We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's best hotel I have ever been” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #39 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“It's best hotel I have ever been”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

It's good one but need some lessons to room services persone and all how to deal with local and foreigner guest and it's nice for relaxing I was there alone but was berfect time in my life and I took my good and the best disicion in my life to marry my lovely fiancée now my future wife god bless us
But over all it's good place

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest ,

I would like to cordially thank you for your very positive summary referring to your first visit to The Savoy Hotel. We are delighted that you liked our resort with all its facilities and service.

We are concerned about the comment on our staff. We have our own in-house training here at the Savoy and we pride ourselves that we have some of the most conscientious well-trained staff in Egypt. We will certainly be looking very closely at the issues you have raised in order to ensure that any future families are not inconvenienced in any way

The Savoy has earned a reputation second to none for outstanding quality and service. Every feature has been designed to enhance our guests' experience. The Savoy embodies the highest traditional values, with exceptional restaurants, bars and entertainment. Spread over 200,000 m² of lush tropical foliage, waterfalls and serene surroundings, the Savoy lies at the heart of the spectacular White Knight Beach on the Red Sea in the South Sinai Peninsula of Egypt. The area is renowned for its natural beauty with a rich variety of flora and fauna, desert and majestic mountains. The hotel is 8 km from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport and in front of SOHO Square.

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to seeing you again for another memorable holiday.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,686
    803
    264
    106
    63
See reviews for
1,244
1,676
129
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (748)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We liked the hotel overall and recommdend it to everybody.Its a decent five star hotel with an excellent design and rooms. We really liked room terraces and pools and gardens. Breakfast was fine. we did not use spa and restaurant. Reception polite and well groomed thanks to front office manager mr. Usama for warm welcome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mehmetsaityildirim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your “Nice” review. It’s lovely to hear that you really enjoyed your holiday at The Savoy. If you want fantastic and varied food, excellent service (with a smile) and all in a beautiful location, then don’t look any further than the Savoy.

We thank you again for spending time to share your thoughts. Your comments are very much appreciated and we will be delighted to welcome you back for your next visit in order to indulge you once again.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Amazing beach , good breakfast , wonderful shows in SOHO square you will enjoy their night live , kids will enjoy by much activities for them , it seems to be good experience ... maybe i will repeat it soon :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hady H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are very pleased that you didn’t keep it to yourself and that you took the time to share it with all the visitors to this forum. Thank you for the nice review.

The Savoy has earned a reputation second to none for outstanding quality and service. Every feature has been designed to enhance our guests' experience as it embodies the highest traditional values, with exceptional restaurants, bars and entertainment. Spread over 200,000 m² of lush tropical foliage, waterfalls and serene surroundings, the Savoy lies at the heart of the spectacular White Knight Beach on the Red Sea in the South Sinai Peninsula of Egypt. The area is renowned for its natural beauty with a rich variety of flora and fauna, desert and majestic mountains. The hotel is only 8 kms from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport and in front of SOHO Square.

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to seeing you again for another memorable holiday.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borehamwood
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I wrote a less than flattering review of a hotel in Turkey a while back, but this is Egypt, and to be honest Turkey are poor relations to Egypt when it comes to all inclusive holidays, and the Savoy is head and shoulders above any other hotel I've stayed in in Sharm el Sheikh. You pay a little more but you get more than you expect - how about 11 restaurants all a' la carte, plus a food hall all delivering good quality food; not the usual 3 restaurants plus 2 a' la carte's which you wonder why you bothered to book once you get a reservation. Plus and including Soho Square which attracts residents from all the close by hotels, which includes the majority of the Savoy's restaurants and bars, plus shopping and entertainment. All drinks are known names not Egypt's best which is often undrinkable. The staff are polite and always helpful, the beach and pool and services are top class. Nothing more to say - will be going back.

Room Tip: Our room was fine, didn't hear of any noise issues, but a little climb back from the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BorehamwoodPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest ,

I’m so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us and will certainly return. Thank you for choosing the Savoy and for the positive feedback concerning our staff and the quality of service.

The S-Class all-inclusive is probably the best plan in Egypt in that you have so many eating and drinking options during your stay as well as a free massage, laundry, bowling and ice skating. And then quality of the restaurants would rival many a top London establishment.

You have written such a detailed and comprehensive review extolling the virtues of all the staff you met and all the facilities that you enjoyed here at the Savoy. We do try hard and it’s wonderful when the staff get the recognition they deserve.

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to seeing you again for another memorable holiday.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I went in the Easter which is known to be a period very crowded and usually most of the hotels the service level during this period is very poor. On the contrary savoy was more than perfect the hospitality and attitude of the staff was excellent, the food was more than perfect the structure of the hotel is wonderfull and relaxing and the rooms are great.also the pools were very good. I strongly recommend it for a vacation in sharm el sheikh

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank didi_smiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

May we take this opportunity to wish you and your loved ones a Happy Easter and to extend our thanks to you for choosing the Savoy for your holiday and for writing this “Perfect” review.

We do focus quite heavily on customer service here. We know that our hotel is a good one and that we are in a wonderful location and customer service is something which is often neglected in some hotels. But not at the Savoy and I am grateful that you remarked on this.

Here at the Savoy, we believe that having choices is one of the most important factors of a good holiday so we have developed our resort into a small world of choices to keep our guests entertained and amused during their stay. But of course, for those who just want to chill, the beach, the pools, the spa and the lounges and bars will be just perfect.

Thank you so much for the lovely review and the comments about our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I was looking for a relaxing week away with my wife with guaranteed sun.
I have allways been put off all inclusive holidays in the past as I felt that they were for family groups or just greedy people intent on getting their moneys worth.
I was convinced to try the Savoy by the sheer weight of positive reviews on here, I'm so glad I was.
An excellent Hotel with magnificent staff especially Bakly around the pool, always smiling always friendly & helpfull.
The S class all inclusive really is superb & having access to all the reseraunts in Soho Sq ensured that you never had to eat in the same place twice.
The biggest endosement for this hotel is that it is full of returning visitors, some into double figures, I have to say I will be joining them.
I look forward to my next visit in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cliff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for the five star review and the nice comments about our resort and our staff. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and share your experiences with other readers on this forum.

We are also very pleased to know that you particularly enjoyed your experience of our unique S-Class Concept. According to our S-Class formula, we provide our guests with a wide variety of dining options in 14 different à la carte restaurants. At Soho Square, everybody enjoys a high standard of recreational facilities, including a variety of international entertainment and hassle-free shopping in one safe, managed resort. As we aim for a relaxing stay, we do provide a free massage session, bowling alley, billiards, and tennis and Ice-skating access.

In addition, we are very happy to learn that the service which you experienced from our staff met or even exceeded your expectations; we are fortunate and very proud of the commitment from our staff. I shall pass your kind words on to them.

We thank you again for spending time to share your 5* review. Your comments are very much appreciated and we will be delighted to welcome you back for next visit in order to indulge you ones again.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heliopolis,Cairo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The facilities in hotel are beautiful, rooms are spacious enough for the family and clean. The prettiest is the way to the beach, really heavenly from all sides. Staff is really kind and helpful especially on the beach, they are there to help you before you even ask them. Kids corner is really great, there are lots of staff to entertain kids during the day plus kids can get a free meal from 12,30-2,00 (indoors), so when it gets really hot during a day kids can enjoy watching cartoons or coloring painting whatever in the shady place. The food is much much better than previous years (Tirana restaurant), there is nice selection each day, and sweets are really really good. Thumbs up Savoy, I enjoyed my relaxed and careless holiday with my family big time. Not to mention that you are right on Soho square right outside of hotel, to enjoy the dancing fountain show, kids disco ( every night at 9), variety of shops ( bargain of course), cafes, bars, etc, real great spot for vacationing.

Room Tip: We chose room with the pool view but actually had both, sea and pool:) plus rooms with the pool view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahms76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for the five star review and the nice comments about our resort and our staff. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and share your experiences with other readers on this forum.

We do appreciate your positive review of the hotel and its facilities including the spacious rooms, beach, variety of restaurants, and kids’ corner service. The Savoy and Soho Square offer guests a unique experience. The luxury of a hotel and resort with its own private beach fronting the Red Sea and the buzz of a square mile of restaurants, bars, discos and shopping. It's the place to be and to be seen. By day, enjoy sunbathing, swimming or the best scuba diving in the world. In the evening, be part of the excitement in Soho Square, the centre of the town's nightlife.

Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to hosting you for another ‘Perfect Vacation”

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.9 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
5.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Concorde El Salam Hotel
Concorde El Salam Hotel
#67 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#13 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
#52 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Address: SOHO Square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh is located near Ras Mohammed National Park inside SOHO SQUARE, the 5-star hotel offers 136 sea view rooms, 55 pool view rooms, 161 garden view rooms, 46 triple rooms, 2 special care rooms, 13 diplomatic suites, and 1 presidential suite. The hotel also features a private beach, 5 swimming pools 3 adult pools (2 heated in winter time) and 2 children's pools (1 heated in winter time) , 5 Bars (1 pool Bar) , and 6 restaurants Savoy hotel offers different types of meal plans that ensures you trying everything starting from the hotel’s main restaurant to Soho Square different restaurants and cuisines; standard Bed and breakfast, half board, full board, S-Class (ultra all-inclusive concept) , and half and full board dine around option (which SOHO Square restaurants as well) Diving or at least snorkeling with a PADI approved dive school on the beach. In the hotel we can find tennis, squash and beach volleyball courts as well as a modern gym facility . Sauna and Jacuzzis, as well as a range of beauty and spa treatments. Each room features adjustable air conditioning, WiFi access, mini-bar, en suite bathroom and hairdryer, and a private terrace overlooking our gardens , pools, or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing