We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Ranked #18 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

9 of us visited at CML in April 14 and we enjoyed our stay very much. All areas were kept very clean and the staff were all delightful. There is a cash machine on site, next to reception, free bottles of water are readily available and each guest rooms mini bar is restocked every time you have your room cleaned. I must mention how impressed we were to see the cooks test the temperature of the food with a probe thingy, not sure what there are called but it was a welcoming sight having been warned previously about Egyptian belly. All food was replenished frequently as not to be hanging around too long. We hired a taxi/minibus from the hotel and visited Soho square. A lovely place to visit and have a wonder around, although we did prefer to shop on the strip outside the hotel, plenty of bargains to be had if you are willing to barter hard, which we do enjoy :). All in all, we all enjoyed our visit very much and would return again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Womblehat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,629
    850
    228
    53
    35
See reviews for
757
2,287
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

First impressions were that everything looked a little dated, that was the only negative.We are a family of 4 and each of us felt that it was the best hotel experience we have ever had. We travel twice a year to 5 star hotels, this is the first hotel we have all loved equally, your enjoyment really matters to every member of staff. Our 13 and 14 year old children enjoyed the teenage club and Kimmi the supervisor worked hard to make them gel as a team so much so that they would hang out together in the evenings.All of the entertainment team work really hard, especially Carla and Lewis, as adults, it was the first time we have ever joined in with activities which says a lot about the ethos of the hotel. Sameh in the wellness center is brilliant not only did my husband look 10 years younger but sameh was also a font of local knowledge and went out of his way to give advice on everything from the best pharmacy to buy spot cream to offering to take us to the best place to buy cherries. We usually rotate specialty restaurants but the food in the main restaurant was so good we cancelled our first booking in the italian restaurant! The coffee in Cafe Sissi is the second best in the world, and that includes coffee in Italy and France. (the best, Verdis in Mumbles) The shisha bar is included and should be tried once. The drinks on offer are great, the cocktails taste as they should.tea and coffee facilities in room basic but acceptable. We are a diving family and the hotel reef is great with a 30m drop off. TIP pack a white outfit for white party.

Room Tip: block 10 is conveniently situated, but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank frances b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrogate
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Visited February 28th for 11 nights, our 17th time in roughly 5 years, I think that tells you what we feel about this lovely, happy friendly place. We cant speak to highly of the Staff, hotel, food etc, I hate coming home, and I cannot wait to go back. We are treated like Royalty by EVERYONE, and to us, these people are our FRIENDS, nothing is too much trouble, and they smile through ANYTHING, even if they are sad and have problems of their own, professional always. I have people that I really have got really friendly with over the times we have been, really too many to mention them all, but, ive got to Thank Mr Ali food and beverage manager, Carina, Adil, Mr Farouk, artef, Alla Meena Bob in Eagles and ALL his boys especially Sam and Omah, for making our holidays perfect ALWAYS. Don't be frightened to go, its as safe as can be, im a real worrier and I feel quite at ease there

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, but a nice quiet position is round the relax pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HarrogateGrumpygran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks here, what a fabulous hotel, could not fault it. We travelled with teens and so much going on for them it gave us adults time to relax completely! Entertainment team completely amazing, and went out of their way day and night to make sure everyone had a great time, special thanks to Louis, Seskin, Neida, and Mimi who were just so amazing, food fabulous and staff work so hard. Waiters brought cool drinks round the poolside, and our waiter Mohammed was just fab and we had a laugh and a chat with him every day, best Michael Jackson tribute night I have ever seen, and we were all sad to leave. Book this hotel, you won't be disappointed. egypt airport awful and no info given by Thomson on return journey, but that's not the hotels fault and we had an amazing two weeks. Jambo Jambo Magic Life set yourself free oh Yea!! Thanks to all staff there for looking after us so amazingly, we truly loved every minute x

Room Tip: Block 20 good ask for higher rooms to keep Mosquitos at bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Hi this may seem a strange question however I will be stopping in this hotel for two weeks from
Next week and wondered if anyone who's been recently could tell me if there are coffee making facilities in the rooms ? I have a coffee addiction :-) thanks peeps

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank deborah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here with 2 teenagers for 2 weeks, got back yesterday - never experienced such brilliant service and have travelled extensively in Europe and beyond - we stayed by the relax pool which is staffed by Osama and his team and they really do go out of their way to ensure you have a great holiday - our daughters preferred the action at the activity pool with the games and music etc while we chilled - we were spoilt with drinks, cockatails and fresh fruit brought to our sun loungers - Osama and his team know how to deliver a great service - thanks again! It was our first time in Egypt so weren't sure what to expect with the heat - it was a bit too hot some days - measuring over 50 in the full sun some days - our rooms were in block 20 which was really near to the relax pool and only 2 mins from the main activity pool and restaurants. Plenty of choice of food - something for everyone - if I have any suggestions fr improvement it would be for more air conditioning in the main magico restaurant - the combination of food being cooked indoors and the 40 plus heat of the day was a difficult one to be comfortable in sometimes - all waiters very attentive and professional - a real credit to the hotel - entertainment team really really good and our girls got involved in the pool games - also the salsa dancing lessons were great fun - tried the Kangoo jumping but not that comfortable in the Augudpst heat ! The Maitai and Egyptian restaurants fantastic - just like dining out rather than at the hotel - again service impeccable - thanks to all the hard working waiters - if you go to this hotel make sure to tip them as they do appreciate it - we didn't take any Egyptian money and used sterling and euros. Would love to visit in Spring or Autumn and would definitely choose this hotel If we cone back to Sharm. Wifi tended to be difficult at some times of the day but for goodness sake it is free. Our rooms were really well serviced and housekeeper very attentive always checking with us the best time to clean our rooms to suit us. For what we paid feel we had a fantastic holiday - cant emphasise too much how fab the service is - it does make a huge difference to your stay. On site doctor is a great idea too and very convenient (2 visits for minor problems) . Didn't think much of Naama bay or Soho square and in the end spent more at the shops at the hotel complex - if you like essential oils then try the perfumery on site as there is a huge selection of fragrances and burners to bring home as presents ! All in all an excellent stay,

Room Tip: If you like quiet ask for a room near the relax pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just returned from club magic life (end July / august) and we had a great time, there were 5 of us in our party 2 adult and 3 children aged 16, 14, and 10.
The accommodation was excellent, we had a junior suite and a double room, it had really comfortable beds and kept really clean by the housekeeping staff, clean towels every day and nothing was too much trouble for the housekeeping staff.
The range of food was unbelievable it was without doubt the largest choice of food I've ever seen at an all inclusive, we went to the al a carte once and whilst the food was good the restaurants were too hot to sit comfortably ( they are all al fresco and no air conditioning, whilst we were there the temp was averaging between 42-45 degrees during the day!)
The relax pool was fabulous and Osama and Khaled could not do enough for you they worked really hard in very high temperatures, and are an absolute asset to the hotel.
A special mention to Mohammed Gamal, the pool boy, jeez that boy worked hard , he worked non stop making sure people had sunbeds, towels and more importantly SHADE, my husband would fall asleep on his sunbed and Mohammed would just come and move the umbrella to stop the sun burning him, he also made sure people weren't stressed over getting a sunbed , he would just go and get more he also made sure the children weren't too rowdy be gently reminding them it was a 'relax pool'
The kids clubs were fab but the shows in the ampi theatre were a little uncomfortable to watch, I've never seen dancers so out of time and unenthusiastic, they could all dance, don't get me wrong, but they had no passion and were just going through the motions.
The down sides: it's a purpose built resort so has no culture or history you can explore, there are no real shops, they are all what I call ticky tacky shops selling tat. We went to Soho Square to shop -£10 each to go, and we were told on the coach that every shop sold counterfeit goods and there was 1 duty free shop but you had to have your passport with you , which the rep forgot to tell us! And the duty free shop in the airport has shut down so this was the first holiday I have ever been on where I couldn't buy my holiday treat of new perfume
If you want to be pampered and enjoy fantastic food and complete relaxation I would not hesitate to recommend it, if your a hardcore shopper this isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
5.5 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#42 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
10.2 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial

Property: Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Sharm El Sheikh Imperial Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing