We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Ranked #18 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2007

I am writing this review a year after I went. The reason for this is I think this place is a gem I don’t want to share. As I am looking on trip adviser for details of another destination I thought that I would have a little look at the Magic life reviews.
I was so shocked to see that one review gave this place a 1.I was staying there the same time as this person (end March/begin April 2006) and couldn’t have had a more different time there. We booked with Thomson and had a high floor room. Which was the best ever?
My husband calls me a holiday-a -holic. Last year i went abroad 5 times so I am not easily wowed. This place took my breath away. Yes it is vast but Egypt isn’t the place you just walk out of your hotel and wander around. It had everything. Let me give you the low down
Restaurants. These are dotted all around the village. All excellent. I am a coeliac with ibs and dh.I wont bore you but if I eat out and don’t get sick I am lucky. In 2 weeks I was not ill. I put on a stone.
Entertainment. YES IT IS ALL FREE! But when you’re on your holidays you will pay for a good night out. No need. I never went to bed without feeling a bit skewy. So trust me the drinks do have alcohol in. This cant be beaten .They have an outside cocktail bar with entertainment (live) and I don’t mean a Manuel type singing lady in red. Great acts to dance to. They have an inside bar if you just want a quiet drink. They have a night club open till 2am (this is kept hidden away. We walked past it for the first week didn’t know it was there) the best is the amphitheatres Live shows every night.
Staff. The best. Nothing was too much trouble.
I have to sum this up as I could go on for ever.
So many places so little time! This is the only reason I have not gone back again this year. I have never been back to the same place twice but I am going to make an exception in the case of the Magic Life. I am not the type of person who does all inclusive holidays as I don’t always think you get what you pay for. This is the exception to the rule. I can sum this place up in 2 words MAGIC LIFE!!!!

  • Liked — beach
  • Disliked — style
  • Stayed April 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank clareellis83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,628
    850
    228
    53
    35
See reviews for
756
2,287
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2007

We spent 10 days at magic life, we could not fault the hotel. The food was brilliant, the staff could not do enough for you, the hotel was beautifully landscaped, it was huge.and it was so clean, the staff were always cleaning. We found that Nabq was the windy part of Sharm, when the sun went down about 5-oo clock it got really cool so you would need a jacket at night.
The beach would not be suitable for children as they would not be able to swim in the sea because of all the coral and stone.I did miss not being able to go into the sea.You felt very secure at this hotel.The down side of it was that there were not many British people there, the hotel was full, about a thousand people and only 40 of them were British, but that was not a problem.There were plenty of sportie things to do, there were plenty of sun beds around the pools and beach.Out of a count of 10 I would give this hotel full marks for food, cleanliness,and friendliness. Would I go back again ,Yes.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank annienottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2007

My wife and I spent one week here with our two children, ages 3 and 6. The kids club was enough to keep the little ones occupied, but it is not a babysitting service.
The weather was warm and sunny in January, but the ocean water is cold. There is some great diving right off the shore from the hotel, reached by walking out on the hotel jetty.
We took a one day trip to Cairo by air with a private guide upgrade. This was expensive, but well worth the investment as we saw all the sites and things went very smoothly.
Food at this resort was plentiful and with much variety. Drinks are a bit weak, but didn't bother us too much. Rooms are fairly basic, but well maintained and kept clean.
Mostly eastern europeans there at this time of year, a very international crowd. All of the staff spoke english.

  • Liked — Worry free, friendly staff, diving convenience.
  • Disliked — a bit isolated.
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Justy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2007

Good hotel. Tasty meal. Greater well-groomed territory. If wish to borrow snorkling, available a fine reef. Up to a reef far to go, but it of that costs. The main thing that was not strong waves, differently you cannot go down in water.

  • Stayed May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burtas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2006

great food great people great place

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank footballer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caersws, Powys, Wales
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2006

Very good place to stay especially if you can speak or understand the German language. The entertainers and the bar staff did their very best and once they new we were British, they always communicated in English, especially William. Excellent fascilities on hand and plenty to do. It is a very big resort. The food was very good with plenty of choice where to eat. We were very disappointed when our 15 year old son tried to book up with Magic Divers and were told "you have come on holiday at the wrong time as we only do beginners courses in German and to try the hotel down the beach". As you can imagin, this spoilt his holiday. But this was a very good place to stay for a family holiday.

  • Liked — It was very clean and well looked after.
  • Disliked — Not many British holiday makers.
  • Tips/Secrets — Learn to speak German
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Dilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,098 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
14.6 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#38 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,920 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,970 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial

Property: Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Sharm El Sheikh Imperial Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing