We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good...but could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #23 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Having just returned from a lovely week at the Savoy some of the niggles I experienced during that time have now dissipated.

Generally the hotel is of a high standard, the staff courteous, the facilities excellent and the location in terms of own private beach and easy access to Soho square both really good. We used S class all inclusive which provided us with a superb choice of dining options all of which were first class and not a bad stomach between us!
The staff were all very helpful, especially the pool bar and life guards who made our stay very comfortable.

The niggles:
This is my third trip in 10 months to Sharm El Sheikh and the rooms at the Savoy do not come close compared to The Royale Sonesta and the Stella Di Mare.
I stayed in a sea facing room, single occupancy and I have to admit I was not at all impressed with the room. That much so that I asked to be moved but unfortunately The Savoy was unable to accommodate. I found the bed to be small and uncomfortable and the décor generally tired. My daughters room which was pool facing was not much better however they didn't mention it to me so I guess they were happy.
Another niggle was the internet. Why a hotel as prestigious as The Savoy would want to charge so much money for such poor WIFI is beyond me. I did complain of this and was given a token reduction at the end of the stay.

Overall though it is a good place to stay especially with children and young adults, lots to do, the pool is lovely and the beach nice too.

I would definitely go back but next time upgrade to the Royal Savoy and hopefully enjoy better accommodation.

Room Tip: Look first before acceptance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Reviewer.

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the SAVOY Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback about all the Savoy Group services and facilities. It is nice to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay in the Hotel.

With regard to our rooms at Savoy Hotel, we have very spacious, luxury rooms furnished with high quality sycamore furniture. Our rooms are designed to give guests a restful experience with spacious balconies or terraces overlooking the lush grounds and comfortable outdoor furniture from which to enjoy the tranquil Red Sea ambiance.

We do not have free Wi-Fi in the hotel itself but we have reduced the prices to simply cover the cost to us whilst we investigate the best way to offer it free. However, we do have free Wi-Fi in Soho Square.

We thank you again for spending time to share your review. Your comments are very much appreciated and we will be delighted to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Jacques Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,985 - 1,991 of 4,779 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

We have just returned from a two week stay via Fleetway travel and have nothing but praise for both the hotel and travel agent. We were met as soon as we landed and were immediately taken through passport control to our own personal transfer; the agent then went with us to the hotel to ensure our check-in was smooth and swift – this was a fantastic service.

We went ‘S Class’ which cannot be faulted; you can use the laundry service as one of the benefits and, once again, this was outstanding. Every item came back perfect and it was a luxury to not return home with a suitcase full of dirty laundry!

As previous reviews have stated, all staff are first-rate and are extremely courteous and respectful – Elia was superb and worked extremely hard attending to our drinks requests around the pool and Kareem was very helpful and friendly regarding the pool towels. The grounds men work hard to upkeep the beautiful garden areas and the cleaners seem to work all night as there was always someone cleaning a floor no matter what time we arrived back at the hotel. The beach/pool/reception toilets were also kept exceptionally clean. We also had numerous telephone calls from Guest Relations asking if everything was ok with our stay. A nice touch was the cool flannels around the pool at mid-day.

All the restaurants provided excellent service and food but we particularly enjoyed the Italian, Hot Rock and Teppanyaki; cool flannels were also provided prior and hot towels after your meals at each restaurant.

We cannot speak more highly of this hotel and would certainly recommend it to other travellers. Thank you very much to all the staff for helping to make our holiday a wonderful, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jhhamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the SAVOY Hotel and for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about all the Savoy Group services and facilities. It is nice to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay in the Hotel.

Thank you for the good comments about our colleagues service. We do work hard with our staff to ensure that they enjoy their job and this shows in the service they offer. Accordingly, the Savoy team spares no effort to ensure that all guests enjoy the same high-quality service.

We are also very pleased to know that you particularly enjoyed your experience of our unique S-Class Concept. According to our S-Class formula, we provide our guests with a wide variety of dining options in 14 different à la carte restaurants. At Soho Square, everybody enjoys a high standard of recreational facilities, including a variety of international entertainment and hassle-free shopping in one safe, managed resort. As we aim for a relaxing stay, we do provide a free massage session, bowling alley, billiards, and tennis and Ice-skating access.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the SAVOY Hotel.

Kind regards,
Jacques Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I used to stay in Hilton, but this hotel is very good in terms of food quality, sea space, room, swimming pool and staff. the animation was very good
The concern was the restriction on clothes on dinner as the weather was hot and the polity to use close shose.
The triple room was fas and has no sea view

Room Tip: do not stay on level 6-7 as they are far
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the SAVOY Hotel and for taking the time to share your good feedback about all the Savoy Group services and facilities. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the restaurants here in the Savoy and just a short stroll away in Soho Square. It makes a huge difference to be able to have such choices every night and that’s why our unique S-Class ultra-all-inclusive is so popular and such a good deal.

The dress code of our restaurants at the SAVOY Sharm premises is the same as other 5 star hotels - long trousers and shoes at dinner i.e. smart casual, as clearly mentioned in our website and other sources. This also applies to the nightclubs Pangaea & Caligula. There may have been some guests who were not adhering to this dress code and once our staff saw them they would have been requested to follow hotel policy and helped to do so by being provided with trousers & shoes (for free upon guest request).

Our staffs are one of our best assets and we all work hard to ensure that they have the best working conditions possible and then the best facilities to enjoy when they finish their day’s work. I’m glad they served you well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Savoy in the not-too-distant future.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Enjoyed staying here and all the staff are very helpful and friendly. Fantastic view ! Enjoyed every sunrise from the balcony. Nice pool area and beach. Walk right outside and there's shopping & restaurants. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank T2266RLNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Review

We would like to cordially thank you for your positive review of your recent stay at The Savoy Hotel and we are very pleased of being an ambassador to our Resort, which will help undecided vacationers in selecting our property for their forthcoming vacation

Thank you for the good comments about our colleagues’ service we do work hard with our staff to ensure that they enjoy their job and this show in the service they offer. Accordingly, the Savoy team spares no effort to ensure that all guests enjoy the same high-quality service.

Our staff is one of our best assets and we all work hard to ensure that they have the best working conditions possible and then the best facilities to enjoy when they finish their day’s work. I’m glad they served you well.

At Soho Square our guests and visitors from all the hotels around in Sharm El Sheikh enjoy a high standard of recreational facilities, a wide variety of authentic international cuisines (Egyptian, Indian, Chinese, Thai, Japanese and more) as well daily live international entertainment and hassle-free shopping in one safe

We do hope that you will return soon and enjoy the beautiful sunny resort at the Savoy once more.

Kind regards,
Jacques Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

As usual this hotel caters for all needs. We have 4 children ranging from 18 months to 13 years and plenty to do for all. Food is out of this world and the service truly first class.

Cannot recommend this hotel enough!!!!

3 members of staff I would like to name for their service and always going that little extra to help out are Islam who works in the Tirana restaurant and also Taha who works in Tirana and the pool bar and M.Bakly the lifeguard. They are all a credit to the hotel and to the savoy name.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your feedback; we are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate your comments, and we will defiantly take them into consideration.

we are very happy to know that the service which you experienced from our staff met or even exceeded your expectations; we are fortunate and very proud of the commitment from our staff. I shall pass your kind words on to them.

Thanks for having chosen us for your vacation and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Just returned from a fantastic week at this hotel. The location was perfect for snorkelling (feel free to ask the lifeguards on the jetties for help exploring the reef) and the pool area was extremely well-kept.
This was the first time we’ve opted for All-Inclusive at any hotel and the food and drink on offer, both inside the complex and Soho Square, as part of the S-Class Ultra AI package were varied and generally of excellent quality. We particularly enjoyed the Eest Restaurant, Teppanyaki and the Safari bar.
Most of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, without being intrusive, but a special thank-you to Mohamed in the Safari bar, Elia Fathy at the pool, Taha in the Rocky Pool bar and Mohammed the lifeguard who couldn’t do enough for us. Unlike many other reviewers we found the reception staff to be very approachable and professional.
We were in a garden view room as far away from the pool and beach as possible, but it was still completely manageable despite the heat. The only negative is that the cleanliness of the rooms could be improved slightly.
Don’t be put off traveling outside Sharm in spite of the political situation - we spent a day in Cairo and had no problems whatsoever.
We would definitely return to this hotel, but probably in the cooler winter months.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christina163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

I would like to cordially thank you for your very positive summary referring to your visit to The Savoy Hotel. We are delighted that you liked our resort with all its facilities and service.

In addition, we are very happy to know that the service which you experienced from our staff met or even exceeded your expectations; we are fortunate and very proud of the commitment from our staff. I shall pass your kind words on to them.

We do appreciate your positive review of the hotel and its facilities including the spacious rooms, pools, beach, variety of restaurants, and special turn down housekeeping service. The Savoy and Soho Square offer guests a unique experience. The luxury of a hotel and resort with its own private beach fronting the Red Sea and the buzz of a square mile of restaurants, bars, discos and shopping. It's the place to be and to be seen. By day, enjoy sunbathing, swimming or the best scuba diving in the world. In the evening, is part of the excitement in Soho Square, the center of the town's nightlife.

I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacques Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had the most relaxing holiday here. The hotel was lovely: brilliant room; excellent pools and all set in the most wonderful grounds. But what made our stay here that extra bit special was the staff. Wherever we went in the hotel, the staff were always welcoming, friendly and so helpful. I have to mention a couple of staff in particular although they were all so lovely. Atef looked after us around the pool: nothing was too much trouble. He was there to serve us the minute we arrived by the pool and was so thoughtful and helpful. Kareem was also so helpful around the pool every day, nothing being too much trouble. Mani and Ali were also very helpful, serving at the pool bar, so friendly and welcoming, particularly Ali who always had a smile on his face. Undoubtedly, it was the staff at the hotel that made our stay that much more special. Thankyou. We are already arranging a return trip.

Room Tip: we had a garden view room which was lovely and quiet so perfect if you have small children who go to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

We would like to cordially thank you for your positive review of your recent stay at The Savoy Hotel and we are very pleased of being an ambassador to our Resort, which will help undecided vacationers in selecting our property for their forthcoming vacation

And thank you for the good comments about our colleagues’ service. We do work hard with our staff to ensure that they enjoy their job and this show in the service they offer. Accordingly, the Savoy team spares no effort to ensure that all guests enjoy the same high-quality service.

It was lovely hosting you here and we do hope that you will return to your home away from home in relaxing, safe Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards
Jacques Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,695 reviews
0.3 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#36 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,720 reviews
4.7 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
#20 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,742 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Address: SOHO Square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £49 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh is located near Ras Mohammed National Park inside SOHO SQUARE, the 5-star hotel offers 136 sea view rooms, 55 pool view rooms, 161 garden view rooms, 46 triple rooms, 2 special care rooms, 13 diplomatic suites, and 1 presidential suite. The hotel also features a private beach, 5 swimming pools 3 adult pools (2 heated in winter time) and 2 children's pools (1 heated in winter time) , 5 Bars (1 pool Bar) , and 6 restaurants Savoy hotel offers different types of meal plans that ensures you trying everything starting from the hotel’s main restaurant to Soho Square different restaurants and cuisines; standard Bed and breakfast, half board, full board, S-Class (ultra all-inclusive concept) , and half and full board dine around option (which SOHO Square restaurants as well) Diving or at least snorkeling with a PADI approved dive school on the beach. In the hotel we can find tennis, squash and beach volleyball courts as well as a modern gym facility . Sauna and Jacuzzis, as well as a range of beauty and spa treatments. Each room features adjustable air conditioning, WiFi access, mini-bar, en suite bathroom and hairdryer, and a private terrace overlooking our gardens , pools, or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing