pools, or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing