We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“return just as stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Ranked #18 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2012

weve just retuned from our 2nd trip to club magic and this time was even better, this hotel does listen to its guests and acts on them.
we arrived at 9.30pm and were greeted with flannels and a soft drink as it was still 34 degrees.we were shown to the dining room for a late meal then shown to our rooms.all rooms now have tea/coffee making facilities.up at 5 am for sunbeds(wife put clock forward too far in dark)still it was red hot wondered why no-one else was there.however these comments about no sunbeds left is a load of twaddle still beds at 10am,quiet pool no beds though all the oldies get them.one thing i will mention is the creative corner near the pool where you can try your hand at painting on canvas or a t.shirt or a bag no-one ever uses it my wife used it every day with yasser.throughout the day various activities for all ages.evening entertainment only went once to ampitheatre as we were doing other things the one we attended was africa night it was awesome.also had beach party and a pool party too great fun.main restaurant on site different themed food each night with 3 other restaurants on site too only used the mai-tai which was lovely.used the free shisha pipe every night with egyptian tea a nice touch as some hotels charge you for this.pool bar staff seemed a bit stressed and slightly rude to people at times.entertainment team were great spent a bit of time with anca playing shuffleboard and markus on pool earobics(funny funny guy).thomson reps in hotel were yousief and ashleigh.ashleigh was a true star wife fell ill and couldnt do the quadbikes but ashleigh transferred us over to a different day thank you.always on hand and extremely polite a credit to the company the both of them (thomson cabin crew take note it can be done being nice without patronising).one point to note this hotel has a cash machine you put english in and get egyptian out with a minimal charge for doing it.we got 9.34 to the £ in uk it was 8.39 to the £. well worth changing out there. hotel taxi was safe and clean and good prices too.
all in all an excellent hotel and will be returning again next year.
the only thing that spoils this holiday is thomson airways you are treated like cattle with patronising trolly dollies we had a 737/800 with extra legroom booked however it felt like they had forgot to put the padding in the seats numb after 15 minutes and with no films to watch noisy kids for 5 and a half hours because its classed as short haul get a grip you muppets.note to cabin crew seatbelts are useless in a 550 mph impact so stop telling me to tighten it and lower your food and drink prices you conning gits.your menu pictures dont correspond to the actual food you receive.start treating your customers like people and not cattle.

Room Tip: block 19 quiet with good views of gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank grimreaper1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,685 - 2,691 of 3,802 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

In general, our holiday at Club Magic Life was good. We had a junior suite in Block 21 overlooking the relax pool. Fantastic view and sunny balcony. The room was really very clean, apart from a rug and seating in the 'lounge area' of the room. The rug honestly could have done with a good hoover and a damp cloth on the seating. The top shelf in the wardrobe was also very dusty, obviously not used much or cleaned. The rug was taken away one day in our 2nd week for cleaning - didn't look much different when it came back.

Our room cleaner was extremely friendly the first week, and after being tipped twice (he thought we were only there for 1 week and came to our room to change a brokenlamp (we used it every day - not broken) he got a 2nd tip. He was very quiet after that and really kept a low profile, but was not that helpful and we only got a couple of towel arts - which were good - and lovely petals on the bed which I though t were nice. Coffe table was dusty for most of our stay.

The guy at the Relax pool is a star - so friendly and helpful. We would have loved to stay at this pool, but we preferred the breeze you got at the beach. We also did a lot of snorkelling which is just amazing.

Main restaurant is terrific. The transformation each evening for the theme nights was fantastic and all respect must go to the staff who had to set this up on a daily basis. Well Done!

Food and selection of choice was excellent. We tried all the a-la-carte restaurants. The egyptian one being our favourite. Mai Tai we thought at night was poor.

They have a photographer who approached us three times in four days looking for a photo - two of these were on the same day, once on the beach and once at night. He was very offended when I told him he had alread approached us that day, but if we had wanted our photo taken we would have asked for it.

The Wellness Centre is very good. I had my first ever pedicure and was very pleased with the service and the results. Thank you very much.

We both had the dreaded tummy bug. Mine lasted for a total of 9 days out of 14. I think it may have been the ice in the cocktails or maybe my stomach didn't like the syrupy mixture - I don't know. I don't think it was the food. Anyway, I still took the lovely cocktails and unfortunaely had to cut down on the food as I lost my appetite.

The bars are all good, only one we weren't in and that was the Americano. The waiters and staff in general are excellent. I think we were just unlucky with our room boy.

All areas of the hotel were kept in an immaculate clean conditon. The gardens are just amazing and I always saw something new.

First foreign holiday in which we never saw a cockroach - dead or alive.

The guy who does the water aroebics - what a character. I didn't take part, but I loved to watch the amount of effort and fun he put into the routines.

On the whole, a very enjoyable holiday made better by the friendliness of most of the staff. I would strongly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tranquil8y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Stayed here over Christmas This is a great All inclusive hotel- Premier drinks`and great choice of food .good beach .friendly staff and all round the best hotel I have stayed at in Egypt

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank theregulator41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We have just returned from Club Magic and cant wait to go back. From the moment you step foot in reception you know this is indeed a magical place. The staff work tiredlessly to ensure all your requirements are met. The gardens are maintained on a daily basis (a job we wouldn't fancy in that heat). The entertainment staff work hard to involve anyone interested to have fun and join in the daily games, if you don't want to get involved though you won't be made to feel that you have to join in. They also put on activities throughout the day that anyone can join in and are around for the nightly entertainment too. The beach party night and the white night are the best, details of these and all the other activities are posted around the complex and also announcements are made around the pool in English as well as German, Russian etc, as I had read someone complaining that they werent aware of what was happening . Special mention for the water aerobics with "look at my body" Marcos is a good way to wake you up on a morning. The food was out of this world, everynight a different theme, in the main Magico resturant, we also ate in all 3 of the a la carte resturants which were all top class. Booking was no hassell either, we went at 8.50 (the guest services opens at 9am) to book the Tai one as it was for my birthday and I especially wanted to go there, and was second in the queue,we went later in the mornings to book the other two and still managed to get a table for them both. You may have to be flexible on the times or which order of resturant you get but it wasn't a nightmare that we thought it might be after reading some reviews. The waiting staff are very attentive and the chefs are always cooking fresh food, nothing ever ran out. The Eagles bar is a good place to chill as it's air conditioned plus you get a dish of crips when you first order!!! . Cocktails are available anytime day or night which can be abit lethal when celebrating birthdays etc but their range of non alcoholic cocktails are lovely too, we recommend Kinder Twist and Mungo Bingo. Our room cleaner Ahmed was brilliant, he was always happy and smiling and when it was my birthday and he did some towel art and brought us a bottle of wine to our room. This was followed by more towel art for the rest of our stay. Our room was always cleaned to a very high standed and fresh bottles of water left on a daily basis. The rooms are a little dark in the main area but plenty of lighting in the bathroom to do your hair and makeup. The price in The Club shop on the beach is very expensive so shop around for shoes/snorkels etc as the snorkeling at the end of the jetty is a must, it's amazing. This was our first visit to this hotel after it was recommended to us by friends and it won't be our last we loved it all, and I have recommended it to one of my friends on our return as she was waiting to hear what I had to say about it.

Room Tip: We were in block 14 lower floor, lovely garden view and near to main pool, but away from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Club Magic Life is a fabulous hotel. I have stayed in many all inclusive hotels and found this one to have the best choice off food and the selection of drinks was very good. The 3 a la carte resteraunts were excellent with my favourite being the egyptian. There are plenty of activities to do during the day.

Room Tip: i didn't really think the upgrade to a junior suite was value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We were a little apprehensive regarding our first trip to Sharm for almost 7 years as last time we had both suffered the dreaded Egyptian tum (Tropicanna Grand Azure). Thankfully no issues this time, everything was totally trouble free.
Went with Thomsons given Thos Cook has really gone backwards; first medium haul flight for sometime. Have to say very disappointing, clear evidence of service cutbacks. A 5+ hour flight, yet no meals service, no entertainment. Light years from their good long haul service.
Holiday got off to poor start as APH overbooked us at car park; then airport had security scare, understand this but no attempt to keep passengers informed & air conditioning not switched whilst we were all cramped in security area. Despite this flight got away on time, so well done to ground staff.
Transfer from airport decent & orange juice on arrival with quick check in. Allocated room over quiet pool, block 21, which was really good location. We tended to stay at this pool for much of the time; much smaller than the very large activity pool so sun beds did tend to get snapped up by 8.30am (virtually all British towels!!)- no trouble to us as we are usually up by half 6 for brekkie as it opens at 7. Pool has good pool bar serving drinks from 10 (bottled water from 9) & sarnies over lunch. Each pair of beds had umbrella that most people had to use especially around midday - towel hut guy would happily put the brolly up. Nice pool although basic with no added features. Activity pool much larger with enormous number of beds under fixed position brollies - never got anywhere near capacity - we did not use this as we prefer the quiet zone but it seemed lively with full programme & pl nty of music. Similar situation on beach; so no one can really complain. Only surpise is swin bar not used & many of stools are covered in plants deliberately - a shame. Restaurant served decent breakfast with plenty of fruit, eggs, break pancakes, salads, sausages etc - no bacon which understandable. Fruit juice only apple/orange - good range of teas all Lipton branded - could make your own or waiter would oblige. Inside & outside seating in plentiful supply.
Decent lunches with varied salad, fruit, meats, fish, soups, ice cream etc
Evening meals a wider choice still with up to 7 cooking stations. Good choice for all & well cooked. Perhaps vegetables we English are used to not as plentiful although always a choice. We always say a good sign is if we do not have to eat chips - never needed one all week due to other potato/rice choices. Always amazes me how some people just get plates of chips & make no effort to try what is on offer.
We never used the snacks that were available in between
3 a la cartes - we went to Egyptian & Asian which both excellent & strongly recommended as having good ambience & excellent food. We did not try the mediteranean as we did feel the menu looked rather unattractive - personal choice, others remarked it was good.
Good bar choice - we preferred Eagles bar, but plenty of others. We never bother with entertainment - there were two options but we cannot comment. Drinks were decent with a good range of cocktails available at all outlets. It was surprising but welcome to se get drinks by the relax pool served in proper glasses
In addition the Euro 2012 was shown on big screen by the pool or indoors in Eagles bar - or you could see it in your room on flat screen TV with English commentator & panel - we often retired to see the late game 2nd half & took a drink with us
Well maintained gardens throughout
Rooms very clean & plenty of room. King bed that my wife felt a little uncomfortable; plenty of space/storage & really clean bathroom with walk in shower. TV + fridge stocked with water & soda. All public areas extremely cleaned. Free wifi zone between reception & restaurant
I guess our one grumble is not enough no smoking areas. We both simply detest smoking; there is nothing worse than people smoking at restaurants - it makes you realise how lucky we are in the UK
Staff all very friendly - in Egypt very much male dominated staff & we both had no issues - soem people were moaning, not we feel with justification, they simply make no allowances that they are in different part of the world.
Thomson reps at resort were fine & helpful- we did not do any trips. Walked to shops at Nbaq bay via promenade to get there & the main road to return. No issues - sure you get the odd request to look into their shop but a polite know & a bit of fun with them always does the trick
Took the hotel shuttle to Namma Bay - @ £4.50 return each really good value & time spent just enough.
Disappointing return transfer to airport & rep was difficult to understand & gave no advice - no one indicated check in desks to use but ironically we found them first so had no wait!
A visit that has restored our faith in Sharm - with guaranteed weather (sometimes perhaps too warm) this really is excellent value -there are now a seemingly limitless number of hotels, a far cry from our last visit, but beware standards do vary so you need to do your research but if like us you just want to crash out & chill Club Magic really is the ticket although I would suggest max 10 days, unless you are a keen diver (which we are not)
Finally can someone explain why Manchester airports e-gates seem to be frequently closed?

Room Tip: we prefered a quiet room overlooking the pool so the block we were allocated 21 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank cantleyblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Second visit and just as good as last time. Rooms a little old but well maintained. Grounds beau tiful. All staff are friendly and try hard all the time.paricularily in Eagles Bar( the range of cocktails is vast) and the main restaurant. The 3 A La Carte restaurants Thai, Egyptian and Fish( no extra charge)are well worth visiting. Main restaurant had theme nights every night and the food was good and varied with many choices,not quite 5 star European standard The relax pool is great if you want to chill out We stayed in the same room again ( block 21) overlooking this pool, which was quiet but close to all central facilities. Entertainment staff worked hard , although the evening shows, still the best of any we have seen in Egypt , were not quite as good as last year. There is a machine near reception for currency exchange which gives a rate about 10% better than changing in England .We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to go again.

Room Tip: Blocks 21 & 22 overlook the Relax Pool ,2nd or 3rd floor are best, but no lifts. Sea front rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,474 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.2 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,269 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,076 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £99 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Sharm El Sheikh Imperial Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing