We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis by the Red Sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Ranked #16 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Oasis by the Red Sea”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Set in lush and verdant gardens alongside the crystal clear waters of the Red Sea we were relaxed within a day of arriving for the first time in Egypt. Not a single 'keep off the grass' sign in site, just clever use of low hedges. Not having to be tagged with a wrist band for 'all inclusive' is much appreciated something we hadn't experienced before our trip last year to Magic Life in Fuerteventura. The food is excellent, if your not sure what something is or what it should be eaten with, just ask, they are very happy to explain . One of the highlights of our holiday was a snorkelling trip, having attended the First Choice welcome meeting the only trip that appealed was the VIP snorkelling, however I felt £49 a head was excessive ! Lying on my subbed on the beach ( there's a refreshing breeze) one of the Magic Life staff came along to talk about the trips the hotel runs from the Magic Divers station - for £29 a head we booked the snorkelling trip, I was chuffed to have saved £20 a head ! The trip was excellent, we were taken by the Magic Life minibus (advantage - no extra pick ups) to the smaller harbour at Sharks Bay, our equipment was unloaded for us and we were introduced to our guides for the day who immediately pointed out a Falcon perched on the mast of a ship, the boat was very smart with an area on the upper deck with mattresses for sunbathing, it was lovely to be on a boat with a cooling breeze as we sailed to our first dive area(temp 40 plus) . We saw so many different beautiful fish, it was liking being in Sharks Tale ! We saw lots of other boat trips out on the reefs which were jam packed, it's possible to book these trips for £20 but you get what you pay for, there were only 11 guests, all from Magic Life, on our boat which ensured plenty of individual attention and guidance for the less confident. Last of all if you decide to leave behind shorts, flip flops and toiletries in the expectation that your room attendant will help themselves - they can't unless you leave a signed letter inviting them to do so. Finally, without exception, we found the level of service from all members of staff to be excellent, I can only assume that Magic Life must be very god to work for.

Room Tip: We are fit and active so don't mind stairs, we asked for and got a third floor apartment with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Virgingymbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,634
    850
    228
    53
    35
See reviews for
759
2,289
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

first of all a special thanks to OSAMA who kept the drinks coming every night and for making the holiday more memorable than it already was. On the hotel side it was very enjoyable with all staff making our stay very easy and comfortable, the variety of food was good and always cooked fresh with a lot of it cooked in front of you,on the whole a hotel we would return to again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

As per other reviews this hotel was absolutely brilliant, everything about it was first class. Staff are very attentive and friendly. The kids club was excellent our daughter loved it and the 2 girls who work their Hannah and Franzi are a credit to the hotel. They made our daughter Millie's holiday. There was a great choice of food and the a la carte restaurants were incredible there was also a great choice of cocktails. There is so much to do at Club Magic Life that you don't actually need to leave the hotel, there is also a great fitness programme with classes all day and mountain biking which are all inclusive. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cambuslang6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Brilliant hoilday food is the best we have ever eaten in sharm. The staff excelled in all aspects especially peter armis from the activity pool who seriously was the most pleasent man who couldnt do enough to help you. Now onto the entertainment team the most professional team ive ever encountered whilst in sharm a big thank you to bronwyn carla and zezus who were all great when dealing with my special needs teenager you are all wonderful guys. Will be returning to stay I cant explain just how good this place is normally staff at resorts are brow beaten at club magic life they are treated so well and even allowed to use the pool and sit with guests on there days off well done management and thank you for a fab hoilday x

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank samtia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleetwood, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed here from 4th may until 11th may 2014. I booked it as a suprise honeymoon for my husband - he found out where we were going as we entered Manchester airport. So I was very nervous of his opinion of the hotel!
We arrived around 9.30 pm on the Sunday evening and greeted with a fresh fruit based cocktail and warm towels and after a quick filling in of paperwork we were congratulated on our marriage and told to visit guest services the next day. A porter took us to our building (18) and carried our cases up to our room (311) we had a full view over the restaurant and pool. Upon arrival we also had a fruit basket, platter of biscuits and bottle of wine awaiting for us along with a letter from guest services informing us we could prebook all the al a cartes ahead of other guests and also have breakfast bought to our room one morning. I believe the standard procedure for booking al a cartes is the day before you want to visit. As we arrived late we didn't see much of the hotel that night but were up bright and early the next day ready to explore. Breakfast was great - not a huge selection of cooked items - 'bacon' was always more like ham but always served rolled up stuffed with cheese in tomato sauce. Omelettes and eggs cooked fresh infront of you and a big selection of sausages - however with the heat I tended to stick to fruit, yoghurt or cereal for breakfast so I didn't feel the lack of bacon to be an issue at all. We then headed to guest relations to reserve our al a carte and breakfast then went to our welcome meeting. At 11am we headed to the relax pool and got the last 2 sun loungers - we vowed we would definitely get there earlier in future!! After a couple of hours a guy from the spa came to sell us a package - we had actually planned on using the soa services but we also thought being at the relax pool meant not being harrassed - we booked in for a massage package for later that day. We then headed to the mai thai for lunch to sample the fajitas which are apparently 'the best in town' they were good - but not that good! ! Again after that first try I stuck to cold salads for lunch as it was too hot - the choices of salad is absolutely fantastic and lovely and fresh!! We discussed between us that the spa package we had agreed on was more than we wanted to spend and looked at the price list in the room and realised we were acctually paying too much.we decided amongst ourselves what we wanted and took the price list with us to the spa. The guy who had approached us at the pool (Gouda) wasn't exactly rude but started telling us he had made up the products to use on us so we'd have to pay. We eventually agreed to lessen the treatments and got the price lowered but when we were having the treatments the product was coming out if a tub - so hadn't been made especially for us! Again as we had decided before booking treatments that we wanted to use the spa ut didn't bother us too much but something to watch out for. The evening meal main restaurant was amazing - so much choice and no problem getting a seat. We then went to the eagles lounge for cocktails. This became our favourite bar and the waiter Omar was a favourite of ours through the holiday. The next day I was up at 5.30 am and when we went for breakfast at 7.30 we noticed alot of reserved sunbeds. At 8.30 we managed to get 2 beds by the main pool and decided we preferred the atnosphere here to the relax pool. Each day after that I wad reserving loungers before 7am however that was to get near the pool side, there were loungers available all day just a bit further back from the water and the bar. Bar service was neither fast or slow - it was what it was, we never felt we were waiting long too but they could have served us faster. As for activities in the hotel, there was the usual animation team activities such as aqau areobics and pool games and yoga ect and you could walk into the sea or go off the jetty to snorkel but that was more or less it. We stayed at a 5 star hotel in turkey last year with water slides and mini golf ect which would have made club life a little better IF we had have wanted that type of holiday. As it was a honeymoon we were happy to just lie in the sun and drink cocktails all day, but agreed it wasn't worth looking at for a future holiday with our children (who stayed in the UK with our parents).
Overall I can't find fault with the hotel. It was spotlessly clean. Food was amazing, in fact we were upset to have made bookings at the al a cartes as each night the main restaurant had themed nights and would have loved to have eaten frim there - but atvthe same time the al a cartes were amazing! The Italian was our favourite food - the seabass was the nicest fish I've ever eaten! The mai thai atmosphere was the best as they really made a fuss of all the guests and the eygyption was the most filling meal - so much food! !
The room was kept exceptionally clean, the only 'issue' was the air conditioning leaked every night, but we didn't complain - we figured as it was 39degrees out it was to be expected abd a towel on the floor was sufficient and preventing a dangerous puddle.
Would we visit this hotel again? Yes - IF we were going to eygypt again, however in comparison to other 5 stars in other countries we feel we get more for our money going to turkey or Spain and those places are just as appealing to us as eygypt.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Silverlineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We returned home this week and are already looking to return A.S.A.P..
The hotel was really clean, the food was great, and the staff are a credit to the hotel, everyone made sure we had a fantastic holiday.
My children have never been to a kids club before...... we couldn't keep them away the staff made them feel comfortable, there was always something for them to do, they really enjoyed there time there, and are still telling everyone at home how good it was.
The entertainment crew never seamed to stop, they were fantastic.
There is something there for everyone weather you want to get involved or just sit back and relax by the pool or on the beautiful beach.

Room Tip: we had a 3rd floor sea view junior suite room. it was a pleasure to wake up to such a beautiful view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Got home this morning from club magic life and am already looking into going back next year,absolutley amazing place,the most friendly,helpful people i have ever come across...would highly recommend this hotel to anyone...thanks so much club magic life sharm for our amazing holiday that we will never forget!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amber j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,336 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.2 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 31 in Nabq Bay
364 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 31 in Nabq Bay
4,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial

Property: Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Sharm El Sheikh Imperial Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing