We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magic is the word”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Ranked #18 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

excellent hotel unable to say a bad word about this hotel, food fantastic hot and a wide variety of choice even for me as I am a chip[ and salad man normally but the meats and different dishes were top draw. rooms spacious and clean plenty of sun beds by pool and on beach staff could not have been more helpful and were very happy all the time would go back again for second helpings

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shurdus1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,410 - 1,416 of 3,802 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at club magic and what a week it was. I've given 5 stars because the only downfall were the dark rooms (not a good enough reason to knock a star off) however despite the dark decor the rooms were cleaned daily fridges stocked daily. There is a safe , kettle, tv (with english channels) and plenty of coat hangers. NO IRON!
The hotel complex is huuuge. One relax pool and a huuge activity pool where the club magic radio station is so you can listen to music all day. 12o clock is pool games time. Get yourself involved it's a great way to make friends and its such a laugh!
There are plenty of sunbeds by the pool so no need for reserving , there is a toastie amd panini bar and a drinks bar although the waiters will provide a drinks service allll day long with a bit of a tip :-)
There are several bars. Eagles and cafe sissi being my favourites. The food is an above standard buffet but make your way to the Italian, Thai and egyption restaurants the food and service was amazing. They're located by the beach so its a lovely setting. There are shops on the complex where you can get anything you need however if your willing to venture out, there are shops down the road where you can haggle things cheaper :-)
In terms of trips out.. We'd originally booked the VIP boat trip with Thomson however after speaking to the club magic dive centre guy we decided to book the day on the sinna dream instead. It was amazing!!!. 3 snorkeling stops on a massive boat. Not crowded at all. There were probably no more than 40 people on it. More seats and cushions for topping up the tans :-) the food provided was luurvly and soft drinks flowed all day.
I could write all day how amazing this holiday was , all I can say is you wont be disappointed. The overall holiday, food, service, friends, memories. . COCKTAILS (a 4/5 page menu worth) mmmm

Enjoy your holiday
Wendy n nick :-) xx

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
10  Thank imjustalilgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

As a first time mature traveller, I cannot fault the experience I had these past two weeks. The hotel is constantly clean and hygienic, and completely safe with 24/7 security. Every single member of staff was friendly, helpful and well natured. I cannot praise the hotel more!
Weather, as expected, was spectacular. But the memories gained from the entertainment, activities and culture provided by the hotel were even more worthwhile. There are daily activities including pool and beach games, which are always extremely comical! Furthermore, the Entertainment Team provided a variety of activities for every taste; from the more sporty and adventurous to the laid-back and those hoping to just relax. The evening entertainment was also dynamic, with a different show or event every night and music thereafter.
The food and cleanliness of the hotel was also to the highest standard. With clearly signed choices based on dietary requirements (which was useful since I am a vegetarian), and a great variety of home made and Egyptian meal choices on top of the normal buffet choices that everyone eats. Hotel rooms were cleaned daily and you were provided with a new beach towel daily also.
The reputation this Platinum hotel has established is inevitably due to its impressive location, the cleanliness and security it provides, and fundamentally the outstanding staff!! I would return tomorrow if I could. Thank you so much for a great holiday!

Room Tip: Beach view rooms are a perk, but not necessarily and better. Ask advice on the block your room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maria_rumbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

just returned from our second holiday at Club Magic Life and once again can't fault anything about it, excellent service, pleasant, helpful staff. Quality food too suit all tastes. Wonderful themed restaurants, plenty of sunbeds for everyone.
already booked to back next year. Brilliant Holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just returned from a 2 week holiday. We returned to this hotel because we had a great time when we came in September last year. What happened? In just a few months although the room we had was comfortable it looked very tired. The food was excellent. The bar staff & restaurant staff were all lovely and nothing was too much trouble.
The entertainment was pretty poor at night. In 2 weeks we had entertainment at the outdoor theatre there was only 2 shows, both were Disney themed and were identical.
The evening entertainment was also pretty poor outside the main restaurant. Saw one Brazilian show and the rest was either karaoke or bingo & no proper entertainment unless you were under 10 yrs old. One night there was bingo and you had to pay £2 for a ticket (who takes money with them in the evenings staying at the complex at an all inclusive holiday)
My husband went mountain biking most mornings, (when the guide decided to turn up) even though the route was confirmed from the day before. He would never apologise for not turning up.
Last year they had a lot less people because of the trouble in Egypt, but they had a lot more going on that's why we returned.
I don't think this could be rated as a 4-5* star I would say 3-4. I have stayed in far better quality hotels with the same *rating. We won't be returning any time soon, there are much better quality hotels to stay at....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just back from this hotel. The setting was fabulous as was the actual hotel so clean and rooms lovely BUT we both had very bad stomachs and we were not the only ones by far. Everyone we spoke to had the same and we were told due to heat but the good was not that great and definately Not good for gluten free diets even tho we had contacted the hotel and travel company before travelling to this resort to ensure we would be ok. Besides that everything was wonderful, do not miss trip to snorkel at Red Sea or trip to soho.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samemilorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel itself is very nice and well presented. The rooms are comfortable and have comfy beds and duvets, and an in-room fridge which is replenished daily with soft drinks. Our room (ground floor) suffered heavily from mosquito's and had approximately 7/8 in the room on a daily basis. The hotel did spray the vents of our room which made a difference, but for the majority of the holiday we lived in fear of sitting outside at night in case of being bitten. The room cleaner was exceptional and made the room pleasant with their decorations.

However, the food and drink supplied by the hotel is far from 5*. As mentioned by some reviewers a large percentage of the hotel guests had some form of stomach bug during the holiday (whether this was from the food itself or the water that had been used to prepare the food). The food itself was often very similar each night, with little variety. This may be ideal for the fussy eater, as it was often chips and some form of meat dish. Food was often loaded with carbs to fill guests up or some form of dry meat that had been overcooked and just didn't taste right.The 3 optional restaurants also have a lot to be desired. Whilst a little better, the food was still often overcooked or didn't taste how you would expect. Since returning back from holiday, I have lost 6lbs, whilst my partner had lost 8lbs.

We also avoided the alcoholic drinks on holiday. The vodka was cheap (I appreciate its all inclusive), but the spirits smelt like paint stripper. Bar staff would often make cocktails that were 75% alcohol in a bid to stop you returning to the bar more frequently, but this often made the drinks undrinkable. For the remainder of the holiday we stuck to soft drinks and water.

My partner also particularly disliked the hotel due to the nature of the staff and some Egyptian guests of the hotel. A small proportion of the staff were pervey and made lewd comments that made her uncomfortable. This was furthered by the Egyptian families staying in the resort who would often stare and talk about her whilst around the pool or at dinner due to obvious culture clashes.This often made my partner feel uncomfortable and unable to be left alone in the hotel even for a small amount of time.

Whilst the rooms are fantastic, the hotel is far from 5*. I have stayed at Thomson holiday's all my life and food/drink wise this is definitely the worst. We ate out a number of times whilst on holiday in a bid to avoid the food provided by the hotel. A shame really, as the hotel has so much potential, but is let down by something so important.

Room Tip: Don't pick ground floor rooms. Avoid carbs before you go on holiday to prepare for the large amo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,486 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.2 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
437 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £79 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Sharm El Sheikh Imperial Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing