We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Ranked #16 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just returned from my 3rd visit to CML and again was not disappointed. Food excellent, yes I agree rooms are a little dated but they are kept very clean. Special mention to Mahood, I think that's how it's spelt the lifeguard at the end of the jetty who made our holiday special. Would not hesitate returning to this hotel again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,634
    850
    228
    53
    35
See reviews for
759
2,289
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

just returned from our second visit to this hotel and are on booking our 3rd and 4th visit. Please don't no listen to Annette review below as she must be on about a different hotel, this is a 24 hour all inclusive hotel and the main buffet only opens at 7pm so to say carnt get food after 7 is lies.
Also the food is the best I've had at an all inclusive hotel and I've been all over the world.
If you look at all the reviews on here you can make your own opinion but anyone looking at this hotel just book you won't regret it.
The kids club is also the best we have seen and very we'll run, the girl in charge is called franzi and she is brilliant with kids, even if one day your child doesn't want to go to kids club when she comes round the pool with the kids that have gone that day she still try's to get your child in the pool with the other kids to play games and stuff.
Everything about this hotel is a high standard from the pools to the beach to the entertainment and the cocktails are unbelievable and make fresh and served in a glass not a plastic cup like I've experienced in other hotels.
Overall this is by far the best hotel in sharm and you won't be disappointed if you go, we merit people here who in 2 weeks never spent a penny while they were there because there's no reason to as all your needs are taken care of, personally I like to venture out and about and went out on the buggies in the desert which was fantastic.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Had brilliant 2 weeks there, loved everything. The food was top (Turkish chefs), all very well organised, room top clean, brilliant swimming pools, theme nights, so many things to do (a little Monaco). Great entertainers, mountainbiking.... all inclusive.... brilliant beach, brilliant pier style thing to walk into the sea. Top value for money too. Mixed people in hotel (Russian, UK, and very few from Germany due to flight restrictions from EU countries except UK. Suggest to do a montain bike tour (free), gives you opportunity to see the other hotels (some of which still have Xmas dinner advertisments hanging). Heard the only other good hotel in Nabq is Sensatori hotel, but here you have to pay three times more, pay for drinks and even entertainment. All was modern to me, not dated, and guests were brilliant too.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went here for 9 days in June and we cannot wait to go back! We were treated like royalty from the second we got there. Cold flannels and a drink before our luggage got taken to our room for us. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard every day. The food was absolutely gorgeous, different theme every night in the Main buffet and terrace area with 3 amazing a la carte restaurants that are definitely worth booking in to. The entertainment team are great especially the pool games in the day which we made sure we joined in every day! The cocktails were lovely, we could sit and chill each night at the outside terrace with the entertainment and music on. I would definitely recommend to go scuba diving with the hotel if you enjoy the snorkelling off the jetty there were so many beautiful fish. We did a few things outside the hotel...water park, boat trip, quads, camel ride, naama bay and the ice bar at soho square. I would recommend them all to make your holiday extra special. But the hotel is honestly amazing and you could stay there without leaving and never get bored. Cannot wait to go back next year for 2 weeks! Ps please ignore what Annette has said below, what a load of rubbish and lies. No food after 7pm? When Food is served until 1am every night!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank LeannMatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at the Club Magic Life from the 31May to the 6th June. This was our second visit to this hotel and it didn't disappoint. The staff were friendly and helpful. Egypt has had some bad press so the hotel was not full and that may have had a bearing on the service. if you are thinking about Egypt stop thinking and go. This hotel has some gems. There are three speciality restaurants, Thai, Italian and Egyptian. You have to book early 9am for the next day but it is worth it. Also try the cafe Sissi, it is tucked away up a few flights of stairs but serves coffee and cake from 4pm to midnight the cheese cake and chocolate cake are really good. There is wifi throughout the hotel but you need a code from reception and it lasts one hour, but you don't go on holiday to surf the net. I would go back to this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happyholidaymaker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

When the coach pulled up at the hotel I was a little concerned as the Magic Life sign on the road looked dated and I though oh no this looks terrible. That was the only terrible thing about the hotel, everything else was near perfect.
Rooms immaculate and kept that way by the maid every day.
Food choice and variation was amazing I've never seen so much choice and everything is full flavour and tastes amazing, I am quite a fussy eatter and I ate like a queen every day, I would have paid for the food at Magic Life it was delicious on every night & continuously replaced and refreshed.
Drinks - plenty choice. The cocktails are tasty and beautifully presented every time, they have fruit/flags and things in them to make them look pretty & the cocktail menu is extensive!
Lots of bars inside the complex and a 24 hour pub :-)
Waiters and staff can't help you enough, they like a £1 coin or £1 dollar too every now and again but it's worth it for the extremes they go to, to keep you happy and the drinks flowing.
The main pool is huge and there's a quiet pool and a kids pool. Loads of pool games & water aerobics every day.
The entertainment team are the best iv ever came across especially Anca and Carla who made our holiday.
You don't need to take a beach towel they are provided and you can change them daily for clean ones.
Some of the activities (and they are on a twice daily basis) include archery, mountain biking, yoga, dancing, legs bums tums, beach games, bingo and loads more but those are the ones we tried!
They have a theatre and do 2 shows per week, the shows are brilliant it's amazing- a must see! The dancing, themes and costumes are fantastic.
You will have an amazing holiday here, I can't fault the place the only grumble my partner had was the wifi code. You have to get a wifi code from reception and you have 1 hour to activate it and 1 hour online. Which I thought was a great idea because he wasn't on his mobile 24/7 like he usually is!
If your planning on coming here you should definitely do it, you won't be bored

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Okiecoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the the first week of June. It was absolutely amazing, we arrived at the hotel at about 9pm and instead of checking us in and having us miss dinner, staff immediately ushered us down to the buffet restaurant to make sure that we had something to eat after travelling. Bellboys took our luggage to our room, which was lovely, ours was a junior suite that looked out onto the lovely gardens and relax pool. Even though we were on the ground floor, we weren't disturbed at all, the hedges around the terraces give you a feeling of privacy.

The staff were all lovely, hardworking and also very sociable - they were professional but without being made to feel like you were being served by a bunch of robots. Even though it is a large resort it never felt crowded

We visited the Egyptian and Italian restaurant during our visit and the food was amazing, we did visit the Thai restaurant at lunchtime - they serve a buffet style for lunch as well as fajitas.

The hotel overall was spotless and our housekeeper was really nice and friendly.

There are tip boxes at each restaurant and bar, so even though you don't get presented with a bill, you can easily leave a tip.

All in all, we were blown away by this hotel and really hope we get a chance to return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,344 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.2 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
376 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial

Property: Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Sharm El Sheikh Imperial Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing