We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TUI Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh
Ranked #19 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Club Magic was absolutely brilliant and way beyond our expectations!! The rooms were lovely (we had one double and one twin with inter-connecting door). The rooms were very clean and the lovely man responsible for cleaning our room left us beautiful towels designs on our bed every day. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and the entertainment staff worked very hard day and night. The whole hotel was really clean and the gardens that we overlooked were immaculate. The food was incredible with a huge range to suit everyone and the best food we have ever had on an all inclusive holiday. Must give a special mention to Marcos who made "water gym" such fun. This was our first trip to Egypt and we absolutely loved it and would definitely recommend Club Magic Life to anyone.

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend overlooking the garden rather than the pool - very quiet with just the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Aline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,338 - 1,344 of 3,803 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks at Club Magic Life in Sharm El Sheikh. There were 7 of us ranging from 10 to a bit older than that 

The hotel itself is great, fantastic facilities, the food in the main buffet restaurant was excellent a huge choice for every meals, always something to keep everyone happy. There are 3 a-la carte restaurants as well, we tried the Egyptian and the Italian during our stay, it is just like eating in a post restaurant back home but without the bill at the end of the evening. Only down side is the stupid reservation system for the a-la carte, you can only book tables IN PERSON between 9am and 12pm on the day before you want to dine…. So if you have arranged trips for every other day for example then you won’t be able to use the restaurants because typically you will be leaving the hotel before 9am. I think this is ridiculous particularly as on a couple of nights the restaurants appeared to be less than busy. You should at least be able to book 2 days in advance to allow you to make use of this facility along with any trips you have planned.

Entertainment staff were brilliant, always something going on with pool games, beach games etc during the day then a show in the evenings, always went round asking people to join, but happy to take no for an answer if you fancy relaxing.

The spa and wellness people were a bit of a nuisance, pretty much every day someone came up to us asking if we wanted to have a massage, nails, haircut etc. We just said No Thank You, sometimes they persisted, but eventually they went away, and I only had to get upset with them once.

We had 3 rooms, one Junior Suite with sea view, a Junior Suite without sea view and a Double room with a sea view, all were located on the ground floor of block 14 which is close to the pool and beach, but far enough away that the noise didn’t bother us most days. All rooms were in good condition and had everything we needed, the fridge was refilled with water and soft drinks every day.

The Team Club run by Kimmy was great, the older kids loved it and in fact we hardly saw one of them because she was always off with the Club, or with the friends she made at the club.

However the club for the 7-12 year olds was not so good, in fact our 10 year old went once and refused to go again, apparently the guy running it was rude and embarrassed him in front of all the other kids. A number of other parents we spoke to also mentioned that this guy was rude and arrogant, not the sort of guy who should be running a kids club if he can’t keep the kids entertained and happy.

The snorkelling was amazing, walk along the pier and jump in, you will see loads of fish and some nice coral, it was a lovely way to spend some time.

All the staff at the Restaurants and bars were brilliant, they did appreciate the odd tip, but always made us feel looked after even if they didn’t get a tip. One thing I noticed is that some people tip them using English pond coins. The problem with that is they can’t use them, same as here you can only change notes in the money shop so occasionally one of the waiters would ask if we could change their English coins to notes so they could use them. Personally I got some local Egyptian currency and used that for tips, that way I know they could use it.

We arranged all our trips and our wifi internet access through Sinai Safari Adventures and had an amazing time, they were cheaper than the trips offered in the hotel, and a wider choice (See separate review).

All in all we had a lovely time in Egypt and in this Hotel, we may come back one day but it is a big world out there so we will have to see.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank pottmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Well what can I say, another 5* holiday at Club Magic Life Sharm!! Visited with my friend back in October 2012 for a week, our first time to Egypt and from the moment you step in the hotel everything is taken care of. This is why we chose to return this year for another week in July.

When you arrive at Sharm airport, just look for the Thomson/First Choice boards and reps. Outside there will be taxis waiting, but a polite ‘no thank you’ is fine. The coach transfer time to the hotel is minimal, approximately 15-20 minutes. As with our first visit, we arrived late evening, about 9pm and were directed to the restaurant to grab some food before closing. Check in was quick and easy, just had to fill a form out and show passports, as is normal. And even better, no wristbands! When booking, we upgraded to a pool view and got exactly that, in block 14. We gave the bell boy a tip for carrying the suitcases; £1 per case was much appreciated.

Rooms are clean and quite pleasant, beds really comfy although shower could have done with being warmer! Our cleaner was amazing, kept our room perfect. But that aside our room was seconds from the activity pool and restaurant/lobby bar. The resort really is well maintained and looked after, thank goodness for the signs everywhere as you could easily get lost finding your way for the first time.

I can’t compliment the restaurant and bar staff enough; they were brilliant the whole time and made you feel like royalty! From breakfast right through to dinner, nothing was too much trouble. The food and drink is plentiful, it is the best all-inclusive range I have ever seen and you will not be disappointed. There are cooking stations at the front of the restaurant with theme nights ranging from Egyptian, Oriental to Seafood night.

The private beach is much cooler thanks to the sea breeze; with the beach bar there it’s handy for grabbing bottled water (of which you need plenty in high season) and the lovely cocktails and slushes. The Mai Thai restaurant is handy if you don’t want to venture far, we would highly recommend the Chicken Fajitas : ) The sea water is lovely, but make sure you wear Crocs or Jelly shoes because of the coral and rocks. There is a jetty you can walk along and get into the water for snorkeling. The lifeguard there will gladly show you what fish to look for, we just went into the shallower water by our loungers and that was fine.

The activity pool has plenty of sun loungers, obviously those closest to the water are taken first but we got ones in the row behind. The hotel provides huge blue towels for use, just make sure you look after the towel cards otherwise you will be charged if lost! The pool bar staff are fantastic, friendly and always up for a chat. They would even make a special cocktail or iced coffee with a flavour of your choice. The animation team tried to get you involved in the day activities but were so friendly and not pushy at all. But I would say, the Wellness Team were very irritating and quite rude if you took any interest in a treatment and then decided against it. After a couple of times they left us alone.

Evening entertainment varied throughout our stay, from singers in the terrace bar to shows in the amphitheater – would highly recommend a visit at least once, past the relax pool and tucked away in a corner. The animation team work hard all day and night, it wasn’t what we were used to but they certainly put 100% into their performances. They would also get you on the dance floor back at the terrace bar, which was a lot of fun.

A couple of handy tips:

For the a la carte restaurants, book a day in advance and first thing in the morning. We popped into guest services at 9 am and there was no queue. Try the Egyptian restaurant – delicious!

The hotel accepts British Pounds as well as Egyptian Pounds, Euros and US Dollars which we found handy when paying for a late check-out room. Sharm airport also accepts all of the above currencies too, although it was expensive once through to departures.

Room Tip: Block 14 for a pool view, close to main restaurant and bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Carly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel was lovely, welcoming and friendly staff working very hard and very long hours. We have 2 boys aged 13 and 17, the teens club leader Kimmy was fantastic and tried to encourage all the children to join in the activities. Facilities and equipment were great with lots of choice to suit every ability. Shows every night, some more entertaining than others but obviously this depends on personal preference. Main buffet restaurant was decorated in a different theme every night, as we were going to bed the staff were getting everything organised for the next day. Rooms were clean, towels changed every day. Mai tai a la carte was my favourite both evening and lunch time. Nice pools but shame the bar in the water wasn't open, was one of the reasons we chose the hotel. Lovely beach, snorkelling was amazing. Loads of sun beds so no need to get up at dawn. Nice quiet pool for those who didn't want to be at the activity pool with its music and pool games.

Massive downside was I ended up with a severe tummy upset for 6 days (we were there for 2 weeks, I became ill on the third day and felt so unwell that I was contemplating flying back home after only being there a week) and still was not 100% well until a week after returning home. I have to say it completely ruined the first week of my holiday, I lived on bread and pasta and only drank water. so much for the all inclusive! Had injection and numerous tablets from the on site doctor. My husband was unwell too for about 3 days, and also another couple we met complained they were also unwell. In fact one of the topics of conversation was the toilet! (The children were not affected but they only generally ate pizza, fajitas, bread, cakes, pastries, etc) For this reason only I would not return to this hotel in Sharm El Sheikh although I would go to another club magic life.

Room Tip: We were near the quiet pool which gave easy access to main reception and buffet restaurant, eagles b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our second visit and just as good as last year, food exceptional, staff amazing. Really is a fantastic hotel. Would recommend to anyone looking for great food and huge range of activities and sports, so much going on.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just returned from 2 week stay at Club Magic Life. Travelled as a party of 6 with ages ranging from 19 to 80. We had a Junior suite and a double room both with a sea view in block 15.
Having previously stayed at Magic Life Hotels in Turkey and Tunisia we knew what to expect, however, this hotel far outstripped our expectations!
The hotel is well situated with only a 20 minute transfer from the airport and a beach front location with the added bonus of being able to enter the sea off the beach albeit wearing the appropriate footwear due to the coral.
We were happy with both rooms which were NOT in a tired condition as stated by others, they were clean and comfortable with good air-conditioning.
The food in the main restaurant was good with plenty of variety to cater for all tastes. There are 3 a la carte restaurants which were all excellent and in lovely surroundings - well worth a visit.
The younger members of our family preferred the main activity pool because of the entertainment organised daily by the superb animation team. We preferred the beach which was a lot cooler and quieter. There was no problem in getting loungers at either location - ample available.
The staff - from the gardeners to the management - are very friendly and enjoyed the banter we had with them. Special thanks to Tony (Mai Thai), Omar and Bob (Eagles lounge) and Mohammed Akrem (main restaurant) along with their managers, for taking care of our needs and adding to the enjoyment of our holiday.
We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and are already looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JD1962_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just returned from Club Magic Life, booked to go back already, great hotel, made even better by the ever so friendly staff, young Mahmud in Wunderbar couldn't do enough for us, Food was great, especially the 3 a la carte's, all staff very helpful and friendly especially Iryna in guest services, nothing was a problem to any of them, looking forward to seeing them all at New Year, also a special mention to Osama and Khaled at the relax pool, Mahmud worked day and night in the bar and at the beach, but always had a smile on his face and made you feel important even during Ramadan, can't rate this hotel highly enough, can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Block 14, close to pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,538 reviews
10.2 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,410 reviews
14.6 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
0.2 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £75 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your TUI Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Sharm El Sheikh Imperial Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing