We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #43 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfection!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

There is only one word that can be used to describe this hotel which is perfection! The hotel's biggest asset is its staff, Who work extremely hard all day long, with the sole purpose of making the guests stay as enjoyable as possible. The staff are always willing to help you and going that extra mile whenever needed. Please ignore any of the negative comments that have been reported on here, as it is not even the slightest a true reflection of how awesome and sincere the staff really are. As soon as we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by Mohamed Mustafa from concierge whose smiling face made us feel welcome and at home straightaway. To then being greeted by Mohamed Youssef at the pool, who was always so helpful, you'd see him working very hard all day and still made time for you if you needed anything. Also, used to see Zakariya and Emad doing rounds around the pool from the bar making sure everyone had drinks or would ask if they would like anything.

We spent half our day at the pool and the other half at the beach, where we met Kareem, Mohamed Elhady, Bakley and Saloma. Not being a great swimmer, I felt very safe and secure with their presence at the jetty, and was able to enjoy the beauties of the coral and fish to its fullest. I wish I was back there right now!

Food! Well what can I say that hasn't already been said? all the a la carte restaurants serve food of excellent quality, Samir the manager was so helpful and informative about the restaurants gave us some amazing tips on where to eat according to our dietary requirements. which was always very delicious!

We stayed in the garden view room 6126, which I thought was awesome and kept immaculately clean by Hamdi from housekeeping. I loved the balcony and was able to sit there and continue to read my book and enjoy the great view outside.

On our final day, rooms were unable to have a late check out as our pick up wasn't scheduled until 7.30pm. John from reception ensured that our last day was not spoiled by not having a room, as we were still able to use the hotels facilities which worked out better for us in the end.

Katya from guest relations was very informative and helpful.

We chose this hotel having read the great reviews by previous guests and Jacque Peter's comments whom I did see passing but didn't have the pleasure of meeting but hopefully will do the next time we stay at the Savoy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Guybrush53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review! We greatly appreciate your recognition of our staff and posted a copy of your kudos for the entire staff.

The staff are undoubtedly one of our greatest assets and have an amazing, relaxing effect on our guests. We train them well and we pay them well and it shows in the quality of service they offer day in, day out.

With regard to our rooms at Savoy Hotel, we have very spacious, luxury rooms furnished with high quality sycamore furniture. Our rooms are designed to give guests a restful experience with spacious balconies or terraces overlooking the lush grounds and comfortable outdoor furniture from which to enjoy the tranquil Red Sea ambience.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Savoy Group!

Best Regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,773
    853
    276
    111
    68
See reviews for
1,329
1,702
137
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (757)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned after our 5th visit to the savoy. The whole place is truly remarkable,you are treAted like royalty from the time you arrive till leaving
We stayed 10 days was very hot in June
You are best to choose all inclusive option as although more expensive than lots of hotels in sharm you are able to use all restaurants and bars in soho square as well as in the hotel
They are all truly remarkable first class restaurants but the Italian and fish restaurant overlooking the beautiful beach are very very good

Never stayed anywhere quite like this, it is soo good can't fault in anyway
Staff are really nice and very helpful. Real drinks and real cocktails in proper glasses. Lovely can't wait to go back

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elsie8pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I’m so pleased you enjoyed your 05th holiday with us and will certainly return. Thank you for choosing the Savoy and for the “Amazing” feedback concerning our staff and the quality of service.

The S-Class all-inclusive is probably the best plan in Egypt in that you have so many eating and drinking options during your stay as well as a free massage, laundry, bowling and ice skating. And then quality of the restaurants would rival many a top London establishment.

You have written such a detailed and comprehensive review extolling the virtues of all the staff you met and all the facilities that you enjoyed here at the Savoy. We do try hard and it’s wonderful when the staff get the recognition they deserve.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Savoy Group!

Best Regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and I have just come back from a 10 day stay at The Savoy and cannot praise this Hotel enough. This is the best holiday we have ever had. From the moment we arrived the staff were extremely kind, thoughtful and so friendly, they really couldn't have been any better.
The choice of amazing food from the numerous restaurants was first class, we ate in the Italian, the Mediterranean, the Egyptian, the Chinese, the Indian, main restaurant and the hot rock and didn't have a bad meal. The snacks on the beach also deserve a mention.
We had a sea view Rose room which was well decorated with a lovely balcony and pleasant bathroom and was left spotless everyday by Ahmed who was a joy.
The staff on the Beach particularly M. Hamdey from the café, Gika from Scorpian dive centre and Max from the safari group were so kind and friendly it was a sad day when we said goodbye and we hope that they will still be there when we go back next year as they made our stay all the more memorable.
Max organised an excursion into the desert on beach buggies where we also rode Camels and enjoyed the Bedouin hospitality before Stargazing and this is a night that I will cherish for a long time.
The Beach, WOW, plenty of room, first rate towel service, and the Fish life and Coral were mind blowing, my Wife snorkelled for the first time in her life and the variety and amount of fish/coral took her mind off the fact that she was in the sea and we snorkelled at least 5 times every day. I did some scuba diving excursions with Elite diving at Sharks bay and have to mention the totally professional and friendly service they provided me also.
We stayed on an all inclusive S Class package with all food/drink included (21 restaurants), free massage, free laundry, free gym and I would suggest this is the best way to go.
If you are thinking of going to Sharm, look no further, this is the Hotel for you.

Room Tip: Rose rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank neil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest ,

We are so pleased that we met or even surpassed your expectations and that you had “the best holiday you’ve ever had”.

You have written such a detailed and comprehensive review extolling the virtues of all the staff you met and all the facilities that you enjoyed here at the Savoy. We do try hard and it’s wonderful when the staff get the recognition they deserve.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the restaurants here in the Savoy and just a short stroll away in Soho Square. It makes a huge difference to be able to have such choices every night and that’s why our unique S-Class ultra all-inclusive is so popular and such a good deal.

With regard to our rooms at Savoy Hotel, we have very spacious, luxury rooms furnished with high quality sycamore furniture. Our rooms are designed to give guests a restful experience with spacious balconies or terraces overlooking the lush grounds and comfortable outdoor furniture from which to enjoy the tranquil Red Sea ambience.

We do indeed have one of the most spectacular reefs in the area for snorkeling and diving. Dive boats come from all along the coast of Sharm El Sheikh just to dive on our own house reef – and it’s just on our doorstep.

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to seeing you again for another memorable holiday.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

the hotel location:- far from Naama bay and the old market but the hotel provide shuttel bus to naama bay it works till 11 PM only. the hotel at Soho square.
the hotel rooms:- the hotel divided into 3 areas the nearest area to the beach is Savoy villas it's suitable for families and it's include private swimming pool. the 2nd area behind the villas area is Savoy royal. the 3rd area is savoy hotel and it's far from beach i reserved room with garden and when i went to see the room i found it far from restaurant and beach so i changed the room by another one the rooms are in different buildings the nearest building to restaurant is no 6 the nearest building to swimming pool is no 1.
the food taste is grate and there is variety. there are 4 swimming pool they are cool the stuff is very friendly and give you help when u ask for it.
they have animation club after the dinner it was very nice for kids.
the beach is good but you can't swim near from the beach because there are a lot of corals near from the beach so you should walk on the floating bridge to be able to swim in the sea.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeLooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of your recent stay at the Savoy. Your feedback is very important to us and we especially welcome the praise for our staff.

The resort itself is set in a beautiful location not far (but far enough) from the airport and just a 10-15 minute taxi ride to Naama Bay for the more adventurous. The Savoy embodies the highest traditional values, with exceptional restaurants, bars and entertainment. Spread over 200,000 m² of lush tropical foliage, waterfalls and serene surroundings, the Savoy lies at the heart of the spectacular White Knight Beach on the Red Sea in the South Sinai Peninsula of Egypt. The area is renowned for its natural beauty with a rich variety of flora and fauna, desert and majestic mountains. The hotel is 8 km from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport and in front of SOHO Square.

We invest a lot of time and effort into food preparation in the Savoy Group and we are renowned for having some of the best restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh. We offer the best quality products which have been carefully sourced locally and internationally to ensure the best finished product. Our chefs are ex-pats so that when you eat at our Mai Thai restaurant for example, the head chef is Thai and so it goes for all the other authentic foreign cuisines available in Soho Square and the Savoy - 14 à la carte restaurants in total. We have never compromised our quality in order to reduce prices and we never will. Our discerning clientele demands the best and we give them just that.

There are five swimming pools at the Savoy - 3 adult pools (2 heated in wintertime) and 2 children's pools (1 heated in winter time) - offering a relaxing day on sun loungers, protected by parasols. The main feature is a huge three-level swimming pool formed like lagoons, with a gentle slope for kids to paddle. There is underwater music in the pool surrounded by creative rock formations that lead down to the Savoy's secluded White Knight Beach.

I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel facilities were ok but i happend to see employees smoking marijuana. I think they should start drug testing for employees as soon as possible. It's not ok for this to happened in such a nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

With this being our ninth visit to Sharm in nine years,and having stayed in a different hotel each time,we were really hoping that being The Savoy, we would find the one thing that has eluded us in every single hotel, a toaster that actually toasts bread, BUT NO!!!!!!!!! After 3 goes in the ridiculous thing, you still get warm bread!!!!!!!!!!!!
On a more serious note,we have just returned from 14 fabulous days at this hotel and will not stay anywhere else in Sharm again.As all reviewers have said,the rooms are tired ( more like completely exhausted) but once you get over that,the hotel is wonderful. I wont bore anyone with the details of being S - Class inclusive as its all been said before,albeit to say it is fantastic value for money and every restaurant we visited provided high end quality cuisine with fantastic service. As with other Fleetway Travel customers we were also pretty miffed to find the main pool shut when we arrived as we had not been informed. Thanks Fleetway!!!!!!! It did however open for our second week and what a pool, brilliant.
As with other reviews,we can only praise the staff for their hard work and professionalism.In particular we would like to single out a few for a special mention. Mido on the beach is the hotels shiniest star,what a man! Emad Wadea and Zakariah Mores were amazing at keeping the drinks flowing and working tirelessly in 40+ degrees.Sammy,Taha,Wael and Raimon at the rocky pool bar and Mohammed Youssef the towel guy who greeted us every morning with a big smile. We would also like to thank the hotel manager,Mr Jaques Peter and duty manager Mr Magdy Eldegwy who listened to our minor gripes with courtesy and understanding. If you have any problems,please approach these guys,they will listen and they will help.
To summarise, this is the best value for money hotel in Sharm located in the best spot in Sharm.You can get much much cheaper hotels but you wont get any better than The Savoy.

Room Tip: We were in room 1122 and had a fantastic seaview and was not too far from anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gashead50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the 5* review and all the positive comments about our resort and it’ wonderful to hear that you will be back. Thank you for choosing the Savoy and for the positive feedback concerning our staff and the quality of service.

The S-Class all-inclusive is probably the best plan in Egypt in that you have so many eating and drinking options during your stay as well as a free massage, laundry, bowling and ice skating. And then quality of the restaurants would rival many a top London establishment.

In addition, we are very happy to learn that the service which you experienced from our staff met or even exceeded your expectations; we are fortunate and very proud of the commitment from our staff. I shall pass your kind words on to them.

I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Savoy is a great hotel. It's near Soho Square and you get a 25% discount at most of the restaurants in Soho Square. The facilities are amazingly good, the pools are wide and clean, the beach is great too and finaly the beach activities were stunning.

However, the service was average (if not poor). The staff are not friendly at all. They're extremely rude especially towards children. On our first day, we asked for an iron stool. The maid that got it said "You really bothered me."! Well that's a great first impression ! My 11 year old younger brother was treated like dirt. Once, he went to get some towels he gave the towel guy the cards to take 2 towels. The guy ignored him and turned to a a middle-aged lady and made my brother wait even though he came first! Another time, my brother asked a waitress for some hot water she replied "Can't you find anyone but me ?".

Neglecting the problems with the staff, the hotel was amazing. I would have given it a 5 star rating if it weren't for the staff.
(Note : not all of the staff were rude some were nice and kind.)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ismail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest ,

A “Nice” review. It’s lovely to hear that you really enjoyed your holiday with us. If you want fantastic and varied food, excellent service (with a smile) and all in a beautiful location, then don’t look any further than the Savoy.

Soho Square is just a few steps away and is the entertainment centre for Sharm El Sheikh. It is home to countless hassle-free shops, bars, restaurants, cafés and boasts an ice skating rink, a bowling alley, a cinema showing the history of Egypt on panoramic, wrap-around screens and an amazing dancing fountain with light, music and fire! And if you get a little hot during the day, pop into Africa’s only Ice Bar for an uplifting experience. The centre stage hosts all kinds of acts including singers, bands, acrobats and other entertainers while the Crystal Live Lounge is a chic, intimate bar for pre- or post-dinner drinks to the smooth tones of an international vocalist every night.

You do mention that you felt that our some staff are not friendly ,a brief word with Guest Relations or reception would have resolved the situation quickly and efficiently. The house boys & Waitresses are very well-trained and are able to cope with this sort of pressure so he should have given your room the full attention expected of him. We have informed concerned departments and they will ensure that this does not happen again. And we are very surprised and very concerned to read the comment about our associate’s as we are known and recognized for our professional trained and pleasant Staff.

Nevertheless, we do hope that you will return to us for a holiday in order to indulge you once again.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#63 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,130 reviews
4.9 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,002 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
#48 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Address: SOHO Square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#33 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh is located near Ras Mohammed National Park inside SOHO SQUARE, the 5-star hotel offers 136 sea view rooms, 55 pool view rooms, 161 garden view rooms, 46 triple rooms, 2 special care rooms, 13 diplomatic suites, and 1 presidential suite. The hotel also features a private beach, 5 swimming pools 3 adult pools (2 heated in winter time) and 2 children's pools (1 heated in winter time) , 5 Bars (1 pool Bar) , and 6 restaurants Savoy hotel offers different types of meal plans that ensures you trying everything starting from the hotel’s main restaurant to Soho Square different restaurants and cuisines; standard Bed and breakfast, half board, full board, S-Class (ultra all-inclusive concept) , and half and full board dine around option (which SOHO Square restaurants as well) Diving or at least snorkeling with a PADI approved dive school on the beach. In the hotel we can find tennis, squash and beach volleyball courts as well as a modern gym facility . Sauna and Jacuzzis, as well as a range of beauty and spa treatments. Each room features adjustable air conditioning, WiFi access, mini-bar, en suite bathroom and hairdryer, and a private terrace overlooking our gardens , pools, or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing