We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,869)
Filter reviews
3,869 results
Traveller rating
2,670
874
235
54
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,670
874
235
54
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magic divers fish boat trip jetty tip entertainment egypt sea fab diving
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 3,869 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

It was the first vacation of my family in Egypt. I was excited about the underwater life. The sea is accessible from the shore, the shore is shallow. The possibility of swimming and snorkeling is from the pier. Here you will see beautiful coral and a large number of fish. The hotel capacity in June was about a third. Pools are interconnected, large, few people. The active pool offers a music and animation program. It has its own bar with a friendly service. The relaxation pool is suitable for a peaceful holiday. The towers were only active at the active pool, not on the beach. It also has its own bar. The three-storey buildings of the hotel are located in a sprawling green garden. Average cleaning. The large restaurant provides plenty of seating. For dinner there were always three types of fish, at least three beef dishes, several poultry meals and, of course, mutton and minced meat. Two soups, many different kinds of pastries and salads, cheeses, sauces. Drinking - water, apple and orange juice and the possibility to order other beverages (beer, wine) with the waiter. We were happy with the meal. Every evening the animators had a prepared program - competitions, dance performances, fakir performances, acrobats. The program takes about an hour and a half every night, and then it's a disco. We had a nice delegate - the Egyptian. He recommended a trip to the old town with a visit to a Christian church, we visited a mosque and a singing fountain - it was a pleasant trip. We also offer a full-day boat trip with diving. Also a beautiful experience. The hotel can recommend no faults, great service, nice environment. Only a day out of the sea, but for us it was no problem. We will certainly return to Egypt

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 2018Alena2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Nice complex focusing on +25. Very good restaurants and all-inclusive programs. You can meet Russians, Germans and Czech s. 8 restaurants, 9 pools, very friendly and real 4+*. Evening entertainment, children's club.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We spent here our easter holiday and i have to say this place is fantastic.My husband went to diving every day and i was busy with aerobics and yoga classes.We will be back thats very sure.big thank you to animation team.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

My boyfriend and I decided to celebrate three years of our relationship with a trip to Magic Life in Sharm El Sheikh. I have fond childhood memories from Magic Life in 2005. Of course, quite a few things had changed since then, but we were overall very pleased with the hotel and how warmly we were treated during our stay. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming, and saw to our every need. They were especially excited because we came from Great Britain via Germany. The hotel was always in pristine condition, the pool was lovely and clean, and the beach was fabulously maintained. We had a lovely time scuba diving with Magic Divers. My boyfriend did his Open Water certification, and the Dive Master, Conor was very patient with him. We had a wonderful time and can only thank the dive centre and recommend it to anyone considering Scuba Diving. Particularly, if you are a little anxious or nervous, he is very calming, quote: “he is perfect,” says the boyfriend. Thank you also to Veronika, who is doing her Dive Master training – I’m sure she will make an exceptional Dive Master very soon. All the best to the entire Magic Divers team, especially the administration. I can only praise their efforts.

I do, unfortunately, have a few things to nitpick. Two things, really. One of which was the doctor. My boyfriend fell rather ill during his stay, and when it didn’t appear to improve with conventional medicine, rest and fluids, we called the doctor to be safe. We only wanted a diagnosis and a treatment plan. Basically, an assurance that he wasn’t seriously ill. We were instead bombarded with six different medications (including two injections!) for what was essentially a tummy bug. We weren’t able to communicate effectively with the doctor and kept asking what was in the injections and tablets and not given any additional information. We felt rather frustrated, to the point of tears (mine again), and pressured into accepting these medications. After all, this was meant to be a medical professional and we’re ingrained to trust our healthcare professionals, even against our better judgement. I’m sure this happens to other guests as well.

We weren’t surprised, but still unhappy to be presented with a hefty 90 Euro bill at check out. To be paid entirely in cash for the doctor. We certainly won’t be making this mistake or trusting a hotel doctor again. It felt like a sour ending to what had been a lovely trip.

Finally, I have a rather big complaint to make against the check out at TUI Magic Life. Our transfer to the airport was at 22:50 but we had to vacate our room at 12 in the afternoon. Late check out required a surcharge of 50%. This last day was meant to be our final, enjoyable day in the hotel, but instead was rather inconvenient and rushed. We thankfully had access to the facilities, but obviously had packed our bags already (which were stored elsewhere to wait for departure). The cherry on top was the fact that shortly after we checked out, our WiFi connection ceased to work. When we asked at the reception, we were told there is nothing that can be done. The WiFi doesn’t work after check out. So we had no way to contact our loved ones back home. Despite the fact that we had almost another 11 hours to wait in the hotel, with no access to a room or internet and only limited access to our luggage. It certainly made us feel a little uncomfortable and wasn’t what we expected from Magic Life and an all-inclusive stay.

I would have given five stars, if it hadn’t been for the doctor and the ridiculous check-out policy.

Stayed: April 2018
6  Thank StellaNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Nice hotel with great green territory, good food and pleasant staff. More words of admiration can be addressed to local diving center Magic Divers. All the staff are professionals and very kind and helpful persons. We had 2 days diving - Tirana Island and Ras Mohammed, both times it was amazing reefs, but Ras Mohammed is the best one. Colorful reef, amazing fish and unforgettable emotions. Thanks to all Magic Divers team for pleasant time and positive emotions.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kirevamarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews