We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Should be ranked #1” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Ranked #18 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Should be ranked #1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hotel is a bit dated after all it is 12yrs old BUT the service staff food are all first class. Will mention the down sides because they're so few....the bedroom and bathroom although large and clean need updating, the main restaurant needs more air conditioning as its gets far too hot and the jetty needs better access to the reef. The good points......the many different places to relax at all times of day and night The terrace has ample seating and good live music or disco for everyone. Fancy quiet drink then its Eagles for the best "real" cocktails not coloured mish mash. ISsi cafe for every coffee or tea u want and cheesecake or apple streudal. Want late drink and watch sport then Club Lounge open 6pm to 9am !!! Every night is themed in main restaurant and staff spend ages decorating it each night and that leads to the very best part THE FOOD !!!! Simply the best we have had in any 5* and sensatori. It was always hot and fresh. The a la carte we would have gladly paid for. Last but not least Ahmed our Thomson rep was always available and helpful. This is one hotel we will definitely return to.

Room Tip: Any around quiet pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,629
    850
    228
    53
    35
See reviews for
756
2,287
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We visited in April .... this was my second visit to sharm. The hotel is fantastic .... the rooms are spacious & well laid out ... the pools are great with lots of sunloungers ...the service is amazing ... loads of food choice a different theme every night ... would definitely recommend the thai a la carte ... the food is delicious we went twice! ... the beach is immaculate & sea is warm.

If there was one negative its the evening entertainment. ..as this is a multinational hotel ... its very varied ... I wouldnt say its bad just not to my taste ... yhe local entertainers that came in were fantastic.

Theres lots of day time activities going on but no pressure to join in.

The town is around a 10 min walk from hotel but shops & few bars start immediately. We went to the hard rock cafe for drinks one night which was nice.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank djwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We have been to this hotel three years in a row & it was fantastic in every way,this year we went to the hotel next door & it didn't meet the expectations of what we had from the magic life,if we ever return to nabq it will be to the club magic life & not the Rixos

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lorraine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just got back from magic life sharm, what a wonderful place excellent food and desserts to die for apart from the mouse. Food is cooked fresh in front of you, the salad bar is huge plus great choice of cakes. Night time entertainment was good, the dancers put on good shows especially being 3 staff down due to injuries. Day time are activities are also good with pool games, water polo beach volley ball, archery and more. Or you can relax at the quiet pool.
There is something for everyone.
Of course there is the odd person that should not be in egypt this time of year.
We only met 1 person that was not happy to start with but once they joined in and got chatting to people totally changed their minds and loved it.
The silly people that have put comments about the beach should remember this is a conservation area. If you warnt a fine sandy beach then don't go to anywhere around sharm el sheik. Sharm is known for snorkelling.

You won't go wrong at this hotel complex with it friendly staff
Oh and the beds are a massive queen size

Room Tip: All rooms are good and if you need to book trips use Sharm Club which is a 5 min walk, left out of m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I can NOT fault this resort, i returned home on the 03/07/14 and me and my partner wanted to return again straight away, did not want to leave. Such an amazing place to stay, all the staff are soo friendly and polite also very clean place and lots to do. I would pay alot more for this holiday than i did defiantly class this as a 5* hotel. The entertainment was good, food was amazing especially the restaurants.

Room Tip: I had a garden view room which was right near the relax pool brilliant choose of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hayley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Read Philips review and just had to make comment. If anyone arrives at 21-30 the buffet restaurant will be open as it closes at 22-00 but there is no need to rush, you are able to go to your room have a shower[which I always found to be hot and refreshing] get changed and then head for a couple of glasses of white wine before going to eat in the buffet restaurant which reopens at 23-30 to cater for anyone who has arrived late.Regarding my room which was in block 19 and also had a garden view, I found it more than comfortable as was the bed which in my case was changed every day, floors were washed including the patio and the young guy who cleaned daily could not had done more, and asked repeatedly if there was anything we required. I too found ants on our patio area but I think this was due to the fact that it was40 degrees plus outside and ants thrive in these conditions and C.M.L shouldn't be held accountable for this. As far as the external buffet goes there were sparrows, but would in no way call it flocks of birds and its whats called nature by most people, and was maybe is the reason why the waiters were swift in removing plates from tables to try to stop the bird problem my wife and I achieved this by going up one at a time for food or by eating inside in the restaurant which as was stated was lovely and cool .My wife and I were at C.M.L.for 2weeksand never at any point saw a cat of any colour in any part of the restaurant or the entire complex for that matter. The wifi was abit patchy and as stated you did have to go to reception for the code, but it was FREE for goodness sake. This hotel is by a country mile the best that my wife and i have stayed at in sharm, and this being our 6th visit, I feel that a few travellers have ideas- expectations of 4star-5star that are go way beyond the sort of money being paid for these holidays, and this is from someone who knows what its like graft for their holiday funds. If you want real U.K, 5 star then book into Gleneagles or the ritz but remember it will be for 2 nights and not the 2 week you get in Egypt. I for one will be returning to the C.M.L in the future as the food, service and cleanliness is excellent and finally the waiters get tipped in 1 pound coins usually but cant take coins to the bank and therefore require notes for coins, I personally was asked twice both times was asked in a pleasant and courteous manner and they would prefer English notes knowing that it would be easier for the holiday makers, this was never a problem. Go there and enjoy your self and don't worry about the few who complain over nothing. let yourself free o yea.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
21 Thank cazbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just arrived back from CML 27/06/14,2 weeks of great food,in a great hotel,this is our second visit to CML Great al a carte restaurants (3) 80% British holiday makers, Nothing too much trouble for the staff thanks to them all,couple of good pubs Three Crowns and Union Jack just a short walk away from the complex, the only moan we had was the wi fi you had to pick up a code from the front desk every time you wanted to connect up this only lasted 1 hour every where else including pubs it was free all day,other than that would recommend this hotel to anyone, would we go back YES,no children allowed round the Relax pool but plenty of things to do at the activity pool,the Eagles bar best for cocktails,beach bar great, drinks 24 hours a day for those with a thirst,another good thing is you can go for a late meal at the main restaurant 11.30 pm till about 12.30,Overall great holiday not to be missed.

Room Tip: Rooms around the Relax pool quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JC-FH-GY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
5.6 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#39 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,972 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial

Property: Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Sharm El Sheikh Imperial Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing