We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“الخدمة”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #21 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I was the first visit Leah, but a lovely place and five star service and actually served Astav gorgeous rooms and wonderful and I Hrdja Tani in Alchrisms I and family, but the room service be with Bilal

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gddssyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words. It’s lovely to hear that you really enjoyed your 01st holiday with us and we are very pleased that you have highlighted some of the staff for specific praise even though you say that all the staff are a credit to us. Lots of training, lots of attention to detail and then some more training all combined with top quality facilities for our staff, mean they get the best out of the Savoy and they will put the best back into it.

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to seeing you again for another memorable holiday.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,435)
There are newer reviews for Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,987 - 1,993 of 4,443 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

yes yes and yes!! as expected all was fantastic from the service by the wonderful Savoy staff, the standard of the food, and all round excellent value for money. We had a fab time once again, made even better by seeing previous guests from earlier holidays there, and of course by having our good friends to enjoy it all with us.
Special thanks to Taha at Rocky Pool bar, M Awad lifeguard looked after us each morning setting up our 6 beds and sorting us out a double lilo for us to make up our own pool games, Eid and all the Safari bar staff for his fab Mojhitos, Islam at breakfast, but all other staff were spot on too, cant remember all their names.
Roll on November 1st is all i can say :-)

Room Tip: pool or sea view link 4
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aspen121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,
I’m so pleased you enjoyed your 05thholiday with us and will certainly return. Thank you for choosing the Savoy and for the positive feedback concerning our staff and the quality of service.
We invest a lot of time and effort into food preparation in the Savoy Group and we are renowned for having some of the best restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh. We offer the best quality products which have been carefully sourced locally and internationally to ensure the best finished product. Our chefs are ex-pats so that when you eat at our Mai Thai restaurant for example, the head chef is Thai and so it goes for all the other authentic foreign cuisines available in Soho Square and the Savoy - 14 à la carte restaurants in total. Our discerning clientele demands the best and we give them just that.
It has been wonderful hosting you and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not-too-distant future.
Kind regards,
Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

There are so many helpful staff at the Savoy that is makes it a real pleasure to stay there. The pools are big, clean and warm and the surrounding gardens are beautiful and very well kept. The quality of the food really surprised us as we're a little fussy when it comes to it, but have to say it was absolutely excellent. One special mention for the lovely Zakaria who worked at the pool bar. Not only was he incredibly hardworking and anything you wanted was served to you fast and with a smile but he went out of his way to play with my 6 year old son. He was great fun and it made my boys holiday so thank you Zakaria. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fudge2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest ,

We are so pleased that we met or even surpassed your expectations and that you had “A flawless holiday”.

You have written such a detailed and comprehensive review extolling the virtues of all the staff you met and all the facilities that you enjoyed here at the Savoy. We do try hard and it’s wonderful when the staff get the recognition they deserve.

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to seeing you again for another memorable holiday.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was our first time in Egypt, The Savoy at Sharm el Sheik was brilliant, service, manners of the staff, the hotel facilities, everything was done to make us feel special and welcome.
What made our trip even more special was that our very good friends, Julie, Mel, Deane, Steve and Sara were there to meet us.
Back to the hotel, it was immaculately clean at all times, the staff were attentive, polite and very kind.
The food that was available on our S class package, was all first class especially the Italian Rosmarino.
We'll definitely go back.

Room Tip: Pool view would be great, even though our garden view room was excellent
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m so pleased you enjoyed your 01st holiday with us and will certainly return. Thank you for choosing the Savoy and for the positive feedback concerning our staff and the quality of service.

The S-Class all-inclusive is probably the best plan in Egypt in that you have so many eating and drinking options during your stay as well as a free massage, laundry, bowling and ice skating. And then quality of the restaurants would rival many a top London establishment.
It has been wonderful hosting you and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not-too-distant future.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just returned from our 3rd visit in less than 12 months because we have simply fallen in love with this hotel. If you read several reviews, they all echo the same information...that this is simply a fantastic hotel.
Why ?, because it has, without doubt, the best hotel staff in Sharm el Sheik. Every member of staff will go out of their way to ensure you have the very best stay possible. Every morning you're greeted with a huge smile and a 'good morning' whether it be the restaurant or by the pool or beach.
Why ? Because you have a choice of some 15 themed restaurants that serve food of the highest quality. Indian/Italian/Chinese/Asian/Japanese/ French/Egyptian/Thia/Mediterranean plus many more and not forgetting the "Hot Rock" where you cook your own meat on a hot lava slab. A novel experience and one set in a wonderfully soft ambience. The system is, you decide where you wish to dine that evening, book the restaurant for the time of your choice and simply turn up. Smart long trousers with closed shoes for men sets the standard in the restaurants and echoes the standard throughout the hotel. Quality quality quality.... It's no wonder that almost everyone you talk too have stayed at this hotel several times. One couple we met stayed 8 times last year but 4/5 times is the norm and you can understand why.
The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout. The 3 swimming pools are amongst the cleanest I've seen and have sunbeds always available, even when the hotel is running at 98% occupancy which it has been since early April (that must tell you something). I would suggest the hotel mix runs at app 50% Brits 35% Russian and a mixture of the remainder but no sign of Germans or yanks ( which may please some).
Be sure to go S class ( all inclusive) to get the most from this hotel. Enjoy premium brand drinks in the Safari bar watching Eid produce some great cocktails prior to your evening meal, return later for a nightcap, brandy/coffee/ baileys, yes, proper Baileys and not a cheap substitute.
Begin your next day by the pool/sea with an ice bucket with bottled water placed on your table. Pool staff will constantly check to see if you require any further drinks/service. You're presented with ice cold face towels around midday and don't be surprised to be offered to clean your sunglasses.
Take lunch at the 'Seafood' restaurant, enjoying lobster/prawns/fish, even pizzas with a simply fantastic view out across the Red Sea.
Hotel facilities include one of the best Spa/Gym facilities I've come across and certainly the best 'stress massage' my wife and I have ever had (massage included in S class package) along with bowling, ice skating in Soho square plus complimentary laundry, fully stacked mini bar in your room (lagers and soft drinks only).
I could go on & on about the merits of this hotel but simply say, 'if you want to experience a holiday like no other" then book the Savoy.
Finally a special mention to Zak (Zakaria Moris) who worked tirelessly to ensure our day at the pool was 'special' and to Nadiya Lesyuk, Senior Guest Relations, who went out of her way to ensure our stay was simply the best, even ensuring that we were allocated our preferred room. This girl is a diamond and contributes hugely to the Outstanding reputation this hotel justifiably has. We have booked again for feb 2014.

Room Tip: Most pool view rooms give a sea view anyway.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ColinBristol_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your positive review of your third holiday at SAVOY Sharm El Sheikh. You obviously had a great time and we are delighted to have been involved in making that happen.
You mentioned a number of staff, they will be receiving points towards the Savoy Star employee recognition program where staff are rewarded for getting a personal mention or a letter about good service. Their points can earn them cash prizes or even holidays. That’s one of the reasons they work hard. Another is that they genuinely like our guests and want to make them happy. The staff spends a lot of time with us here at the Savoy and to get smiles from the guests means so much to them.

Many thanks for your detailed feedback about your experience at SAVOY hotel and your recommendation of our services as well as the S-Class package which is a unique concept in the destination.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

There is literally nothing I can say to fault this place. Spotless, beautiful, attentive staff, gorgeous pool, SUPERB FOOD.

We went S-class after finding a good deal and I was stunned by the variety and quality of the food and drinks. We ended up doing 2 mini dinners toward the end as we weren't going to get through all the restaurants available in our 10 days! The food was top class London standard and all free! The drinks were branded and the cocktails were delicious.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful especially Bekely and Atif by the pool.

We've decided to get married here should the time come as we can't imagine a better place to drag all our friends and family!

Thanks Savoy Staff for an amazing holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojo5580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying in SAVOY Hotel Sharm El Sheikh on your recent vacation, and for having taken the time to share your experience on this forum.

We are also very pleased to know that you particularly enjoyed your experience of our S-Class, which is a unique concept in the destination. According to our S-Class all-inclusive formula, we provide our guests with a wide variety of dining options in 14 different à la carte restaurants. At Soho Square, everybody enjoys a high standard of recreational facilities, including a variety of international entertainment and hassle-free shopping in one safe, managed resort. As we aim for a relaxing stay, we also provide a free massage session, bowling alley, billiards, and tennis and Ice-skating access.

Thank you for the good comments about our colleagues’ service. We do work hard with our staff to ensure that they enjoy their job and this shows in the service they offer. Accordingly, the Savoy team spares no effort to ensure that all guests enjoy the same high-quality service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for such an important event to be a memorable one.

Kind Regards,
Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

What can I say more than: Fantastic hotel!

From friendly staff to lovely resort and awesome weather. All together makes you want to rebook immediately.

We stayed in this hotel last November and I have to say, since then, I am counting the days to rebook it again!

Staff: They are genuinely nice and trying to do their best. We complained about having a room that is relatively far from elevators. Having a baby with us, it made our days tedious to commute back and forth to the room. The receptionist upgraded us to a room by the pool! What a relief. We could finally enjoy the stay with our little one. Staff in restaurants are wonderful with children. They'd bring you a child seat immediately and even gave toy cars to our little one! the service was excellent and they even re-heated our food when we were more busy caring for our child than eating. Service at its best!

Rooms: The family rooms are very very spacious and plenty of space for children to run around. The pool room we had was smaller but just perfect for us.

Food: As many reviews mentioned, restaurants are really lovely. We liked them all but our favourite was the Teppanyaki one. Raoul was excellent and his cookery show was top! I cannot wait until I go back!

Pools and beach: the children pool is huge and has an excellent shape allowing babies and toddlers to play and enjoy. The only drawback was that it was not heated and very cold. We asked how come and were told that not many really swim in it. We thought if it was heated, almost every person would use it as it is excellent to chill out. The other pool were nice. The beach was excellent and had beautiful red sand.

Activities: We visited the Children Disco and many thanks for the lovely ladies who really gave their best to entertain the little ones!!
The Soho Square is a good entertainment in the evening with plenty to see and try.

Sports: The fitness room is ok and offers all one needs to get a good workout and cardio. Even though it is not the best fitness room I have seen, it is still better than many I visited in hotels. The Yoga on the beach was a disappointment, as the location is really awesome with a lovely sunset, with proper Yoga trainer one could offer a yoga session that would blow guests away.

The royal Savoy Hotel is the part that is more exclusive and offers more private space. I would recommend it for couples with no children or adult ones seeking quiet and tranquillity.

we did not visit the Spa nor used the beauty treatments. I asked for prices and, sadly, they are even more expensive than any treatment I even paid for even in my home town which is one of the most expensive cities. I wish they re-consider their price policies for beauty treatments, I would have loved to book 3 or 4 of them.

Last but not least, the diving school. The staff was awesome! Thanks Bakker for a very professional dive. There was a lady instructor too (so sorry I forgot her name!) but she was really good too! The entire team was very professional.

All in all, Ten times better than Turkey, with excellent food, wonderful and genuinely friendly staff and value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amaya123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We very much appreciate your fantastic feedback about the Savoy and its facilities and delighted to hear that our service met your expectations. We are very happy to learn that the service which you experienced from our staff met or even exceeded your expectations; we are fortunate and very proud of the commitment from our staff.

We do appreciate your detailed positive review of the hotel and its facilities including the spacious rooms, restaurants, kids’ entertainments. Indeed, all adults & kids’ pools in the property are heated except only one pool. In regards to the beauty treatment is a third party and we do make sure that its price list and service are of the same category as in competitor hotels.

The high-quality restaurants at the Savoy Hotel reflect the authenticity of each tradition. Each restaurant has been designed to provide unobtrusive intimacy for those wishing privacy and the flexibility to accommodate family and larger groups.

We thank you again for spending time to share your ‘Excellent’ review. We will be delighted to welcome you back in order to indulge you ones again.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,412 reviews
4.7 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#69 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
#26 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Address: SOHO Square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £50 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh is located near Ras Mohammed National Park inside SOHO SQUARE, the 5-star hotel offers 136 sea view rooms, 55 pool view rooms, 161 garden view rooms, 46 triple rooms, 2 special care rooms, 13 diplomatic suites, and 1 presidential suite. The hotel also features a private beach, 5 swimming pools 3 adult pools (2 heated in winter time) and 2 children's pools (1 heated in winter time) , 5 Bars (1 pool Bar) , and 6 restaurants Savoy hotel offers different types of meal plans that ensures you trying everything starting from the hotel’s main restaurant to Soho Square different restaurants and cuisines; standard Bed and breakfast, half board, full board, S-Class (ultra all-inclusive concept) , and half and full board dine around option (which SOHO Square restaurants as well) Diving or at least snorkeling with a PADI approved dive school on the beach. In the hotel we can find tennis, squash and beach volleyball courts as well as a modern gym facility . Sauna and Jacuzzis, as well as a range of beauty and spa treatments. Each room features adjustable air conditioning, WiFi access, mini-bar, en suite bathroom and hairdryer, and a private terrace overlooking our gardens , pools, or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing