We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time just as good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TUI Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh
Ranked #25 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2012

as the title says 3rd trip to cml this has to rank as best so far.
FOOD:food outstanding in restaurant visited the sofra and mai tai too this time. sofra egyptain restaurant beautiful food quite spicy but well worth the visit thanks to sofra captain alaa abdalla and our 2 waiters emad el sayed and salah ghamry who were also the shisha pipe guys too thanks mai tai thai restaurant very spicy/hot as said before needs a little more lighting as you cannot see the menu to order.
POOL:the guys at the pool bar were awesome this time too i think in june there was something not quite right,thanks to ahmed mohammed,amr gamal,mousaffa amgad.
ACCM:we were in block 22 this time in a suite which overlooked the quiet pool(morgue) these saddo brits were up at 4.30 onwards putting towels on the loungers and when i went for a massage at 9.30 they still wernt there. cml you need to sort this and you saddo brits need to get a life.
all in all awesome 3rd time and already booked for june 13.
AIRLINE:now for thomson airlines when will you people learn 5 and a half hours flying is not short haul try listening to kids screaming all the time because theres no film to watch and your trolley dollies barging there way past selling you food that a tramp wouldnt eat get a grip and sort it.
return flight was even worse night flight about -3 on the aircraft several people asked for aircon to be turned down oh no we can sell you a blanket for £5 disgusting attitude to have also every 10 minutes tannoy going off to tell you were coming round again with more food we gotta get rid of.just let people try to sleep if its at all possible with the arctic conditions on board...an excellent holiday spoilt both ways by thomson airlines.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank grimreaper1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,475 - 2,481 of 3,807 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2012

We have just returned from an 8 night stay at Club Magic Life. We had e-mailed the hotel a week earlier to request a top floor room, in a quiet location. On arrival we were greeted with a drink and a refreshing damp towel. Check in was quick, and we were were shown to our room, which was in block 17, and exactly what we had requested. The room was a good size, with a huge comfortable double bed, The basic dark furnishing let the room down, giving it a gloomy feel. We noticed that the standard lamp didn't work, and that bare wire's were showing, also the fridge did't work. We reported the faults, which were dealt with quickly, however the wires still remained on show and the replacement fridge did not fit back in to the unit, so had to sit out on the floor, with the unit door ajar for the cable. The room was cleaned daily to a very good standard. We had intended to spend our days at the relax pool. However the sun beds were crammed in on top of each other, and to secure a good position meant getting up at the crack of dawn, which we don't go on holiday to do. So we opted for the less crowded beach, which was very nice. There were arched shaped wind breakers, which gave a private feel, and the sea breeze made sun bathing a far more comfortable experience. The food in the Magico buffet is very good with a huge choice, We Tried eating in the outside area, but there were a lot of insects, and we hate being surrounded by smokers when eating. We visited 2 of the al a carte restaurants, the Egyptian and the Thai. Both were excellent. The food here was a big tick in the box for us. Is it 5 star? that's always a tricky one in Egypt. On purely a personal note, the hotel doesn't really have any wow! factor, some of the eating and drinking areas are dark and dated looking, despite the hotel only being around 11 years old. As with our room we felt the whole place could do with brightening up and given a more fresh, airy feel. The hotel has a relaxed atmosphere, it is well organised, very clean, and the staff are hard working, and most are very friendly. On the whole we had a good holiday, and a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fitzy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

just got back 8th oct 2012
was a bit unsure about egypt but had a lovely time food was good and we never had a problem with our tummys like i was warned about kettle in the room and hairdryer was a bonus. we had clean towels every day for the beach which was never over crowded and could always get a bed
the downside was there was only one on the bar which in the eve gets busy so you end up queing but all in all a relaxing holiday was had by my husband and i

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 520gail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We have just returned from our 10th Wedding Anniversary trip to Magic Life and it was just that - magical !! The reception at the hotel was first class, being led straight into the Magico restaurant as our flight was late and then being taken to our room by torchlight. The room had been upgraded to one with a pool view with wine, fruit basket and towel heart on the bed covered in petals. Superb thought. The room was perfect in block 21 by the relax pool, very quiet indeed. The food was beyond our expectations as were the 400 male staff, pandering to our every need. The weather was really hot for September and the whole experience is one we will not forget in a hurry. This is a must for those who like lazing around, eating fantastic food at every mealtime and being treated like royalty. We will return !

Room Tip: Block 21 or 22 which are quiet. Evening meal try and sit by the pool on the lower level where there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryll H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Probably easier to tell why we wouldn't rate it 5 rather than why we did rate it 4!
It is an excellent hotel, we had a fantastic holiday! From drinks on arrival, to pool waiter service, ice cream/melon broughht round everyday to us at the pool, outstanding service from all who worked there, place was spotless, food was good, a la carte restaurants good, activities and facilities were excellent, if you go you will not be disappointed I am sure. However, we feel it deserves a 4 and not 5 due to the following reasons, if none of the following bother you then you will have the time of your life:
1. Restaurant booking system is rubbish you can only book 1 restaurant 1 day in advance, between 9-12, which means if you have 3 bookings, 3 separate times in the week you have to stand and queue, for up to 30mins, why?? Just let's us book them when we want, as many as we want!
2. Wifi was poor, difficult to connect, slow to run, though they do provide Internet cafe, wifi should be much better in this day and age
3. Sunbeds. Please magic life, do something to stop the stupid situation of people getting up at 5 am to reserve beds, it is a joke. We are early risers, would get up at 7 and struggled to get a bed! We used our beds from 7am all day, yet there were reserved beds all around us reserved from 5am then only used for 1 hour in the afternoon whilst others could not get a bed! Please please just at least try & stop people reserving beds!
4. To extend our room for 5hours due to our late checkout, they charged us £32! Just a money grabbing rip off, as next lot of British holiday makers would not have arrived until 9pm, giving them plenty of time to sort the room out, leaves a bad taste in the mouth.
5. No iron in room/or iron available to borrow from hotel, really such a basic item you would expect to be available, very annoying, to get clothes ironed we had to pay for the laundry service which whilst cheap was still annoying to have to do that!
But like I said, other than the above, it was an amazing holiday, everything was excellent, entertainment, activities, food, hygiene, people, we will recommend to all our friends and we would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank misspickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Just returned from a week at Club Magic Life Imperial, fantastic weather and lovely hotel, but a large hotel with lots of grounds.
Food was great, and the service as normal in Sharm fantastic.
There are two pools at the hotel, an activity pool and a relax pool where we spent the week, but be aware we were up at 6am to get a sun bed, which was crazy. Pool man does not start till 8am so you cannot try to buy him off.
Beach is good and breezy, and the fish wonderfull. There are 3 a la carte restaurants you can book a night in advance but be aware you have to book at 9am for the next night and the queue is crazy.
Overall a fantastic stay, although the Thomsom flight is poor with no entertainment and the staff were rude.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Spikey1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

27th sept - 4th oct 2012
first time to Egypt, what a great choice. we all loved this holiday the best. great hotel with lovely friendly staff throughout. clean and spacious. food was varied and many choices. stayed in block 14, nice and quiet. beach great take beach shoes. fish were beautiful. cannot fault this hotel, money well spent and would i return..... absoloutly we would.

Room Tip: block 14 is away from entertainment so lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittybumsqueek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
11 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,697 reviews
13.7 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#51 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#14 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,333 reviews
10.2 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,617 reviews
2 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £74 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your TUI Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Sharm El Sheikh Imperial Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing