We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Ranked #18 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent family holiday.”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great hotel. Room was spotless and always cleaned to a high standard. The whole hotel was spotless. Great choice for pools. Relax pool was just that. Kids pool and activity pool great. Food was of a good quality and entertainment was excellent! This was our first family holiday abroad, we have a 6 and 3 year old who for the first 3 days kept saying "thank you you mummy and daddy." Great kids club. My husband went snorkelling for the first time and it was well worth it. If you take children to the beach be aware they need to wear something on their feet as the sand is very coarse and if you walk in the sea there is something called a stone fish which you don't want to stand on! We went in April and I would say if you have kids I would not go any later as it was beginning to get very hot. We are already thinking about going next year in March. Can't wait!

Room Tip: We had a junior suite which looked out over the relax pool. Great if you want to go bed early and la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pracatan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,631
    850
    228
    53
    35
See reviews for
757
2,289
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel stay for 10 days. Cant fault hotel or staff at all. Fab time loads to do. Choice of restaurants and pools to relax at made to feel welcome with loads of extras for our honeymoon. Met loads of fab people. Great time. Good weather. Great hotel.We would definitely stay here again. Ticks all round from the Selfies.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penarth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have been to Eygpt many times and this hotel is one of the very best we have stayed in. The room service, restaurants, facilities, staff and beach were all top notch.
We especially enjoyed the a la carte restaurants which really did give a lovely dining experience.
The relaxing pool was a quiet oasis and the beach spotlessly clean, affording plenty of opportunity to swim, snorkel and rock pool.
The only disappointent was with our "sea view" room as we couldnt see the view because of the trees and next doors washing hung on the line!
Sharm is very quiet at the moment and it is a shame more people arent staying in such a friendly resort.
Go before the Germans come back!!!

Room Tip: check the view to ensure you are able to see the sea from your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 8anniewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The great thing about Club Magic Life is the sheer variety of things on offer.
Firstly the resort itself. Lots of places to sunbathe, swim and relax, a huge main pool with lots of different small areas around it to sit in, some busier and lively near the entertainment, others quieter, a relaxing adults only pool and the beach. We loved the beach with the sun loungers arranged in pairs with a little bamboo screen around each, felt nice and secluded. A long pier goes out to sea to swim from or just stroll down to sit and take in the view back to the beach. There are bars at each of the pools and on the beach and we were able to enjoy tea, coffee and bottled water at each as well as all the usual alcohol. We found the bottled water a really nice touch, in big fridges so you don't have to wait to be served.
The hotel is located on a beachfront promenade, great for runs and strolls. You can walk into the resort and past other hotels on the front so did not feel cut of from the outside world.
The range of sports on offer as outstanding, tennis, football, boules, a gym, fitness classes in a pavilion by the pool and beach and cycling. The cycle guides took groups of all levels out twice a day around the local area which for us was brilliant.
The main buffet restaurant is fine, usual buffet fare. The 3 a la carte restaurant are very good. These can be booked once per week, we stayed for 11 days so could visit each one twice. The secret is to join the morning Q to book these early, half an hour before the office opens, it's well worthwhile to get the restaurant you want at the time you want it. It's really no hardship, as you can sit with a coffee in the Q and people watch or read a book.
The evening entertainment was good, and we are usually quite cynical about shows.
We travelled as a couple but talked about returning with family as it would suit all ages and tastes.
The rooms are fine, very clean, simply furnished, worth paying a little extra for a "suite" which gives you a big seating area between the beds and the patio doors.
It's a superior 4 star standard, we had a 5 star time

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a suite, just gives you a seating area but nice to have more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank karenwilson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Just back from 12 days at Magic Life, relax pool brilliant idea away from the madding crowds.
service by all members of staff outstanding. Grounds are superb, private pier with a coral reef with more variety of fish than we ever imagined we would see without getting wet, (although this is an option if you wish). Rooms a very good standard and well kept and cleaned, we had a top floor junior suite overlooking the relax pool. All food was well cooked with enough variety to keep us happy for 12 days. Well done Magic Life.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SwindonMaggots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Went in April on a last minute holiday and were delighted with this choice of hotel for our stay. Have been to Egypt before but not to Club Magic Life. Cannot fault a thing about our time there. All staff were lovely and very polite and friendly. Food was great and varied and the themed restaurants were fab. We loved the grounds of the hotel which were beautifully tended and kept so clean. The entertainment team worked very hard and were a big plus to the overall enjoyment of our stay.( a special mention and thanks go to Ineed who helped us try and master our archery skills). We stayed in third floor of block 14 which was very quiet. Room was clean and bed comfy. Would def recommend this hotel to anyone and we are planning a return visit this October.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms seem brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Just got home yesterday this my 3rd time to Egypt and this has to be the best hotel! The food is great and I am a fussy eater the wine was lovely also. The waiters are really nice not bothering for tips like in other hotels. If you want to relax and read your book the Relax pool area is good ! We stayed in block 21 which is overlooking this pool would recommend requesting a room in this area if you are a couple with no children. Booking again for October can't wait

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4,050 reviews
7.0 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#20 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,117 reviews
4.1 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#34 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial

Property: Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Sharm El Sheikh Imperial Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing