We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TUI Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh
Ranked #18 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Just returned from this hotel yesterday, having had a great holiday with my husband and 15 year old son. The hotel is very nice, extremely clean, and ALL staff from cleaners to managers are all very friendly, attentive, and go out of their way to help. Yes the hotel in parts, is beginning to look a little tired, but the standards of service, staff, and food far out weigh this. All of the hotel including the grounds are kept immaculately clean, even individual leaves were picked up from pathways. The room we were in (Block 14), was lovely. Not dark or outdated as stated by previous reviewers. Cleaned every day, and fridge replenished with cola, Fanta, and bottles of water. Our 15 year old son soon made friends and with the Teens rep Kimmi, she kept them all entertained and did a FANTASTIC job, as did ALL the entertainment team who do a great job. My The daytime pool games were great fun to watch and participate in, with no pressure from staff, around activity pool. Evening entertainment as in other Egyptian hotels was OK. However the pool party and beach party were great nights, and great fun had by all. The Michael Jackson show was good too. Food, all very good, plentiful and all tastes catered for. Main buffet restaurant was nice, and effort was made each evening with real tablecloths and candles on the tables, nice additional touches. Staff again very friendly, and helpful, straight over when your glass was empty, or clearing plates, and always so pleasant, despite, living away from their families, and working in temperatures of 49 degrees. The Mai Thai (through the day) worth a visit for Fajhitas as previously mentioned. Also a visit to All Al A Carte restaurants - I can't recomended enough. We celebrated our wedding anniversary whilst their and booked into the Egyptian restaurant, they made such a fuss, a lovely night and great fun. Thank you Mohammad !!! Various bars situated within the hotel, but we liked the Eagles bar, where everyone is SO well looked after by 'Bob' and 'Omar Shariff'. Great service and crisps or peanuts served with drinks. Also preferred the cocktails in here. Beach was very nice too with plenty of sun beds, and jetty leading out into sea. Can't understand the comment of previous review who stated 'beach awful'!! This is Egypt !!!!! Not Caribbean. We booked a boat trip through Magic Divers based at hotel. They were great, and have both English and Egyptian staff. Well worth the money, lovely lunch, and great staff, we had a lovely day, we're well looked after and paid half the price that Thomson charge. Can't recommend enough. Also did quad biking in desert which was great fun, we booked that through Falcon Tours, out the hotel entrance turn right, and a approx ten minute walk. They were also very helpful, and have English and Egyptian staff. We only paid £15. Each and had approx 2 hours trip with a stop for drinks, and photo opportunity. Well worth the money. Overall a great holiday and would recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Block 14 central to most things. Close to beach, reception main restaurant & beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ladywithlamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,269 - 1,275 of 3,803 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

This hotel was definetly screaming out for a full refurbishment when we stayed there this time last year (SEPTEMBER 2013).
The lobby had paint peeling off the walls, the paint was dull, faded and needed a lot of attention.
First impressions of the staff were quite rude especially a blonde russian woman, extremely rude all holiday if you needed to ask any information about anything.
FOOD-almost three quarters of the guests had tummy bugs, some had to even go on drips before traveling home because they were so ill. My partner had a tummy bug and could not get rid of it, it eventually went about e weeks after getting home.
ROOMS-were clean neat, but very dark even in the day time.
There were men constantly nagging everyone to have massages, maybe 2/3 times daily, this became very annoying to the middle of the week, if you said no they became quite intimidating.
All in all, i would definitaly not recommend this hotel to anyone.
This hotel was recommended to us by the women working at the Thomson shop Merthyr Tydfil. Once we came back from our holiday i went in to tell them how bad it was and they were not interested in the slightest. i have not used Thomson Holidays for any of our holidays this year or any of their sister company's and never will again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank nicola f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel at the beginning of July and we had an amazing time. The hotel is the best we have been to and we are seriously considering returning soon. The staff were friendly, the hotel was very clean and the food was of a high standard with lots of choice. We particularly enjoyed the massive pool and the entertainment in the days and the evenings. There was a wide choice of drinks and the bar areas were lovely. Can't wait to return!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
12  Thank Jop196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent holiday, the hotel was brilliant. We spent our time by the relax pool as the purpose of our holiday was to switch off, Muhammed, Khalid, Peter and Osama were excellent, could not be more helpful. The activities on offer were brilliant, I did mountain biking most days, Nicky was an excellent guide. Also did archery and kangaroo jumps, both were great.

Food was excellent, so much choice and not repetitive, different themes everyday. Mohammed in the restaurant was very helpful. The a la carte's were great, my favourite was the Thai. However, they were very hot, no air con or fans.

Drinks were brilliant, our favourite place was the Eagles lounge and Omar was a brilliant waiter.

The massages on offer were great and I would highly recommend Sam, he was excellent with a course of 3 Thai massages. Thank you.

Overall the hotel offers way more than your standard all inclusive. Question over 4 star/5 star, the Dorchester it is not, and we have stayed in plusher hotels. However, the staff to customer ratio and facilities at this hotel do warrant its rating. The blocks are being updated, so the hotel is listening to feedback.

Comments on other reviews, the fridge, it's in a cupboard with not enough space to breathe, we left the cupboard door open and it worked perfectly. Rooms dated, a little, yes the bathroom is 12 years old, but it's spotless. Wifi, it's poor, Eagles lounge terrace during the day has perfect signal.

The hotel is on a huge plot, but never felt over crowded. If you want to relax I would suggest a block by the relax pool and not one by the beach as it's a long walk (First hotel I've stayed at where I was glad we didn't have a sea view). With all the activities, and the two very different pool areas, you could go to this hotel and have a completely different holiday.

We would return, and would highly recommend it.

We did the Cairo by air trip through Thomson, it was amazing, one of the best trips we've ever done. The guide was brilliant.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
10  Thank BG_Benjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Me and my partner returned a week ago from the fantastic Magic life, Sharm El Sheik.

I would recommend club magic life to everyone when visiting Egypt. The staff are fantastic, food is beautiful and cleanliness is superb.

The staff who work in club magic life are the most nicest down to earth people you could ever meet. I would like to mention a few names and to say thank you for looking after us and been so lovely Osama Khaled who works in the relax pool what a great guy! Waieed Ahmed lovely and down to earth, Mena Eshak so kind but our favourite fantastic two are Ahmed Zidan and Mohamed Adel these two gentlemen are absolutely brilliant they should be the entertainers of the hotel we would visit Club magic life just to come and visit these two gentlemen.

The food was always great so much variety something for everyone. The 3 restaurants within the hotel are all worth visiting my personal favourites in order has to be the Egyptian, Mai Tai and the italian. In the main dining hall there is a different theme every night which we loved. Best food I have had abroad.

The rooms are a good size and always extremely clean our cleaner could not do enough for us everyday he would ask if everything was ok in the room and our answer would always be "perfect."

The jetty on the beach is brilliant the fish are out of this world it is great to be able to walk in the sea and around the coral to get close up to these wonderful creations. My partner went snorkelling at the end of the jetty and he said the experience was amazing. If you are not a beach lover there are two different pools which are the relax pool and activity pool. I preferred the relax pool as we met a great bunch of people and we met there every day. The activity pool is great for families.

The entertainment on a evening was good there were some good shows at the ampitheatre and at the lobby my personal favourite was the pool party. There are lots of things to do during the day pool activities, archery, football, volley ball etc...

We visited Nama Bay one evening which is full of life and plenty of shops we visited the hard rock cafe one evening for food which I would not recommend it is over rated and drinks over priced. We would recommend an evening down there as it is a nice change of scenery and does not cost much in a taxi £5.00 each.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday, met fantastic people and would 110% re visit Egypt and Club magic life! Thank you everyone who works within the hotel for making our holiday perfect.

Jade and Leon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JadeN1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel as a last minute get away
Was Dubious about hotels in Egypt with reviews ranging from hospitalised to best holiday ever
The price was right so we booked

Very clean
Amazing food
Happy staff
Good range of entertainment
Lots of different drinks to try
Massive complex with lots to do

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Paulsmith2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Excellent Hotel. All inclusive was excellent, available for the whole day and considering the size of the hotel, the food was excellent. Great choice and good quality ingredients.

I have two sons aged 14 and 11 who both had a great holiday. Would definitely go back again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
11  Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,527 reviews
10.2 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,400 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,323 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £76 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your TUI Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Sharm El Sheikh Imperial Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing