We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
Free cancellation until 29/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
Free cancellation until 28/05
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$426
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 31/05
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Rotana Resort & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)
Free cancellation until 03/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,964)
Filter reviews
4,964 results
Traveller rating
3,593
888
290
117
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,593
888
290
117
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewss classsoho squarehot rockrocky pool bartirana restaurantseafood islandseafood restaurantice skatinga garden view roomhalf boardrestaurants and barsall inclusive packagefishspecial thankskids clubprivate beachfour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
2,056 - 2,061 of 4,964 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week at this fabulous hotel. From the moment we arrived they could not do enough for us. Brilliant room overlooking the pool and the sea, which was large and spacious. It has three cascading waterfall style pools of varying depths leading down to to a private beach with its own bar. We chose the half board dine around option which gave us the choice of many themed restaurants both in the hotel and across the road in soho square, which has everything you could want in a modern, secure, American style mall. Staff at this hotel were polite, friendly and extremely helpful with a real ' can do' attitude. The food in all the restaurants was varied and of a high standard. We would definitely go back. Well worth the full five stars.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your “Superb” review. It’s lovely to hear that you really enjoyed your time with us and we really appreciate your lovely comments and your recommendations.

It’s good to know that the half board dine-around was explained to you and that you enjoyed it. A little knowledge about the resort, its restaurants and facilities can really help you get the most out of your holiday. We offer several different packages, from B&B all the way up to our S-Class ultra all inclusive with the choice of 14 à la carte restaurants with eateries from around the globe. We’ve also got the only Ice bar in Africa, onside Ice Rink, 10 Pin Bowling, Squash and Tennis Courts, 2 night clubs, concert stage and 100 quality shops just to name a few of Savoy Group’s facilities.

Once again, we would like to thank you for recommending our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon to sunny Sharm El Sheikh.

Kind Regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at the Savoy last week and were very impressed. The quality and service was first class. On arrival at 10pm our check-in and reservation was dealt with speedily and within 15 minutes we were enjoying a superb meal at the Italian restaurant. All the staff are extremely professional and attentive. Our room was spotless and our every wish catered for. We enjoyed the Safari bar very much (hello from rainy England Mamhoud and all the staff there:) you even made a bottled water into a creative cocktail!!!) We were spoilt for choice as to where to eat and all the food and drink was excellent - we enjoyed the Indian, the Hot Rock, and the L'Entrecote especially :) :) :) The benefits of the S Class service was exceptional. Also we want to mention the private beach and the excellent snorkelling on the reef - we saw so much and in our view it offered as much to see as Ras Mohamed National Park. We are promising ourselves another visit just as soon as we can - see you again soon - thank you Savoy Team once again for a truly fantastic, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the SAVOY Hotel and for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about all the Savoy Group services and facilities. It is nice to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay in the Hotel.

The Savoy has earned a reputation second to none for outstanding quality and service. Every feature has been designed to enhance our guests' experience. The Savoy embodies the highest traditional values, with exceptional restaurants, bars and entertainment. Spread over 200,000 m² of lush tropical foliage, waterfalls and serene surroundings, the Savoy lies at the heart of the spectacular White Knight Beach on the Red Sea in the South Sinai Peninsula of Egypt. The area is renowned for its natural beauty with a rich variety of flora and fauna, desert and majestic mountains. The hotel is 8 km from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport and in front of SOHO Square.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the restaurants here in the Savoy and just a short stroll away in Soho Square. It makes a huge difference to be able to have such choices every night and that’s why our unique S-Class ultra all-inclusive is so popular and such a good deal.

Glad to know that you liked your room at Savoy Hotel, we have very spacious, luxury rooms furnished with high quality sycamore furniture. Our rooms are designed to give guests a restful experience with spacious balconies or terraces overlooking the lush grounds and comfortable outdoor furniture from which to enjoy the tranquil Red Sea ambience.

You have written such a detailed and comprehensive review extolling the virtues of all the staff you met and all the facilities that you enjoyed here at the Savoy. We do try hard and it’s wonderful when the staff get the recognition they deserve.

Again thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Savoy Hotel came highly recommended by friends so we booked an 'S' class fully inclusive 10 days package with 2 sea view rooms ( one for me and my wife and the other for our two teenage boys)
On arriving at the hotel we were warmly greeted at reception and our bags were whisked away to our rooms. The welcome and service at reception was very good.
Very pleased with the standard of our rooms; large double beds, TV, mini bar, room safe, A/C, etc,etc... most comfortable. We even had his n hers bath robes and slippers.
Bathroom very spacious with bath and overhead shower.
We had three large swimming pools to choose from; plenty of sun beds and a fantastic pool side bar (the rocky pool bar) where we could get constant drinks throughout the day; great selection of cocktails, beers, spirits, soft drinks (and all courtesy of our fully inclusive deal)
Clean towels were issued by the pool every day and our pool side service was excellent; the staff were so attentive to all our needs.
Spa facility was superb; very relaxing massage was had with complimentary voucher. Sauna, steam room and jacuzzi was also very nice.
The dining and food choice was particularly excellent with 14 or so restaurants to choose from either eating in the hotel or outside at Soho Square which boasts loads of shops, bars and leisure facilities.
I must say that Ive always been a little put off by all inclusive type arrangements as the quality of food and drinks is normally disappointing but I can't say that this was the case at the Savoy. Drinks and food (from all establishments) was very good indeed. I would recommend Hot Rock, The italian restaurant, Tapenyaki and the sea food restaurant over looking the beach.
The hotel has a lovely beach where you can walk out over the coral reef on floating jetties to access the most wonderful snorkelling; thousands of colourful fish - a visually stunning experience.
We loved the Safari Bar in the hotel. A fantastic chilled atmosphere for a cocktail before evening dining. The hotel is worthy of its five stars; the service is exceptionally good.
One minor criticism is the hotel WiFi (it's not free) but you can pick up a signal at Soho Square (try the Mandarin Bar) Don't expect the speediest broadband though; remember your'e in Egypt!
If you like shopping and haggling you could wander outside by bus or Taxi o Naama Bay or the Old Town, but expect to get seriously hassled.
Much has been said about security in Egypt and safety. I have to say that I felt a little uneasy at times with the security checks and presence of armed guards, but that said we never experienced any problems and the local people (for most of the time) were polite and courteous.
Top Tip re the camels at Soho Square - don't get duped onto having your photo taken with the camels or a short ride on one. The locals that run this racket will try and extort money from you and this can be intimidating.
Best local tours were the desert quad bikes and the boat trip / diving at Ras Mohamed (national park of stunning coral reefs)
Particular praise goes to the Guest Relations Rep at the hotel (Larissa) who arranged a special surprise for my son's Girl Friend who was staying at the hotel with her family the week we returned.
All-in-All a very good holiday; luxury, great service and great value. No need to venture too far outside the confines of this hotel or Soho Square as it has everything you could possibly need for a relaxing break. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a Sea View
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PC2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us and will certainly return. Thank you for choosing the Savoy and for the positive feedback concerning our staff and hotel facilities.

The S-Class all-inclusive is probably the best plan in Egypt in that you have so many eating and drinking options during your stay as well as a free massage, laundry, bowling and ice skating. And then quality of the restaurants would rival many a top London establishment.

You have written such a detailed and comprehensive review extolling the virtues of all the staff you met and all the facilities that you enjoyed here at the Savoy. We do try hard and it’s wonderful when the staff get the recognition they deserve.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Savoy Group!

Best Regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I was amazed before we even entered the hotel! The driver who met us from the airport was so friendly and polite and when I saw the entrance to the hotel and soho square I couldn't believe my eyes! It's magnificent!

When we entered the hotel, the reception staff were fantastic and incredibly friendly. The gentleman who showed us to our room was talkative and very polite and when I saw the room I was stunned! It was beautiful and the view with breathtaking; I kept thinking I must be dreaming!

All of the restaurants we tried were fantastic, especially the Egyptian restaurant.

The beach was fantastic and the bar boys were incredibly efficient. I felt spoilt rotten! We felt so relaxed and comfortable; we really didn't want to leave!

We definitely want to come back at the earliest opportunity. Thank you so much for making so much effort. We celebrated our anniversary and were really treated well, we're so grateful. Heavenly!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank gengen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we are delighted that you chose the Savoy for celebrating your wedding anniversary and it’s lovely to hear that you really enjoyed your holiday with us. If you want fantastic and varied food, excellent service (with a smile) and all in a beautiful location, then don’t look any further than the Savoy.

We do have an amazing location for our resort. Set on beautiful White Knight Beach with its spectacular coral and marine life, it offers divers and snorkelers an incredible, unforgettable experience. As you said, we are also close to so many of the attractions in South Sinai and can offer approved and trusted excursions through our concierge.

Glad to know you liked your rooms and the cool elegance of marble and wood reflects the Savoy’s luxurious décor. Each of the rooms and suites is furnished with high quality fixtures, designed to give guests a restful experience. The contemporary, superbly furnished rooms have balconies or terraces that overlook the lush grounds, the pools and the tranquil Red Sea.

You have written such a detailed and comprehensive review extolling the virtues of all the staff you met and all the facilities that you enjoyed here at the Savoy. We do try hard and it’s wonderful when the staff get the recognition they deserve.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Savoy Group!

Best Regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was my 10th trip to Egypt, and we thought we would try the Savoy. This will now be our hotel of choice for future visits. The staff are amazing and can't do enough for you, and we really liked the swift transfer through the airport. All of the restaurants in the hotel and in Soho square are excellent, food quality is as good as we would eat at home. The Rosmarina filet steak is to die for, the seafood for lunch is excellent, and the tepanyaki was fun and really good quality. I have to mention 2 members of staff who were on hand all week, M Yousseff the lifeguard on the main pool was polite, friendly and looked after his area well, I loved the daily sunglasses clean! Atef the pool waiter is excellent, he works constantly all day, really nice to talk to and by day 3 was bringing our order over on arrival, he is a credit to the hotel.
The bar team in the Safari bar are really friendly and on the ball, thanks to Wilson and Mahmoud I never had an empty glass. A big thumbs up for the Savoy is that you can get international drinks and not just local. Even the coffee is good and well made! The reception team are very swift at dealing with things, we asked for 2 new pillows as the originals were like mountains and by the time we were back to the room they had been changed.
A couple of things I would love the Savoy to update would be the rooms and the sunbeds, the Sensatori does beat the Savoy on rooms, beds and sunbeds, if these were updated then I would have no faults at all. The free 30 minute massage is also a nice treat.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the SAVOY Hotel and for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about all the Savoy Group services and facilities. It is nice to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay in the Hotel.

With regard to our rooms at Savoy Hotel, we have very spacious, luxury rooms furnished with high quality sycamore furniture. Our rooms are designed to give guests a restful experience with spacious balconies or terraces overlooking the lush grounds and comfortable outdoor furniture from which to enjoy the tranquil Red Sea ambience.

Regarding the sunloungers – they are probably the best in Sharm. High quality, lightweight aluminium frames with a supporting mesh to lie on. An adjustable face screen is incorporated in the bed so that you don’t have to keep getting up to move your face in to shade. The flexing frame gives the “spring” or softness to the bed and therefore normally doesn’t need a mattress unless, as in your case, there is a medical condition. One of our fluffy towels is usually enough.

All your nice comments will be passed on to those that you mentioned but you can also thank them yourselves when you come back soon. We would also likie to thank you for the review and we too, look forward to next visit.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews