We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #25 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Back from our third stay at the Savoy Hotel Sharm, brilliant time, can't wait to go back. Fantastic service and amenities, great choice of restaurants within the Hotel and Soho Square. Beach always immaculate, and cocktails superb.

Carole

Room Tip: We particularly like pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy4990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the “Fabulous” review and the nice comments about our resort and our staff. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and share your experiences with other readers on this forum.

We have a great selection of restaurants in the Savoy and Soho Square and if you are staying with us on S-Class you will be able to enjoy all 14 of our international standard restaurants.

Again thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you for 04th time.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,084 - 2,090 of 4,690 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was our seventh time at the savoy love going here disappointed about the main pool area being closed off but understand that work has to be done sometime but spoilt it a bit with all the boarding up but after a meeting with the manager he was more than pleasant and helpful.the staff in the hotel can not do enough for you especially Elia who brought you drinks round the pool he is so friendly and can not do enough for you and made our time there great,Hasain at the rock bar was also so friendly and could not do enough for you, had a few problems with our room but was sorted out .food was excellent in and out of the hotel .have recommended this hotel to many people and would still recommend .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m so pleased you enjoyed your 07th holiday with us and will certainly return. Thank you for choosing the Savoy and for the positive feedback concerning our staff and the quality of service.

We are continually upgrading and improving our amenities and services at the hotel, and as you have mentioned, we are in the finishing of main pool renovation, and I assure you that it will be sensational. Also glad to know that it hasn’t spoiled your holiday.

You have written such a detailed and comprehensive review extolling the virtues of all the staff you met and all the facilities that you enjoyed here at the Savoy. We do try hard and it’s wonderful when the staff get the recognition they deserve.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Savoy Group!

Best Regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Having just returned from 10 days stay (27th May-6th June 2014) at the Savoy on an S-Class basis I am pleased to provide my first ever feedback on a hotel vacation.
Normally independent travellers this is the first occasion in many years that we have taken a "package" holiday. The trip, organised by Fleetway travel exceeded our expectations from making the booking right through meet and greet at the airport to the smiling and efficient staff who welcomed us at the Savoy. All aspects of the hotel were impressive clearly indicating excellent staff training with a strong focus on customer satisfaction. On numerous occasions we evidenced the Management Team checking on various aspects of how things were being run and were delighted to have been asked our views by the Team.
In considering any improvement areas, I would strongly advise providing an efficient and free Wi-Fi system. This is a minimum expectation in today's mobile world. The cost to the hotel of providing such a service would be minimal yet increase customer satisfaction and loyalty.
Overall a fantastic stay. Well done to everyone.

Room Tip: Room charges are a fair reflection on the standard and quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at the SAVOY Hotel and your very nice comment on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have gladly shared your nice feedback with our team. Such comments are very motivating and encouraging.

We are also very pleased to know that you particularly enjoyed your experience of our unique S-Class Concept. According to our S-Class formula, we provide our guests with a wide variety of dining options in 14 different à la carte restaurants. At Soho Square, everybody enjoys a high standard of recreational facilities, including a variety of international entertainment and hassle-free shopping in one safe, managed resort. As we aim for a relaxing stay, we do provide a free massage session, bowling alley, billiards, and tennis and Ice-skating access.

The overwhelming majority of the hotels in Egypt charge for their wifi usage and at the moment we are having to do likewise except we have reduced the price to our guests so that it just covers our costs. However, we are currently looking at ways to be able to provide free internet. During this time, free wifi is available 24/7 in Soho Square.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the SAVOY Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We ( 4 of us ) have just returned from the Savoy yesterday.To put this in perspective i have stopped in Sharm 6 times now and this is the best hotel that we have stopped at in Egypt and almost the world.
We did have a couple of issues which i will cover but this was far outweighed by the the quality and service of the hotel.Our joint view was as follows :
Rooms:
We had a sea view and was really impressive, we also paid a small supplement $50 on our last day to have a room until 18:00 which we had to move to a garden view room which was not a problem, however whilst the view was nowhere as nice it was clear that these rooms had recently been refurbished and were slightly bigger.
Food:
The choice was excellent and the quality of food as good our personal favourites were the Italian and the Hot Rock Caligula , but all were very good, Tepanyaki , Indian, Sea food and Chinese.
S Class experience
This really is the way to go, covers all food and drinks outlets in the hotel and also in Soho square ( except British pub). All you need to do is give your room number and sign off the bill at the end ( no wristbands)
Service
Generally excellent, sometimes the pool service was a bit slow, but the pool attendants were excellent, star customer service was Rahmi in the Safari bar very nice , non assuming guy but is excellent at customer service...he really looked after us well.
Area that was not good was the admin when checking out / changing room for extending our stay on day of departure.First we were told to come down to reception at 9AM which we did and were told to be at our rooms at 12 to change rooms ( dont know why we could change straight away as lots of rooms were available as hotel was only half full). Anyway went back to rooms for 12 to meet the porter and they were not there . Ring reception at 12:15 and advised they will send someone . 12:30 no one arrives so we take all bags to reception who then dealt with which resulted being moved to a room about 30 meters from where we were in the first place !
Hotel Facilities:
Excellent facilities, only one dissapointment was that the main pool with the swim up bar was closed for refurbishment. We only found this out from trip advisor and the hotel website does say this but our tour operator failed to inform us
Tour Operator
We booked through fleetway and thier associates 'spring tours' who arranged the transfer and any trips. We booked a boat trip to Ras Mohammed . Unfortunately on the day 3 out of the 4 of us had 'Egyptian Belly' and has such went down at 08:00 to advise them that we could not go. Their policy is you can cancel 24 hours before but unfortunately we became ill the night before. I was quite surprised and dis appointed with their lack of customer consideration and whilst i can understand not offering our money back but they even refused to move our booking to Friday which i thought was wrong as we had the courtesy to go and see them in the morning of the trip top tell them of the situation. So moral of this story is that we would not book with these.
guys again.
We are not sure where / how we got the bad stomach ( 2 had to go to see the doctor and be put on a drip), however they did get excellent service from the hotel doctor and recovered fairly quickly. Before the manager responds i can assure you that the food was excellent and the hygiene standards i observed were very good, but i can tell you we were not the only ones that had Egyptain belly.

Summary :
Excellent service overall and top quality hotel, minor misfortune with the illness but we were so impressed overall and we will certainly be back. Keep up the good work

Keith

Ps Larissa the guest relations scottish lady was very helpful if in doubt with any aspect of your holiday

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the restaurants here in the Savoy and just a short stroll away in Soho Square. It makes a huge difference to be able to have such choices every night and that’s why our unique S-Class ultra all-inclusive is so popular and such a good deal.

With regard to our rooms at Savoy Hotel, we have very spacious, luxury rooms furnished with high quality sycamore furniture. Our rooms are designed to give guests a restful experience with spacious balconies or terraces overlooking the lush grounds and comfortable outdoor furniture from which to enjoy the tranquil Red Sea ambience.

We appreciate both the excellent comments, and the other comments that our valued guests provide to us. Late check-outs are a chargeable extra. Even during periods of reduced occupancy, we would have several wings closed off for normal maintenance and that means that we are using the rooms from a particular section of the hotel. If you should want to keep this room past normal check-out time, it means that it is not available for another guest. Hence the charge. I hope this explains everything. Also we are very concerned about the comment of slow bar service and will put corrective measures in place immediately, in terms of supervision, training and customer satisfaction

All your nice comments will be passed on to those that you mentioned but you can also thank them yourselves when you come back soon. We would also likie to thank you for the review and we too, look forward to next visit.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just returned from 2week S-Class stay in the Savoy. Every member of staff most helpfull. Even in the extreme heat they always smiling Food outstanding, rooms emaculate.Not one complaint whatsoever. I had an unfortunate accident whilst on Holiday with my foot. But the club car service made sure it didn,t spoil my holiday. The took me everywhere in my savoy slippers.I cannot fault anything about the savoy Hotel. Will definatly return as soon as I can.

June Thomson
Edinburgh ( Scotland)

Room Tip: Block 6 convenient for main reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank june t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I wanted to take the time to respond back to your review as I was particularly delighted to see that you were very pleased and satisfied with our facilities and services indeed, thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Also we regret that your holiday had such a negative memory about your unfortunate accident which we hope you had recovered from by now.

As I write back on so many positive reviews, the entire team and I are always sincerely delighted to know that we manage to meet the expectations of our guests and are proud that our efforts and work were recognized and appreciated.

We are also very pleased to know that you particularly enjoyed your experience of our unique S-Class Concept. According to our S-Class formula, we provide our guests with a wide variety of dining options in 14 different à la carte restaurants. At Soho Square, everybody enjoys a high standard of recreational facilities, including a variety of international entertainment and hassle-free shopping in one safe, managed resort. As we aim for a relaxing stay, we do provide a free massage session, bowling alley, billiards, and tennis and Ice-skating access.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the SAVOY Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I just returned from a brilliant vacation in Sharm, I spent most of it in Savoy. This hotel with its surrounding amenities have made my vacation worthwhile. The friendly staff, cleanliness, efficiency and most of all the beautiful beach and relaxing atmosphere are some of the factors that would make me return to this hotel again. I tried several hotels in Sharm before going to Savoy non was up to my standards, Savoy had it all and made my vacation better.
Just to thank all the staff for their hospitality and help especially Mamdooh, 2 Mohammeds, bar tender Bassem at the beach, bell boy Goda, Mahmoud at the front disk the list would go longer but I don't recall all the names.

Room Tip: Get a pool view room in level H it's far better than the garden view rooms and it's close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saleh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the “Amazing’” words. It’s lovely to hear that you really enjoyed your time with us and we really appreciate your lovely comments and your recommendations.

In addition, we are very happy to learn that the service which you experienced from our staff met or even exceeded your expectations; we are fortunate and very proud of the commitment from our staff. I shall pass your kind words on to them.

I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

It was our second visit to the Savoy we stayed for 1 week 17th May 14 S ClassThe food was excellent. The staff are so friendly Ramy who worked the beach bar in the day and Safari bar at night was a star he really looked after us so did Mohamed A Galil & Ahmed Hamdy they make the best cocktails!
We have already booked to go back in October 14 we can't wait.
I have to say having stayed at the Savoy before I knew what to expect so when I arrived to find the main pool was out of action I was very upset. The Savoy staff advised Fleetway Travel had been made aware of the work being carried out and should have told us prior to us traveling which they didn't however we didn't make this spoil our holiday.
We can't wait to go back in October

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m so pleased you enjoyed your 02nd holiday with us and will certainly return. Thank you for choosing the Savoy and for the positive feedback concerning our staff and the quality of service.

The S-Class all-inclusive is probably the best plan in Egypt in that you have so many eating and drinking options during your stay as well as a free massage, laundry, bowling and ice skating. And then quality of the restaurants would rival many a top London establishment.

We are continually upgrading and improving our amenities and services at the hotel, and as you have mentioned, we are in the finishing of main pool renovation, and I assure you that it will be sensational. Also glad to know that it hasn’t spoiled your holiday.

You have written such a detailed and comprehensive review extolling the virtues of all the staff you met and all the facilities that you enjoyed here at the Savoy. We do try hard and it’s wonderful when the staff get the recognition they deserve.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Savoy Group!

Best Regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,644 reviews
4.7 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#39 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,661 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Address: SOHO Square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £56 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh is located near Ras Mohammed National Park inside SOHO SQUARE, the 5-star hotel offers 136 sea view rooms, 55 pool view rooms, 161 garden view rooms, 46 triple rooms, 2 special care rooms, 13 diplomatic suites, and 1 presidential suite. The hotel also features a private beach, 5 swimming pools 3 adult pools (2 heated in winter time) and 2 children's pools (1 heated in winter time) , 5 Bars (1 pool Bar) , and 6 restaurants Savoy hotel offers different types of meal plans that ensures you trying everything starting from the hotel’s main restaurant to Soho Square different restaurants and cuisines; standard Bed and breakfast, half board, full board, S-Class (ultra all-inclusive concept) , and half and full board dine around option (which SOHO Square restaurants as well) Diving or at least snorkeling with a PADI approved dive school on the beach. In the hotel we can find tennis, squash and beach volleyball courts as well as a modern gym facility . Sauna and Jacuzzis, as well as a range of beauty and spa treatments. Each room features adjustable air conditioning, WiFi access, mini-bar, en suite bathroom and hairdryer, and a private terrace overlooking our gardens , pools, or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing